• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sun's Recording Studio
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Liberty Bowl Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Orpheum Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
National Civil Rights Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • No charge for parking/open lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Midtown Memphis, Tennessee

Let us welcome you to Memphis and spoil you with our Southern hospitality while you are lodging at our Midtown Memphis, TN hotel that is located close to I-240 and is just minutes from downtown Memphis. The hotel property is adjacent to Methodist University Hospital and near nine other major medical centers.

Leisure travelers will love our close proximity to downtown Memphis with Beale Street, the
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Midtown Memphis, Tennessee

Let us welcome you to Memphis and spoil you with our Southern hospitality while you are lodging at our Midtown Memphis, TN hotel that is located close to I-240 and is just minutes from downtown Memphis. The hotel property is adjacent to Methodist University Hospital and near nine other major medical centers.

Leisure travelers will love our close proximity to downtown Memphis with Beale Street, the Peabody Ducks, Mud Island and Graceland just minutes away. Our Union Street access also means it's just a short drive to the FedEx Forum or AutoZone Park, which are the perfect locations for a family day trip.

Business travelers will appreciate our midtown Memphis hotel's easy access to I-240, I-55 and I-40. Our hotel is just eight miles from Memphis International Airport, and the Amtrak Station is two miles away. Our premium business amenities include a Business Center and free Internet access.

This newly renovated Memphis hotel offers you unparalleled hotel services. You'll enjoy our Southern charm as much as the free high-speed, wireless Internet access in our inviting rooms. With a fitness center and outdoor pool, you'll feel completely at home. We also offer a special rate for guests with a loved one at Methodist Hospital. Call our choice hotel in Memphis, Tennessee today, and take advantage of our great hotel deals and rates.

View Less
Features
Our Midtown Memphis, Tennessee hotel offers you the best location in the city. Close to the Interstates, major Memphis airports and the medical district, we're all about location.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable, very good service all employees were very courteous and halpful, no matter what I wanted or wanted to know August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Showing its age It seems that only one person in the resturant has any get up and go . Hard to eat food due to flies in area. Flowers on table were in vases that were filthy dirty. Staff were friendly and helpful.Breakfast buffet pulled way before advertised time. Not up to Crowne standards. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Staff The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. The room was not up to standards and is in need of sound proofing. I could hear voices, alarms and phone calls from adjoining rooms. The rooms need updating and the bathroom was not super clean. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I stayed at this property for business. The staff was great. Everyone very friendly. I've stayed at this property in the past and will in the future. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic guest service! The staff is always exceptional! And very engaged with their guests. Daryl at the front desk has gone above and beyond. I travel with my job, and spend a great deal of time in Memphis. (Almost like a second home). It's close to downtown. I would suggest this property to everyone I know that travels to Memphis. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, good service. Our first oppinon of this hotel was that it was a little tired looking towards other Crown Plazas we have stayed in but the great attitude and service of the staff more than made up for this. The best thing about this Hotel for us was the free shuttle service that was available anytime to take us where we wanted to go, we never had to wait more than 10 minutes for it and the driver's were very knowledgeable and informative about the area. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amenties ice machine was not working, they said they would fix, i did not notify until I was leaving because I was getting to ready to leave anyway. I wish there were microwaves in room. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel The hotel staff were all very pleasant and accommodating. The hotel could use a good updating, deep cleaning. Fresh paint. Everything was nice, just seemed a little dusty and dirty in places. The driver for the shuttle service was excellent. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by tlgreen Everyone was super nice. I left my shoes in the room after we checked out and left the hotel and when I called to tell them they had already put them aside for me because they felt I would be returning due to the value of the shoes. This hotel is AWESOME. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff really cares I'm not sure one person failed to ask me if they could help me in any way or that didn't verify that I was having a great time. Here for business, it felt like a vacation. Keep up the good work! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Staff is very friendly and accommodating at this location. I suggest using the shuttle service provided with the room; Cleo is great and is the most friendly wonderful shuttle driver. August 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Customer Service First of all, I would like to say that I travel EVERY WEEK with my job. This is the first and last time that I will stay here. When I arrived I was asked for my personal credit card for incidentals. My company always prepays for my room. I was advised that they would hold $25 on my card but not be charged for the room. Well that didn't happen. They held $25 and they charged the room to my personal credit card. I called to have this situation resolved and the lady was rude. It took 5 days for the money to be applied back to my card and I was not even offered anything for my inconvience. I would have been satisfied with points but was only offered a half felt apology. I filled out a survey 5 days ago and stated I wanted a call from management and still haven't heard anything. I am very disappointed that they treat their Platinum Members that way. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Our stay was wonderful, the hotel and staff was great and very friendly, the rooms were very clean and spacious. We will be back to stay again!!! August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff service comfortable bed The staff was very friendly while not being at all helpful or accommodating in meeting my needs and request with the issues that we came across at our recent stay. They denied my requests but did so with a smile on their faces. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just so so in the downtown area at the same price Room is clean, but furniture are old. No safety box, no refrigerator. Free wifi, but very slow. Add $10 for two-full breakfast, good! Free beverage, but just coffee, ice water. Older than other hotels, such as Courtyard, sleep inn ect. July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No A/C, broken toilet, TV w/o picture Arrived at 9pm after 14 hrs on highway. Checked into room. Hot air blowing from AC. Room at 79 degrees. Called front desk told maintenance would be right up. 15 min later manager called and said they need twenty minutes to replace AC unit. Would comp my bar tab and take off an amount off my hotel rate An hour went by no AC. Manager says it will take another 20 minutes to find one. Sat in bar for over an hour before it was 'fixed'. Room was still warm- never went below 74 degrees. Upon checkout no rate discount. Front desk employee new nothing about it and asked how much of a reduction I would be comfortable with. Seriously? Also, bartender served us a margarita, even though he ran out of tequila during the first pour. Walked to a table and grabbed table salt from a salt shaker, and shook it on a napkin to salt the glass. Served the Margaritas in beer glasses. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Good thought the name of the hotel was its reputation go here if you want to over pay to have a lot of drunk collage students running around in halls and knocking on your door at 3am go there the halls and elevator are hot this was a waist of money for me would stay at a Hampton inn and suites cheaper and a lot better value July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice shuttle service Overall, our stay at the Crowne Plaza was not too bad. The reason I do not rate it as excellent is b/c there was a TON of fraternity kids there that impeded upon what we wanted to do (swim). The pool was very small, however, it wouldn't had mattered if larger b/c of the amount of college kids there boozing it up!! I understand I had no way of knowing they were going to be there and the hotel would have taken a chance losing business telling potential customers they had a big even like that going on. So, not really the hotels fault. I guess the one legitimate complaint I do have is that the elevator was really slow (and one was not working), and there were LOTS of mosquitos in the lobby. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location - Good Value I went to Memphis for the 4th of July. I found the Crowne Plaza to be centrally located to the attractions in the City. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and professional. I would highly recommend the Crowne Plaza to those who are visiting the City of Memphis. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Personal muy amable, pero no parece un Crowne Es un hotel comfortable con gente muy amable y eficiente en el servicio. Sin embargo, la calidad del desayuno y las instalaciones del hotel no corresponde a lo que se esperaria de un hotel Crowne Plaza, sino más bien a un Holiday Inn Express o un hotel de calidad similar a los Holiday In express. No sé si en Estados Unidos sean así, pero es muy diferente a las experiencia que he tenido en Europa y Sur América. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by review Hotel is old and dated. Should be torn dow and rebuilt. I requested a toothbrush from the front desk an they would not deliver it to my room - said I had to goto front desk to get one July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just one thing you need to know Wireless internet does not reach the rooms near the ends of the hallways. Other than that, everything is close to perfect. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and good value I stayed in a king-bed standard room. Air conditioner was working well to keep the room cool during the hot summer days in Memphis. Bathroom amenities were nice which included shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. HBO channel was not working for the first three days. Wired internet connection was not working. Wireless internet connection had a poor reception. I'm assuming this is due to the room being at the end of the building. There were mosquitoes flying around in the lobby but the whole city pretty much has that problem. Breakfast is not complementary. Parking is quite expensive. The best part of the stay was the staff. They were all friendly, always smiling, and willing to help. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We were just in town for one evening. We booked this hotel for the price and felt it was a great value with a convenient location. July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok I was disappointed that I was not recognized at check-in as a gold member July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable bed Very helpful staff at reception (once you find the reception). Quiet room and very comfortable bed. Room and bathroom very nice and clean (except for some stains on the carpet). Average breakfast and less friendly restaurant staff. Some issues with wireless internet connection in my room. A small technical problem with a light in the room was quickly corrected. I would go there again. July 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very rude staff and hot I tried the Crowne Plaza despite the poor reviews because it was closer to where I needed to go. I knew within 60 seconds of pulling up to the front door I would never stay there again. They lady that came and told me to move, was very rude and unprofessional when I asked if I could park there to unload. I was told I couldn't and to move. All of the staff except one were rude and acted like they didn't care if I stayed there or not. There was one nice lady, a blonde that I wish I had gotten her name, in the restaurant for breakfast and lunch that was very nice. They undoubtedly are so cheap that they have turned off the air conditioning in the hall ways. In July, it was at least 85 degrees in the halls at all hours of the day. Having to wear a suit, i was sweating by the time I got out of the building every morning. I would not recommend staying here. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room issues and less than helpful staff Our bathroom had lots of small issues. Leaking sink. Broken shower caddy. Broken mirror. It smelled of chlorine. Our bedroom had no garbage can. One phone was broken. We were missing the folder that had hotel details and room service menu. We called and asked about it and were told if we wanted it we would have to come to lobby and get it. Then when we went down, we were told there wasn't one to just go to the restaurant and look at the menu. The parking lot (which we had to pay for) was filled one night and we had to park in valet....only we had to park ourselves and walk thru the back to get back to our room. When we went to ask about it, two staff members were talking and told us they would be right with us....and left us standing there over 5 minutes. The only redeeming quality was the friendly staff member who checked us in and was very helpful and the staff member who delivered our room service. Sadly I would not recommend this hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Clean comfortable hotel with a great staff, the beds are comfortable and the staff goes out of there way to make sure that you are comfortable. July 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Service Not impressed with the food or service in the restaurant that evening for dinner. Staff were too too serious and we felt we were not welcomed and impinging on their time. Food could be improved greatly! We could have complained but we were on holiday and did not need the hassle! :) July 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading