Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality from everyone The people went out of their way to make me feel at home. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New improvements strengthen the already great hotel The new cable TV system gave sharp pictures and many more channels. Outstanding!! Fresh bananas every day! Thanks!! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite Review Be aware in some suites the clean up area with bath sink is open to the room. Lights from this area may bother someone in the bed who is sleeping. Bath tub and shower plus toilet have a door for privacy. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ken S. I think the room was great. You need to update your TV listings in the room as it doesn't match the channels on the TV April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation Experience We have stayed at this hotel 6 or 7 times in the past to attend an annual fund raising event each Spring. This year when we called to reserve a room from the block of rooms set aside for the event we couldn't because we had missed the deadline. Our mail had been held while we traveled and we called when we opened the invitation to the event. We talked to the hotel GM who seemed indifferent to the situation and offered a rate $20 to $30 per night above the block rate ..take it or leave it. Fortunately we ended up working with Tairi at the hotel who made the extra effort to obtain the block rate for us. She was courteous, professional and understanding of our situation quite unlike the GM. She is a great person to have on staff and made our stay even better than usual. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Room was clean and staff was polite this time. The most annoying thing was having to keep updating the internet password every hour. Why? Very annoying. April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and comfortable bed Overall a pleasant stay but the front desk staff could be a little more polite. It appeared that I was putting them out when I needed something and when I approached them to extend my stay. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room I was upgraded to the Bridal Suite. Beautiful room. The hotel overall would be among the best Holiday Inn Expresses I have seen worldwide. Thank you for a short but memorable visit. I would gladly stay in this hotel again, hopefully next time for a slightly longer stay. March 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Power Outage, outside of hotel staff's control, their response to it unacceptable. This is the first time I stayed at this property. While the city wide power outage was certainly outside of the staff's control, they did not respond to it very well. I went back on Monday to get a receipt for my stay (Checked out on Sunday by turning in keys). Neither Sunday, nor Monday was any future discount, our current discount offered. The staff was in a daze and not very informative of anything that could be done. An establishment's ability to provide customer service in ANY type of circumstance demonstrates their true ability to provide customer service. They did have coffee and continental breakfast provided, but it wasn't until we were walking out the door that it was mentioned. Had the front desk asked if there was anything they could do, or proactively offered a breakfast voucher, or future stay voucher, it might've made it tolerable. (You saved money by not having any electricity, hot water) We paid full price. A small gesture would've gone a long way. (I even waited a few weeks before posting this review, thinking that perhaps the hotel would've contacted us in follow up). NOw, THAT would have been good customer service! My recommendation, get some crisis management customer service training. It would've made a world of difference in an unfortunate situation for Hotel and Guests. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Power Outage We too, stayed at this property on March 1 the evening of the citywide power outage. Obviously this was not the fault of the hotel. They did all that they could with the situation they were faced with in my opinion. The staff even went to a nearby convinence store that had power to buy hot coffee (in large quantities) for those who desired it in the morning. They were very apologetic to everyone that I saw in the lobby. However, I do wish I would have inquired if there was any credit being offered due to the lost amenities I paid for. Overall this manager and staff should be commended for their professionalism during a dark and very cold winter morning. We WILL be staying here again in April. Great job HIE Mentor! March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome rooms The best value of a hotel I have ever stayed in. I travel a lot and I'm very seldom surprised like this. March 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Power Outage We appreciate that the power outage was not the fault of the company. Flash lights were available, but nothing else. It was surprising that the hotel didn't have a generator. No compensation was offered for the lack of a morning shower, heat, light, power, supplies, cleaning services and breakfast. Nothing was even mentioned. We needed to ask for information. We expected something to be said, an apology and/or a credit. The above ratings would have been much higher had the outage not occurred. Other stays at this property have been most enjoyable. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The upmost professionalism We traveled to this hotel for the NAIA National Track and Field competition. Upon checking in to the hotel, I found our room to be very comfortable and clean. The pool and fitness room were awesome. During the night, the hotel lost power and continued through the morning. This was very inconvenient due to the plans that we had and the 3 children I brought with me. No hot breakfast, no lights, etc. I was highly disappointed that we were unable to use the amenities that we were paying for. Upon checking out of the hotel, I mentioned a discounted rate due to the inconvenience. They assured me they would give me a call and took down my name and number. I didn't really think they would. But within 2 hours, the manager called, gave her sincere apologies and let me know that I would be receiving a $50 check in the mail. Well today, I received that check (4 days later). I am not only impressed with this hotel from the physical qualities but also the integrity of its staff! Very rare. We will definitely stay again. Thank you! March 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Terrible Service Bathtub had hair and some black pebbles inside it which caused us to clean it first before we used it. We were placed in a room outside the vending machines and right beside the pool area where we weren't originally placed. Management placed us there to accommodate another family that was there for the same reason we were there. I didn't sleep all night long because of the noise from the pool which allegedly closed at 11pm. There were kids running up and down the halls all night long and the vending machines were constantly being used. Even with the television up all the way, the noise level was high. I didn't sleep all night long. I made an official complaint and was told i would be contacted within 2 days but that was 4 days ago. Not worth the money and/or the points used to stay here. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV and pillows This was the first time we stayed at a Holiday Inn Express. We usually travel with our dogs so we have to find "pet friendly" hotels. Since we were by ourselves we decided to try out the Holiday Inn Express. Everything was great. We used the workout room one morning and ate breakfast at the hotel each morning too. The only thing that we didn't like was the room we booked didn't have a TV at the foot of the bed like most hotels. They only had one in a separate part of the room in front of a couch. So we had to pay $10 more for each night ( we were there 2 nights) to get a TV at the foot of the bed. Also the pillows were too soft. We like pillow where your head doesn't sink into them. Other than that, it was fine. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and great hospitality We choose this spot because it was close to the center where our daughter would be playing for her tournament. The rooms were spacious, quiet and relaxing. We enjoyed our time we spent there. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, Quiet, Easy Check in and out On way back from Chicago to Buffalo, a friend suggested staying somewhere on the far side of Cleveland heading to Buffalo. I checked my BlackBerry for hotels in and around Cleveland and there was the HIE in Mentor and placed a cell phone call and it was all set before I cleared Chicago. So, set the Garmin GPS for the location, checked in tired as all get out...got to the room and found it has a separate sitting area from the sleeping area; a real pleasant surprise! Had computer work to do and found the hotel quiet enough to do what was needed. Headed off to breakfast in the morning & headed off to Buffalo. If all HIEs around the country are like this, HIE will be my hotel of choice forever; became a member of the HIE Rewards program too! Will recommend HIE to anyone and everyone gladly. February 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Security Concerns! Didn't Feel Safe I travel an extensive amount from the east coast to the west coast on a monthly basis and all over the midwest/east coast regions locally. I stay at IHG hotel everywhere I go because they are usually the best for the money. The Holiday Inn Express in Mentor, OH was a monumental let down. I arrive around 945PM on a weekday night. The front desk staff gave me a room key and I proceeded to my open. Upon opening the door, there was already someone in the room! The person in the room was naturally taken aback by someone entering their room unexpectedly; as was I. I went back down to the front desk and the clerk just "couldn't believe that". She said that "there shouldn't be anyone in that room, I don't have any paperwork for that room..." She gave me a new room; it was empty. Finally, there was no recognition for rewards club members. I am a platinum member. The hotel was near empty, yet I was not upgraded, as is what is standard. Furthermore, there was no welcome snack or service for platinum members. Usually there is a bottle of water, or snacks, or both. I've even been to a Holiday Inn Express in Eugene, OR that offers to give you 500 points instead of a bottle of water. There was nothing here in Mentor, OH. I spend a lot of time and a lot of money all over the country at IHG hotels. This was the first time I have been very disappointed. I hope this service can be brought up to par with the rest of the IHG line. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good value Loved the little extra space in the room w/ couch. Good overall. Glad it has a pool for indoor winter fun! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable beds. This is a very nice hotel and situated in a great location. It would be most beneficial to have a restaurant or a snack bar at the facility. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This was a business and pleasure trip and the experience was great. We went to a wedding at LaMafia center and it was great to stay at the hotel and just walk to your room December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We've stayed here a number of times and never been sorry, great experience. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent staff, far exceed expectations every stay The Lamalfa HIE is my favorite Holiday Inn hotel that I've ever stayed with anywhere anywhere in the country. The staff and managment is absolutely fantastic, and they go above and beyond everytime I stay with them. I also love the layout of this particular hotel, the style and current ammenities, and the quality that it offers. I can't say enough good things about the hotel. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I love everything about it! Clean comfy room, easy to drive to, Very convenient for weddind I attended. Everything under 1 roof. Great food, service. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Prioroty Member As a Priority Member, I normally receive a nice welcome gift. When I checked into this particular HI Express, they gave me a small bottle of water. I asked for a room with the TV in front of the bed. They gave me a room with the TV in the other room twice before I got a room with the TV in front of the bed. It was a good value for the money spent. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tasty coffee, but less informed staff Clean and comfy room, tasty coffee, good manner of staffs.... However, when I asked the front desk whether I could get a all-in-one adapter plug, required for the electronic appliances from Korea, .she has utterly no idea of whatsoever. Would you mind preparing at least one or two for the Asian travellers? Especially, for the cell phones that require adapter plug, it would be helpful. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100% Happy With Stay We stayed because we were at a charity event at LaMalfa. So glad we did. Check in was quick and the women were professional and nice. They explained the cocktail hour or possibly 2 hour they have off the main lobby. They also explained the $100 additional CC hold that would drop off at check out. The room was extremely clean. The breakfast area is extremely clean and the pool area is very nice. The hotel is a remodeled building which you can see in the design. I would recommend this location and if needed again we would stay here. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff and spacious clean rooms Debora and her staff all know me by name when I arrive. They ask me if my room is clean and if there is anything that I need to make my stay more pleasant. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Better staff training is required My family and I have stayed at this location several times. The rooms are nice and the accommodations are clean. The staff is difficult to deal with though. You can't use your Reward Points for anything other than a standard 2 Queen Room and no upgrades will be given despite your Priority Status. We called the morning of check in and asked for an early check in time. The cleaning staff had not gotten to our two rooms yet.....thats it, that was my answer. How about you ask them to go to those rooms next since a Platinum member has asked for an early check in? This was 1PM not 10AM mind you. When we arrived the rooms were not ready. I asked if there was any upgrade possibilities and she informed me that the manager had already made the upgrades....I had to ask if I was on that list and she informed me that apparently I was not. There was no welcome or thanking me for my continued loyalty to this brand that I get at almost every other location in the country. We were finally able to check in and we called down and asked for a roll away bed which we were told would be $10. I then informed her that I understand not getting upgraded, not getting a welcome package or bottle of water, but I have never been charged for a roll away bed as a Platinum member. The next call was from the owner. He asked if I would like an upgrade now and did offer to remove the $10 charge for the bed. We were unpacked and settled by this time and I was not going to move to another room. Too little - too late. All it would have taken is to make the offer 10 minutes prior when we were checking in. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for the family We love the room sizes. We love the pool. The women attending to the dining room was great. The food was replaced right away when it was running low. The dining was very clean. This is a great value. I will stay again and again. My only complaint is the exhaust fans in the bathroom is connected to the light switch. The exhaust fan is very low. I was afraid I would wake the kids in the middle of the night. I didn't. I just went to the bathroom in the dark. October 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>