• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Federal Express World Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Mike Rose Soccer Complex
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Graceland
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Pink Palace Museum
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking for cars and vans 4 ADA parking spaces available Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:55
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Smart at Memphis Hotel's Convenient Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Memphis Southwind hotel is located in southeast Memphis, just off Highway 385. A suburban locale with convenient access to downtown Memphis, the hotel's location in the Southwind area is a practical choice for business and leisure travelers.

The hotel's guests staying in Memphis, TN on business enjoy being only one mile from FedEx International Headquarters and close to the Southwind corporate area, which
View More

Stay Smart at Memphis Hotel's Convenient Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Memphis Southwind hotel is located in southeast Memphis, just off Highway 385. A suburban locale with convenient access to downtown Memphis, the hotel's location in the Southwind area is a practical choice for business and leisure travelers.

The hotel's guests staying in Memphis, TN on business enjoy being only one mile from FedEx International Headquarters and close to the Southwind corporate area, which is home to many businesses. Guests can entertain clients at nearby TPC Southwind, home of the Saint Jude Classic on the PGA tour. A free airport and local area shuttle makes travel in Memphis, Tennessee easy.

The hotel's guests enjoy plenty of choices for entertainment and recreational activities. Mike Rose Soccer Complex and the University of Memphis are both convenient to the property, presenting guests with the option to participate in or observe a range of athletic events. Many guests enjoy visiting the Memphis Zoo and Graceland, arguably the most famous attraction in Memphis, Tennessee.

The hotel's exceptional amenities include free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet. You can stay on your schedule with convenient facilities such as a guest laundry room and a 24-hour Fitness Center. No matter your reason for traveling to Memphis, the hotel's friendly staff invites you to "Stay Smart" in the Southwind area.

View Less
Features
The hotel's location in Memphis, TN is unbeatable, whether you travel for business, leisure or a little of both. Enjoy easy access to downtown plus proximity to major businesses and sports facilities.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southwind is proud to share news on our new renovation project we have currently undertaken for our hotel. We are certain that these important changes will provide
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southwind is proud to share news on our new renovation project we have currently undertaken for our hotel. We are certain that these important changes will provide you a superior hospitality experience. We appreciate your support and understanding during this very important and exciting period and once again thank you for choosing to stay with us!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful one night stay What a wonderful motel. On my way to Disney and stopped for one night and was extremely happy with this establishment as everyone was so nice and helpful. The room was top notch. I really liked the multiple outlets everywhere in the room for charging electronics to using a CPAP machine at the bed. The shower had good pressure, hot water and invigorating pulsating action. The breakfast was also top notch for a motel with REAL food not egg patties like some many other brands. I normally eat breakfast out at other motels but this was splendid. The staff were great and acknowledged that I was Gold member. If I'm ever in this area again, this is the motel I'm staying at. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting in the Bathroom Placement of the lights in the bathroom caused a shadow on the face that could not be eliminated. Recommend they be re-situated to allow the entire face to be lit. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Totally awesome lodging experience! From the moment I was welcomed to the property in Olive Branch until I checked out, I felt pampered and valued as a customer. All of the employees were welcoming and helpful. The property was immaculate and the update throughout was delightful. The bed was heavenly with the assortment of pillows and I slept well. The breakfast was delicious and includes more options than normal. I hated to have to check out:) October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable pillows pillows a little firmer, with the amount of pillows at least one should be extra firm. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room. The room was beautiful and quiet. The bed and pillows were so comfortable which made for a relaxing, refreshing night's sleep. I come here often on business and wouldn't stay anywhere else. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ramjet1 It was great. Started with check in staff. She remember us from several months ago.. Comfortable beds and quiet room. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay in Olive Branch I travel this area allot for business and always stay at this hotel. The staff makes you feel at home, especially Denise, she greats each customer like a long term friend. I always look forward to her welcome when returning to the hotel after work. The managers reception is a great benefit and I truly appreciate the relaxed environment after a day on the road or in the office. Thank you Denise for making my stay away from home feel like I am staying at a friends home. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay One of the friendliest hotels I stay at for business purposes. Always clean and neat and is updated with beautiful furnishings. I am always greeted by name, sine I stay here often, which makes me feel special. The housekeeping staff always says good morning and compliments my attire in the mornings which gives me an extra lift for starting my day. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Easy to access and it is a wonderful place to stay when you have business to conduct in Memphis, TN August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The room felt comfortable and the breakfast was good enough for me to get my day started. It's great to have it just right off US-78 (Future I-22). Gas station and BBQ restaurant right next door, so you don't have to drive. August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Way Too Noisy This hotel is one I will avoid in the future. Although the front desk staff was extremely nice, the hotel itself is a bad choice due to the Highway 78 road noise. There is also noise coming from the adjacent gas station. Guests on the 2nd floor were up all hours of the night going in and out of their rooms. Worst Holiday Inn Express stay I have ever had and I typically enjoy these hotels. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This hotel was priced right and was very comfortable. The entire room was extremely clean. Literally every employee was polite and treated us like paying customers. The breakfast area was clean and the breakfast employee was pleasant. We stay exclusively at Holiday Inn Express when we travel and this location is one of our top five for sure. Good place to stop with children. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Holiday Inn Express Was overall pleased with our stay. Only issues were the thermostat in our room clicked all night. It made it very difficult to go to sleep, and it did not regulate the temperature of the room well. I was also disappointed to sign up as a rewards member, but receive none of the benefits of staying. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Boss1975 Loved staying here... everyone is so friendly and its so clean. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Enjoyed the stay here, one of the best Holiday Inns we have stayed at......very clean, bed comfy, all the eminites , great breakfast choices, love this place very much August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor recognition for members This is now the second HI property as a Holiday Inn Platinum member where my room had been pre-blocked on the first floor beside the lobby on the main corridor. You could hear every person get on and off the elevator or make their way down the corridor. The front desk was unwilling to accommodate requests to move to available rooms on other floors. I cancelled my second night and changed hotels. While I know that the youth baseball world series was in Southaven I had expected better as a premium member and frequent business traveler. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel stop! After a long 10 hours on the road, it was so good to pull into the HIE at Olive Branch. We were impressed by the looks of the property and we were greeted with the usual HIE friendly July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience We stayed here on our trip to Graceland and the Memphis Zoo and it was great.. The room was clean, bed very comfy and the pillows were the bomb! The staff especially Denise was fantastic and very helpful!! We will stay here for every visit! July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Leave Anything Behind! We stayed for one night because air conditioning was out. The people at front desk were nice but the my daughter left shoes in the room. I went back the same evening and they claim the shoes weren't there and their staff didn't have them. That would have been believable if it was the next day and other guest had stayed in the room. It isn't there fault my daughter left shoes but going back on the same day to get personal items that were left should not be an issue. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Elevator broken The elevator was broken and I was on 3rd floor. Remote control didn't work. Employees discussing poor wages out loud in breakfast area. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, and comfortable Guest relations staff was wonderful...clean....breakfast was good and the lady who took care of the food was on the ball...always making sure everything was stocked for others...good job.... July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeled with Comfy Pillows Would stay at this hotel again!!! We only stayed one night while traveling through on vacation. We enjoyed the pool and the treadmill/eliptical in the fitness room, slept well in the comfy beds with choices of pillow types, filled up on the free variety packed hot breakfast, and was treated well by the front desk during check in and check out. The lobby had a large variety of snacks and things we filled up on as we headed out for another full day of travel after checking out. Great hotel!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT SERVICE & NICE PEOPLE WE WERE ON A 1800 MILES BIKE TRIP FROM MO. TO ORANGE BEACH ALA. AND BACK. WE STAYED A HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS 3 TIMES ON OUR TRIP. THE PEOPLE AT HOILDAY INN HAVE ALWAYS BEEN VERY ACCOMADATING TO BIKERS. THEY WENT ABOVE & BEYOND FOR US. THANK YOU FOR YOUR KINDNESS IN OUR TRAVEL... July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Great staff and wonderful and clean rooms. Loved it! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fourth of July Got a room up grade which was nice and unexpected, so had more than enough space. The TV was much larger than usual (nice), but was difficult to get the channels I wanted to view. Don't know if it was the way the TV remote and TV worked or if it was techno-unsavey me. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator Out of Order The weekend I stayed, we were on the 3rd floor. The problem, the elevator was out of service during the entire duration of our stay. Also, disappointed that the treadmill was also not working. Staff was very friendly and helpful. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Experience What's not to love? Clean, comfortable, all spaces smell fresh, nice and cool (summer in Mississippi), kindness of staff and delicious breakfast all at a great price. We have enjoyed staying at HI Express locations all over the US and this property rates on top of the charts! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Stay My only tweak would be to offer a "grab and go" breakfast option on the weekend. For those of us leaving early, the 0700 breakfast isn't an option. Fruit and a muffin with coffee would fit the bill. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experiance I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. Our experience here was a good one and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was great as well. June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience I would not recommend this facility to anyone. I have discouraged several people from staying at this facility and cautioned them about Holiday Inn Express June 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading