• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sun's Recording Studio
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Liberty Bowl Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Orpheum Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
National Civil Rights Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • No charge for parking/open lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Midtown Memphis, Tennessee

Let us welcome you to Memphis and spoil you with our Southern hospitality while you are lodging at our Midtown Memphis, TN hotel that is located close to I-240 and is just minutes from downtown Memphis. The hotel property is adjacent to Methodist University Hospital and near nine other major medical centers.

Leisure travelers will love our close proximity to downtown Memphis with Beale Street, the
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Midtown Memphis, Tennessee

Let us welcome you to Memphis and spoil you with our Southern hospitality while you are lodging at our Midtown Memphis, TN hotel that is located close to I-240 and is just minutes from downtown Memphis. The hotel property is adjacent to Methodist University Hospital and near nine other major medical centers.

Leisure travelers will love our close proximity to downtown Memphis with Beale Street, the Peabody Ducks, Mud Island and Graceland just minutes away. Our Union Street access also means it's just a short drive to the FedEx Forum or AutoZone Park, which are the perfect locations for a family day trip.

Business travelers will appreciate our midtown Memphis hotel's easy access to I-240, I-55 and I-40. Our hotel is just eight miles from Memphis International Airport, and the Amtrak Station is two miles away. Our premium business amenities include a Business Center and free Internet access.

This newly renovated Memphis hotel offers you unparalleled hotel services. You'll enjoy our Southern charm as much as the free high-speed, wireless Internet access in our inviting rooms. With a fitness center and outdoor pool, you'll feel completely at home. We also offer a special rate for guests with a loved one at Methodist Hospital. Call our choice hotel in Memphis, Tennessee today, and take advantage of our great hotel deals and rates.

View Less
Features
Our Midtown Memphis, Tennessee hotel offers you the best location in the city. Close to the Interstates, major Memphis airports and the medical district, we're all about location.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 368 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Overall a great hotel. The entire property was very clean. Staff very courteous and friendly and breakfast buffet very good. The fitness center means a lot to me, Glad they have dumbells but 25 lb. ones were missing and have been for quite some time ( previous visits - stolen perhaps) They should be replaced. Also 2 treadmills, one working the other not. The elyptical trainer had a loose left arm on it. Needs tightening. These are things that if properly maintained stick out in my mind as setting a hotel apart from the rest and I would give it an excellent rating overall. As it is I can't but I give it 4 stars out of 5. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality Helpful and courteous staff. The front desk staff member directed us to local restaurants and music bars in close proximity. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Comfortable room, loved the bed. No real issues, though I didn't spend a ton of time at the hotel. The only negative experience was the service in the cafe -- absolutely terrible and the bagel was dry. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by handy this hotel was found to be handy to the airport and very handy to Beale street. Room was excellent and the staff was very friendly. Great hotel, will stay again if I come to the area again. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Birthday I visited this property from North Mississippi for my 60th birthday celebration with friends. Not as cheap as a designated driver, but it served the same purpose. The hotel is located well within walking distance of the downtown area and just a short drive from MidTown if you care to visit there. The staff were very friendly and offered information about the city and activities. The room was comfortable, quiet and clean. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place to stay downtown Memphis Plain, about what you'd expect from a Holiday Inn in a large city. Delays on getting an elevator, but the staff was very nice. Rooms are fine, but not luxe. Room was comfortable. Good for business. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location We loved the location of this hotel, and it was less expensive than some of the others. We were able to easily walk to downtown locations and not have to worry about driving and parking. The service of all the staff was exceptional! September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk One of the best front desk staffs I have dealt with. Many thanks to Sherricka, Dana, James and Stephanie for making our anniversary special. See you again! September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun time it was a great stay and the service was outstanding September 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Memphis The hotel staff was friendly as always. The room itself felt bit small compared to the newer motels. I had to unplug a lamp to plug in my cpap machine near the bed and did not have another plug nearby for my kindle and phone. That is a pet peeve. The hotel was a bit worn although the lobby has been remodeled. The bed was uncomfortable last night. Could have been a bad mattress or just me. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff and a great value We received excellent service from each staff member we came across. The person that checked-in our family of five ordered a roll-away bed and extra linens, and then called up to the room to ensure we received everything we needed. The valet team was courteous and took great care with my new vehicle. The breakfast team accommodated our family with great service and great food. We had a fabulous experience with this location and would recommend it to anyone traveling in the Memphis area. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking They force their valet parking on you and charge 20 dollars a day to park all without telling you till you arrive September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Memphis The Holiday Inn on Union St in Memphis was a great place to stay. The front desk staff was professional, helpful, and friendly. The valet staff [that I think is a separate company] was helpful and fast. The room and bathroom were clean. We had two really good breakfasts delivered to the room from the restaurant downstairs and the food was really good. The hotel is literally 2 blocks from Beale St which made it very convenient to take a short walk to go listen to great music. The workout room looked nice though we did not make there to work off the extra food we ate. We heard some late night revelry out in the street as peope were winding down their visits to Beale St. I would definitely go back to this Holiday Inn if I ever visit Memphis again. Go see Graceland! September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Was Clean and the Staff was Very Friendly Just because it was a holiday weekend, I don't feel that the room should have been that expensive. But we did like the fact that kids eat free there, that was a big Plus., Will be staying there again. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A/c didn't work Not worth the price, to many hidden charges after check in. Would not recommend it. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by towels I enjoyed my stay, as always! There was one thing I didn't like was that I had to call room service 3xs for some towels. Had to reuse the towels we had the night before. The clean up staff say they knocked but we didn't hear a knock until she was asking are we about to check-out. Other than that, I was pleased. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, secure location Walking distance to Beale Street, clean room. Excellent parking valet service. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location for seeing Memphis and the hotel staff are very welcoming! August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk and valet staff The front desk and valet staff were very pleasant and helpful during our stay. We had an oversize vehicle and they made it easy to park at an offsite location. It was VERY convenient. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and location. Had a great stay here. Staff was very helpful. The breakfast was great although not free. Room was clean and very quiet, August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Hotel close walking distance to Beale St and more. Hotel staff very helpful August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking expense Overcharged for parking - stayed one night but was charged two days for parking August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely rooms, great location, but eat breakfast somewhere else Hotel is old and generally in need of an upgrade which according to various signs around the hotel is ongoing - we didn't see any workers though!! That said - both of our rooms were so cute and cosy that the old interior didn't matter apart from in the bathrooms. Staff at front desk really friendly and fun to talk to. They were very serviceminded. Our only real complaint is the breakfastbuffet. Food was not good (bagels were hard as cannonballs, fruit not fresh, and all brown, staff slow to fill up empty plates), and NOBODY deserves to be seated in the dull, dark and uncomfortable back room. Insist on sitting in in front (the sportsbar and grill). At least it's light and has windows so you can actually see, what you are eating :-) August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Excellent Hotel!!! Great Location!!! Friendly Staff!!! I will definitely be staying here again whenever I am back in Memphis. This hotel is two blocks from Beale Street, with multiple restaurants within walking distance. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice corner room Stayed again (2 nights) this hotel - this trip, same room , nice & quiet Staff is friendly and helpful, room service was acceptable . August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean recommended hotel Friendly, clean, comfortable, affordable, nice breakfast included, convenient location and went back and stayed a second night on our return journey. Recommended. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of amenities No ironing board. No refrigerator. No microwave. TV was fuzzy with static..not watchable. Bed uncomfortable. Noise level high. Room not dark. Hotel was clean. staff very friendly. I don't feel the amenities matched the cost of the room... The air had to be on 50 to reach a low of 70...unit dated. Attended a seminar; no tables, we had to use our laps for taking notes; very uncomfortable. Please consider setting up tables and offering a lunch menu to order from so that lunch will be ready when going to lunch in the downstairs diner. Ate breakfast, complimentary for bing IHG member..thank you for that : ) The dining table wasn't clean at all...had crumbs from previous guests and tablecloth sticky. I had to ask for condiments. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A must stay Hotel My visit to Memphis was for a veteran conference. I chose to stay at Holiday Inn rather than the other hotels which were listed for us to stay at. My fellow veterans had nothing but complaints about where they stayed. The coffee shop was wonderful. He remembered how I took my coffee when I would show up. Valet service went beyond expectation. They would get our car every morning and have it waiting in an area in which we could load my scooter. They would also keep an eye out for my safety when I would go outside to have a cigarette. The front desk greeted me every morning and afternoon when I would return. They always made sure my needs were met as a disabled person. The location is walking distance to Beale St. We were able to take a Cinderella carriage horse guided tour right from outside the hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and accomodations The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room and hotel was clean. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Light in the Darkness During my recent stay at the Holiday Inn Memphis-Downtown, the entire area arfound the hotel lost power. The hotel staff handled this difficult situation with professionalism and provided assistance to the guests including helping find additional accommodations for the night. They went above and beyond to make sure all their guests were as comfortable as possible. I commend the property for their customer service in a situation in which they had no control or fault in the problem. I will certainly return to this property when the power is on! August 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading