• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sun's Recording Studio
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Liberty Bowl Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Orpheum Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
National Civil Rights Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • No charge for parking/open lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Midtown Memphis, Tennessee

Let us welcome you to Memphis and spoil you with our Southern hospitality while you are lodging at our Midtown Memphis, TN hotel that is located close to I-240 and is just minutes from downtown Memphis. The hotel property is adjacent to Methodist University Hospital and near nine other major medical centers.

Leisure travelers will love our close proximity to downtown Memphis with Beale Street, the
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Midtown Memphis, Tennessee

Let us welcome you to Memphis and spoil you with our Southern hospitality while you are lodging at our Midtown Memphis, TN hotel that is located close to I-240 and is just minutes from downtown Memphis. The hotel property is adjacent to Methodist University Hospital and near nine other major medical centers.

Leisure travelers will love our close proximity to downtown Memphis with Beale Street, the Peabody Ducks, Mud Island and Graceland just minutes away. Our Union Street access also means it's just a short drive to the FedEx Forum or AutoZone Park, which are the perfect locations for a family day trip.

Business travelers will appreciate our midtown Memphis hotel's easy access to I-240, I-55 and I-40. Our hotel is just eight miles from Memphis International Airport, and the Amtrak Station is two miles away. Our premium business amenities include a Business Center and free Internet access.

This newly renovated Memphis hotel offers you unparalleled hotel services. You'll enjoy our Southern charm as much as the free high-speed, wireless Internet access in our inviting rooms. With a fitness center and outdoor pool, you'll feel completely at home. We also offer a special rate for guests with a loved one at Methodist Hospital. Call our choice hotel in Memphis, Tennessee today, and take advantage of our great hotel deals and rates.

View Less
Features
Our Midtown Memphis, Tennessee hotel offers you the best location in the city. Close to the Interstates, major Memphis airports and the medical district, we're all about location.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Clean comfortable hotel with a great staff, the beds are comfortable and the staff goes out of there way to make sure that you are comfortable. July 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Service Not impressed with the food or service in the restaurant that evening for dinner. Staff were too too serious and we felt we were not welcomed and impinging on their time. Food could be improved greatly! We could have complained but we were on holiday and did not need the hassle! :) July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The shuttle, when around, was great and so were the drivers! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Clean rooms with comfortable beds, along with a friendly staff made for a great stay at the Crowne Plaza in Memphis. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, needs a little update/facelift and just a little overprice The staff was very courteous and friendly from the front desk, housekeeping, bar/lounge and especially the driver! The bed was very comfortable and the room was nice - efficient desk. TV had a couple of issues, keep turning itself off after 30 minutes, but not that big of a deal. The price was a little high and the outside needs some updated/touch up work, as it's starting to look a little worn, but overall it was a great place to stay. We will return when we visit Memphis, TN again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Love this hotel Everything was excellent - problem at check-in corrected quickly. The shuttle service is awesome. Already booking for next year! June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Dirty hotel I travel a lot for work, and I have never stayed at a hotel as dirty as this. This property is dirty from the lobby, all the way to your room. I understand this is an older property, but it is not an excuse for filth. The colleague traveling with me had the same experience with his room. The bathroom: it seemed it was just wiped down with a rag. You could see hairs on the sink and on every corner of the counter. The toilet bowl also seemed to be wiped down and even had urine stains. The room: Old worn out furniture, and a musky smell not from humidity, but dirty carpet smell. The elevator: Also very filthy, worn out, and smelled. Staff: most of the staff seemed friendly with the exception of the reception lady I had to deal with. She gave me the wrong room number, and when I returned to tell her my key did not work, she asked me with a lot of attitude if I was using my key correctly. Once she realized she made a mistake with the room number, she became very friendly. I was not upset until that moment. Regardless of the issue, she should have been polite to the guest/customer. I will never return to this property, and will be very careful when choosing another Crowne Plaza property. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing hotel. We loved being downtown and close to everything we wanted to visit. We were able to take the shuttle or drive to all the places we visited and had a great time. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great downtown hotel I would return to this hotel no question about it, the only thing I didn't like is the breakfast. They charge you as it was a good quality meal but is just the kind of breakfast they include for free on many other hotels. The location and the shuttle to take you to Beale st. is a great addition to this hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great service Fantastic stay, all the staff really made an effort to make sure our time at the Plaza was a great experience . Special mention to Ken, Reg, & Cleo, who really went the "extra mile" to make our stay special. Also the shuttle service was a great help & appreciated. Hope to get back some time. June 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Accounting Nightmare Hotel is fair, but their bookkeeping is terrible. They billed everyone in my party an add'll night for not showing up yet we were there and they billed us for the regular nights as well. We were running late to the airport so i advised the group to clear up later. Later I found out I was billed in error as well when reconciling my expenses. I also determined that they added parking expenses to my folio after I checked out so my receipt was wrong therefore causing me to have to call and get a new receipt. The people at the desk suggest that no one can help on the weekend and that I have to call back thru the week and contact their accounting department. What a hassle. Best just to pick another hotel then to have to deal with these people. I wonder how many times they get away with charging people extra and it isn't caught. Sad they do business this way. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF 1st CLASS!!! I want to say THANK YOU to every single staff member that helped with every area of our stay. The ladies at the front desk and Management were very kind, sweet and personable… They made sure we were taken great care of. They even moved us into an INCREDIBLE ROOM. I wish i could remember all their names. The man that brought us extra towels and bedding, the security men. I believe we received excellent service and help from every single staff member that we came in contact with, even the valet, even though he didn't park my truck… THANK YOU AGAIN CROWNE PLAZA MEMPHIS HOTEL STAFF, yalll were BOMB!!!!!! THanks again. (They all deserve raises) :-) June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Limu Convention I recently stayed here for our Limu live convention and the first night was great except my room did not have a refrigerator and was told not all rooms have them and they didn't have one available. I loved the little extra of the foot rubs and oils but didn't receive another one for second night and had used them the first night. This was a bonus with all the walking and being on our feet. Disappointed in this but overall the stay was great and would recommend this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful except for the refrigerator incident. Room service was awesome and the food was much better than expected!! I am a rewards member but that didn't make a difference and my points were not added. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice upgrade without asking Staff was very helpful good location to get around downtown if you dont mind a walk, I walk to Beale then take a cab back no problem. The parking is over priced I think it should be free for IHG® Rewards Club Members June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I would like to say how welcoming the staff were and this continued throughout my stay. All members of the staff including maintenance shuttle drivers and restaurant were exemplary in their helpfulness and service. I would not hesitate in returning for a holiday again. I would like to say a special thank you to...Reg - Cleo - Sharon - Cynthia - Ken - Amanda and Jasmine who were just a few of the wonderful people that made my holiday special. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cashed in IHG pionts reward so accommodating about 2 different people arrivals, great quiet room, great staff,every one welcoming, great qwik breakfast.easy to get car. cheap to valet.;;;;;a lll so smooth operation.very pleased June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend in memphis The hotel was very nice, I have no complaints whatsoever. I loved the shuttle bus! It was free and very convenient if spending your time downtown. I do however feel like the parking price was a little steep. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Well Worn Hotel The room was comfortable and reasonably quiet, but in spite of a recent paint job the room was well worn. For example the electrical outlets in both lamps in the room were so worn out they wouldn't hold a phone charger. The only other available outlet was in the bathroom. Also, the wifi signal was so weak it was completely unusable. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was nice and friendly. The hotel was nice and clean. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were very clean and the bed very comfortable If we are ever back in Memphis, TN. I feel sure we will stay here. You couldn't ask for a better staff and the restaurant here was Great! Hope to stay sometime very soon. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The lady that checked us in, Ms. Lakenya, is the reason I would stay at this hotel again. She was helpful and so pleasant. She truly makes you feel as though she is focused on making your stay a good one. When we noted to her that the bathroom had dirty towels in it upon our arrival, she immediately sent up clean ones and someone to clean the bathroom. She was also helpful with directions and recommendations on where to eat. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Downtown Memphis TN During my work life, I had the opportunity to stay at numerous hotel chains for business meetings and such. The Crowne Plaza hotels in various cities was among them so I came to expect a high standard of excellence from the Crowne Plaza chain. I was not disappointed in Memphis. The hotel was clean. Rooms properly supplied. staff was friendly, courteous, and professional. Check in was a breeze. The restaurant was pleasant. The food was good although choices were limited for obvious reasons. Parking was secure and adequate. Prices were reasonable and check out was easy as well. I am now retired and most travel will be for leisure. I will be staying at Crowne Plaza whenever possible. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was a wonderful place to stay made our trip so enjoyable. We had a wonderful stay. We were celebrating our anniversary. We would highly recommend this location to our family and friends. We had great service. Gina and Reginald were awesome, kind and professional. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Crowne Plaza quality This hotel failed to meet my expectations. I have stayed many nights at the Crowne Plaza in New Orleans June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service Breakfast service was excellent. It has been a long time since I had a waitress as attentive to customers as Sharon. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meals and ambience The breakfast menu is basic,with little choice .However,the items on which were on offer were satisfactory. Furniture in the hotel and bedroom was a little dated,but generally on good condition. On the whole though,not at all bad June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay and Good Service Good Hotel, Good Service and comfortable stay. I have encountered problem with car-parking but other than that everything else was fine. The internet is good and the service is fine. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, friendly and professional staff, comfortable bed This is my hotel of choice for the various reasns listed above. I would reccommend this facility to my family and friends. Shuttle service provided to and from Beale Street or the trolley is 3 minutes away from hotel. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mainly friendly staff Arrived late I the evening and were checked in quickly and cheerfully. We decided to have a drink before retiring but bar person was grumpy and unfriendly . The shuttle to take you anywhere was great . We used it to take us to the blue plate cafe for breakfast. A good location and an enjoyable stay( bar person would benefit from some customer care training. May 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Filled out evaluation form explaining everything wrong with my stay. No one called so I called them and verbally expressed my feelings. As of today no one has called yet. This is my second stay at a Crowne Plaza and both stays were not pleasant. I will have to stay at the Crown Plaza in Atlanta, GA for a bridge tourament. I am not looking forward to this trip. I have no choice but to stay there. April stay was at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown. First stay was NYC Times Square May 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading