• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Federal Express World Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Mike Rose Soccer Complex
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Graceland
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Pink Palace Museum
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking for cars and vans 4 ADA parking spaces available Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:33
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:48
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Smart at Memphis Hotel's Convenient Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Memphis Southwind hotel is located in southeast Memphis, just off Highway 385. A suburban locale with convenient access to downtown Memphis, the hotel's location in the Southwind area is a practical choice for business and leisure travelers.

The hotel's guests staying in Memphis, TN on business enjoy being only one mile from FedEx International Headquarters and close to the Southwind corporate area, which
View More

Stay Smart at Memphis Hotel's Convenient Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Memphis Southwind hotel is located in southeast Memphis, just off Highway 385. A suburban locale with convenient access to downtown Memphis, the hotel's location in the Southwind area is a practical choice for business and leisure travelers.

The hotel's guests staying in Memphis, TN on business enjoy being only one mile from FedEx International Headquarters and close to the Southwind corporate area, which is home to many businesses. Guests can entertain clients at nearby TPC Southwind, home of the Saint Jude Classic on the PGA tour. A free airport and local area shuttle makes travel in Memphis, Tennessee easy.

The hotel's guests enjoy plenty of choices for entertainment and recreational activities. Mike Rose Soccer Complex and the University of Memphis are both convenient to the property, presenting guests with the option to participate in or observe a range of athletic events. Many guests enjoy visiting the Memphis Zoo and Graceland, arguably the most famous attraction in Memphis, Tennessee.

The hotel's exceptional amenities include free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet. You can stay on your schedule with convenient facilities such as a guest laundry room and a 24-hour Fitness Center. No matter your reason for traveling to Memphis, the hotel's friendly staff invites you to "Stay Smart" in the Southwind area.

View Less
Features
The hotel's location in Memphis, TN is unbeatable, whether you travel for business, leisure or a little of both. Enjoy easy access to downtown plus proximity to major businesses and sports facilities.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southwind is proud to share news on our new renovation project we have currently undertaken for our hotel. We are certain that these important changes will provide
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southwind is proud to share news on our new renovation project we have currently undertaken for our hotel. We are certain that these important changes will provide you a superior hospitality experience. We appreciate your support and understanding during this very important and exciting period and once again thank you for choosing to stay with us!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by June stay at Memphis-Poplar Ave East This hotel provides a simple but excellent meal at breakfast time and again during dinner hours. The fare is simple but still tasty. The dinnertime fare includes wine and/or beer on tap. The pool is clean and relaxing. The fitness room has a weight machine and dumbells. There are a pair of foldout mattress pads for use in stretching or yoga exercises. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and very clean This hotel is home away from home. I love that it is located in a business district. which is so quite. The rooms are very clean and the bed is very comfortable The staff is always friendly and the breakfast food is also great, July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Truly a great family friendly hotel. Wonderful staff and excellent accommodations. We will be staying at this hotel every time we travel to Memphis which is 2 times a month. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I was very pleased with the Staybridge Suites customer service. They sincerely cared about me and the job they did, and it showed. I really liked the refrigerator in the room and that the room had a nice tall ceiling and good television. The only complaint I have is that there were a few stains in the carpet that looked to have been there for a while. They need to shampoo that carpet or replace it soon. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business mixed with a little pleasure I stayed for a couple months for my company. The front desk was very friendly and flexible. They were very helpful for I am not yet familiar with travelling. The dinner menu is pretty repetitive but pretty good. Everyone else staying there was very nice and its easy to be social. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at this property I love the staff here and the property itself. They always make me feel at home. the lady at the breakfast area is always so sweet and accommodating. the front desk team are always very attentive. Thanks for making my brief stay very pleasant. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge-memphis Nice staff - nice experiance - Enjoy nice safe place , homely atmosphiere. Good amenties, friendly people. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great People and Hotel I stay quite frequently here and everyone is always professional. Rooms are excellent and feel like home! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Rest This place is exactly as described by the photo on-line, only better. The social hour was excellent...good choice of food, and the breakfast was excellent as well. We used the laundry facilities, as when you are travelling for awhile, you begin to run out of certain items, and this was very helpful and cost effective and the machines worked better than we had expected. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff the guy at the desk when we arrived was as nice and helpful as anyone we have ever encountered at a hotel. He was friendly and the next night he gave us great advice on where to eat and directions on how to get there. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, friendly and helpful staff Our visit to Staybridge Suites in Memphis was very enjoyable and I would recommend the hotel for both business or family stays. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility, comfortable stay I try to stay at this hotel everytime I'm in Memphis for work. It is close to my destination and a great value for the price. The rooms are always very clean and spacious and the benefit of having a breakfast buffet in the morning is priceless as I never run early enough to go somewhere for food lol. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Clean and Quiet. A lot of road construction going on nearby at the time of our visit. A very nice hotel in a nice area. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property Loved the hotel, staff, and the close eating facilities were excellent. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Excellent staff. Greeted at check in by friendly staff. Room was quite and comfortable. I recommend this for short or long stays. Thanks goes out to the staff in Memphis. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF / STAY THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND THE ACCOMMODATIONS WERE VERY GOOD. GOOD LOCATION June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent service I always stay here when in Memphis. I love having my own kitchen but also enjoy going down to the social. It's just a super friendly, relaxed place that I always regret having to leave at the end of my stay. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Convenient Location Excellent Customer Service Spacious Suite with Kitchen Provided free travel within 5 mile radius Great Breakfast Choices Comfortable Bed and Pillows We enjoyed our stay and will definitely make this hotel our regular Memphis TN stop. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by großartiger Service, freundliche Mitarbeiter Ein sehr schönes und sauberes Hotel. Die Mitarbeiter sind immer sehr freundlich. Das Frühstück war unter der Woche mit frischem Obstsalat usw. sehr gut, am Wochenende leider nicht so gut. Der Snack am Abend war wirklich sehr gut. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! Highly recommend this hotel. My stay was comfortable and the location was safe in a nice area. Facilities were clean, staff personable and helpful. Next time I am in the area I will definitely be staying here again. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay! As Platinum club members for about 18 years, we travel and are very loyal to the IHG brand. Our stay last week rates this as one of the BEST we have had the pleasure of staying it. The staff is courteous, always helpful, and always there to help with a smile. The rooms were so quiet and well kept and the breakfast and evening socializing were just what we needed on this trip. I can't say enough good things about them. If you are anywhere near Memphis, this is the place to stay! Thank you so much for having a great team :) May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Feels Like Home I stay here multiple times a year for work. I love staying at this hotel. It always feels like I'm at home. The staff always recognizes us and remembers us. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Memphis home Just returned home from my third stay at the Staybridge… Whether for work or pleasure, I strongly recommend this hotel! Consistently clean and comfortable accommodations, convenient location, knowledgeable and pleasant staff make this my Memphis home. Lois, Penelope, Michael and the entire staff have exceeded my expectations for customer service again and again. My sincere thanks for a day that starts with a delicious breakfast and ends with a social gathering of kindred guests. Your fitness room and fast internet allowed me to stay fit and connected to clients. See you soon! April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad for the price The hotel is under renovation, although that was not too much of a problem for us. The construction crew was living there, on my floor, so that was a bit odd. Otherwise, it is nice for the price. The staff (and the breakfast) was great. I found the walls a bit thin, so you can hear muffled conversations and phone calls next door and in the narrow halls. If you are a really light sleeper, this may not be the place for you. The surrounding area, however, is very quiet; mostly office buildings closed at night. I would go back because the location is convenient. But, it would not be my first choice for the Memphis/Germantown area. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless room, friendly staff, great free breakfast! This was my second stay at the Staybridge, but not my last. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The wifi is always on and fast. The place is quiet and the staff is friendly and professional and the bed is clean and soft. It's everything I look for in a room, and my stays have always been pleasant. Well worth the modest rates! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff Ever..... I never take the time to write reviews. I do 200+ Nights on the Road each year. The service I usually receive is consistent and not worth taking my time to comment. However, this time I decided to take the time. This was my second stay in Four months at this Property. Both were Saturday night stays. Although I was really impressed with two staff members on my first visit, I did not write a review. This time I was fortunate to come into contact with the same two staff members and decided that they both deserve recognition! Penelope at the Front Desk is amazing! Often times weekend staff is not the best. She is the best! She remembered me from a single night stay previously. She is warm and welcoming. A true customer service professional. Then there is Ross. He drives the Shuttle. We took it both times to local Restaurants. He is so friendly and genuine. Seemed happy to be working a Saturday night!! I wish there were more "Penelope's" and "Ross'". It would make my travel a whole lot better. Thanks! March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staybridge I would definitely recommend this Staybridge. Our one bedroom suite was comfortable for our family of four. We were in Memphis for vacation and the staff was very accomodating and really catered to my children. We had some plumbing issues in the bathroom and the front desk gave us points (we are Priority Club members) for the inconvenience. I would definitely stay here again. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodation, great service, great stay I had the opportunity this month to repeat March 2013 experience - 10 days and 9 days, respectively. I am very pleased with the consistency of the convenience, comfort and excellent service provided by the staff of all levels: reception, hospitality and housekeeping. Without exception, I was met with cordial, professional demeanor and helpful attitude. The hot breakfast in the morning and the evening socials were most welcome and appreciated by all my colleagues and myself. Good selection and cheerful atmosphere (yes, that's YOU LB!!!) promoted interaction and congeniality among guests. Did I mention convenience of in house laundry, free WI-FI AND convenient free shuttle to the local restaurants / downtown? Great, on all accounts. The stay felt like home, except b e t t e r! Thank you, THANK YOU for the wonderful experience! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always feels like Home This hotel is in the middle of a remodel. Everything is great here. I stay here frequently for work and the staff always treats me like family. It is by far my favorite place to stay in Memphis. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only place to stay in Memphis There is no question, Staybridge Popular East is the only place to stay in Memphis. As a business traveler, staying M-F, couldn't ask for better accommodations for the price. The room size is just right, doesn't have a closet feeling. The bed and pillows are very comfortable. Oh and the evening reception is a godsend. There are many afternoon/evenings that I have to work late in my room and I don't always get the opportunity to eat out for dinner. Lastly, the easy access to the interstate is the icing on the cake. The only downfall is the parking, could be better lighted and whomever designed the parking design doesn't travel much either with children or as a single female. February 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading