Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by photo shoot low score, no smile and poor attitude of front desk clerk, put in room next to noisy neighbor, had to change room. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Give this place a chance. Whether on your way to the Bay or to yosemite, this is the best place to get some rest. Great staff, hot breakfast. Varieties of cereal, eggs, biscuits, bagels juices galore. Beds are super comfy and rooms are spacious. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, Very good selection of breakfast items,excellent bed We had a wonderful stayed in your hotel except the temperature of the room. Everything went well. We liked the excellent quality of the bed, pillows and the white sheets. Most of all the service and the selection of the breakfast items. I hope when I come back , the fridge in the room is working properly. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good comfortable hotel We stayed recently for one night at this hotel on our way to Yosemite. Aside from hearing people in the hallways at 2am, we had no problems with this hotel and found everything to be clean and very comfortable in the room. It was a spacious room with plenty of pillows and a very comfortable armchair. According to my daughter, the pool was great (although I didn't try it). The breakfast was average, but all of the staff was very polite and cheerful. I would stay here again. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly Staff were very welcoming on arrival and were in line with what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express - clean and comfortable with a reasonable breakfast and great for travelling on a budget. One comment I would like to make in general after travelling to a number of hotels in the dry Western US. It's commendable that hotels ask guests to re-use towels and sheets to save water but why do they (including this hotel) pour gallons of water on grass verges in very hot and arid regions? Wouldn't it be better to landscape the hotels with plants that don't need so much water? Fresh water is such a scarce resource and will be even more so in the future. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleep Just stayed on route to Yosemite. Found it a great stop over and rooms were clean and spacious. Rooms were quiet especially considering the proximity to freeway. Staff were very helpful and deal with enquiries efficiently. Breakfast was ok but staff were not very visible / available when things needed restocking - I couldn't get any milk or hot water for a while. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Clean, great staff and close to food and sites............................................................................................................................................................................. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay in merced There are many positives about HIExpress Merced" 1. Well maintained - outside being painted as we arrived. 2. Friendly front desk clerk checked us in early. 3. Spacious mini suite room. 4. If you don't use the wi-fi, you can use the business center's computers. 5. There are USA Today and the Merced Sun Star newspapers available for free. 6. The ice and soda vending machines are useful/adjacent to the elevators. 7. For exercise, there is the fitness center and outside pool. The only negative is that the cable TV is not Direct TV with the many stand features I'm used to at home. However there is HBO. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Good hotel - as expected. Attentive service and clean rooms. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务周到 服务周到,室内干净。除了地点离市区公交稍微远一些以为,其它地方都很好。前台服务员热心帮助叫出租车,并且详细介绍了去优胜美地的交通。 August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Merced stay parson clean safe nice staff. up grade, I have stayed her many times and is always been good, August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfy Clean, spacious room, comfortable bed, good breakfast. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Experience! This was my first stay in the Holiday Inn brand(s) and I will be staying more often. Very modern, comfortable, and more than adequate. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Merced One of the great Hotel in the Town.Hotel is best for its Hospitality, Great and friendly staff.. Special mentions for Patty, Ashley , Char,Shawn( Manager) always helped us in getting the room of our choice .. Professional House keeping staff rubleen is one of them... August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Rooms. The rooms could severely benefit from a refit. Nice size, having selected on of the largest rooms possible. Breakfast may be free but I think I would rather pay and eat out. Sorry for the poor review but I have lived in hotels over 300 nights in the last year and you have some work to do to catch up. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This hotel is a great place to relax and let your hair down when you are done with your day August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars acroos the board Had a great stay here. Room very clean and nice. Staff very polite and helpful. 5 stars across the board. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Merced Hotel was very clean and a good deal for the price. We only had two small problems, neither of which took away from the overall experience. There was some noise, both from the hallway and a VERY loud air conditioning unit. Secondly, we tried the pool, which was freezing and had no shallow end for kids. The jacuzzi was kept super hot, and therefore my young kids could not use the pool at all, which was sad for them. Breakfast had a variety of options, all of which were very good. Rooms were clean and well kept, and the internet was fast and reliable. Overall a great stop. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hassle-Free, Relaxing Stay Great hotel if you are visiting Yosemite. Nice hotel, good service. Definitely would recommend. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Friendly staff Comfortable room in beautiful area. Breakfast was good and allowed for a quick departure, without having to stop somewhere else. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一般 一切很干净,厕所装修很一般。服务态度一般。早餐是热早餐,但是很多食物的盘子是空的。但是价格比起其他附近酒店尚可。比较其价格,算是去优胜美地的理想的门户酒店。如有可能,可以体验游泳池。 August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average Service We were coming in for a wedding and due to changes in our schedule we needed only one night but needed a place to "hang out" until we left that evening. I asked to extend the check out time on one room and pay the extra and that service was not available. So I had to sit in my car for 2 hours with my children until a family friend was able to help us out. In addition, I asked twice to have the 2 booked rooms near each other and on both calls they said they could accommodate us. However, when we checked in, we got one room on the first floor and the other on the second floor. That just made the stay more complicated and stressful. It was disappointing for the lack of service. We are a family of 5 so splitting up the family is not what we wanted. Other hotels in other chains are able to manage this request when rooms/suite for 5 people are not available. We are IHG members and that seemed to mean nothing as well....what's the point of being a member? August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value Comfortable accommodations and polite and helpful staff for a very good value. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in Merced I has a very positive experience in this hotel. The room was clean and large. There was a nice swipping pool and Gymn facility c/o the Hotel and a large room for breakfast. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed I never have trouble with holiday inn wish I could always stay at them but several towns do not have them so have to stay where we can but we try to get into holiday inn when ever posable. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations Loved my room (King Suite) so much, I extended my stay by 2 days! Can't wait to visit again :) July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel/Clean I am a germaphobe so I look to see how clean everything looks. Only problem was i found 2 hairs in the bathroom.....turn off! Other than that everything else seemed very clean and up to par. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations Our stay was very pleasant and enjoyable. The staff helpful and accommodating. Our room was clean, comfortable, and relaxing. The kids made great use of the pool and exercise room was adequate for our short stay. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value hotel with nice, clean rooms, comfortable beds. We stayed 1 night - great value, clean & big room with comfortable bed, good breakfast. definitely recommend if staying overnight in the area. A bit far from Yosemite - easily a 1.5 hour drive to south entrance. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 早餐很好 环境不错,早餐很好,地点适中,距离公园1.5小时车程.位于高速公路旁.前台态度一般,房间环境不错.游泳池水质干净,但没有去过.洗澡水压不错,沐浴用品齐备. July 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>