• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Federal Express World Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Mike Rose Soccer Complex
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Graceland
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Pink Palace Museum
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking for cars and vans 4 ADA parking spaces available Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:33
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:48
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Smart at Memphis Hotel's Convenient Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Memphis Southwind hotel is located in southeast Memphis, just off Highway 385. A suburban locale with convenient access to downtown Memphis, the hotel's location in the Southwind area is a practical choice for business and leisure travelers.

The hotel's guests staying in Memphis, TN on business enjoy being only one mile from FedEx International Headquarters and close to the Southwind corporate area, which
View More

Stay Smart at Memphis Hotel's Convenient Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Memphis Southwind hotel is located in southeast Memphis, just off Highway 385. A suburban locale with convenient access to downtown Memphis, the hotel's location in the Southwind area is a practical choice for business and leisure travelers.

The hotel's guests staying in Memphis, TN on business enjoy being only one mile from FedEx International Headquarters and close to the Southwind corporate area, which is home to many businesses. Guests can entertain clients at nearby TPC Southwind, home of the Saint Jude Classic on the PGA tour. A free airport and local area shuttle makes travel in Memphis, Tennessee easy.

The hotel's guests enjoy plenty of choices for entertainment and recreational activities. Mike Rose Soccer Complex and the University of Memphis are both convenient to the property, presenting guests with the option to participate in or observe a range of athletic events. Many guests enjoy visiting the Memphis Zoo and Graceland, arguably the most famous attraction in Memphis, Tennessee.

The hotel's exceptional amenities include free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet. You can stay on your schedule with convenient facilities such as a guest laundry room and a 24-hour Fitness Center. No matter your reason for traveling to Memphis, the hotel's friendly staff invites you to "Stay Smart" in the Southwind area.

View Less
Features
The hotel's location in Memphis, TN is unbeatable, whether you travel for business, leisure or a little of both. Enjoy easy access to downtown plus proximity to major businesses and sports facilities.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southwind is proud to share news on our new renovation project we have currently undertaken for our hotel. We are certain that these important changes will provide
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southwind is proud to share news on our new renovation project we have currently undertaken for our hotel. We are certain that these important changes will provide you a superior hospitality experience. We appreciate your support and understanding during this very important and exciting period and once again thank you for choosing to stay with us!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and Nice Rooms Stayed 2 nights. Staff were pleasant and check in was quick and painless. Food is good, atmosphere is nice. The rooms were quite and clean. Beds are comfortable and over all the experience was a good one. I would recommend this hotel to other visiting the area. It is a good location with many restaurants close by. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quick stay in Memphis Was a nice hotel and friendly staff. Clean rooms, nice facilities and furniture and TV. Pool looked fine. It was in a safe location with shopping and restaurants nearby easy to get too. The only drawback I can think of, was no free breakfast and my mom was traveling with me and would have liked that. When I checked in they did not ask if I was a priority club member (rewards program) and so I forgot to give them my number so I didn't get credit for the stay. I only noticed when I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Pigeon Forge and they asked me. I would recommend this hotel although it would be perfect if they had the free breakfast. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel, room and lobby bar were excellent. Staff were attentive and friendly and food was great. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The staff was very efficient and friendly when I checked in and out of the room. The room was clean and bed was very comfortable. I got a good nights sleep. I enjoyed my short stay at this hotel and would stay at it again in the future. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location nice hotel A very enjoyable stay. A very nice Hotel close to everything. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location....somewhat crowded. This hotel is one of our favorites to stay in because of its location near the mall and restaurants. However, the past couple of times we have stayed at this location, the lobby and other community areas were full of people, and the area seemed overcrowded with people everywhere. I realize this location has a small convention space, but it seems to invite rowdy crowds who sit around drinking alcohol and socializing in the middle of the lobby. Additionally, some guests were drinking alcohol by the pool. Even though we were greeted by kind staff, our platinum status did not seem to be as important to them at this location than others. However, we will be staying here again regardless of some small issues and would recommend it to others. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location My husband and I were recently travelling from Texas to Ohio and made this our first night stop. It was easy to locate and we had a restful night. Even though breakfast is not complementary, we found it to be a good value. There are plenty of familiar, family restaurant options if you want other eating choices. We would stay at this location again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I love the Wolfchase every time I visit Bartlett. Great Staff and love the outdoor patio to unwind. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best in Memphis Clean Rooms , comfortable beds , friendly Staff. The only downfall was that there is No free Breakfast and No fresh Coffee available in the Lobby in the early am hours. Night shift Clerk was relaxing on the Couch in the Lobby watching TV. When I inquired about the Coffee at 04:00 am she replied from the couch that I have a Coffee maker in my room. That was not a good start of a day. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guter Aufenthalt Ich habe schon öfter in diesem Hotel genächtigt und komme immer wieder gern hierher. Das Frühstücksbuffet und die Bar sind zu empfehlen. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great expereince. Fitness center needs more. The only negative about the location is the fitness center. All other accommodations were excellent! August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unwilling to help when air conditioning went out Lazy response to my lack of air conditioning. They should have either found a room that had air conditioning or find another hotel for me to stay in. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet Nice, pleasant stay! Will stay here again when in the area. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everything about our visit was excellent. The room rate seemed a bit high but I was visiting from another state so not sure of other comparable hotel prices in the area. Tennessee has lot of taxes for visitors so that added a lot to our overall cost of the hotel bill. We were very pleased with the staff and the food was excellent. Our coordinator Christy Hipsh saw to our every need. Christy really made our stay exceptional. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot tub issues The hotel staff was very nice. The hotel was in average condition and could have used some repairs. The main issue was with the hot tub. My daughters went to the hot tub and immediately my daughter's James Avery silver bracelet turned black. My other daughters pink bathing suit came out with purple streaks, and was permanently damaged. Another lady told them the same thing had happened to her suit. I talked to the front desk twice, and one called the general manager, but I did not hear back from anyone. I also called down for towels, then called again and was told I would have to come get them because no one was there to bring them up. The staff was very nice, but I think they need to manage the hotel better. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by wolfchase review Decent hotel, right on the highway. Request a room on the back side of the hotel if you are a light sleeper. Double check your rate at check-in. My rate was $2 more than quoted. It's not much, but it's the principle. My room had a kitchen area with no silverware, plates or cups. I found that strange. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memphis Business Trip Excellent Choice-nice atmosphere, pleasant accommodations and friendly staff July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by smoking don't claim to be what you are not fix stuff when it breaks and maybe serving lunch on the weekends would be nice this survey is way too long July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! As we travel, we always watch for a Holiday InnExpress to spent a night, a weekend or a week. They are well kept, clean and the staff are pleasant and help. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent Stay This hotel is Marvelous! Everything from Checking in, to breakfast, to having to leave, this hotel excelled in every aspect. was greeted as an IHC rewards member and upgraded accordingly. Breakfast Buffet was great food, not the usual processed foods. Bed was very comfortable, and housekeeping was immaculate. Highly recommend staying here. The cost is a little more, but worth the cost July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff superb, but carpet filthy!!!! PLEASE GET NEW CARPET AND FIX BATHROOM EXHAUST FANS!!!!! Front desk staff were extremely knowledgeable, professional and friendly. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay This hotel is Marvelous! Everything from Checking in, to breakfast, to having to leave, this hotel excelled in every aspect. was greeted as an IHC rewards member and upgraded accordingly. Breakfast Buffet was great food, not the usual processed foods. Bed was very comfortable, and housekeeping was immaculate. Highly recommend staying here. The cost is a little more, but worth the cost. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED AND CLEAN ROOM THE ROOM WAS VERY NICE AND CLEAN. THE BED WAS THE MOST COMFORTABLE BED THAT I HAVE SLEPT ON IN A HOTEL IN A VERY LONG TIME. I GOT A VERY GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP AND I THANK HOLIDAY INN FOR THAT ALONE. VERY CLEAN HOTEL AND WELL KEPT. CUDOS TO THE STAFF OF THE HOLIDAY INN FOR DOING A JOB WELL DONE. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel Checkin clerks rude and eating fried chicken, the whole lobby smelled. All other staff very polite. I was there for a wedding, had to beg for my breakfast coupons which were part of the wedding party deal, kids and adults running and shouting in halls. An average hotel, nothing to set you apart from others. I should clarify room was very clean on check in, I asked for no service while I was there. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The bed sheets smelled used. Very bright floodlights right outside our windows stayed on all night. Linens need to be refreshed. The floodlights could go off at midnight or some such. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor "lost and found" Amazingly what I know I left in the room was not there when I returned...expensive dresses. Poor response to handling it caused me to have to drive an extra 90 minutes back to the hotel for any kind of accountability. The young lady at the desk had a very rude demeanour not only to me, but also to another guest whom they had "over booked". June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip No additional comments. Stay was fine for work related business trip. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff and comfortable bed The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I was towing a trailer and encountered a problem with it and had limited tools on hand. After checking in, I asked if they happened to have any pliers I could borrow. They graciously tracked down the maintenance person and gave me their tool box and I was able to make the necessary repairs. Also the bed was very comfortable and the room was updated and modern. I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel This Holiday Inn did everything right. Very comfortable stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly staff Comfortable stay, clean room and an accommodating staff. June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading