Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & pillows Loved everything about this hotel & property! Great bed, pillows and the breakfast was really good. The front desk people were very nice ! July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel accommodations and great service My family had a nice relaxing stay at this hotel. The room was very clean and spacious. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the surrounding community. My family and I enjoyed the variety of items offered on the breakfast bar. The only thing that was frustrating was that the pancake machine did not seem to work properly the entire weekend which was disappointing to the kids. The pool and work out rooms were clean and secure and the hours perfect for the even we were in town for. When we needed additional towels the housekeeping staff was very accommodating and did not complain as I have experienced at other hotels. I was very pleased with my stay at the Holiday Inn Express La Malfia Conference Center. July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par I stay regularly at Holiday Inn Express properties and I found this one to be lacking the same standards as others. The breakfast was very poor the first morning, to the point we skipped it and went out the second. There were NO EGGS OR MAIN DISH...they were out 30 minutes before closing. 15 minutes later, they were served and gone in moments. The bacon was not crispy and very few options. I believe this is an anomaly, and the attendant having a bad day. I am not sure, though, that I would try this location again. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 weddings 1 venue Amazing venue for the wedding I attended. There was another one next door and we never even heard them. Beautiful facility, very clean and comfortable room to stay in. And the stag made quick accommodations for us bookin last minute! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best stay My wife and I came here to relax, to recover some from a stressful few months as my company went on shutdown. We never expected our stay would be the best we have ever had. I used my reward points for 2 free nights and paid for a third. The staff was incredible. The manager was unbelievably wonderful. From the free upgrades to the warm friendly smiles and greetings, we were treated like royalty. It was absolutely amazing. My wife and I needed this more than anyone could know and Holiday made it something to always remember and cherish. Thank you all so very much. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend over all good. need more hot food selection. need decent towels in pool area. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was top notch-everyone made you feel welcome. We always stay at Holiday Inn Expresses but this one topped them all. We attended a wedding and it was so very nice to have everything at one place. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Was a prefect location for my traveling needs in the area. Close to major highways. easy access. Close to a number of good restaurants as well. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large roomy comfortable rooms The rooms were large, clean and the beds comfortable. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was delicious. Thanks for a wonderful stay. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Far better than expected This is not your usual Holiday Inn Express. It is connected to a conference center and as such it is set up for meetings and events. I found the staff and facilities were completely professional. I was impressed with the room and the high quality mattress. This was the best Holiday inn Express stay in my experience wight e chain. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous employees and clean room The staff all know me by name and are very helpful. The rooms are very clean and crisp. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and welcoming staff The hotel was chosen due to location as midway point in travel. However, I wish I had more time at the place. I recommend staying here if visiting the area and will be back. The beds and rooms are comfortable and relaxing. The pool is huge. The staff are friendly and fun. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This is a nice hotel and I stay here even though it's a few miles away from I-90. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When in Mentor ... Stay here! Reception personnel a bit under-enthusiastic. Received spacious king "suite" - with somewhat unusual configuration. Nice sofa, but no coffee table. TV mounted high up, needed to be cranked into extreme angle to view from bed. Awesome shower set-up, spot less, curved curtain. Fridge with ice shelf and a microwave. Excellent breakfast (several hot food choices) with real china, glass ware and metal flatware. Quite the treat versus the usual Styrofoam feasts. Several restaurants in walking distance. Definitely an above average HIE June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Was here for our 50th Class reunion. Stayed 4 nights and was very comfortable in room. The room was very clean, mattress and pillows comfortable. The staff was wonderful. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice - Location, Room, Service. This location has what all locations should have but too often don't - Clean comfotable rooms, attention to detail, courteous staff, access to a variety of decent restaurants, shops and activities, and ease of access to major travel routes.. June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Hotel when parties are going on Service leaves a lot to be desired. The breakfast staff was overwhelmed and out of stock on many items. No General Manager on staff to lodge my complaints to. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable A roomy room and mostly quiet. I especially liked the guest laundry for my working trip. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best holiday in express Great place to stay. I love it and highly recomend it May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good medium priced hotel This is a good medium priced hotel with typical free hot breakfast. The managers reception on weekday nights is a good way to relax, drink and snack at low cost. Rooms are clean. Hotel is close to highway and a wide variety of food. I stay at this property frequently and will do so in the future. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality from everyone The people went out of their way to make me feel at home. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New improvements strengthen the already great hotel The new cable TV system gave sharp pictures and many more channels. Outstanding!! Fresh bananas every day! Thanks!! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite Review Be aware in some suites the clean up area with bath sink is open to the room. Lights from this area may bother someone in the bed who is sleeping. Bath tub and shower plus toilet have a door for privacy. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ken S. I think the room was great. You need to update your TV listings in the room as it doesn't match the channels on the TV April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation Experience We have stayed at this hotel 6 or 7 times in the past to attend an annual fund raising event each Spring. This year when we called to reserve a room from the block of rooms set aside for the event we couldn't because we had missed the deadline. Our mail had been held while we traveled and we called when we opened the invitation to the event. We talked to the hotel GM who seemed indifferent to the situation and offered a rate $20 to $30 per night above the block rate ..take it or leave it. Fortunately we ended up working with Tairi at the hotel who made the extra effort to obtain the block rate for us. She was courteous, professional and understanding of our situation quite unlike the GM. She is a great person to have on staff and made our stay even better than usual. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Room was clean and staff was polite this time. The most annoying thing was having to keep updating the internet password every hour. Why? Very annoying. April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and comfortable bed Overall a pleasant stay but the front desk staff could be a little more polite. It appeared that I was putting them out when I needed something and when I approached them to extend my stay. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room I was upgraded to the Bridal Suite. Beautiful room. The hotel overall would be among the best Holiday Inn Expresses I have seen worldwide. Thank you for a short but memorable visit. I would gladly stay in this hotel again, hopefully next time for a slightly longer stay. March 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Power Outage, outside of hotel staff's control, their response to it unacceptable. This is the first time I stayed at this property. While the city wide power outage was certainly outside of the staff's control, they did not respond to it very well. I went back on Monday to get a receipt for my stay (Checked out on Sunday by turning in keys). Neither Sunday, nor Monday was any future discount, our current discount offered. The staff was in a daze and not very informative of anything that could be done. An establishment's ability to provide customer service in ANY type of circumstance demonstrates their true ability to provide customer service. They did have coffee and continental breakfast provided, but it wasn't until we were walking out the door that it was mentioned. Had the front desk asked if there was anything they could do, or proactively offered a breakfast voucher, or future stay voucher, it might've made it tolerable. (You saved money by not having any electricity, hot water) We paid full price. A small gesture would've gone a long way. (I even waited a few weeks before posting this review, thinking that perhaps the hotel would've contacted us in follow up). NOw, THAT would have been good customer service! My recommendation, get some crisis management customer service training. It would've made a world of difference in an unfortunate situation for Hotel and Guests. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Power Outage We too, stayed at this property on March 1 the evening of the citywide power outage. Obviously this was not the fault of the hotel. They did all that they could with the situation they were faced with in my opinion. The staff even went to a nearby convinence store that had power to buy hot coffee (in large quantities) for those who desired it in the morning. They were very apologetic to everyone that I saw in the lobby. However, I do wish I would have inquired if there was any credit being offered due to the lost amenities I paid for. Overall this manager and staff should be commended for their professionalism during a dark and very cold winter morning. We WILL be staying here again in April. Great job HIE Mentor! March 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>