• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Federal Express World Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Mike Rose Soccer Complex
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Graceland
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Pink Palace Museum
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking for cars and vans 4 ADA parking spaces available Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:55
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Smart at Memphis Hotel's Convenient Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Memphis Southwind hotel is located in southeast Memphis, just off Highway 385. A suburban locale with convenient access to downtown Memphis, the hotel's location in the Southwind area is a practical choice for business and leisure travelers.

The hotel's guests staying in Memphis, TN on business enjoy being only one mile from FedEx International Headquarters and close to the Southwind corporate area, which
View More

Stay Smart at Memphis Hotel's Convenient Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Memphis Southwind hotel is located in southeast Memphis, just off Highway 385. A suburban locale with convenient access to downtown Memphis, the hotel's location in the Southwind area is a practical choice for business and leisure travelers.

The hotel's guests staying in Memphis, TN on business enjoy being only one mile from FedEx International Headquarters and close to the Southwind corporate area, which is home to many businesses. Guests can entertain clients at nearby TPC Southwind, home of the Saint Jude Classic on the PGA tour. A free airport and local area shuttle makes travel in Memphis, Tennessee easy.

The hotel's guests enjoy plenty of choices for entertainment and recreational activities. Mike Rose Soccer Complex and the University of Memphis are both convenient to the property, presenting guests with the option to participate in or observe a range of athletic events. Many guests enjoy visiting the Memphis Zoo and Graceland, arguably the most famous attraction in Memphis, Tennessee.

The hotel's exceptional amenities include free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet. You can stay on your schedule with convenient facilities such as a guest laundry room and a 24-hour Fitness Center. No matter your reason for traveling to Memphis, the hotel's friendly staff invites you to "Stay Smart" in the Southwind area.

View Less
Features
The hotel's location in Memphis, TN is unbeatable, whether you travel for business, leisure or a little of both. Enjoy easy access to downtown plus proximity to major businesses and sports facilities.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southwind is proud to share news on our new renovation project we have currently undertaken for our hotel. We are certain that these important changes will provide
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southwind is proud to share news on our new renovation project we have currently undertaken for our hotel. We are certain that these important changes will provide you a superior hospitality experience. We appreciate your support and understanding during this very important and exciting period and once again thank you for choosing to stay with us!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean, Comfortable and Friendly I was brought to this hotel through business but the room was wonderful and the staff made me feel so comfortable at the end of the day. I was well taken care of. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Everything was what we were wanting. No complaints! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Hotel was great will use again. Staff, and facilities were great and it is located in a very nice area assessable to everything September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet! Nice hotel, good staff, good food, and quiet location. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Board Meeting Excellent meetings and conference staff, sales and front desk staff as well. The staff is to be commended for a job well done. It was Exceptional. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not clean Upon entering my room(201) on Aug 29, I noticed debris on the floor, as if the room had not been properly cleaned. Calling the front desk, I advised the floor needed cleaning(vacuum), whereupon I was asked "what would you like us to do?". While the employee was polite, it appeared as if the employee did not know how to handle the my request. I asked that someone from housekeeping come vacuum the room. Promptly a nice person came and vacuumed the room. after my thanks I was advised cheerfully"no problem" A bit later, I noticed that the floor was still not clean, as I stepped on a hairpin, and saw other debris. At this point I gave up, and went on my business. The following morning I found a number of ants in the bathroom,as I was soon to check out I did not make this report. choosing to advise the front desk manager. After again accepting my thanks, the reply was"no problem". This property appeared to be new with new furniture and fixtures. I suggest the cleaning and maintenance policies be reviewed. Also a little help with appropriate customer responses seems to be in order. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfort I was searching for a hotel in the Southaven area that would be convenient and accessible and Holiday Inn Southaven Central was perfect for my stay. Quick access to the hotel and local restaurants in the area. If I come back to Southaven again, I will definitely consider this location for my hotel stay. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable The hotel provided excellent customer service. The staff is one of the best that I have encountered. The lounge area is clean and inviting. The room was spacious and comfortable. I traveled with three people and there was only one bottle of shampoo, conditioner, etc. This was the only concern when more than one person is booked in a room. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for the comfort it provided. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! Enjoyed it very much. Almost new facility, clean rooms, and very good staff. Will stay again. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for the price Comfortable hotel and good bar. The staff is friendly and very helpful. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No ADA-height commode We had reserved a room with an ADA-height commode. When our plans changed we tried to change our check-in date by one day using the IHG web site. Got a message that no rooms were available. I called the front desk and supposedly reserved a room of the same type. When we checked in the receptionist confirmed that the room had an ADA-height commode. When we got to the room we discovered that it was a "regular" room with a ridiculously low commode. Being tired from traveling we "made do" not having the stamina to attempt a room change. Somehow the communications broke down. "Small things" like commode-height can be "big things" for disabled customers! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Early flight next morning Stayed because it was easy off of I 55 and close to a off site airport parking. Arrived very late (1am) and left at 5am so we needed to go to bed quickly. Called staff ahead of time to make them aware of late night arrival. Front desk really nice August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place it was a great stay very clean and spotless very well lad out great enterance the room were very quite and comfort and i gave it a five star August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Our stay was simply to rest while we were moving from our home that was selling. We needed a shower to refresh and a bed to sleep in to restore our energy to attack another day. We arrived late and arose early. The staff were really friendly. We only had one problem. Somehow a breakfast we did not eat made it on our room tab. The staff was immediately responsive and removed it from our bill. Great place to stay for business or leisure. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean and quiet hotel The hotel was clean both inside and out. Seemed pretty new. The rooms were clean and quiet and the price was reasonable. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel Was disappointed that there was no continental breakfast. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and fresh near shopping but not near Airport would recommend an airport shuttle to hotel August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Very nice Hotel, very nice people! If in the area would recommend this Hotel. Very clean comfortable rooms. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel ever This is the best Holiday Inn that I have ever stayed in. I had an opportunity to relaxed. It is very spacious and quiet. I was wowed by it's appearance and cleanliness. I want the manager to reward it's employees for making this Holiday Inn TOP NOTCH. The presence of hard work is definitely there. Keep it up Southaven Holiday Inn. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome experience personnel was very friendly and accommodating, room was clean, food was good. I stay here for the night to get an early flight out to go see family in another state. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Love Holiday Inn from the smells to the comfy beds!!! It is so comforting to stay in a familiar setting with friendly, happy faces and greetings. From the first smells walking in the door to the comfy beds at the end of the day - this is the place to stay. Great place to come alone, with your love and even with your kids....you feel welcome and are treated like special guests. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no surprises The hotel did a good job of meeting expectations and providing great service and ammenities for a great value August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Facility Great Property - Modern and Clean Appearance, consistent service. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rest After driving 400 miles, the room was clean, quiet and restful. Enjoyed the stay very much. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest stop I arrived without reservation due to driving I-55. Regardless, the reception from Kimberly at the front desk was like I was family coming home. It was a very restful stay; quite and relaxed. I look forward to bringing the family and making a vacation in Memphis just because of this hotel. It is rare to find a location so nice. Thanks again. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good experience, clean, quiet. I enjoyed my stay here. It is a nice, clean motel in a great location for southaven. I would stay again. I did not use the restaurant. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charlesetta's Retirement Party I had only one problem, the bathroom next to the pool was full of wet towels all over everywhere and the floor was wet! My overall stay was fantastice!! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Broomfield Family Reunion Great property, wonderful staff in particular Leon! He went over and above to ensure that all of our needs we're meet. Such as Recommending area restaurants, nearby shopping and points of interest including directions. Leon was very attentive in every way. And before the end of our stay he became an honorary family member. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In Memphis for business I have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in the past and the Holiday Inn was a much better value for my stay and to my wonderful surprise will be my go to hotel any time I travel to Memphis! The staff was so accomodating and helpful. I had a wonderful room with a jacuzzi type tub that was just what I needed after my travels. The staff made me feel like family from the moment I checked in. I will always reserve here as long as I travel to Memphis for work. July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by auto dealer good location for hotel in the southhaven area. close to restarants and shoping. July 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading