• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Federal Express World Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Mike Rose Soccer Complex
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Graceland
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Pink Palace Museum
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking for cars and vans 4 ADA parking spaces available Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:55
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Smart at Memphis Hotel's Convenient Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Memphis Southwind hotel is located in southeast Memphis, just off Highway 385. A suburban locale with convenient access to downtown Memphis, the hotel's location in the Southwind area is a practical choice for business and leisure travelers.

The hotel's guests staying in Memphis, TN on business enjoy being only one mile from FedEx International Headquarters and close to the Southwind corporate area, which
View More

Stay Smart at Memphis Hotel's Convenient Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Memphis Southwind hotel is located in southeast Memphis, just off Highway 385. A suburban locale with convenient access to downtown Memphis, the hotel's location in the Southwind area is a practical choice for business and leisure travelers.

The hotel's guests staying in Memphis, TN on business enjoy being only one mile from FedEx International Headquarters and close to the Southwind corporate area, which is home to many businesses. Guests can entertain clients at nearby TPC Southwind, home of the Saint Jude Classic on the PGA tour. A free airport and local area shuttle makes travel in Memphis, Tennessee easy.

The hotel's guests enjoy plenty of choices for entertainment and recreational activities. Mike Rose Soccer Complex and the University of Memphis are both convenient to the property, presenting guests with the option to participate in or observe a range of athletic events. Many guests enjoy visiting the Memphis Zoo and Graceland, arguably the most famous attraction in Memphis, Tennessee.

The hotel's exceptional amenities include free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet. You can stay on your schedule with convenient facilities such as a guest laundry room and a 24-hour Fitness Center. No matter your reason for traveling to Memphis, the hotel's friendly staff invites you to "Stay Smart" in the Southwind area.

View Less
Features
The hotel's location in Memphis, TN is unbeatable, whether you travel for business, leisure or a little of both. Enjoy easy access to downtown plus proximity to major businesses and sports facilities.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southwind is proud to share news on our new renovation project we have currently undertaken for our hotel. We are certain that these important changes will provide
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southwind is proud to share news on our new renovation project we have currently undertaken for our hotel. We are certain that these important changes will provide you a superior hospitality experience. We appreciate your support and understanding during this very important and exciting period and once again thank you for choosing to stay with us!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Location to be temporarily closed as a Candlewood All I care to add is what is normally a great room and stay was a total loss of trust in whoever is visiting/inspecting your locations. How this could be overlooked and how many more could be like it is frightening. We are staying at your Columbia S.C. (Atlas Rd) and it is OK One burner not working in kitchen. Cabinet door under kitchen sink off. Wall bulb out in bedroom.. Couch could use shampoo. The one at Olive Branch is a loss. Front desk did not have anyone to come September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Furniture Need Recliners in room. all they had was straight chair or desk chair. After working or riding you want to relax. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay here I travel much and this hotel is one of the best! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely the best! I checked in here Saturday morning and checked out Monday morning. From the moment I checked in the staff was always cheerful, smiling and asking if there was anything I needed. The room was equipped with a microwave, full size refrigerator with an ice maker, dishes, dishwasher, a range and there was a grill on the patio for guests who wanted to grill something to eat. Don't worry about bringing any utensils because they're provided by the hotel. When I checked in Jasmine was wonderful. She asked if there was anything else that I may need, and told me if there was anything that I found I needed while there to let her know and she'd take care of it. When I checked out on Monday morning Ashley called me a cab. After about 30 minutes of waiting for the cab to show Ashley said she'd take me to my company. As we walked out to get in her vehicle ((I think it was hers)) the cab pulled up. She asked me if I still wanted the cab or if I wanted her to take me. I told her that the cab had enough time to get there and didn't deserve my business since it waited so long to arrive. She took me to my company and waited to make sure I wouldn't need a ride anywhere else. I have never been to a hotel that had such an awesome staff. Stay here if you like comfortable and friendly places. August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor This hotel smelled badly. My room wasn't very clean. The person I was traveling with had whole crackers in the floor of his room when he checked in. When we complained to the staff, she did not offer to do anything other than to come pick up the crackers. August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hotel I have stayed here several times each time it is getting worse. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay on vacation close to all surrounding need such as food, shopping. safe, comfortable, great staff- had a "can do" attitude. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An unusual location I am a Candlewood Suites lodger. I prefer Candlewood Suites over all others that IHG offers. My experiences prior to this one have been great to awesome. This location in OliveBranch, MS, however, is in great need of a deep cleaning and disinfecting of the carpets EVERYWHERE in this hotel. The lazyboy chairs in the room and regular table chairs are in need of a cleaning and disinfecting. Also, the ice makers need servicing. Otherwise, my stay was good, good sleep, quiet, felt safe. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Hotel My first stay started off a little rocky, but the front desk staff made me feel right at home. I believe her name is Shae, she checked me into Candlewood suites and her and the other front desk staff have been wonderful every since. What a pleasant hotel to stay! It's been so nice I have been making reservation weekly now. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK! August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay again! Smelled like a smoke pit! The hall ways and the rooms as much as they tried had the smell of lingering smoke and the place did not give you the feeling that everything was clean because of that but I believe it was! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gscribner I've been at cwob since sept 2013 at my stay has been rewarding. The accommodations have been super and the staff treat you like family. I would recommend for anyone who wants to Feel like they are as close to home as possible away from home to try Candlewood Suites in Olive Branch Ms. You won't be disappointed. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cmfortable place to stay. meets your needs. many people had pets and I am sure that required extra cleaning by the staff. But they did a great job and were friendly. Some exercise equipment needed repair. Good internet service, friendly people. I will stay there again. July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comparison to Other Candlewoods In the fall of 2013 my company used the Candelwood Suites in Olathe, KS. During a three month period we used a large number of rooms and had approximately 15-20 people staying at this site. Overall we had excellent service and were treated very well by the staff. This is my thrid time staying at the Olive Branch site and it seems to go a little more downhill each time. The staff is accomodating, but the cleanliness of the rooms seems to be a shade less clean with each visit, Due to the fact that my stays are often 4-5 daysd, I do enjoy being able to cook my own meals and the kitchens have been adequately stocked with utensil and equipment. While it is more cost-effective to use Candlewood with regard to food expense; I may try another hotel in the area for comparsion next visit. I also seemt o have continuing issues collecting my IHG points. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Olive Branch in June 2014 I stayed overnight at the Candlewood Suites in Olive Branch on my way to Atlanta. The property and my room were in excellent condition. The hotel is a little hard to find but I would recommend it to anyone needing to stay in the area. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I have been staying in this hotel for over a year now due to my work. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are nice and clean. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prefect Place for staying I always enjoy myself when I'm here at candlewood. Great customer service great location and comfortable rooms. May 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fairly Clean, but NOT Comfortable Terrible night of sleep---This property has a temperature control system that is suppose to know when you are in the room and when you are not. When you are asleep, it obviously doesn't know you are still there. I got up 3 times in the night burning up to let the system know that I'm still in there. I couldn't get comfortable for very long for the system kept turning itself off. Also, the recliner chair has seen better days. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place, Friendly Staff I arrived to this hotel after midnight and the front desk clerk Shatairra was so nice and sweet to me. She accomodated me so well. The room was really nice and I slept, good, no complaints at all. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. I told Shatairra i would tell her manager how nice she was but it slipped my mind, hopefully this reaches her. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for being pet friendly I travel to Olive Branch at least once a month year round for sheep herding training with my dogs. It is a relief to know that there is a pet friendly hotel that is also clean and safe. Rooms are comfortable, quiet, and clean. If there is a problem with the room or appliances, the staff quickly resolves the problem. It's nice to come in from a freezing or sweltering day of dog training and be able to have a relaxing evening. Here's hoping that this hotel chain continues to welcome pets January 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Days average to wash clothes I have been here for the better part of 3 weeks. Since I arrived one of the 3 washers has been broken and one of the 4 dryers has been broken. I stay at Candlewood's all over the country and this one has the least amount of laundry facilities of any I have ever stayed at. I have to check the laundry room every hour or so I am not working to hopefully find a washer (of the 2 working) not being used. This morning I got up very early to wash my clothes. At 4am both washers were full from last night. At 6:45 they were still loaded with last nights wash. December 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST EVER! AVOID, OR YOU WILL REGRET. This was my worst IHG experience ever. 1 star is too good for this property. When I arrived there was a lobby full of mad women who had confirmed their rooms that morning and upon check-in they had changed. There were three large open trash cans in the hall by office full of pizza boxes, etc that smelled and looked terrible. I had requested a non-smoking room, upon elevator opening on the third floor the whole area smelled of a stale cigarette packet. The room itself was even worse - smokey and furniture that looked like it was picked up from someones curb. I would have checked out immediately (and tried) but all area hotels were booked because of a conference in area. After spending 45 minutes on the phone with IHG they said there was nothing they could do for me. 10 minutes later I received a call from the front desk and they "found" a room. It was better but had flyer on desk for IHG contest more than a year old. A magnet on the refrigerator where you could buy a similar mattress and support habitat for humanity - only problem - program was over 2 years old and website no longer existed. (This is not an exaggeration as to how old the materials were. Was told that perhaps that room had a long term resident that had recently left) TV listings were on table and in welcome notebook, both identical, out of date and incorrect. Upon checkout I nicely pointed out the outdated materials in room to which I was told they were supposed to have been replaced earlier that week. Upon checkout, I raised several issues of concern to which all were met with EXCUSES by the lady at the desk. This is a property that obviously has very poor management. When mentioned that I couldn't believe they could pass an IHG inspection, was told they had passed recently. I do not understand how that is possible. Consider yourself warned. Avoid this place. BTW, the only relief I received from IHG or the hotel was a $10 discount. Was glad that I was only scheduled to be there one night. I generally love IHG but this was terrible. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to comfort Nice location close to many dining areas. Nice cabin features. November 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Checked in, and Right back out Room was beyond dirty, unsavory characters milling about and leering at my wife, absolutely horrible customer service when we expressed unhappiness with the condition of the room. Worst IHG experience EVER. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Memphis, but not worth the cash This is the oldest and most outdated Candlewood property I have ever stayed in and as hotel go newer is always better. I had stayed here one other time, and thought it was not bad, because it it close to the airport and generally an easy location to operate out of, but the hotel needs work and the staff is poor for what I am used to at a ihg property. I am a Platinum member August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Angry58 Bed was so uncomfortable that I only slept about 3 hrs all nite. Woke next morning expecting to get a good HOT shower when I couldn't even get a warm shower. Told the clerk next morning she apologized and that was it. Will never stay at the hotel again. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unhelpful staff Upon arriving to the hotel, I received the key to what I thought was my room. The key would not unlock the door so I was given another key which also did not unlock the door. The front desk called maintenance who came down and after trying his key said that the deadbolt was locked from the inside. So I went back to the front desk to get a new room, since there was someone else who was already in that one. In looking for a new room, the staff at the front desk mentioned that I would have to be switched to a smoking room, but ended up keeping me in a nonsmoking room that was accessible. The staff was slow in switching rooms and seemed annoyed while trying to find another available room. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We've stayed at this hotel several times. It's always a pleasant experience for us. The service is great, and the beds are comfortable. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Olive Branch, MS Always great service at this location. We've been to others and this is the best one. Great movie selection. Normally we can't find our IHG card, and the front desk usually looks it up for us. If possible, could you all send us another card. Thank you, Reuben and Pat August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience!!! I recently spent 4 nights at Candlewood Suites-Olive Branch, Ms. My suite was supposed to be 1 queen with sofabed. At bedtime on first night, I discovered that sofabed was just a sofa! The next morning, I asked front desk about this. He had no idea if it was sofa or sofabed. Luckily or so I thought, they had me change rooms to one with sofabed. Gave me a 20dollar discount. Walking in the new room was like walking in a smoky bar. Horrible, overwhelming cigarrette smoke odor. Next I pulled cushions to confirm that it was sofabed. There were food crumbs under cushions. Then on the 3rd morning, we got up and had no hot water. Desk clerk said full hotel was possible reason. Had not even contacted maintenance at 9:30am. Still no hotwater at noon. Water heater was broken. Repairman finally on the way. Expected more compensation for all this, but had to pay all but 20 dollar discount. Over 500 dollars for this experience. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MY home away from home Having just spent 4 months at the Candlewood in Olive Branch, MS I can say that it was truly my home away from home. Clean room, newer style bedding, adequate TV channels, and above all, a great staff. From the sales manager, to the front desk folks, the room attendants and the maintenance staff, kudos to all. Convenient to Memphis Airport where I worked, the local restaurants were a gem and an area rich in American history. I'll be back soon! I can't recommend this place enough. July 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading