• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MELBOURNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed except for Service Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Camp Holly Airboat Rides
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Melbourne Square Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Andretti Thrill Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Downtown Melbourne
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:102
  • Car Parking Available
  • parking spaces located in the front and rear of building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:61
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® Melbourne

If you are looking for hotels in Melbourne, FL, stay at our hotel located near the area's most popular attractions, beaches and major corporations. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure, undoubtedly you will marvel at our terrific amenities and friendly staff.

Leisure travelers visiting Florida attractions love our Melbourne hotel's location near the King Center, Kennedy Space Center, Andretti Thrill Park, Melbourne
View More

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® Melbourne

If you are looking for hotels in Melbourne, FL, stay at our hotel located near the area's most popular attractions, beaches and major corporations. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure, undoubtedly you will marvel at our terrific amenities and friendly staff.

Leisure travelers visiting Florida attractions love our Melbourne hotel's location near the King Center, Kennedy Space Center, Andretti Thrill Park, Melbourne Square Mall and Camp Holly Airboat Rides. Whether you are looking to watch a shuttle launch or just take in some rays, our hotel in Melbourne allows you to do it all.

When you come to work in the Melbourne area, our hotel's business center, which offers printing, copying and faxing business services, is ready to help you stay ahead of the game. We are located close to area corporations like Harris, Northrop Grumman, Rockwell Collins, GE, DRS and FL Tech University. Business travelers also enjoy the added convenience of our on-site fitness center that allows patrons to stay in shape even when they are away from home.

Our Melbourne, FL hotel features affordable deals and rates, as well as great amenities like free high-speed Internet access and a complimentary, hot breakfast bar every morning, which features our signature delicious, warm cinnamon rolls. Book your room now at our Holiday Inn Express® Melbourne hotel.

View Less
Features
Looking for the best Melbourne hotel deals and rates? Our hotel features the lowest Internet rate guarantee. Book with us and if you find a better rate anywhere else online, we'll beat it.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst stay ever! Well to begin with at check in the young lady at the desk was putting rubber bands on her braces. Next she gave us a dirty room then made us wit to get a new room till she figured out why the first room was dirty. Next morning the same young lady from the night before shorted me ten dollars. Then my phone didn't work, after asking the front desk for a new phone I was told they didn't have any other phones. After insisting on a phone they gave me another one thatd dnt work. I wrote the GM an email outlining my complaints he wrote me a letter with a number of miss spelled words and errors. Then charged me a 150.00 charge for smoking??? I don't smoke and when I ccomplained he told me go be quiet and shut up.. for the remainder of my stay I felt very uncomfortable and checked out a week Early to go to a different hotel. When checking out he needed to insult me one more time by saying he needed to check the room before giving me my deposit back. Horrible Gm ruined my week February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Benchmark Hotel We found this hotel to be a sparkling gem of the Holiday Inn Express. We thought the hotel was brand new because it was in such excellent condition. The lobby was bright and spacious and the furniture was very comfortable. It was a lovely spot to grab a cup of tea and read the newspaper. The cleanliness of the hotel was superior. The front desk and hotel staff were all friendly and professional. The location was a bit out from where we needed to be, but overall, worth the drive. I wish all Holiday Inn Express locations could be as well cared for as this one. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL Wonderful hotel and great staff. I would highly recommend this property. Near a favorite restaurant of ours. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The room was outstanding. The service was very good. As for the accomodations, you could not ask for better. The cleanliness, comfort and pleasant decor was great. However, I am unhappy with the original check in. After making a reservation for 3 nights and guaranteeing late arrival with my credit card, upon arrival I was informed that the reservation was only for one night and that the only rooms available for three nights was either a downgrade or an upgrade. Nothing available for three nights with the size room that I had reserved. So, I had to upgrade to get three nights accomodations at a more expensive rate. When I informed the clerk that I was an AARP member, I was told that the rate couldn't be changed. That the membership should have been mentioned at the time of the reservation. I explained that my daughter had made the reservation and wasn't aware that I was a member. I was then informed that it didn't matter, she could not adjust the rate. I almost went to another hotel, but the cleanliness of the room won over. I would recommend this hotel, but would caution everyone to make sure that all information needed is given at the time of the reservation, because I don't believe anyone on duty at the desk has authority to make changes to accomodate for mistakes. in my opinion this is not the definition of excellent customer service. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Second floor allows smoking After assigning us Room 225 we discovered the hallways reeked from smoke… We were not informed that there would be smoking allowed on that floor.. We should have been asked if we minded being on a smoking floor, It made coming and going to the elevator a nasty experience.. Upon leaving we inquired at the front desk and that is when they told us it was a law in Fla. that they have some rooms assigned for smoking… Also the towels were hard and scratchy… January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice welcome by front desk Overall nice hotel as you know what you get with hie. My suggestion would be not to close breakfast exactly at 9:30 hrs as guests are still showing up (late) and some flexibility in this field would certainly be appreciated! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Texas Public Works Guy Everything was outstanding and PK is someone who defines amazing customer service. We will be back. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience!!! Very nice Hotel. Clean rooms, nice staff...very friendly and professional..(Tiffani). December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We enjoy Palm Bay HIE We always enjoy the Holiday Inn Express in Palm Bay. It's convenient, clean, excellent staff and great coffee and breakfast. This visit the a/c was rather loud in the room - it was a blast! Overall, we highly recommend this as a home away from home. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place to stay My family and I have stayed here for the past several years during the Holiday Seaons as well as during other " Family Gatherings" We love the location , the excellent service, the great staff members,and the "free breakfast" is a sweet addition We highly recommend you consider staying here, you will thank us December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An absolutely wonderful experience! The room was perfect and the staff so thoughtful. Really appreciate the excellent service and want to thank PK for all his service! Merry Christmas to you all! December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Great place to stay. I stayed here on my way to a cruise for 2 years now and it has been very clean and had a good breakfast. Thanks for a job well done. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Erin and Hollly excel at customer service and freindliness. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. As usual we had a great stay at a Holiday Inn Express. Olive Garden right across the parking lot. Front Desk was very nice. December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room and breakfest area excellant hotel , but they got cheep on some esensials , in the room the bars of soap were so small they slid out of your hands while you were trying to use them , and the facial tissue was so bio-degradable that it started to disintragrate while you were using it ! in the breakfest area the plastic ware was the worst i have ever seen , it was so flinsey your fingers worked better , not to mention my bagle was not a day old , it was a week old !!!!! December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service as always My and I stay at least 2x monthly.Everything gets better each stay. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stayed here for the second year in a row...Fantastic! We came down for a wrestling tournament and for the second year in a row ..THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY! Easy,early check-in...super friendly staff...clean room,pool,hot tub,work-out room,laundry....everything! There were several teams here,but it was quiet. The breakfast was super and they didn't mind that we packed it up to go...ate after weigh-in Sat. morning. My son graduates this year,but we will stay here again anytime business takes us here. Great job! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over Staff was very friendly and polite! Helpful with recommendations! Hotel was easy to find. I enjoyed the stay pretty much! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected surprise We actually hadn't planned on staying in Palm Bay but our car broke down and we didn't have a choice. I got on Trip Advsiors and this place was recommended. Glad it was, the staff couldn't have been any nicer. With it being Thanksgiving Day when we checked in, Erin at the front desk was calling all over to see who was open for dinner and within walking distance. She was fantastic. Then Patrick took over the next day and was superb. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone, beautiful town, great location and excellent staff. Thank you for making our crisis bearable!!!!! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and fresh, nice staff, great breakfast! Can't get much better! It's a great hotel close to all and super clean! Stayed in a suite for 4 nights. Beds were comfy with a firm and soft pillow to sleep with! Definitely going to stay again for the third time when we visit family in Palm Bay! The breakfast was great also...lots to offer. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel could change a few things Room was a little noisy with surrounding rooms perhaps dogs are allowed stay there Keep up with maintenance dryer wasn't working for a few days Breakfast staff polite and nice as was front desk Nice place convenient to 95 and have stayed in others in Florida getting better yearly November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest service The staff at this hotel is very attentive to the guests needs and comfort October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I can't say enough! After spending seven days and nights at this wonderful establishment I could not be more happy. The management in the breakfast people all were outstanding. I can't say enough about PK and Tiffany they were outstanding. The professionalism is amazing and the past 2 stays that I have been there would make me stay again. I have stayed at other hotels in the area 2 times before staying here and will never stay anywhere else thank you so much for making us feel at home my wife and I truly appreciate it. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean Only negative was the pool, both days the pool was in need of cleaning. I exercise in the water for my back and was not able to. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stayed here twice First time was great, this time was a check in nightmare. 6:30 PM and there were 5 people in line trying to check in, phone ringing from guests and potential guests calling. Young lady was doing the best she could with no help. took me half an hour to get my room key. Crazy... Manager next day told me someone had called in sick, my thought was management needed to come in and help then. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic "One Night" Experience We had a great time at this hotel. Very clean, great staff. Good breakfast. Good amenities. Very spacious room. HAD A BLAST!!! WOULD DEFINITLY STAY AGAIN!!! GET THE EXECUTIVE SUITE AND JOIN IHG REWARDS FOR PRIORITY CLUB MEMBERSHIP..... Thanks guys! October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and clean property in Palm Bay Good newer property on busy Malabar road, well located as set back from the road and is very quiet. rooms are standard HI level, but the people at this property make it warm and appealing, as does the quiet atmosphere. The internet is quite fast and breakfast adequate. One of the ladies at the front desk Tiff is outstanding and genuinely makes a difference at this hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect choice My husband and I stayed here for 5 days/4 nights. The staff was the friendliest I have ever encountered. We never had a problem at any hour. We even called the desk one evening to borrow a wine bottle opener, and the gentleman at the desk hunted one up for us to use. We asked the desk staff for everything from directions, store locations, restaurant delivery menus, and discounts in the area, and they never disappointed. We had a smoking king bed room with a seating area. Everything was clean and fresh. The housekeeping staff was amazing. The pool was well kept and clean. The gym looked state-of-the-art, though we didn't use it. The computer room that was available was a life-saver since we didn't bring our laptop with us, they even have a printer for guest use. Free breakfast was great, down in the lobby area. Love the pancake machine, wish I had one for home! Another plus is we were right by I95 and several shopping malls/plazas. Overall, this was the best hotel stay I have had in years. Especially for the price. I will stay here every time I visit the area, and my husband agrees. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The way all getaways ought to be. On our four day getaway to relax and visit with the grandkids, Holiday Inn Express in Palm Bay was wonderful. A lovely, comfortable room and genuinely hospitable staff made our stay the way all getaways ought to be. We'll be back. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility, outstanding staff, Highly Recommended. Beautiful facility and the staff was just great. Had a great hot breakfast. Rooms were very clean. Highly recommend. October 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading