• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Federal Express World Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Mike Rose Soccer Complex
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Graceland
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Pink Palace Museum
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking for cars and vans 4 ADA parking spaces available Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:33
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:48
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Smart at Memphis Hotel's Convenient Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Memphis Southwind hotel is located in southeast Memphis, just off Highway 385. A suburban locale with convenient access to downtown Memphis, the hotel's location in the Southwind area is a practical choice for business and leisure travelers.

The hotel's guests staying in Memphis, TN on business enjoy being only one mile from FedEx International Headquarters and close to the Southwind corporate area, which
View More

Stay Smart at Memphis Hotel's Convenient Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Memphis Southwind hotel is located in southeast Memphis, just off Highway 385. A suburban locale with convenient access to downtown Memphis, the hotel's location in the Southwind area is a practical choice for business and leisure travelers.

The hotel's guests staying in Memphis, TN on business enjoy being only one mile from FedEx International Headquarters and close to the Southwind corporate area, which is home to many businesses. Guests can entertain clients at nearby TPC Southwind, home of the Saint Jude Classic on the PGA tour. A free airport and local area shuttle makes travel in Memphis, Tennessee easy.

The hotel's guests enjoy plenty of choices for entertainment and recreational activities. Mike Rose Soccer Complex and the University of Memphis are both convenient to the property, presenting guests with the option to participate in or observe a range of athletic events. Many guests enjoy visiting the Memphis Zoo and Graceland, arguably the most famous attraction in Memphis, Tennessee.

The hotel's exceptional amenities include free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet. You can stay on your schedule with convenient facilities such as a guest laundry room and a 24-hour Fitness Center. No matter your reason for traveling to Memphis, the hotel's friendly staff invites you to "Stay Smart" in the Southwind area.

View Less
Features
The hotel's location in Memphis, TN is unbeatable, whether you travel for business, leisure or a little of both. Enjoy easy access to downtown plus proximity to major businesses and sports facilities.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southwind is proud to share news on our new renovation project we have currently undertaken for our hotel. We are certain that these important changes will provide
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southwind is proud to share news on our new renovation project we have currently undertaken for our hotel. We are certain that these important changes will provide you a superior hospitality experience. We appreciate your support and understanding during this very important and exciting period and once again thank you for choosing to stay with us!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet I was on a business trip and needed access to to the internet which was unavailable because of a weak and infrequent signal. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff! We stopped by on the fly and checked into this hotel at about 10:00 on a Thursday night. The General Manager was working the front desk and was great! The lobby and rooms were immaculate and the breakfast area was large and comfortable. Everything was stocked well (even though we did not go down until 9:00/9:30) and the staff was very nice and made sure we were all satisfied with our experience...I will defniitely be using this hotel again on this route! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here everytime I travel to Memphis Just outside of Memphis, maybe 10 minutes with light traffic. Newly renovated. Wifi is strong. Now that the renovation is over this is the place to be. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Stay This staff is always an example of good service. The room was great and comfortable. The breakfast and servant were excellent. I look forward to going there every year. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay The staff was super and the facilities were excellent. This might be the best one I've stayed at. There was nothing "express" about our stay. Every one in the family commented on how friendly the staff was and how nice the hotel was. If we are traveling through Memphis this is where we will stay! August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I checked in at 4:30 pm happy to be invited to a hospitality get together from 5-7PM. I went to my room to put luggage away and check email and went down at 5:40 for a beer and something to nibble on. Beer and food was gone. Told they were not putting out more and told staff to wuitw telling checkins about food. Most tV stations were out and I called and they said they would see what they could do. I NEVER got channels back. Internet was one of worst I have seen. dropped out ever 10 or 15 minutes. Got no apology about any issue. Will never stay here again. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated and modern The lobby, the breakfast area, the rooms were very chic and modern. All was great. Only complaint is the walls seemed to be a little thin. I could hear a baby crying and the teenage soccer girls in the next room. We will stay again as our son is in college in Memphis and the price is great if you are a AAA member. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Facility & Staff Excellent staff, very helpfull and the price for the room was a very good value. I stay at many HI Express properties and I count this as one of the better properties and values out there. I will be staying again. Thank you Olive Branch staff!!!! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super nice room We had a double queen suite. Very spacious! Clean and comfortable beds. We only stayed over night wish it could of been longer. Very nice decor and tons of plug ins for everyone's gadgets. My kids love the pancake maker. Large selection of breakfast items. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great location. The service was great from the front desk to the cleaning personnell, Only problem we had was the floor between the bed and the window was soaked from either rain water or AC leaking not sure. Woke up last two days of our stay to step off of bed on to a very soaked carpet. Let the cleaning people know of it and was problably fixed after we left. Overall it was a great stay and great folks, will make it a point to stay again next time we visit Memphis. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight stay Recently stayed here on our way through town with a group of people. The hotel property was well managed, rooms were clean and beds were very comfy. I would definitely recommend this property for a one night stay, or longer. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Scary Incident Hotel was in a great location and comfortable. The only bad experience we had was getting stuck in the hotel elevator for about 15 minutes. Apparently there were issues the day before and they thought it was fixed but it was not. Had to be rescued by the fire department. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and good rates Front desk night staff was not very cordial. We stayed on the 2nd floor and it was very noisy. Kids running on 3rd floor most of the night and front desk was unwilling to take care of it. Other than that, it is a very nice location, close to Baseball Park and numerous eating places. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The Olive Branch Holiday Inn has been recently remodeled. Everything is nice and clean. The staff is very kind and helpful. Howard was at the front desk and made our stay even better. This is a great hotel and one that we keep coming back to! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best HIE Yet! Over all I really like the HIE brand, but this is the best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at. And I have been to many of them. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay. The only two complaints I have about the staff is that when I was in the area I called the front desk for directions from the local Home Depot and they didn't know how to direct me to the property. The other issue was housekeeping opening the door while we were still in the room. I find that very unsettling. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great room, great price We were on our way to St Louis and stopped over here. Glad we did, it was a great stay. Coming from Tampa we were going to route through Nashville but decided to route through Memphis when we saw this hotel on the IHG web site. Good decision. Oh...and the free breakfast capped it all. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service & breakfast! My family and I were traveling to Florida for the week and this was our half way point and did we choose a perfect place to stay! The staff was very nice and helpful. We had a clean room with all the amenities you would need fridge, microwave, and such. The breakfast the next morning was FANTASTIC we couldn't have asked for a better one to get us going and back on the road! We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone going through the area it was easy access back on the highway and was so enjoyable! Thank you!! June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location was ideal and it was not crowded. Beautiful pool. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay We were looking for a place in the Olive Branch area that would meet our needs when we had to travel to that area! This Holiday Inn Express surpassed my expectations! Look forward to staying again! June 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HIE - Olive Branch, MS This property is showing its age. The furnishings and equipment are dated looking not fresh and modern as you would expect. The only reason I stayed at this location was because the newest HIE in Southaven was booked up. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff The staff were very attentive to my needs. They helped me locate my lost cell phone. Overall, very nice property!! June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel , Bad TV The hotel and staff were great. The decor was beautiful. The rooms were very nice and cleaan. The TV package was much worse since they switched from cable to dish. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place We have stayed here twice for soccer tournaments in Memphis. We are 10 minutes from the fields and the property is in terrific shape. Everything is updated and clean. The staff is friendly. What else could you ask for? June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff greeted us with pleasant smiles and great service. A clean, safe, comfortable place to stay. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service Myra called me after I made reservation online to be sure of type of room I wanted-thank you. Desk clerks very friendly and helpful. Delicious breakfast. Close to high school where camp was. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent desk staff The desk staff was excellent. I stayed here for approx, 6 weeks for work and was treated with proffessionalism by all. The manager even made sure there was HOT coffee and danish for my depatures every morning prior to 6am. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Buffet Cudos to Ms. Carolyn and her breakfast buffet. She is constantly on foot seeing to the tables and replacing items on the buffet that get low. She welcomes everyone entering the breakfast area with a smile and a "good morning". I've stayed at many Holiday Inn Express properties and she is the best I've seen! May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Quiteness Overall happy with the hotel but little upset because I had to leave one day early due to a family emergency could not get a refund or a credit at any holiday inn express. May 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to HI Express standards across the nation We found the hotel rooms cramped and dark. The lobby also is cramped and uninviting. The bright spot was our room attendant who was very helpful. May 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading