• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sun's Recording Studio
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Liberty Bowl Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Orpheum Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
National Civil Rights Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • No charge for parking/open lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Midtown Memphis, Tennessee

Let us welcome you to Memphis and spoil you with our Southern hospitality while you are lodging at our Midtown Memphis, TN hotel that is located close to I-240 and is just minutes from downtown Memphis. The hotel property is adjacent to Methodist University Hospital and near nine other major medical centers.

Leisure travelers will love our close proximity to downtown Memphis with Beale Street, the
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Midtown Memphis, Tennessee

Let us welcome you to Memphis and spoil you with our Southern hospitality while you are lodging at our Midtown Memphis, TN hotel that is located close to I-240 and is just minutes from downtown Memphis. The hotel property is adjacent to Methodist University Hospital and near nine other major medical centers.

Leisure travelers will love our close proximity to downtown Memphis with Beale Street, the Peabody Ducks, Mud Island and Graceland just minutes away. Our Union Street access also means it's just a short drive to the FedEx Forum or AutoZone Park, which are the perfect locations for a family day trip.

Business travelers will appreciate our midtown Memphis hotel's easy access to I-240, I-55 and I-40. Our hotel is just eight miles from Memphis International Airport, and the Amtrak Station is two miles away. Our premium business amenities include a Business Center and free Internet access.

This newly renovated Memphis hotel offers you unparalleled hotel services. You'll enjoy our Southern charm as much as the free high-speed, wireless Internet access in our inviting rooms. With a fitness center and outdoor pool, you'll feel completely at home. We also offer a special rate for guests with a loved one at Methodist Hospital. Call our choice hotel in Memphis, Tennessee today, and take advantage of our great hotel deals and rates.

View Less
Features
Our Midtown Memphis, Tennessee hotel offers you the best location in the city. Close to the Interstates, major Memphis airports and the medical district, we're all about location.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation We wanted to visit Memphis and visit Graceland so we picked this hotel and are very glad we picked this one. Will stay again if we are ever in the area. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place To Stay Liked the location. Able to get to most of the sites by walking. Beale St. was very close and safe to walk to and from even at night. Did not like having to pay $20 a day for valet parking when I never took my car out, until I checked out. Hope they would change this, only if you used the valet parking. I would stay here again!!! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this place! I spoil myself with a long road trip each year and four time since Sept 2010, I've stayed here (the only place in Memphis I've stayed). I love coming here for a number of reasons. * The staff is amazing. From the front desk, to the cleaning staff - everyone is helpful, friendly and will go out of their way to get what you need (more TP, a cab to the airport, etc). * Comfort - I love the rooms. As a writer, I spend a lot of time working in my room (even on vacation). The beds are cozy, the desk is spacious. I would move in for a much longer stay if i could! *Location - Memphis has it's downfalls (as any city does), but this place is close walking distance to Beale St, the Beale St. landing, ,and plenty of good places to eat. It's about a mile to the Civil Rights Museum and it's easy to get to the freeway for further away places like Graceland (if you have a car). Otherwise, it's not too pricey for a cab and it's right around $30 for a cab to the airport - depending on traffic. Oh and a handy little market just a block west for some snacks/cold drinks. * Room Service - delicious food and super fast service. Great prices too! It's an older building, but every time I visit, they've made improvements. The elevators still run a little slow, but compared to what they were - big improvement. Can't say much about the pool (other than they have one). July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location and Airconditioning The hotel had great breakfast at excellent prices and it has a great location in downtown within walking distance of most of the Memphis attractions. Unfortunately The carpet was dirty, the air conditioning very poor and the TV clarity and choice of channels was as bad as any I have encountered in a major hotel chain. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy access to Beale street great location and such a friendly staff. Check in was easy with Shawn and Sherica made us laugh and was very helpful. Holly kept us entertained in the bar area and made a special drink for us. Room was spacious and comfy. Breakfast was a good value. Would recommend this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money or the stay. Hotel needs upgrading. Not worth the money. Stayed on the ninth floor and could constantly hear cars and motorcycle all night. The walls and insulation are thin. The carpet smelled funny and the elevators are extremely old and slow. The staff was execellence. I won't ever stay here again or recommend it. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay We had a very nice stay at this Holiday Inn. Staff was very friendly and pleasant every day. Were very good with directions. Close to Beale Street and the valet service was outstanding. Would stay at this location if back in Memphis! June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable bed The room was great. The service at front desk and the valet attendants were great. The only negative was that perhaps not alot of people request wake up calls these days,however when you request one and than do not get it, that was not positive! The restaurant with this hotel lacked in service. My husband and I walked in to the restaurant one afternoon and saw several people sitting at the tables eating. There appeared to be an employee sitting at one of the tables. We sat down and waited to see a staff member, No one appeared so after we found a menu, looked at it, still no staff, after 20 mins passed we left. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and great location This a great location for a Memphis tourist. Just a short walk from the fabulous Beale St. and Charlie Vergis' Rendezvous. Also a short drive to the zoo and Graceland. The staff is very polite and friendly. Rooms are comfy and overall a good choice. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Our stay in Memphis We had to have our room rekeyed three different times. The toilet did not flush properly, therefore we were constantly concerned about it overflowing, with normal proper use. Upon checking into the room, our hard-line phone did not work, and we had to request on two occasions for someone to come up and fix it. Finally on our last evening, a kind maintenance gentleman came up and replaced the phone. At 4:00 PM on the second full day of our stay, upon returning from walking the city, we noted that this was the second day we had not received any sort of room service\cleaning. As a result we ran out of towels and finally had to go to the front desk and request twice, that we needed someone to replace towels and straighten the room. On our morning of departure, I noticed three couples who had been waiting for their checks in the dining room and finally came to the front desk asking for their checks. Finally, after waiting even longer, the manager came out and comped all of their meals stating that they had waited too long. It appears to me at this hotel need some assistance in the management\operations department. Unfortunately, the next time we return to Memphis we will not be staying at this particular holiday inn, as it was disappointing and introduced stress into what we'd hoped to be a stress-free and fun stay. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 thanks it was a good experience I brought a group of teens and we had a good time. June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay June 21, 2014 If you enjoy non funtioning elevators, thread bare towels and the noisiest rooms in Memphis this is your spot. The street noise on the 11th floor kept my family awake until 2:00 AM, not good for anyone. The creaking, then totaly non-funtioning elevators added to the nights ambiance. Hot rodding valet parking guys, knocked the cooler over in our van. i travel 100 nights per year and made a big mistake when I chose this location for a vacation night with my family. I cannot remember a worse hotel experience. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Friendly staff and parking attendants. Elevators awful and one morning we had to wait on the 11th floor 45 minutes for a elevator. Some guests used stairs but my husband cannot. After the elevators were back in service they were still very scary stopping on random floors but doors not opening. Upon our arrival pillows cases appeared to have not been changed and were soiled. Called front desk and they were changed immediately. We stayed four nights and only had housekeeping on the last day and had to call for clean towels every day. The room its self seemed clean and spacious and the bathroom very small but nice. Ice maker on 11th floor not working for the whole time of our visit. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and location Comfy room within walking distance to Beale street--blues music and BBQ. Our room was right near pool, which kids loved but was not too loud in our room. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the expense Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, even though in the downtown area. I do not believe it was worth the expense. Rooms and Hallway carpets were not clean, hotel had a musky smell to it. There is no self parking only valet parking at $20.00 per night. Room I stayed in was next to elevator cable room and heard the elevator going up and down all hours of the night. TV had poor reception, with several channels snowed or not able to view even though advertised on TV card in room. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel elevator The hotel elevators was terrible. They had only two operating at the time of my stay. The middle elevator seem to come only from the ground floor. The other elevator was horribly terrible. I was on the 12th floor and that elevator would go up to the. 15 th floor before going down to the first floor and it stopped at every odd number floor before getting to the lobby. This was disturbing to me. I expect to get a normal operating elevator and not have to wait 5 minutes to get the elevator and another 5 to get to the lobby. Also the water pressure was poor in my room and upon telling housekeeping we had 4 people in our room she still only left wash cloth for two people. June 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed customer Will not stay there again. Until the elevators are upgraded/repaired. The rooms are old and need some attention. The a/c vent chattered all night, I had to stick a wash cloth on the register to stop it from chattering. I informed the front desk but it was never addressed. The hotel is old and I understand the cost to upgrade. June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, expensive parking Staff were really friendly and lovely. Parking was very expensive and there was a long wait for lifts. I think the high prices were because it was opposite The Peabody Hotel and not justified on its own merits. There was no fridge in the bedroom. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Easy access to baseball stadium, Beale Street and many fine restaurants with ample opportunity to hear various types of music. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a GREAT time on Beale Street We've been meaning to explore Memphis and finally had the opportunity to do so. It's a great town and a lot of fun (for adults). We'll be back and will likely stay at this hotel when we do. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location. Rooms very comfortable. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel close to attractions of area, and relatively quiet. Great service is what stands out in my mind- not just from the front desk - you could ask any of the people who work there for recommendations, and they were more than happy to oblige. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Memphis Trip Good and clean. Not a lot of extras for the pretty expensive room cost. Would liked to have had a refrigerator. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite comfortable Bathroom too small, door opens inward which causes less room. Rate was kinda high, esp during the week when there is not much business around. Elevator didn't work or worked sporadically....stopped on every other floor without being called....maintenance guy on elevator didn't seem too concerned said someone must be on all those floors pressing buttons? okay..... June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Location ! You can't beat the location for convenience to many of the downtown attractions. Right across the street from The Peabody hotel and the best ribs in the south right around the corner at The Rendezvous. Only drawback comes with the location and that was street noise, at least in our room. But the view was also great. Air conditioner was too good and was pretty noisy as it cut on and off during the night. Still a great value for overall quality and excellent staff !! :-) June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Valet Only = Never Again After staying here last year, I was curious to see what improvements had been made with the remodeling that had been underway during my last stay. Apparently, the improvements weren't focused on the elevators, which are somehow slower and less reliable than ever. They didn't affect the cable TV, which despite nice flat panel TVs in the rooms, is still SD and looks like it's coming over a pair of rabbit ear antennas. The double beds are not especially comfortable, and are too small for two full grown adults to occupy. The "enhancement" that has ensured I will never be back, though, is the requirement that all parking be valet. Last year, I had the option to self park my car. Now, guests are required to have their cars valet parked. This is a huge nuisance and inconvenience for me. I could handle the $20 per day parking fee if I could at least park my own car and not have it held hostage by the valet system. That is no longer an option, therefore, neither is staying at this aging hotel. My company holds an annual meeting here. I will strongly lobby that it be moved. If it isn't, I will choose a different place to stay and walk or take a cab to the meeting. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in Memphis Great spot to spend a long weekend. Just a couple blocks away from Beale St., Right across the street from the famous Peabody Duck walk,. Close to great restaurants and the trolleys for easy, cheap transportation. We really enjoyed our stay here and recommend this location to others. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service lacking Half the staff seem to like their job, the other half seem to hate life in general. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk service The front desk service was great. The customer service was outstanding day in and out from the desk representative. However the rooms cleanliness was not so great. I stepped on pieces of bacon several time and I didn't have bacon in the room. The Valet parking service was horrible. If I have to pay 20 dollars a night to valet park, I do expect my car to be ready when I need to get it. Every time I came to get my car I had to wait for the parking attendant to come back with my keys. This mad me late several times for my meetings. Someone should be in the booth at all time with guess keys.... June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice We were on our way to Little Rock for a wedding and about 15 minutes before leaving we decided to book a hotel in Memphis instead of taking our chances and we're very glad we chose this hotel. It was a very nice experience and the staff could not have been more accomodating and nice. The hotel was very clean, room was very nice and it was easy to get to and close to Beale St. We won't hesitate to stay here again. June 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading