Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, nicely appointed room I had to attend a two-day training for work, and opted to spend the night. The room was large, really beautiful, and clean. I really slept well and enjoyed my one minute commute the next morning. June 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Room I have to say this was probably the worst two nights I have ever spent in a HIE hotel. I'm a platinum elite member so I've stayed in a lot of HIE hotels. We were given an end room on the first floor and all night long people were slamming the back entry door and stomping up the stairs which were right behind our bed. Very poor planning for the layout of that room. Couldn't wait to get out of there! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WEEKEND GETAEWAY OVERALL GREAT STAY, CLEAN ROOMS, COURTEOUS STAFF, DECENT BREAKFAST June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away Home Have stayed here many times. Also able to get the room of my choice. Quiet, safe, comfortable stay. Highly recommended. Staff was very nice and helpful. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staying at Hol Inn Ex would recommend for everybody that goes on the road. great place to stay. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upper room locations not s good idea for leg amputees Due to elevator "shutdowns" in hotel emergencies, upper floor room accommodations seems inappropriate for double amputees. Attempting to egress by stairs can be very slow to avoid falling when in a hurry or blocking other guests also trying to leave the hotel/motel. Rooms should be closer to elevators or stairwells if they are to be on upper floors. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Forest from the Trees I came to Merced to get the YART bus to Yosemite I had some concerns on everything in general. I mentioned this to tke lady checking me in. She mentioned the general manager Sean was on the YARTboard. I went down a bit later and spoke to him. Not only did he ally my fears, he answered all me questions got copies of the bus schedule and personally drove me in his car to the depot. He also arranged a ride a back. I have never had more personalized service. Thanks Sean, Danielle, and all. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasant stay. Have stayed here many times. Nicely appointed rooms. Quiet, safe, comfortable stay. Highly recommended. Staff was very nice as usual. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Merced Very accommodating staff . Very comfortable room. Nice soft pillow. What more can you ask for when you are on the road May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Hotel All in all it was good. I did call on the phone and it took someone to take my reservation at least 20 mins of hold time. They were checking in a group? Not sure. Other then that it was fine. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restful We enjoyed our stay, and the breakfast was great. Nice dining room and the staff very helpful. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very comfortable very clean our floor was quiet. I love that there was a good size refrigerator and microwave. The room was spacious. I will definitely stay here again. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by merced This HIE is great. I have stayed here twice on two separate occasions for business. The front staff is lovely, and the room is very comfortable. I would recommend it. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfortable bed and great service. we love it very clean and customer service was excellent.when you hire staff that care it makes your stay outstanding. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing Through We were passing through Merced on our wY home and had a very pleasant stay! January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The good and the Bad HI Express always offers a reliable, comfortable experience. Same rooms, same free breakfast. But beware of the bright lights shining into your room if you have an even-numbered room facing the front of this property. It's like 747 landing lights lighting up your room all night. And only sheer curtains are provided, no way to darken your room. I built a wall of pillows next to the head of the bed so at least my head was in the shade. On the plus side, when I checked out I saw the steaming spa out back, wish I had seen it the night before. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very happy with our stay! Although we only stayed one night, we were VERY happy with the overall experience. Beds were super comfy. I actually slept better in these beds than at home. SIX stars for the beds! Bathroom was clean -- plenty of towels. Carpet looked good. Furniture was in good shape. TV worked properly and was a decent size. Really good breakfast selections! Biscuits and gravy, sausage and eggs? Pancakes? Nice! Probably the best I've ever experienced in a hotel of this class. The food was on par with some nicer boutique hotels we've stayed at. If I had to rate the food quality, I'd say that it's a little better than fast food and almost as good as Denny's or IHOP. Considering the price of the room, the breakfast makes it an even better value. There were some questionable stains on one wall (almost looked like dried blood) that we noticed as were packing to check out. Had we noticed it earlier we would have asked someone to deal with it. It's possible that it needed to be painted over thus making it impossible for the cleaning staff to do more than try and clean the surface. Another small issue was the puddle of water accumulated outside the tub after using it. Yes, me and my wife both know how to position a shower curtain, but after each of us showered, we both had a small lake that had to be cleaned up. Good thing we had all those extra towels. The aforementioned were minor gripes. We will definitely stay here again the next time were down to see relatives. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Recommend We stay at this property all the time. The staff are just awesome. Thank you. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD BREAKFAST The free breakfast on site is very good . Maria, who works at breakfast time, was very friendly, and helpful. The food choices were very good , and we were more than satisfied. The room was okay, but mainly set up for a male person. The switches, on the lamps by the beds were extremely hard to operate. The desk chair was too low, so that a short person could not see in the mirror. The desk is set up like a man's office, with a swivel chair, which cannot be raised up enough for a short person. This is annoying, when a woman wants to use the desk to do her makeup etc. When one shares a bathroom , it is a nice thing to have a vanity or desk to do one's hair , makeup etc,while the other person is using the bathroom. This was not possible in this room. Also , the plug in the bathroom was unusual, and not easy to operate, to make the water stay in the tub. Again , not women friendly, just good for a male who uses a shower. Once we discovered how to operate it , by discussing this with staff, we were okay with it. In the book about the facilites it would be nice to mention the microwave in the cupboard in the room. Again hard to open, and one does not realise there is a microwave inside.. It looks just like a wine closet. No mention of it anywhere. After staying here for the first time, we know all about the cons , so that the next time we stay here, it will be a little easier on us. We will stay here again. It is very quiet, so you get a good nights sleep. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! Large, clean room. Comfortable bed. Safe area. Wonderful breakfast. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room good service very clean building and stuff very friendly comfortable beds very accessible December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We've stayed in two rooms; they were connected by a door which worked out perfectly. The rooms were clean. The bathroom door had some work done on it and was not finished professional. Overall it was a good stay. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I have really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Great service from the staff!! November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel as Expected The amenities and room were the exact sort of place my wife and I like to stay at. The only thing would be to make the scrambled eggs dry and bacon crispy. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by family time for family of a student of UC merced My family and I went for a family meeting at UC Merced and we enjoy the time been at Holiday Inn of Merced.the service was very good and the food tasted good,I would recommend to others October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I could have stayed longer! This was a last minute trip to Merced and we were happy just to find a room at a very reasonable price; but we were even more pleased to interact with a very courteous and extremely helpful staff. The breakfast choices were wonderful and satisfied all three people in my party. The only complaint I had is that the bathroom didn't have a ventilating fan which created a humid atmosphere in that room. But we can live with that! Thank you Holiday Inn. I'm looking forward to my next stay with you. September 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I stay there every week and I am always very comfortable. A special thanks to the lady who prepares my breakfast for me everyday and Leanne at the front desk who checks me in...Thanks you guys! Ken September 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A quiet nights sleep quick check in staff very good, comfy bed a good breakfast what more could you want September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value We often stay in Merced to visit with family. The Holiday Inn Express provides a great bed, pillows and ample room for four people in a double queen room. The property is well tended. Facing the parking lot, we had no issues with the freeway noise. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good nights sleep Booked well in advance good check in but told now upgrade available ( plat member ) as full but overall nice room and quiet front deskstaff good. September 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>