• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sun's Recording Studio
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Liberty Bowl Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Orpheum Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
National Civil Rights Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • No charge for parking/open lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Midtown Memphis, Tennessee

Let us welcome you to Memphis and spoil you with our Southern hospitality while you are lodging at our Midtown Memphis, TN hotel that is located close to I-240 and is just minutes from downtown Memphis. The hotel property is adjacent to Methodist University Hospital and near nine other major medical centers.

Leisure travelers will love our close proximity to downtown Memphis with Beale Street, the
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Midtown Memphis, Tennessee

Let us welcome you to Memphis and spoil you with our Southern hospitality while you are lodging at our Midtown Memphis, TN hotel that is located close to I-240 and is just minutes from downtown Memphis. The hotel property is adjacent to Methodist University Hospital and near nine other major medical centers.

Leisure travelers will love our close proximity to downtown Memphis with Beale Street, the Peabody Ducks, Mud Island and Graceland just minutes away. Our Union Street access also means it's just a short drive to the FedEx Forum or AutoZone Park, which are the perfect locations for a family day trip.

Business travelers will appreciate our midtown Memphis hotel's easy access to I-240, I-55 and I-40. Our hotel is just eight miles from Memphis International Airport, and the Amtrak Station is two miles away. Our premium business amenities include a Business Center and free Internet access.

This newly renovated Memphis hotel offers you unparalleled hotel services. You'll enjoy our Southern charm as much as the free high-speed, wireless Internet access in our inviting rooms. With a fitness center and outdoor pool, you'll feel completely at home. We also offer a special rate for guests with a loved one at Methodist Hospital. Call our choice hotel in Memphis, Tennessee today, and take advantage of our great hotel deals and rates.

View Less
Features
Our Midtown Memphis, Tennessee hotel offers you the best location in the city. Close to the Interstates, major Memphis airports and the medical district, we're all about location.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by West Memphis Stay This was my first time staying at this hotel and I was not disappointed. The hotel staff, room, and breakfast were all top notch. It was right off the interstate and was close enough to the city if I wanted to go. I will definitely stay here again when I travel through. June 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old School This property is in dire need of an update! The room was comfortable however the property is old! The staff was wonderful and very accomodating. June 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reward night not very rewarding Stayed at this Holiday Inn during my vacation travel to Texas. I usually stay at Holiday Inns and have stayed in several in many different states. This by far is the worst Holiday Inn I have stayed out in my last 6 years of business and leisure travel. The staff was extremely rude and unprofessional. The breakfast the next morning was enough to make me not want to stay at a Holiday Inn again. There were no plates, no glasses, no coffee and most of the food had not been replenished. When I asked someone very nicely for some plates, silverware glasses and if some more food could be put out, I was treated very poorly and the plates were almost thrown on the table. I could see if this was almost at the end of breakfast but this was an hour before the close of breakfast. The front desk clerk upon check in and check out was unhelpful and unpleasant as well. I would NOT recommend this hotel to any business or casual traveler. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptionally clean and comfortable Stayed April 1st-4th, 2013. great front desk at check in and check out. very professional, but remembers prior guests and priority club to make stay extra special. room exceptionally clean. new cleaning staff that pay attention to details. very safe and secure. well lighted outside. breakfast hot, tasty and well done. lobby and business center clean. well done. elvis1 April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Grizzlies games stay Clean room and friendly staff. Several restaurants close by. I always enjoy my stays at Holiday Inns. I have never had a bad experience with IHG. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Desk clerk was outstanding Food was very good - a full service kitchen does make a difference in the breakfast offering. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop on the way south Over all, comparable with other HI stays. In the bathroom, the tub plug would not stay closed so it became impossible to fill tub (a disappointment to my wife). March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home due to death in the family We stayed here for 2 nights. As always the staff at this hotel always do a great job. I don't know the lady name but their was a maid in the hallway who was not responsible for cleaning our room, however I ask if she could get me more towels because we left the do not distrub sign outside the door by accident. She told me that she will go get more towels but she will also clean our room because the other maids had already went home for the day. It was already 2pm when I ask for her help. She did an excellent job! I will stay here every time I come to west memphis to see friends and family. March 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room My bathroom had dust and "body" hair all around the edge of the tub. My in-room coffee maker had dried up ramen noodles inside of it. They looked many months old, disgusting. I was very disappointed in the cleanliness of my room. As a points member for several years, this is not the experience that I expected from this usually wonderful chain of hotels. The only positives were the front desk staff, who was wonderful and the lounge, which was quite nice and friendly. Also, the address does NOT gps. If you don't put in EAST Service Road instead of South Service Road. Very hard to find. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was good! I always know what to expect from a Holiday Inn property and I am never disappointed. March 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but bad experience at breakfast Our only complaint was that the food was running out when we arrived at breakfast at 8:45. When we first asked the server for more, she said she is not allowed to bring out more food when it's that close to closing time. However, we were followed by at least 9 more people and, subsequently, more food was brought out. Unfortunately, we had already eaten what was available: two hard pancakes, cold scrambled eggs, and warm decaf coffee. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are nice, not a fan of the bar I spent one night at this hotel. The front desk and rooms were clean and up to date. I was given a Snack bag for being a Platinum member but no room upgrade and the facility was half empty. If you do not plan to spend any time in the bar, I would recommend this hotel. If you are planning to eat and have a few drinks, forget it. The bartender is way more interested in serving and partying with the drunk locals. She actually yells louder than them for some reason. Not what I am used to at a Holiday Inn. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location off I55 We had problem with tv reception and there was someone there in 10 minutes to get a new cable and it was resolved! The food quality at the reatuarant was fair. Breakfast bar was the poorest at any HIE we have stayed at. Eggs were cold and the gravy was terrible for the buiscuits and gravy. Can't see why HIE does not stadardize the suppliers across the country. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight Stay This is the 2nd time that I've been at this hotel. I used it as my mid-way point from Texas to Ohio. Was very surprised and grateful that the hotel had it's own restaurant and Bar/Grille (which permitted smoking in the bar). Staff was great and acknowledged me as a Priority Club member on both occasions. Room was very comfortable and clean with easy to use temperature controls. Only negative thing is the one-cup coffee maker. I'm a coffeeholic and prefer the 4 or 8 cup brewers as I carry my own coffee supplies which is why I normally book into one of their other IHC extended stay hotels if I'm going to be in the area more than one day. January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by general views Bar area could use an update, bartenders are great, free appetizers once or twice a week would be nice for priority club members. Kitchen always seems to be out of something although the food is good. Overall the whole staff is very pleasant. Laundry facilities need upgrading also. January 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff poor room and suroundings Let me start of by stating the staff was very Courteous and helpful, which is more than I can say for the room and the surroundings. I’m not sure if they were super busy and didn’t have time to clean the room to standard or if it was empty for a spell. To start there was a long black hair in the sheets and dust on the desk and TV stand. Second for security reasons I do not stay on the first floor and this is where they put me and couldn’t be changed. Now to say why I don’t stay on the first floor, the apartments that are directly behind the hotel gives them the perfect opportunity to watch everyone that stays there and how many bags they get out of their car.( The area is not the best at all) If you do not watch yourself it is the perfect place to do a snatch and grab and head right back to the apartments to never be seen again. One of the lady’s in my group had a lady knocking on her door late at night asking for money for gas and other things, I think God that after she opened the door nothing else happened to her. She immediately called the front desk and they told her that “they know they are not supposed to be here”, this tells me that this is not a new issue or problem. This could’ve been a very different outcome with all the time they have to watch the patrons come and go. So if you stay here please be careful and say hi to Sharon she was super, very professional and if I had a business I would want someone like her to be the face of the company. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy having a a Bar and Restaurant on site. Enjoyed the Hotel and the Breakfast area was always ready by 6:00 am. December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay-business or pleasure hotel is well maintained, great morning breakfast, rooms are clean and well maintained. front desk staff always remembers guests, excellent food with staff to accomidate any special diet. also feels safe in hotel November 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Night's Stay I found the room to have a nice bed. Plenty of counter space in the bathroom. One knock, the outside door that we used to access our room did not lock. November 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience I would recommend this hotel to anyone having to stay in West Memphis. The only complaint I have is the resturant service was poor but the food was fine. The breakfast is below averege but good enough. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel generally very good For some reason the GPS in cars would not accept the street address. Difficult to find on the service road. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff forgot my small bag--Sissy with the housekeeping crew found it, then quicky mailed it to me. Thanks October 14, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below the standard we'd expect from a Holiday Inn Holiday Inns are my favorites, and I usually stay at them whenever on the road, but this was the exception to the high standard I've come to expect. Yes, the room was okay, but nothing else was. The breakfast was plain awful, unacceptable for even the cheapest motels costing less than half the price of a Holiday Inn. The restaurant at other times was also really poor. The lounge and adjacent lobby stunk from stale cigarette smoke, due to poor or non-existent ventilation. I really felt sorry for the employees who couldn't escape that horrid concentration of stale smoke. I was continually locked out of my room and after struggling for a while had to return for a new key several times during my three days there. October 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service, exceptionally cleaned, secure from front desk, to room, to breakfast. exceptional service. exceptionally clean room. great taste and range of breakfast foods. you feel secure and safe. building itself is somewhat dated and a little dark on light, but still functional and an exceptional place to stay. what makes this place is the management and the staffl October 1, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading