• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 19.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. Kennels available approximately 2 miles from the hotel for those guest's who need to find accommodations for the family pet.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:260
  • Car Parking Available
  • Lined with 6 handicap spots available, wheel chair ramps.Rear loading docks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OH992

This Mentor, Ohio Hotel's Unlike Any Other

Elegant, all-suite accommodations, Midwestern hospitality and superb event facilities set the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Mentor (LaMalfa Conference Centre) apart from hotels in the Cleveland area.

Corporate guests in Mentor, OH appreciate the hotel's 83 impeccable suites that redefine the business travel experience. The unique LaMalfa Conference Centre, awarded three stars by The Knot, places this facility in the top
View More

This Mentor, Ohio Hotel's Unlike Any Other

Elegant, all-suite accommodations, Midwestern hospitality and superb event facilities set the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Mentor (LaMalfa Conference Centre) apart from hotels in the Cleveland area.

Corporate guests in Mentor, OH appreciate the hotel's 83 impeccable suites that redefine the business travel experience. The unique LaMalfa Conference Centre, awarded three stars by The Knot, places this facility in the top five best caterers in the Midwest for the past two years. When you add a location that's close to Lake Erie College, Steris, Avery Dennison and Parker Hannifin, you see why we're the first choice for business, military and government travelers to Mentor, OH.

The hotel's leisure guests love our attention to details and being close to the best attractions. James A. Garfield's Home, Headland State Beach Park and Kirtland Mormon Temple are just the start. The hotel's guests love being in the Cleveland area for a visit to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and professional sporting events.

What sets us apart are extraordinary accommodations and excellent service. Each suite is an oasis of comfort with peerless amenities and high-end decor. Complimentary Wi-Fi access, evening snacks and a hot, daily breakfast buffet add value. A well-equipped Fitness Center, massage and tanning services and the largest indoor pool In Mentor add a bit of fun. We look forward to serving you!

View Less
Features
Four grand ballrooms, a glass atrium chapel, three bridal salons and unforgettable service make this Mentor, Ohio hotel's event facility the best choice for an extravagant reception or board meeting.
Announcements
***Several of our guest room pictures are not correct. We have contacted IHG to correct this issue. We apologize for any inconvenience this is or has caused you when making your accommodations with
View More
Announcements
***Several of our guest room pictures are not correct. We have contacted IHG to correct this issue. We apologize for any inconvenience this is or has caused you when making your accommodations with our property.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly personable staff The staff are very friendly and go out their way to assist. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOME AWAY FROM HOME. JUST WANTED TO GIVE A SHOUT OUT TO THIS HOTEL PROPERTY FOR IT"S EXCELLENT STAFF AND OVERALL ACCOMMODATIONS. I"VE BEEN A REPEAT CUSTOMER FOR THESE EXACT REASONS. LOVE THE FLAT SCREEN T.V. AND SPACIOUS ROOMS. JUST LIKE BEING HOME WHEN I"M AWAY FROM HOME. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. YOU GUYS HAVE BEEN GREAT. I WILL CONTINUE TO STAY HERE EVERYTIME MY WORK BRINGS ME TO ASHTABULA!!!!!!!!!! February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, friendly staff Very accommodating, helpful and friendly staff. Thanks! February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long Term Stay Was Comfortable I resided at the Ashtabula-Geneva HIE in Austinburg, Ohio for almost four months. During this timeframe I never experienced any of the normal snafus one can anticipate during a long term hotel stay. Reservations were always made and confirmed correctly when promptly - correctly communicated to the staff. The staff is very unassuming, very unpretentious, yet very efficient. Specifically, the staff is very professional overall in their approach to their work. As an IHG Platinum member (at the time of this writing) I was always initially greeted, and subsequently treated "special" as an IHG Platinum member. The staff regularly inquired about my stay and comfort, though not to a point of being a nuisance. Upgrading to a suite when requested was never denied. The hotel itself and the furniture is a bit dated, but very clean. I've no complaints regarding the housekeeping overall and the individual rooms. I constantly left feedback to the management regarding the weekly upkeep of the rooms I occupied. It was always highly rated. Overall I'd recommend this HIE to anyone staying there for a short or long term stay. An IHG Member January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very nice and very clean hotel! The customer service was second to none! Will stay again for sure! Best free breakfast ever! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Guest I'm a huge fan of this Holiday Inn Express. You couldn't ask for worse weather then we had during my stay. Subzero temperatures and lake effect snow. Great fun. Through it all the entire staff was incredibly professional, efficient and supportive. I couldn't have asked for more. The room was always spotless, bathroom was always clean and breakfast was always hot. I only wish there was more of an exercise room. I'm in a wheelchair and let's face it, what is there just doesn't work for me. I need free weights and a few other pieces of equipment. There just isn't room for these things. Oh well, so it goes. Thank you to all for the incredible hospitality you have always shown me. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Ashtabula, OH What a wonderful, well-run hotel! Clean, comfortable room. Breakfast is too good to be complimentary. We were in the middle of an unexpected drive due to flight cancellations and this hotel was just what the doctor ordered! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made Me Feel At Home I travel extensively and I must admit, this place does it right! Staff knowledge and their courteous demeanor always made me feel at home. From clean rooms to the early bird breakfast each day simply made my extended stay there all the better. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Excellent Staff The check in staff was courteous, gracious and welcoming. Our room was spotless and maid service went the extra mile in folding bath mats and towels into flowers and little shirts. Peppermint candies were placed about the room. Just little things to make you smile. Bed was so comfortable and the hotel was very quiet. Nice breakfast area with TV. We have stayed here twice and both times everything was just perfect. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. December 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Jacuzzi suite issues Worked a very late night and thought the jacuzzi suite would be nice. I checked in around 10pm. Neither hotel key worked. Had to drag my luggage and laptop back to get a second set. Room was nice. Tried to use jacuzzi, their was hair floating in the water. Also I had trouble getting it to fill since the drain wouldn't seal right. During operation it would vibrate and drain. I gave up and decided just to get some sleep since I had to be out by 5am. I didn't want to make a big deal about cause I figured the hotel would make it right. I was wrong. Upon check out I explained the situation to the desk clerk who instead of trying to help told me there is nothing that can be done since I didn't complaining the middle of the night. All I wanted was to be credited the difference in room rate between that room and a regular. Didn't seem like a huge leap there. He said he would leave a message for the manager. I asked to be called once the credit was made. So far no call. I find it hard to believe that the desk worker isn't empowered enough to give a 20-40.00 credit. Anyway I'm really struggling to find reasons to continue to use holiday inn as my hotel of choice anymore. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too much in the area, so it's a nice place to stay I've stayed at this location a few times for work. Not many options in the area, but this place is always clean and the staff friendly. There are smoking rooms (I don't smoke) and I haven't been able to notice a smell which is really good. My only real complaint is that the internet connection is really quite bad. I haven't had to do work from my room and I'm glad because I wouldn't be able too. If this wasn't an issue, I'd highly recommend this hotel. With needing to stay connected anymore, Internet is a make it or break it for me. December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good in Geneva Very clean. Close to attractions. Would stay again! November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend with son Stayed for a weekend get away with 12 year old son. Actually for a soccer tournament. I made reservations on line. We were looking forward to swimming and relaxing between games. We were a little disapointed to learn when we got there the pool was closed for renovations. It would had been nice to receive a discounted rate due to this. Overall stay was good, staff was GREAT, room was clean, close to everything. I will stay here again when in the area. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff!! Awesome staff! Tammy at the desk was so helpful with dinner recommendations! Rooms were nice and clean! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I feel like I am at home Myself and about 10 other co-workers are working on a project for work and have been staying at the Holiday Inn Express on and off since March 2013. The employees are like family they are so receptive and concerned that we like everything about our stay. They always ask and then wait for the answer. So business owners ask just as protocol. When I walk in to check in they actually know my name. The breakfast is awesome, so many choices. The rooms are clean but a tad bit darker than I like. The project takes me away from my family a lot but it's not so bad when I think of the great experiences while staying at Holiday Inn Express. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Corporate Stay I travel a lot. I stay in all types and calibre of hotels around the world. I must say the recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Ashtabula was a very good stay. I've no complaints, and any complaints I would have, could be said about any hotel from the one star to the five star, such as people and loudness related issues. I will be in this hotel in the Ashtabula area for the next few months. I've stayed in the other "Chain" hotels. I strongly recommend this hotel, as compared to the others in the area when staying on an extended trip. Mr. B. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay My family and I had a great time. The rooms were clean and large enough for our family of 6 October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff this hotel has me coming back to ihg brand. devon and other staff were very accommodating and treated us very well. 4.8 is not enough give it a 5 October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very Welcoming I have been staying at this hotel since March for work sometimes up to three weeks a month. I just had my last stay at the hotel this past week. I have to say that staff is wonderful. Tammy and Bree are exceptional at their jobs and always go above and beyond to make the stay great. If I could change anything about my time there It would have to be the variety at breakfast. They have added an express breakfast from 4am to 6:30am. and that is wonderful and helps with the variety. However having some different choices at the regular breakfast would be nice. Just an idea the pancake machine seems to have a lot of problems, maybe change to a waffle maker instead. I have stayed in other hotels where the batter is pre filled in cups and you make your own waffle. Just a thought. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable atmosphere Very helpful and pleasant staff in all departments. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFY BEDS!!! Staff was very nice, Breakfast was good. The fitness center was a nice touch. Very clean hotel!! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WoNdErFuL sTaY!!!! The stay was just absolutely wonderful!! Rooms super clean, Staff is just the nicest people ever!!! They make you feel like family and that you are at home. The pool is a nice touch as well!!! Definitly will be staying again at this hotel!!! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and restfull The staff as we entered we very nice. The suite was beautiful and clean. We were surprised with the size of the suite. We will stay here on our next trip to the wineries. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff I have enjoyed the new breakfast on the go options for breakfast with the different variety as well as the freshly baked cookies in the evening after work. The 1 thing I would like added would be a non-pork breakfast meat option. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Pool and Hotub Pool and hotub area was clean. Pool was heated and hutub was warm without being too hot. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service every time! This hotel is a great place to stay. It is very apparent that customer service is one of their top priorities. Very comfortable, clean and easy to relax. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I stay here on business 1 or 2 nights a year. Always A Great stay. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Friendly Atmosphere Everything was great !!!! The only down fall was the cable in my room had a bad connection. I stayed three nights and the problem wasn't solved so I couldn't watch TV :( September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home Having to stay at a hotel for work, for an extended period of time, I just want to say that the staff at Ashtabula-Geneva are terrific! They are friendly and make you feel like you have an extension of family around at all times. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rest On The Way During a long and tiring journey, and after having to go ten miles out of the way because the exit was blocked due to construction, we were pleased with our stay. The man who checked us in was well-dressed, professional, friendly and helpful. In no time at all we had our room key card. The room was large, comfortable, and clean. The bed was comfortable, and we slept well. The work area was generous and a welcome area for my laptop. The bathroom was well stocked with toiletries and was clean and spacious. Breakfast was satisfying, offering a good selection of cold and hot food items. Check-out was a breeze -- we turned in our room key card and were told that we were ready to go! It was that simple. If you have time, I recommend a visit to nearby Geneva State Park to take a look at Lake Erie. September 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Main Entrance To Front Desk Lobby Drawing Room Front Desk Fireside Lobby Seating Front Desk At The Hotel Lobby Balcony Seating LaMalfa Center Concourse To Hotel Hotel Lobby Hotel Grand Foyer Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading