Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We've stayed here a number of times and never been sorry, great experience. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent staff, far exceed expectations every stay The Lamalfa HIE is my favorite Holiday Inn hotel that I've ever stayed with anywhere anywhere in the country. The staff and managment is absolutely fantastic, and they go above and beyond everytime I stay with them. I also love the layout of this particular hotel, the style and current ammenities, and the quality that it offers. I can't say enough good things about the hotel. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I love everything about it! Clean comfy room, easy to drive to, Very convenient for weddind I attended. Everything under 1 roof. Great food, service. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Prioroty Member As a Priority Member, I normally receive a nice welcome gift. When I checked into this particular HI Express, they gave me a small bottle of water. I asked for a room with the TV in front of the bed. They gave me a room with the TV in the other room twice before I got a room with the TV in front of the bed. It was a good value for the money spent. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tasty coffee, but less informed staff Clean and comfy room, tasty coffee, good manner of staffs.... However, when I asked the front desk whether I could get a all-in-one adapter plug, required for the electronic appliances from Korea, .she has utterly no idea of whatsoever. Would you mind preparing at least one or two for the Asian travellers? Especially, for the cell phones that require adapter plug, it would be helpful. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100% Happy With Stay We stayed because we were at a charity event at LaMalfa. So glad we did. Check in was quick and the women were professional and nice. They explained the cocktail hour or possibly 2 hour they have off the main lobby. They also explained the $100 additional CC hold that would drop off at check out. The room was extremely clean. The breakfast area is extremely clean and the pool area is very nice. The hotel is a remodeled building which you can see in the design. I would recommend this location and if needed again we would stay here. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff and spacious clean rooms Debora and her staff all know me by name when I arrive. They ask me if my room is clean and if there is anything that I need to make my stay more pleasant. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Better staff training is required My family and I have stayed at this location several times. The rooms are nice and the accommodations are clean. The staff is difficult to deal with though. You can't use your Reward Points for anything other than a standard 2 Queen Room and no upgrades will be given despite your Priority Status. We called the morning of check in and asked for an early check in time. The cleaning staff had not gotten to our two rooms yet.....thats it, that was my answer. How about you ask them to go to those rooms next since a Platinum member has asked for an early check in? This was 1PM not 10AM mind you. When we arrived the rooms were not ready. I asked if there was any upgrade possibilities and she informed me that the manager had already made the upgrades....I had to ask if I was on that list and she informed me that apparently I was not. There was no welcome or thanking me for my continued loyalty to this brand that I get at almost every other location in the country. We were finally able to check in and we called down and asked for a roll away bed which we were told would be $10. I then informed her that I understand not getting upgraded, not getting a welcome package or bottle of water, but I have never been charged for a roll away bed as a Platinum member. The next call was from the owner. He asked if I would like an upgrade now and did offer to remove the $10 charge for the bed. We were unpacked and settled by this time and I was not going to move to another room. Too little - too late. All it would have taken is to make the offer 10 minutes prior when we were checking in. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for the family We love the room sizes. We love the pool. The women attending to the dining room was great. The food was replaced right away when it was running low. The dining was very clean. This is a great value. I will stay again and again. My only complaint is the exhaust fans in the bathroom is connected to the light switch. The exhaust fan is very low. I was afraid I would wake the kids in the middle of the night. I didn't. I just went to the bathroom in the dark. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HIE anywhere Located close to shopping and wide variety of places to eat, however the HIE is comfortably set back into quiet seclusion. The Hotel looks brand new and could not be cleaner. If you are a platinum elite member or just a first time quest, you are treated like a King in his castle. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I stay here a couple of times per year and it is one of the better HIE's I stay at. Excellent mangers reception at this HIE. The appetizers are wonderful and a great variety. Kudos to this HIE. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Breakfast choices We stayed here enroute to a family vacation. We had reserved a suite expecting a sofa bed. We discovered that I had a reserved a room with a sofa which did not fold out to a bed. The front clerk was able to change us to a room with a sofa bed and we were very pleased with the cleanliness and set up of the suite. In addition to the standard HI breakfast, we were offered some very nice fresh fruit choices. Too bad we couldn't stay longer as this was a very nice hotel and we enjoyed our short time there. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying at Holiday Inn Express My husband and I have family in Chardon, OH but always elect to stay at this hotel whenever possible. The staff is always curteous and are attentive to our needs. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice clean environment. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding place to stay! I would rate all aspects of my stay were excellent. The warm swimming pool was an added extra from other hotels we have stayed in. The real plates and silverware is a nice touch. The service was excellent as well. The bed, the shower, the TV selections were outstanding. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable getaway We enjoyed our stay here. We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room and amenities. The bed was comfy and breakfast the next morning was plentiful. I also loved the Tuscan feel of the hotel. It felt like home!! August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and service Had a great stay, I was there for about a month. The only thing that bothered me was all the weekend weddings. A lot of commotion during the weekend but the staff is very strict with the silence commitment. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Comfortable Bed, quiet air conditioner, off the highway, good breakfast, great room value. The staff was great in helping to find a unique dining experience. What more can you ask for a relaxing night? August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel My family stayed at this hotel on vacation. It had very nice rooms, good staff, and nice indoor pool. I highly recommend this hotel. It's an excellent place to stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Experience I have traveled on business since 1970 and this stop is a 'prize' Staff is exceptional, rooms are the best in comfort space and décor than any I've stayed in many years. Beautiful grounds, lobby and indoor pool area.. Large deep pool. Breakfast area is very clean and personnel are curiosity and attentive. Food is a quite bit above the continental type and quality is better than average. Location is near several restaurants and shopping. August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lying Staff I called the property inquring about an early check in due to being in an early afternoon wedding. The staff informed me that "No Sir, the cleaning staff arrives at 12:30 so your room has not been cleaned and the hotel was sold out last night." However, I woke up to the cleaning staff vacuuming in the hall way as well as cleaning rooms. The room I was staying in had an AC that was set at 60 degrees however, the room felt more like 75. The elevator at the back of the building did not work which was near the ice machine, access to the ice machine was either stairs or the elevator at the front of the facility. The cleaning staff was very polite and professional August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay The hotel is physically nice. The rooms are large with refrigerators and microwaves. The pool is very nice, especially good for young children. My problem was with the noise. We have two small children and there were noisy people up and done the halls the first night we were there for an extended period. Did not seem to concern the staff at all as nothing was done. And this was on the first floor near the entrance so they had to hear it.. Very annoying. Second night was not as bad but I was holding my breath so I did not sleep as well as I should have. This is a pet peeve of mine so it effects my opinion of the property as a whole. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The stay was great! John was exceptional on checking us in...Thanks John! Everything was grand! L July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by confortable and high class Great stay for the price. 2nd time I have stayed here. However, they forgot to give me the reward points both times.........However, this isn't the only Holiday Inn that forgets to do this. Never get the points approx 70% of the time at any Holiday Inn......... July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Less than average Stayed in two queen standard suite. The first room we were put in we immediately moved due to an extremely loud bathroom fan. Liken it to a turbo prop plane. The next room was a little better, but overall the bathroom fan was too loud. So if you share a room with someone that needs the bath in the early morning or during the night, expect to be awaken. The room layout is bad too. The AC is not enough to cover the entire room. Breakfast is served until 9:30am only (would recommend changing to 11:00) and background music piped into the hallways will wake you up. Cleaning staff is very good, but at inconvenient times. Actually left early because we were not relaxed. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, they all know me by name The rooms are very spacious, they all know me by name when I walk in the door. July 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Huge swimming pool, quiet rooms For my kids, the swimming pool was the huge draw. It is enormous; HOWEVER, the bottom of the swimming pool (and possibly the sides) were like sandpaper on my kids' feet and hands. Both nights we stayed, my son had cuts on his feet that had to be bandaged. The second night, we put socks on his feet, hoping to stop the cuts, but the socks just got a huge hole in the toe and still cut his foot. The rooms were very quiet though, as we could not hear our neighbors at all. The workout room was small, but since no one else was in it, it was large enough for me. Would be nice to have a fan in the room though. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room .... Where's the Staff? The room could not have been any nicer. Clean and very comfortable. The hallway and stairway was very clean and the staff cleaning was friendly. Now let's talk about the Operator. What Operator? I tried several times to find out what room my sisters were in only to have no one answer the Operator line. Would I recommend; most definitely. We have stayed previously in the years past and will do so next year when visiting the family. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All agree, the best Holiday Inn Express in Northeast Ohio While setting at breakfast I overhead several of the guest talking on how nice the accommodation were. The comments being made were related to the room sizes, hostility, and the quality of the breakfast. Don't look any further, Stay here. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel & service, poor access. The service was excellent, staff was friendly, breakfast was very good, all areas of hotel were clean & neat, the room was comfortable. The only negative was road access to & from the parking lot. There is only one entrance/exit area and traffic flow makes it nearly impossible to turn left when leaving. The nearest highway was under construction, and depending on the direction you are traveling, you may need to take a 5 to 6 mile detour to get to the single access road. Hopefully the construction won't take too long to complete. Even so, a traffic signal should be installed near the entrance/exit or better yet, another entrance/exit built on the other side of the hotel lot. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed here to go to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland. It is less than a half hour away, a quick and easy drive into Cleveland. Its a beautiful hotel connected to a very nice conference/party/wedding facility. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. It has a small cocktail bar that is open limited hours. The pool is really nice, one of the nicest I have seen in a hotel. June 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>