• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Federal Express World Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Mike Rose Soccer Complex
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Graceland
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Pink Palace Museum
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking for cars and vans 4 ADA parking spaces available Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:33
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:48
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Smart at Memphis Hotel's Convenient Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Memphis Southwind hotel is located in southeast Memphis, just off Highway 385. A suburban locale with convenient access to downtown Memphis, the hotel's location in the Southwind area is a practical choice for business and leisure travelers.

The hotel's guests staying in Memphis, TN on business enjoy being only one mile from FedEx International Headquarters and close to the Southwind corporate area, which
View More

Stay Smart at Memphis Hotel's Convenient Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Memphis Southwind hotel is located in southeast Memphis, just off Highway 385. A suburban locale with convenient access to downtown Memphis, the hotel's location in the Southwind area is a practical choice for business and leisure travelers.

The hotel's guests staying in Memphis, TN on business enjoy being only one mile from FedEx International Headquarters and close to the Southwind corporate area, which is home to many businesses. Guests can entertain clients at nearby TPC Southwind, home of the Saint Jude Classic on the PGA tour. A free airport and local area shuttle makes travel in Memphis, Tennessee easy.

The hotel's guests enjoy plenty of choices for entertainment and recreational activities. Mike Rose Soccer Complex and the University of Memphis are both convenient to the property, presenting guests with the option to participate in or observe a range of athletic events. Many guests enjoy visiting the Memphis Zoo and Graceland, arguably the most famous attraction in Memphis, Tennessee.

The hotel's exceptional amenities include free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet. You can stay on your schedule with convenient facilities such as a guest laundry room and a 24-hour Fitness Center. No matter your reason for traveling to Memphis, the hotel's friendly staff invites you to "Stay Smart" in the Southwind area.

View Less
Features
The hotel's location in Memphis, TN is unbeatable, whether you travel for business, leisure or a little of both. Enjoy easy access to downtown plus proximity to major businesses and sports facilities.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southwind is proud to share news on our new renovation project we have currently undertaken for our hotel. We are certain that these important changes will provide
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southwind is proud to share news on our new renovation project we have currently undertaken for our hotel. We are certain that these important changes will provide you a superior hospitality experience. We appreciate your support and understanding during this very important and exciting period and once again thank you for choosing to stay with us!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Thanks everyone who made us feel so welcome at your property! It was an amazing room and I look forward to another visit at the Staybridge Suites Memphis-Poplar Ave in the future. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant home away from home. The minute I walked into the lobby I was impressed with the neatness and pleasantry. Then the room topped it all because it too was neat, clean and fresh smelling. I will definitely look for Staybridge Suites when I travel again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Homlike atmosphere I enjoy having a separate bedroom. My husband stays up late and I go to sleep early. Very little sound is heard in the bedroom. I also like the social evening. Food was plentiful l August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable stay and great breakfast This was the end to a wonderful trip and the hotel offered a great location, comfortable stay and great breakfast. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly and Comfortable! Upon check-in the pet policy was fair and easy! The room was spacious and comfortable! We will be staying there again when we decide to go back! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of Hotel Hotel is a great place to stay. Rooms are very nice. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfaction PLUS Our family enjoyed the roominess of the suite. When we arrived (very late - after midnight) the smoke alarm battery was beeping, but someone came within 5 minutes to change it! The suite was appointed with up-to-date fabrics and wall colors which made for a relaxing and restful time The bed was luxuriously comfortable and not one out of four of us complained (our two soon-to-be adult children had to sleep on the pull out sofa bed). The FULL breakfast buffet was delicious. The hot food was hot, and the other foods were very fresh (danish, fruit, etc.) The offerings were bountiful. Front desk staff could not have been more sincerely welcoming and efficient. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We stayed at the Staybridge Suites in East Memphis for a short vacation stay. We were pleased with the size and comfort of the suite. The food selection was typical for hotels that offer free breakfast. The mid-week social with wine, beer and hot hors d'oeuvres was an unexpected treat. There were a few machines to select from in the fitness center. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great week in Memphis We had an exceptional experience at this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly. Rooms were clean and spacious. The bed was amazingly comfortable. We took full advantage of the grill area out by the pool. Our kids had a great time swimming. We used the fitness room. The complimentary food and drinks at social hour was awesome. Breakfasts were superb with a huge variety to choose from. This is a very clean and wonderful hotel which I will definitely recommend to whomever is traveling to Memphis and we will definitely be choosing a Staybridge for our future traveling needs! Overall great experience!. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay This was our first time staying at Staybridge Suites after countless hours of looking for a nice place to stay while visiting Graceland. All the reviews I read on Staybridge were very accurate. It is an excellent place to stay. The room was like a one bedroom apartment, very clean and comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen. I also thought the cost was very reasonable. The buffet breakfast was fabulous and so was the evening socials. I highly recommend Staybridge Suites. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely clean. Very friendly staff. Great location. We spent a week here (two families / two rooms) on vacation and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Rooms were very clean. Kitchen was well stocked with a good variety of cookware, dishes, and glasses. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a constant presence of employees inside and out - always cleaning, always asking how you were and if you needed anything. We loved the pool area and used the grills for dinner. Laundry facilities were great - there was even a laundry basket provided in the room. The breakfasts were really good - lots of variety - hot and cold. Social hour was excellent - very good food, including beer and wine! Location is great, too - a quick 20 min drive to downtown Memphis with parking only $5-$10. Would definitely recommend this hotel in particular if you are visiting Memphis. We are looking forward to staying at the Staybridge Suites on future vacations. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay Wonderful facility. Everyone was kind and friendly. The breakfast was wonderful as was the evening reception. The staff was so willing to divide our bill 5 ways so we could each pay our share. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for family vacay and pets!!! Spacious rooms, outdoor pool for the kids, delicious breakfast and super pet-friendly!!! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location A short drive to downtown and all metro areas using the express/interstate roads. This is a pet friendly hotel, room carpets are for basic commercial use and are suitable. Comfortable room with lots of space. Good complementary breakfast and evening socials. Friendly staff and great value. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good choice This hotel is in a great, safe, east Memphis location. Great restaurants of all types within 1 mile. A good value for the Memphis market. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff was very friendly, spoke to us every time we went by the desk. The carpet in the room needed to be cleaned, but other than that, it was a great experience. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Awesome location, great staff, and a great value! Totally pleased with my experience and will stay here again in the future! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel helpful front desk perfect place to get to the water front, Peabody Hotel, etc. We stayed to go to Graceland. we were upgraded without asking. Social is great if you are on a budget or with kids. Clean, no problems. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast area The tabels were not wiped down after people left the breakfast area. Food was all over the floors and was not cleaned up unti after breakfast was completed. My family had to go back to our rooms to eat our breakfast. The appearance of your hotel is all about persection and your customers will always remember the little things. The only thing my wife complained about was how dirty the breakfast area was. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience I thoroughly enjoyed my stay!! Everything exceeded my expectations, and the staff was GREAT! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a GR8 Stay! Stayed at this location recently (03Jul14) and was totally pleased. First time at this location. Arrived at night. The location LOOKED impressive externally. Check-in was drama-free, friendly and EZ! Our bed was super comfortable, suite was super clean. Everything was exactly as advertised! I'd have NO PROBLEM staying at this location again...and again! Thumbs-up to the staff at Staybridge Suites, Memphis-Poplar Ave East! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience The staff makes this property one of the best I have stayed at. They we very attentive to details and their honesty and true caring for the customer were top notch. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MEMPHIS TRIP Outstanding staff front desk clerk Hayes set the tone. Our stay was enjoyable! I found this place of business to far better, bigger and cleaner than near by hotels.. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I am spending the summer at this hotel for work and feel very at home. Staybridge supports Give Kids the World Village in Orlando. Being a mom of a wish child and a recent guest at GKTW, this is a huge incentive to stay at a Staybridge whenever possible. Thank you! July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by June stay at Memphis-Poplar Ave East This hotel provides a simple but excellent meal at breakfast time and again during dinner hours. The fare is simple but still tasty. The dinnertime fare includes wine and/or beer on tap. The pool is clean and relaxing. The fitness room has a weight machine and dumbells. There are a pair of foldout mattress pads for use in stretching or yoga exercises. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and very clean This hotel is home away from home. I love that it is located in a business district. which is so quite. The rooms are very clean and the bed is very comfortable The staff is always friendly and the breakfast food is also great, July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Truly a great family friendly hotel. Wonderful staff and excellent accommodations. We will be staying at this hotel every time we travel to Memphis which is 2 times a month. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I was very pleased with the Staybridge Suites customer service. They sincerely cared about me and the job they did, and it showed. I really liked the refrigerator in the room and that the room had a nice tall ceiling and good television. The only complaint I have is that there were a few stains in the carpet that looked to have been there for a while. They need to shampoo that carpet or replace it soon. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business mixed with a little pleasure I stayed for a couple months for my company. The front desk was very friendly and flexible. They were very helpful for I am not yet familiar with travelling. The dinner menu is pretty repetitive but pretty good. Everyone else staying there was very nice and its easy to be social. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at this property I love the staff here and the property itself. They always make me feel at home. the lady at the breakfast area is always so sweet and accommodating. the front desk team are always very attentive. Thanks for making my brief stay very pleasant. July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading