• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MELBOURNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed except for Service Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Camp Holly Airboat Rides
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Melbourne Square Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Andretti Thrill Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Downtown Melbourne
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:102
  • Car Parking Available
  • parking spaces located in the front and rear of building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:61
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® Melbourne

If you are looking for hotels in Melbourne, FL, stay at our hotel located near the area's most popular attractions, beaches and major corporations. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure, undoubtedly you will marvel at our terrific amenities and friendly staff.

Leisure travelers visiting Florida attractions love our Melbourne hotel's location near the King Center, Kennedy Space Center, Andretti Thrill Park, Melbourne
View More

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® Melbourne

If you are looking for hotels in Melbourne, FL, stay at our hotel located near the area's most popular attractions, beaches and major corporations. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure, undoubtedly you will marvel at our terrific amenities and friendly staff.

Leisure travelers visiting Florida attractions love our Melbourne hotel's location near the King Center, Kennedy Space Center, Andretti Thrill Park, Melbourne Square Mall and Camp Holly Airboat Rides. Whether you are looking to watch a shuttle launch or just take in some rays, our hotel in Melbourne allows you to do it all.

When you come to work in the Melbourne area, our hotel's business center, which offers printing, copying and faxing business services, is ready to help you stay ahead of the game. We are located close to area corporations like Harris, Northrop Grumman, Rockwell Collins, GE, DRS and FL Tech University. Business travelers also enjoy the added convenience of our on-site fitness center that allows patrons to stay in shape even when they are away from home.

Our Melbourne, FL hotel features affordable deals and rates, as well as great amenities like free high-speed Internet access and a complimentary, hot breakfast bar every morning, which features our signature delicious, warm cinnamon rolls. Book your room now at our Holiday Inn Express® Melbourne hotel.

View Less
Features
Looking for the best Melbourne hotel deals and rates? Our hotel features the lowest Internet rate guarantee. Book with us and if you find a better rate anywhere else online, we'll beat it.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Beautiful Atmosphere! I chose this hotel for our first weekend getaway since having a baby and for our anniversary - I could not be happier with my choice. The area is great too! Can't wait to book our next trip! February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good except maids My fiancé and myself stayed for two nights and on the second day we had one very unusual occurrence. We were on the balcony having a drink, watching the waves and overall just relaxing when we heard our door slam shut. We went into our room and realized that the cleaning staff had to come into our room and made the bed without letting us know that they were even in there. I was bothered very much that they most certainly saw us or heard us on the balcony but didn't let us know that they were in the room. Also, since they were in there all they did was make the bed, no new sheets and no trash taken out either but more importantly that we did not even know they were in our room February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geat view, comfortable bed, quiet with the sound of the ocean Great place to go unwind for a few days. As a Platinum Elite Ihg rewards member we were very impressed. Newly Renovated, Nice Spa with a great massage. My fiancé and I went down for valentine's day extended weekend for 4 nights. We enjoyed it so much we added another night and put everything on hold for one more day. You get a lot more than what you pay for there. Nice bar an restaurant, the bartender staff was not the best though they were "busy" the night before. A lot of good local places to go to though everything was at least a few minutes away making it a peaceful getaway. They offered us a free room upgrade and IHG Platinum Elite 10% off everything they have there food, spa, etc..We cant wait to go back!!! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Stay We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. The staff was courteous and informative. Food service was very good. Only disappointment in all of the staff was the bartender. Very good stay and would stay again. February 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel with a beautiful view. Nice room, especially the ocean view. Comfortable bed. However, things are peeling and the hallways need a paint job. So does the balcony and the chairs, etc., small bathroom and narrow hallways. No comparison to other hotels at the same price, for the same room, in the same location. Staff were very nice, and good location. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Wedding Weekend! We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in February for our friends wedding. I can not say enough nice things about the hotel & staff. While the wedding was not at the hotel the rehearsal dinner was and many of the pre/post wedding gatherings were there. The weather was not the best that weekend but we still had a blast and the pool area was great and the water was warm enough to swim. There were some fun places to go that were nearby to enjoy some live music (Lou's Blues.) We ate at Marisol for breakfast and the beach bar for dinner, drinks and food were great! Overall great stay from the shuttle driver, front desk staff and restaurant staff you all did an amazing job. Thank you for a nice stay! February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean but A/C very noisy.....minimal sleep Just stayed one short quick night. Was in town for a venue for my children. The room was nicely appointed and clean but the Air conditioner was extremely noisy. I spoke to other guests and theirs was the same. I made a report with the front desk and they apologized. The beachfront was beautiful although didn't have time to enjoy it. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel was very clean and tidy, the lobby, bar and dining area spacious if a little clinical. The staff were friendly and helpful. I was upgraded to a small suite which was very well equipped, my only issue was a rather noisy fridge. Another point, the hotel only offers pre booked breakfast for two people, as a business traveller this was rather annoying February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall nice but elevator motors I have stayed at this hotel many times and for the first time had an issue with noise. My room was located on the top floor (608 I beleive). In the evening when I went to bed there was the most horrible vibrating and buzzing noise coming from above as if someone was drilling into a concrete slab. I called the front desk to then have someone knock on my door at 10:30pm to tell me it was the elevator motors on the rood. I had meetings the next morning and ended up laying in bed for almost 3 hours listening to this before taking a sleeping aid to crash. I was offered to move however at 1030 and already in bed I wasnt in the mood to change. Someone should look at insulating or putting rubber floor and footings onto the elevator motors. Very annoying January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed as a Platinum guest The inside of the hotel was recently renovated and has a wonderful atmosphere and charm to it, but that is where any charm ended. We were visiting our daughter at Fla Tech and a cold front had come through the area so the hotel was visibly slow. As Royal Ambassador Platinum members we enjoy an upgrade to a suite when available, but know that with IHG they only offer a one level upgrade . The upgrade we were offered had a small balcony facing another building but with a sliver of ocean view off to the side. The room was clean and recently renovated but small. With the hotel being so empty we asked if a suite upgrade was possible as we would be in the room working quite a bit over the next few days, but were told it was not an option as a platinum upgrade...only for another 100 dollars per night. The bartender on the first night made an amazing margarita but the following day they were completely different made by 2 other bartenders. Each bartender seems to have their own recipe. The dinner pork chops were good and the lunch crab cake BLT was excellent but the wings at the bar were overcooked and the smoked fish dip tasted like it was scooped from a tub of premade dip. Overall the stay was average.... very bland just like the fish dip. We won't be staying again January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous, Newly Renovated, Excellent Staff..Divine Cuisine It was an absolute joy to stay here. I was extremely shocked by the consideration from all staff, everyone was so attentive and made my stay that much more enjoyable. The food preparation was divine, I am a foodie and look at each detail and they hit it on every mark. The Chef is a fabulous man, i was able to meet him a few times as he came out to see how we had enjoyed the food. None of it was over bearing, just enough genuine consideration that made the trip extra special. Everyone who i ran into was enjoying there stay just as much. As for the room, all the convince, large refrigerator, and large spacious room. I slept well in the comfortable bed/sheets. I can't wait to come back to town and stay here again. The location is prime!! gorgeous beaches and just the same for the view from the room. Your centrally located between Eau Gallie and 192. I love this area! Thank you to all who made my stay one to remember. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating staff Facility was decent, staff was truly helpful and accommodating. Would go back again. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room I had placed a special request when reservation was made, to be as close as possible to my children and grandchildren, and I gave the name. Upon arriving I asked at the desk, again, if I was close to them? I was told yes, they had the request. My room was as far removed from them as it could get....another building...had to go walk on outside around building, take elevator down to first floor(or walk the stairs), over to main building and get an elevatotor in that building and go up. That is nearby??? I could not have been any farther away!!!! No one even acknowledged at check in that it was not close, or they could not accommodate my request. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and accomodations I have been staying here for 13 years, awesome staff, disappointed with restaurant quality, it deteriorated significantly, signature seafood chowder watered down with less ingredients, menu selection used to have delicious variety including creme brule, no more, additionally IGH rewards club promoted but restaurant is not even in the IGH dining rewards network, what's up with that???? New years party was okay but given jazz night band variety, for new years they could have had an even better band, food quality was okay but was probably catered out based on the number of guests but food used to be better when prepared by hotel staff in the past. Other than that, it was a great room upgrade and a good time. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New years eve stay Both rooms were clean and next to each other with conjoined rooms with beautiful balcony ocean view. Clean comfortable beds. Had a great time. Would recommend this hotel to anyone! January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Years eve bash The package deal was perfectly priced, much better priced than 2012, wish it came with breakfast. However I do have2 or 3 complaints we didnt like... the dance floor was way too small for all those people, couldnt even get out there. The dinner could have been better, meaning.. the salad wasnt good.. spinach leaves.. thats it, but its just salad I guess.... and main course ( prime rib), smallest Ive seen and thin, needs to be thicker. Also the Bar, if its a cash bar, which this was, need to have more top shelf, I drink rum and there was NO Captain Morgan !!! the spiced rum you had doesnt even come close!!! and you charge more for that than what I pay for Cap't Morgan !!! January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve Party The food served was average but would have been probably better if it was served hot. The Ballroom was very crowded, but bearable. The music was provided by a band that had knew one type of music, I guess . It would have been nicer if the Band had, or played a wider variety of music. The event OrganIzer should decide what age group the party is going to be tailored too, or make pleasureable for a larger age group. The wide screen TV was a very nice touch. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great New Year's Eve. My boyfriend and I spent New Year's Eve here and it was amazing. Even with a booked hotel it was quiet and peaceful, we never would have known it was that busy. The breakfast buffet was excellent the fruit was fresh and perfectly cut. He was able to walk right down to the beach and do some morning fishing while I slept in the comfy king sized bed. The spa was slightly over prices but worth every penny. I have never been so relaxed. The staff was very kind and helpful. Overall an amazing stay and I would recommend to anyone looking for a night on the beach. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Tiny room for the price but comfortable. Bathroom stool had some issues with iron stain due to water constantly running. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay was a good one with one glitch!! The room and sevice was excellant. We signed up for the Christmas brunch as I was looking forward to a nice medium rare Rib roast ,which was the fetured item on the menue. We made our resavations for 4 p.m.. By the time we sat down to eat they were out of the roast, instead the supposedly served filet mignon, which was cooked fine but had absolutly no flavor. Extrermely disapointed!!!!Other than that the stay was fine. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Having a choice of two decent hotels in the area for my family and needing 10 rooms. We went with this hotel bc of the extra amenities. But they said the air conditioners are noisy, rooms are mildew smelling, and the bathrooms look like they are in need of repair....disappointing since this is a hotel that was completely redone after hurricanes several years ago and under went a 2 year remodeled. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No more We have stayed here several times before........and each time the experience gets worse! The staff are very impersonal.....seem more concerned with the wedding parties and other functions than the hotel guests. Never again!! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oceanfront Suite Our suite had a large balcony with an excellent view. We would recommend this hotel to our friends and family. December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ac made noise everytime it came on got ready to get in shower all clothes off had no hot water it came on an hour later but no one told us in advance I had to call the desk to find out while no clothes on made us late for dinner reservations. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and knowledgable staff Best nights sleep in a hotel - the bed was so comfortable. And thank you to the front desk for excellent recommendation for dinner. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view and wonderful staff staff is most helpful and accomodating, the view is terrific, food was wonderful = only wish the bathroom sink/vanity was a little more spacious - love to stay here again! December 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beach & Go We are beach people. So there's an automatic plus. The service will get you a key to your room, but that's it. The rooms do not have great views of the beach, only the suites facing the beach do. Even though they were less than have full, we were put in a side view room as close to the street as you could get. From the pool and the beach, I could tell the view didn't get much better. Who goes on vacation to sit in the room anyway? It would have been nice if they would have tried. We were flat out denied. My wife has been a travel agent for 17 years and we have stayed all over the world in the past 25 years. So I am saying from experience, we were lied to. That's not good customer service, but if you want to stay on the beach with a pool, bed, & bath, it still works fine. It’s run like a full service resort with no service. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location on Beach, staff always a pleasure I have stayed hear before and always enjoy the staff, location, and room. With the renovations completed about a year ago, the lobby, rooms, and common areas are even better. I look forward to staying here on my next visit to the Melbourne area. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Even better after the remodel My wife and I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront numerous times. This was our first stay since the remodel was complete. The hotel was already great, now it is awesome. Had drinks and appetizers on the deck - love the new furniture and got introduced to Dobel Tequila by Simon! Beautiful Hotel, highly recommend, had a great stay. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay clean room.comfortable bed.great ocean view.marisol restaurant great food.this comments included las time we where there.love this hotel. December 17, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading