• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MELBOURNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed except for Service Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Camp Holly Airboat Rides
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Melbourne Square Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Andretti Thrill Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Downtown Melbourne
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:102
  • Car Parking Available
  • parking spaces located in the front and rear of building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:61
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® Melbourne

If you are looking for hotels in Melbourne, FL, stay at our hotel located near the area's most popular attractions, beaches and major corporations. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure, undoubtedly you will marvel at our terrific amenities and friendly staff.

Leisure travelers visiting Florida attractions love our Melbourne hotel's location near the King Center, Kennedy Space Center, Andretti Thrill Park, Melbourne
View More

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® Melbourne

If you are looking for hotels in Melbourne, FL, stay at our hotel located near the area's most popular attractions, beaches and major corporations. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure, undoubtedly you will marvel at our terrific amenities and friendly staff.

Leisure travelers visiting Florida attractions love our Melbourne hotel's location near the King Center, Kennedy Space Center, Andretti Thrill Park, Melbourne Square Mall and Camp Holly Airboat Rides. Whether you are looking to watch a shuttle launch or just take in some rays, our hotel in Melbourne allows you to do it all.

When you come to work in the Melbourne area, our hotel's business center, which offers printing, copying and faxing business services, is ready to help you stay ahead of the game. We are located close to area corporations like Harris, Northrop Grumman, Rockwell Collins, GE, DRS and FL Tech University. Business travelers also enjoy the added convenience of our on-site fitness center that allows patrons to stay in shape even when they are away from home.

Our Melbourne, FL hotel features affordable deals and rates, as well as great amenities like free high-speed Internet access and a complimentary, hot breakfast bar every morning, which features our signature delicious, warm cinnamon rolls. Book your room now at our Holiday Inn Express® Melbourne hotel.

View Less
Features
Looking for the best Melbourne hotel deals and rates? Our hotel features the lowest Internet rate guarantee. Book with us and if you find a better rate anywhere else online, we'll beat it.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by vacation The front desk service was good. The food was really good, but they only had cheese eggs and everybody doesn't like cheese eggs. The room service was terrible, had to ask for clean towels twice and they stole my beer out of my fridge. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Our family returned to Melbourne for a family funeral. We were able to book 7 rooms & by signing up for IHG we were able to have a late check out which helped with our arrangements. The front desk staff, especially Chela, were so helpful & understanding of our situation. The staff in the breakfast area allowed our large group to gather & visit without making us feel rushed & in the way. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Quality This was my first stay at a Holiday Inn Express and I will definitely use the brand again. The bed was extremely comfortable. The room and bath were very clean with nice fluffy towels. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Was a good value - My sister and I enjoyed the stay -- Good room; great breakfast -- She even used the computer in the business center. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We always stay at Holiday Inn Express, great hotel, free breakfast and they have accommodated all of our needs on each stay. Frances, the Manager of the hotel was extremely nice and helpful. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed on points, very enjoyable. Stayed at this hotel based off of points I built up from other stays with the brand. Stay had no issues, I was very happy to get some leisure out of all my travelling. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Quiet I stayed here for a respite in my travel and not as a destination. I was pleasantly surprised at the experience. The room was quiet and comfortable. And the location was convenient to the interstate as well as downtown restaurants; both of which are important to me when I travel. I would have preferred some low-carb non-meat breakfast options (like cheese or cottage cheese) and the scrambled eggs tasted like they came from a powdered mix. But I can't complain too much. All I needed was a little something and a few cups of coffee to get me back on the road. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My stay was great at this hotel and would stay here again the next time we are in this area. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We travel alot and it was Great We travel a lot with business and personal. We had no issues with this stay. One thing I noticed, we did not hear noises through the night. Many hotels, you hear your neighbor wake up and start a shower or flush a toilet. We did not hear this. Food in the breakfast was much better than average on hotel stay. It was clean and very safe feeling. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by met expectations late arrival handled well. Rooms met expectations. Brst seemed old and pasty April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk personnel are excellent! All were extremely friendly, polite and helpful during the course of the stay regardless of time of day or night! April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay spoiled Quiet, great breakfast, good beds, nice staff spoiled by used washcloth and soap left in the bathroom on our arrival. Front desk said the room rate would be discounted but charges had already been posted. Waiting to see if room charges will be adjusted or if it was for effect. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value and Comfort Comfortable room. Value was good. I liked the free hot breakfast over that served by other hotel chains. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They were there when we needed them!! We needed a room - we were on vacation and had lost our place to stay. We called and got the last room available - someone had cancelled just 2 minutes earlier!! We were so happy to have a room and the staff was so friendly and the chocolate chip cookies yummy!! The room was great and it was wonderful to just relax! Thank you!!! March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, quiet room The room was very quiet and had everything we could need. The morning breakfast was a pleasant surprise. The breakfast choices were everything you would get in a restaurant and was included in the cost of the room. We will definitely stay here again. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed The bed was fairly confortable, but the sheets were scratchy and not as confortable. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and room amenities I booked this hotel using my IHG points. I was going to be in the Melbourne area for a week and was familiar with Holiday Inn Express but had never stayed at this location. I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived by the freshly painted appearance. As the week went on, I learned to appreciate its proximity to I-95 as well as shopping and restaurants. I was particularly impressed by the fact that that the room had a DVD player attached to the widescreen TV. Because of this, I was able to rent current movies and even take out DVDs from the local library. The free breakfast food was excellent. I even attended a nearby Washington Nationals spring training game. I would gladly recommend this hotel to friends. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was very good. The bathroom toiletries were nice as well. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, easy access We spent 7 nights at this HIE. It was comfortable and clean, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The woman who was in charge of the kitchen/breakfast was very pleasant, and did a very nice job of providing breakfast. Info on local resources was readily available. We will definetly stay there again, when we travel to that area next year. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Close to my business location and provides everything that I need for a clean, comfortable stay. March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by MIXED REVIEW OF THIS HOTEL GOOD IF OTHER HOTELS NOT AVAILABLE. WE NORMALLY DO NOT STAY AT HOLIDAY INN BECAUSE WE HAVE BEEN VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE PAST. THEY ARE IMPROVING BUT NOT QUITE AT THEIR COMPETITORS LEVEL. DO NOT BELIEVE PRICING IS REASONABLE FOR THIS HOTEL. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful and Safe The hotel and room were very clean and no funny smells. The breakfast was very good, lots of selections. After taking our things out of the vehicle we somehow forgot to lock the doors to the pickup truck we were driving (it had things inside and also in the bed) but the next morning everything was still just as we had left it. We will be staying in this hotel again. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient This is the second year I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express while going to Washington Nationals spring training games in Viera. The room, with coffee pot and refrigerator, was clean and comfortable. I also found a quilt shop near by. Another plus. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay hotel and no recognition of Platinum member status This hotel is okay but not up to HI standards. I did not get the room I reserved and when I went back to the desk,the staff argued with me instead of correcting the problem March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Surprise We made an unplanned stop after an exhausting drive (24 hours) from IL. It was a short stop to get some rest before returning home. Although we had no reservation and it was early afternoon, the staff quickly found a room and was most attentive to our needs. We were able to order in a pizza, shower up and get about 8 hours rest before heading home around 11pm. Even though we couldn't make it from breakfast the night desk manager provided us a carryout package of muffins, fruit and milk. Everyone was very friendly and most helpful. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT GREAT HOTEL. NICE LOCATION. GOOD FOOD AND GOOD PEOPLE. WILL STAY AGAIN! EVEN HAD A NICE POOL OUTSIDE March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location easy to find. Just off of interstate 95 and yet close to beaches March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service My stay was fantastic. The staff was friendly and helpful and even printed out directions to a nearby Antiques Center so I could find it easily. The room and lobby were clean, neat and well appointed. The Breakfast was great and the breakfast room was well stocked. Loved the fast checkout! Highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express! March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service We really enjoyed our stay with you. Your staff was exceptional in every way. We will definitely stay here again. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean Room Friendly staff, rooms are updated and very clean. Breakfast area was clean and well supplied. Only complaint was that the pancake maker was out of service. We stopped here on our way down to Miami to get on a cruise. We will use this hotel as our overnight stopping point in the future when we travel to Miami. March 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading