• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sun's Recording Studio
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Liberty Bowl Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Orpheum Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
National Civil Rights Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • No charge for parking/open lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Midtown Memphis, Tennessee

Let us welcome you to Memphis and spoil you with our Southern hospitality while you are lodging at our Midtown Memphis, TN hotel that is located close to I-240 and is just minutes from downtown Memphis. The hotel property is adjacent to Methodist University Hospital and near nine other major medical centers.

Leisure travelers will love our close proximity to downtown Memphis with Beale Street, the
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Midtown Memphis, Tennessee

Let us welcome you to Memphis and spoil you with our Southern hospitality while you are lodging at our Midtown Memphis, TN hotel that is located close to I-240 and is just minutes from downtown Memphis. The hotel property is adjacent to Methodist University Hospital and near nine other major medical centers.

Leisure travelers will love our close proximity to downtown Memphis with Beale Street, the Peabody Ducks, Mud Island and Graceland just minutes away. Our Union Street access also means it's just a short drive to the FedEx Forum or AutoZone Park, which are the perfect locations for a family day trip.

Business travelers will appreciate our midtown Memphis hotel's easy access to I-240, I-55 and I-40. Our hotel is just eight miles from Memphis International Airport, and the Amtrak Station is two miles away. Our premium business amenities include a Business Center and free Internet access.

This newly renovated Memphis hotel offers you unparalleled hotel services. You'll enjoy our Southern charm as much as the free high-speed, wireless Internet access in our inviting rooms. With a fitness center and outdoor pool, you'll feel completely at home. We also offer a special rate for guests with a loved one at Methodist Hospital. Call our choice hotel in Memphis, Tennessee today, and take advantage of our great hotel deals and rates.

View Less
Features
Our Midtown Memphis, Tennessee hotel offers you the best location in the city. Close to the Interstates, major Memphis airports and the medical district, we're all about location.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I would like to say how welcoming the staff were and this continued throughout my stay. All members of the staff including maintenance shuttle drivers and restaurant were exemplary in their helpfulness and service. I would not hesitate in returning for a holiday again. I would like to say a special thank you to...Reg - Cleo - Sharon - Cynthia - Ken - Amanda and Jasmine who were just a few of the wonderful people that made my holiday special. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cashed in IHG pionts reward so accommodating about 2 different people arrivals, great quiet room, great staff,every one welcoming, great qwik breakfast.easy to get car. cheap to valet.;;;;;a lll so smooth operation.very pleased June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend in memphis The hotel was very nice, I have no complaints whatsoever. I loved the shuttle bus! It was free and very convenient if spending your time downtown. I do however feel like the parking price was a little steep. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Well Worn Hotel The room was comfortable and reasonably quiet, but in spite of a recent paint job the room was well worn. For example the electrical outlets in both lamps in the room were so worn out they wouldn't hold a phone charger. The only other available outlet was in the bathroom. Also, the wifi signal was so weak it was completely unusable. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was nice and friendly. The hotel was nice and clean. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were very clean and the bed very comfortable If we are ever back in Memphis, TN. I feel sure we will stay here. You couldn't ask for a better staff and the restaurant here was Great! Hope to stay sometime very soon. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The lady that checked us in, Ms. Lakenya, is the reason I would stay at this hotel again. She was helpful and so pleasant. She truly makes you feel as though she is focused on making your stay a good one. When we noted to her that the bathroom had dirty towels in it upon our arrival, she immediately sent up clean ones and someone to clean the bathroom. She was also helpful with directions and recommendations on where to eat. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Downtown Memphis TN During my work life, I had the opportunity to stay at numerous hotel chains for business meetings and such. The Crowne Plaza hotels in various cities was among them so I came to expect a high standard of excellence from the Crowne Plaza chain. I was not disappointed in Memphis. The hotel was clean. Rooms properly supplied. staff was friendly, courteous, and professional. Check in was a breeze. The restaurant was pleasant. The food was good although choices were limited for obvious reasons. Parking was secure and adequate. Prices were reasonable and check out was easy as well. I am now retired and most travel will be for leisure. I will be staying at Crowne Plaza whenever possible. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was a wonderful place to stay made our trip so enjoyable. We had a wonderful stay. We were celebrating our anniversary. We would highly recommend this location to our family and friends. We had great service. Gina and Reginald were awesome, kind and professional. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Crowne Plaza quality This hotel failed to meet my expectations. I have stayed many nights at the Crowne Plaza in New Orleans June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service Breakfast service was excellent. It has been a long time since I had a waitress as attentive to customers as Sharon. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meals and ambience The breakfast menu is basic,with little choice .However,the items on which were on offer were satisfactory. Furniture in the hotel and bedroom was a little dated,but generally on good condition. On the whole though,not at all bad June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay and Good Service Good Hotel, Good Service and comfortable stay. I have encountered problem with car-parking but other than that everything else was fine. The internet is good and the service is fine. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, friendly and professional staff, comfortable bed This is my hotel of choice for the various reasns listed above. I would reccommend this facility to my family and friends. Shuttle service provided to and from Beale Street or the trolley is 3 minutes away from hotel. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mainly friendly staff Arrived late I the evening and were checked in quickly and cheerfully. We decided to have a drink before retiring but bar person was grumpy and unfriendly . The shuttle to take you anywhere was great . We used it to take us to the blue plate cafe for breakfast. A good location and an enjoyable stay( bar person would benefit from some customer care training. May 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Filled out evaluation form explaining everything wrong with my stay. No one called so I called them and verbally expressed my feelings. As of today no one has called yet. This is my second stay at a Crowne Plaza and both stays were not pleasant. I will have to stay at the Crown Plaza in Atlanta, GA for a bridge tourament. I am not looking forward to this trip. I have no choice but to stay there. April stay was at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown. First stay was NYC Times Square May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stayed at the crown plaza for 1 night, but i have stayed at this hotel before and i always have received great customer service. Rooms are clean and i had a nice skyline view of downtwon memphis. If you looking for a great hotel, fair price and comfortable sleep, i recommend the crown plaza. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Stayed in the Crowne Plaza for a girls weekend, and it was awesome! We were given great customer service upon check in. When we got to the room, there were not enough towels, but one quick call to the front desk and they were delivered quickly. The 2nd and last night, we came in to find our air conditioner was leaking. I immediately called the front desk and was offered to move rooms. Since it was late and we were going to leave in the morning, we did not want the hassle of packing up for a few hours. The front desk then offered a fan for the night. This helped cool off the room tremendously. The trolley to downtown was only a block away. A quick walk to the convention center and ride downtown for $1/person. April 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service - will not stay again We came in from international flight. We tried to check in early - hotel had no rooms ready and said they will call us once rooms are ready. No call. We came back towards formal check in time - still no rooms ready and though we asked for 2 rooms next to each other (Family of 4) they didn't have any and we were asked to wait at the lobby. Since no one was looking for us we came back to the desk after formal check in hour and found that the rooms were ready and that they managed to get us to be on the same floor. One day there were no fresh towels. One day there were no soap / shampoo though the old ones disappeared. One day we had a 5am wake-up call when we didn't ask for in. Shower head kept falling off the bar so we asked to replace it. Apparently it was replaced with a broken one that didn't let any water out, so maintenance had to replace it again... I would not go back there. The only positive is location which is close to down town but the hotel is run like no one cares about the visitors. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for family overnight stay Found the hotel online at a descent price. Location was Ok .....having shuttle service was nice! Parking rate was reasonable at $17.00. Staff was very friendly. Our shuttle driver suggested a very good place for BBQ. We would stay again! April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable Staff First time to Memphis. Arrived in town the day NCAA tournament finishing up. They suggested we take the trolley to get a feel for city. Amanda called us before the ride was over told us room ready. Checking in with Erica and she gave us suggestions for local food and historical things to see that arent as well known. The shuttle service was great. Drivers very friendly and helpful with suggestions, became very fond of Cleo. They found out it was our anniversary and sent fruit and cheese plate to the room. I would stay here again. Really made us feel special. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Room was clean, bed was comfortable, and breakfast buffet was great. Most the staff was very pleasant and helpful except the bartender at night. She seemed very grumpy and like it was bother to her that people showed up. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible staff when checking in Check in is at 4:00 p.m. and we arrived at 3:30. We were advised that there were no rooms ready. We were fine with that. We were advised that they would call me on my cell phone when a room was ready. No reason to call me, I was sitting in the bar. Anyways at 4:45 will still had no room and friends of our checked in and got there room right away. We had to go back up to the front desk and ask why we didn't have a room yet. And we were informed that we must have had different rooms. No we didn't. We had the same kind of room. I had my reservation for weeks in advance. After the the lady helping us found a room by checking floor to floor, we got in our room about 5:20. We had to rush after that because we had dinner reservations for 6:00 p.m. I felt that the staff could have done a better job. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super comfortable and the staff were so friendly! Truly enjoyed my stay - the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed super comfortable! And i had an awesome view! Would highly recommend this property for business or pleasure! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! This is the second time we stayed at the Crown Plaza Downtown. Both times were for the Farm and Gin Show. We enjoyed our stay ther very much both times. Last year the staff were soo nice and helpful, we decided to stay there again this year. The only thing i wish could have been different would be that last year we went just my hysband and I. This year we invited family to come along. 4 rooms were booked several months ahead of time, but only 2 were on the same floor and ther were no rollaway beds availble the first night. But they got them for us the second. I guess that would be my fault for not specifing. But still, all the rooms were very clean and comfortable, and quiet. Parking was not bad either, Have paid much more at other hotels before. Great breakfast. Waitress was very helpful placing all 9 of us together. Thanks!Shuttle service and valet very nice also. Thanks for a great stay. Hope to see you'll again next year! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation The staff were exceptional and very helpful. Had a problem with my room reservation and they were very quick to resolve this problem. March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and thats all. Where to start, door knob was broken. Had to go back down to get the key reprogrammed. Large cracks in the wall. No hot water with very small stream out of shower. Nothing but snow on the TV and all wires exposed under the table. Trash in the pools. Overall run down facility. 1 star at best. Have pictures to prove if mgmt would like to see. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy with Hotel We stayed on the 10th floor.. view was great...clean room, hot shower, internet, mini fridge.. all good... a very comfortable bed... trolley & bus pass , gets you anywhere for $3.50 all day pass.. I was there for the Blues Challange (didnt make the cut) but hey, we had fun...They even let us check out late (2.00pm) at no extra cost ..Its not like im a world traveler, but I thought the stay was great.. February 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Compensation The entire hotel woke up to no water. No water...period. I realize that things like that happen, but at least compensate your guess by not charging the arm and leg you do to park or give them an extended checkout, which we were told ,could not happen. Those are things you CAN do, to compensate your guest for not even being able to shower or use the bathroom!! Water was still off when we checked out at 11:30. January 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I should have prepared for a camping expedition The hotel is in the center of all the attractions and the staff at the front desk and valet were very friendly and helpful. However, I was very disappointed with the noise and lack of water. While booking online I chose the quiet floor option but what I received was far from quiet. The front desk clerk informed me that quests staying in the hotel were attending a youth volleyball conference but not to worry because my room was not on the same floor as those guests. I laid down for a nap around 7 pm and was awakened several times by kids running and talking in the hall. I left my kids at home so that I could rest quietly. In addition, I was awaken again the following morning by a very loud conversation that was taking place between the cleaning staff and quests which seemed to be directly in front of my door. I decided to get out of bed and get my day started after I concluded that the hallway conversations would not allow for sleeping in. Once out of bed I found there was no water inside the hotel. I called the front desk and was informed that there was a water line rupture and that Crowne was not issuing partial refunds because it was a city related issue. Using baby wipes and brushing my teeth with bottled water was a major inconvenience as I was not prepared to “rough it”. While I do understand that the busted pipe that caused the issue is owned by the city, I did pay Crowne Plaza for full service. January 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading