Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel Very comfortable and efficient. No criticisms at all... October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Was a great place to stay on our way from Big Sur to Yosemite. The breakfast was very good. Very reasonably priced. The staff was very friendly. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Merced I enjoyed my visit here though I forgot that the trains run through early in the morning. But turn the fan on and one never notices. The staff is terrific. They instantly make you feel at home and address all your needs with a smile and positive attitude. The hotel and grounds are very presentable and immaculate. Rooms are comfortable and lots of electrical outlets for devices. Will definitely stay here again September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay We were on a combined business/leisure trip. This Holiday Inn Express was on the way to Napa from Fresno and we found it very clean, great staff and the morning breakfast seemed more than sufficient although we did not eat due to our scheduling. The bed was comfortable and there were sufficient pillows for comfortable reading. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Working in Merced Was working in Merced for two weeks stayed the full two weeks at the Holiday Inn , very good experience they were very accommodating would definitely stay there next time I'm working in that area. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Easy check-in even without a reservation. Clean well appointed room with a very comfortable bed! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff. We stay at Holiday Inn Express several times a year when we come to Merced to visit family. Hotel is always clean and comfortable and staff is very friendly and helpful to our needs. Staff member Veronica always has a smile on her face and goes out of her way to make our stay a memorable one. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and relaxing. A fine example of how a hotel should be, with the added bonus of very helpful staff. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay Very Clean and nice place to stay. Spent 12 days traveling and this was one of the best places we stayed. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot in Merced Felt clean and pleasant. A/C was on the loud side. Hot breakfast options seemed to be mass produced off site - Not as appetizing as others I've had. Beverages and cold options were great. Could use landscaping TLC. In general, enjoyed my stay. Would stay here again. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable comfortable beds great breakfast clean appears very secure friendly staff good business center good interne service I enjoyed the stay and will most definitely stay at Holiday Inn express again. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling for business or leisure. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service I want to get a response on my review. If you do not respond do not send me anymore emails requesting anything from me. When I checked in the night clerk was very rude. When we did check in we had a visitor in our room a cockroach. Complained to the front desk clerk and she offered very little assistance. However the next day the day clerk was very nice and apologized and did what he could to help. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I was really comfortable staying at this hotel. It was like being at home. The food wasn't bad. I love that they had turkey sausage because I don't eat pork. The pool was nice. My granddaughter had a great time in the pool and didn't want to leave. The restroom was clean and there was plenty of towels. I will stay here again and tell other about it. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to be able to totally relax. Since I've started staying at HIE I've been able to really relax and think of the services available. The next time I just may use some of the exercise equipment on the property and the Spa. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff. Staff assisted me with logging on to the internet. While checking in the staff informed us that grab bags were no longer being given to IHG Members, however she compensated us with additional reward points and her room was suggestion was great. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by photo shoot low score, no smile and poor attitude of front desk clerk, put in room next to noisy neighbor, had to change room. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Give this place a chance. Whether on your way to the Bay or to yosemite, this is the best place to get some rest. Great staff, hot breakfast. Varieties of cereal, eggs, biscuits, bagels juices galore. Beds are super comfy and rooms are spacious. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, Very good selection of breakfast items,excellent bed We had a wonderful stayed in your hotel except the temperature of the room. Everything went well. We liked the excellent quality of the bed, pillows and the white sheets. Most of all the service and the selection of the breakfast items. I hope when I come back , the fridge in the room is working properly. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good comfortable hotel We stayed recently for one night at this hotel on our way to Yosemite. Aside from hearing people in the hallways at 2am, we had no problems with this hotel and found everything to be clean and very comfortable in the room. It was a spacious room with plenty of pillows and a very comfortable armchair. According to my daughter, the pool was great (although I didn't try it). The breakfast was average, but all of the staff was very polite and cheerful. I would stay here again. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly Staff were very welcoming on arrival and were in line with what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express - clean and comfortable with a reasonable breakfast and great for travelling on a budget. One comment I would like to make in general after travelling to a number of hotels in the dry Western US. It's commendable that hotels ask guests to re-use towels and sheets to save water but why do they (including this hotel) pour gallons of water on grass verges in very hot and arid regions? Wouldn't it be better to landscape the hotels with plants that don't need so much water? Fresh water is such a scarce resource and will be even more so in the future. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleep Just stayed on route to Yosemite. Found it a great stop over and rooms were clean and spacious. Rooms were quiet especially considering the proximity to freeway. Staff were very helpful and deal with enquiries efficiently. Breakfast was ok but staff were not very visible / available when things needed restocking - I couldn't get any milk or hot water for a while. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Clean, great staff and close to food and sites............................................................................................................................................................................. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay in merced There are many positives about HIExpress Merced" 1. Well maintained - outside being painted as we arrived. 2. Friendly front desk clerk checked us in early. 3. Spacious mini suite room. 4. If you don't use the wi-fi, you can use the business center's computers. 5. There are USA Today and the Merced Sun Star newspapers available for free. 6. The ice and soda vending machines are useful/adjacent to the elevators. 7. For exercise, there is the fitness center and outside pool. The only negative is that the cable TV is not Direct TV with the many stand features I'm used to at home. However there is HBO. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Good hotel - as expected. Attentive service and clean rooms. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务周到 服务周到,室内干净。除了地点离市区公交稍微远一些以为,其它地方都很好。前台服务员热心帮助叫出租车,并且详细介绍了去优胜美地的交通。 August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Merced stay parson clean safe nice staff. up grade, I have stayed her many times and is always been good, August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfy Clean, spacious room, comfortable bed, good breakfast. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Experience! This was my first stay in the Holiday Inn brand(s) and I will be staying more often. Very modern, comfortable, and more than adequate. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Merced One of the great Hotel in the Town.Hotel is best for its Hospitality, Great and friendly staff.. Special mentions for Patty, Ashley , Char,Shawn( Manager) always helped us in getting the room of our choice .. Professional House keeping staff rubleen is one of them... August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Rooms. The rooms could severely benefit from a refit. Nice size, having selected on of the largest rooms possible. Breakfast may be free but I think I would rather pay and eat out. Sorry for the poor review but I have lived in hotels over 300 nights in the last year and you have some work to do to catch up. August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>