• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Pink Palace Museum
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
National Civil Rights Museum
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Stax Museum Of American Soul
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Sun Studio
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking for cars and vans 4 ADA parking spaces available Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:33
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:48
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Smart at Memphis Hotel's Convenient Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Memphis Southwind hotel is located in southeast Memphis, just off Highway 385. A suburban locale with convenient access to downtown Memphis, the hotel's location in the Southwind area is a practical choice for business and leisure travelers.

The hotel's guests staying in Memphis, TN on business enjoy being only one mile from FedEx International Headquarters and close to the Southwind corporate area, which
View More

Stay Smart at Memphis Hotel's Convenient Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Memphis Southwind hotel is located in southeast Memphis, just off Highway 385. A suburban locale with convenient access to downtown Memphis, the hotel's location in the Southwind area is a practical choice for business and leisure travelers.

The hotel's guests staying in Memphis, TN on business enjoy being only one mile from FedEx International Headquarters and close to the Southwind corporate area, which is home to many businesses. Guests can entertain clients at nearby TPC Southwind, home of the Saint Jude Classic on the PGA tour. A free airport and local area shuttle makes travel in Memphis, Tennessee easy.

The hotel's guests enjoy plenty of choices for entertainment and recreational activities. Mike Rose Soccer Complex and the University of Memphis are both convenient to the property, presenting guests with the option to participate in or observe a range of athletic events. Many guests enjoy visiting the Memphis Zoo and Graceland, arguably the most famous attraction in Memphis, Tennessee.

The hotel's exceptional amenities include free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet. You can stay on your schedule with convenient facilities such as a guest laundry room and a 24-hour Fitness Center. No matter your reason for traveling to Memphis, the hotel's friendly staff invites you to "Stay Smart" in the Southwind area.

View Less
Features
The hotel's location in Memphis, TN is unbeatable, whether you travel for business, leisure or a little of both. Enjoy easy access to downtown plus proximity to major businesses and sports facilities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and comfortable bed. Staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast and dinner was great. Quiet and spacious room. Lots of room for my 7 year old to spread out. Location is good and in the business area. Great stay! We were not recognized as a IHG Rewards Club Member! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved the free laundry Was a nice place to stay, the breakfast room was a bit small if there are a lot of guests. Comfortable KS bed and very quiet area. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home. I always enjoy my stays at the Staybridge Suite. I love their breakfast. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly staff We enjoyed our stay at Staybridge. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating. We would recommend this hotel to everyone. We look forward to staying here again sometime. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short but sweet My first reaction when we pulled up was that the exterior looked old, dated. But when you come in, you can see they've done updates. Front desk area could use a makeover :) We only stayed overnight but our experience was excellent. John and Hayes (I hope I got the names right!) at the front desk were extremely helpful. The beds were very comfortable and clean. Good water pressure in the shower. Breakfast and coffee were excellent. This hotel was about a 10-15 minute drive into Memphis, not bad at all. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Aside from Some Service Problems Secifically used the Staybridge website to book a two (2) queen bed suite for my 6 foot+ teens and I. Didn't want any issues with using a thrid party reservation. On check-in was told that I booked a king and a sofa bed (not true# and they didn't have any other rooms. Had to retrieve the confirmation showing correct room type #2 queen beds# and my comments saying must have two queens. They finally found the correct room that I booked in the first place. Family checking out said they did they same thing to them. Room wasn't clean two days in a room. Not sure why.Revenge? Aside from the service issues hotel was very clean, nice, convenient. Nice #free) beakfast with good coffee. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great location, great breakfast, great stuff. we enjoy our stay very much. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My husband and I enjoyed our 3-night stay. Comfortable bed, clean room, and a good breakfast. Due to my husband's allergies, I requested a room that had not been occupied by pets and my request was granted. All of the staff was pleasant and accommodating. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Marginal Food & Poor Channel Selection The fact Staybridge serves a light dinner was one of the main reasons I chose Staybridge, however the food at this Staybridge is not worth it. The food is typically so spicy you can't eat it. Also, there was often none left by the time I got there. I generally have to go out to eat 1-2 times just because the food is not up to snuff. Breakfast is also a toss-up. Additionally, the cable channel selection leaves much to be desired. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by space and service Great service, very comfortable and spacious place. Very nice area, quiet and peaceful. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a welcome 2-day stay I shop motel stays by reading from the reviews first. And I can truthfully say that everything advertised, is just great. Will stay here again! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My only option in Memphis You can find "friendly" staff anywhere but, when the staff here says Good Morning!!, you really feel they're happy to see you. Everyone is very helpful. I would make a big list with all their names but, I'm really bad remembering and don't want to leave anyone out. I can tell you that the front desk, maintenance, room service and kitchen staff will work together and do their best to fulfill your requests. Even if it's something weird. The rooms are big, clean and having a kitchen with a stove and a full size fridge is a big plus for long stays. Pet friendly rooms don't have pet smell but, if you want a room "where no pet has gone before" they have those too. My service dog had a wonderful time. Most of the staff are pet lovers. Even the ones that are not so much will treat you and your pet with care. Just in case, I don't mean that last sentence as something bad. On the contrary, the fact that they care to help you, even when they're a little scared of the 31" furry beast by your side, says a lot of their commitment to service. Actually, my service dog, was treated better than me, which is a good thing. We'll be there very soon again and sorry for taking so long to write the review. I'll share with you some of my dog's pics testing out some of the amenities like the big comfy beds, free WiFi, comfy couches and the hotel is really close to the airport. See you guys soon!!! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent suites Th staybridge was located a convenient point for driving to all memphis areas. great staff and facilities. very good rooms/suites and extremely large and well equipped. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We spent the Labor day 2013 weekend and had a very enjoyable visit. The hotel is located in a secluded area with very little traffic. There was easy access to major roads, entertainment and restaurants. The front desk, dining area and cleaning staff all provided great service. We will definitely stay at this hotel when we travel to Memphis in the future. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, clean and friendly. My experience was very good. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was quite friendly and helpful. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy Pet Policy The only reason I don't give this motel 5 stars on EVERYTHING is their pet policy. BEWARE. If you stay 1 night or 7 nights you will pay $75 for your dog. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars for VALUE is b/c of the $75 I had to pay for my dog for 1 night. If you aren't bringing your dog then you should definitely stay here. The room was awesome. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Quality experience We could not fault anything during our 2 night stay, very professional and friendly, helpful service from the start with the front office staff through. Suites and whole complex was very clean and well maintained, pool is excellent, and the breakfasts were more than we expected. We were a 3 generation family, from 8 yr.old to 68 yr. old and all were impressed with this complex, especially for the price. We will definitely choose to stay whenever we return to Memphis. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it, will be back next year! The staff here was amazing, they treated us like family. We asked for recommendation for dining areas , they printed us direction to get there. Breakfast was great, Theresa was a sweetheart. We didn't get to utilize the social hours due to our busy schedule but walked by a few times to see a full house. Housekeeping was great, always provided what we asked for. The suites were spacious and clean. We enjoyed our stay completely. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place at affordable price I had a great exoerience staying with Staybridge. They have spacious rooms and nice cozy interiors. There are many good restaurants in viscinity of this place. The staff is friendly and helpful. The complimenary morning breakfast and evening snacks with wine and beer adds to the value. The entire place does not look brand new from the outside, but I defeintely felt it very pleasing from inside. Parking lot is great as well. I feel that its a best choice and complete value for money... Will always prefer coming back here !!! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly Welcomed! GREAT PLACE TO STAY! Staybridge Suites providing just what we need for family! The room was excellent for our family while away from our homes. It offered the size we needed to not be cramped. The only thing that I wished was in the living space was another loveseat for more comfortable seating family area. Just a thought. We enjoyed having a good breakfast everyday. The dining area staff were helpful and friendly. They have a job that is not really respected by people but just to let you know they deserve to have a TIP JAR placed about for folks to commend them and help give them a party they deserve for a job well done. The front desk staff was very helpful and suggested a great place to eat, The Commissary;Germantown. It was Fabulous food and BBQ Taste GREEEEAAATTT!!! Thank you again We The Wamplers will be staying there again. Maybe at a different location but definetly Staybridge Suites!! Thank you all again for a Great Memory! The Wampler Family @ 224. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is fabulous! The staff at this hotel is second to none!. The front desk staff, the van drivers, the breakfast crew, the cleaning personnel are all very pleasant, friendly and helpful. Whenever I'm in Memphis, I will stay here! August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny room, Rude staff Smallest room I have ever seen at a Staybridge property. Staff was rude and condescending. Internet too slow to use. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Siggers I will stay at this hotel all the time!! Love it!! My wife was happy so I am happy!! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent base for folks wanting quieter Memphis experience First time to Memphis and most of the city is very pretty. The hotel is about 12 miles from Beale Street which for us was ideal. The route into town down Poplar is a mix of restaurants and shops with some very elegant houses. Hotel was clean and had good amenities offering a reasonable mixture of family and business. Good sized pool and great complimentary snacks (try the meatballs) and drinks between 5 and 7pm, let down slightly by a fairly poor breakfast offering. Staff very friendly and helpful ( note to thank Hayes for his help throughout our stay).Would definitely go back if visiting Memphis Do not miss Sun Records ! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HOME ENVIROMENT My husband & I recently stayed @ this location, had a minor issues with the hot water . But the hotel took care of this . The staff that I did talk with doing my stay was very friendly . August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and friendly atmosphere My wife and I spent a total of 4 weeks at this location this year and although we had a couple of small issues along the way we were always well taken care of in a timely manner. The laundry facilities are top notch and the outside grill is a must when you are away from home. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room all around the kitchen had everything I needed. The weekend with staybridge was wonderful from the room too the service. The air in my room was not cooling and the maintenance guy named Ross was jonnie on the spot and so very nice and professional. I can't wait too go back again. I would recommend it to all my friends. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Both the room and the Hotel in general were very nice and clean. Room offered plenty of space for myself, wife, and three kids. Kitchen area was ample for smaller meals and was well furnished. Gas grills in the pool patio area was a remarkable surprise. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and amenities We arrived at the hotel there was a small glich in reservation, the manager accommodated us in such a way I have never experienced a hotel with such amenities and graciousness this hotel had. The best Hotel I have EVER stayed at will return asap. I would recommend this hotel to everyone or anyone, you will not be disappointed. Breakfast was great, and the complimentary Happy Hour three or four days a week was quite a surprise. We socialized with various people during our stay which was also wonderful, and they are pet friendly. Couldn't ask for a more perfect place to stay, better than being home...love you Memphis . August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Second chances dont always work out My company has a contract with this hotel. This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this property with unsatisfactory results. The first time I stayed was in Feb with about 20 other coworkers. We had several problems with the night staff being away from the office for up to an hour at a time. When I found out I was coming back to Memphis I was asked if I wanted to stay here again. I was open to trying it out one more time. Upon checking in I immediately noticed that the guy working the front desk was being pretty short with the man in front of me checking in. His attitude did not change much when it was my turn to check in. Being a IHG platinum member I travel weekly and I have stayed at many different properties and never given an unsatisfactory report until now. It doesn't take much to treat customers with a little respect and to at least act like you appreciate their business. It is important to remember that your customers always have a choice, make their experience a good one so they WANT to choose you. August 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading