Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Nice, clean, easy to get to from the highway, good surroundings, modern, highly recommend this hotel for a stay, will definitely return here in the future. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay, Nothing Special I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Meriden, CT in mid September 2014. It was an "okay" stay. There was an issue with the toilet not flushing properly and I let the Manager know about it at check out, so I hope it will be taken care of before another guest stays in that room. The breakfast person seemed distracted that morning and was not as attentive as a previous time I stayed at this location. Overall it is still a nice place to stay. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Great hotel, have stayed here before and great every time. September 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Bed Pillows and Mattress The room was not what I would consider clean. I won't mention how dirty it was because it was not clean at all. The maids did a poor job of prepping the room. Linens looked like they were on the bed from previous occupant. Pillows were small sized and not firm at all. Just an old property that seemed to be let go. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM SETUP THE ROOM WAS LARGE LOVE THE SPACE , HOWEVER , I DO HAVE SOME RECOMMENDATIONS THE SOFA AND COFFEE TABLE SHOULD BE MOVED TO THE MIDDLE OF THE ROOM NOT DIRECTLY BEHINDTHE DESK AND CHAIR GIVES LESS OBSTACLES TO WALK IN THE ROOM AND PUTS THE SOFA CLOSER TO TV NOT EVERYONE LAYS IN BED TO WATCH TV . *The beds are comfortable *six pillows should be placed on bed instead of four *extra blanket and pillow should be placed in closet for sofa bed that is provided in these king bed rooms *coffee maker should not be placed in bathroom Bathtub creeks and feels unstable when you step in while showering .. *pool is too small .. besides that i love the privacy and quietness i would stay again .. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation The room was nice and clean and the front desk was more than willing to help with any questions that we had. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Has It Down Pat! We had a great time from check-in to check-out! The staff was amazingly pleasant, kind and attentive. The rooms were so cozy and the beds so comfortable that we overslept the next day! We will return over and over again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Modern Hotel Hotel is well maintained and a good value. The staff was extremely friendly and attentive. Rooms are spacious and clean. It was a great value. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Stay Room stunk, when moved to new room that TV didn't work and then an alarm went off for several hours in vacant room next to me, had to call finally. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel but perfect for us Staff was kind and friendly upon arrival. Got us cookies for the kids. Recommended a great pizza restaurant. There is a workout facility and a pool. The pool needs some work but we still swam. Nice room size and comfy beds. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room for Family. Picked this Holiday Inn Express for the 2 queen bed and pullout sofa suite. Great setup for a family, particularly with older children. It worked great for our family. Electronics need updating though as we had to "reset" the TV to get the volume to work and the pancake maker at breakfast did not work and looked like it hadn't been working for awhile. Overall good value. August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time in Meriden we were disappointed there was no recognition of our IHG status...no welcome package or offer of additional points if we declined that offer...no refrigerator in the room was a huge disappointment...we arrived 1 hour before official check in time...the room was ready except for the towels...we were advised to return in an hour....we love to swim....pool was too small and shallow for our taste. Most unpleasant was the desk chair...the leatherette seat cushion was peeling and abraded in multiple spots...did not want to seat there at all. August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed we stayed for 3 nights but should've checked out after the 1st night and gone to another HIE in the area..for a new hotel this one just didn't measure up to our usual very positive experiences in many other Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Express locations in many states over many years..we were very disappointed and will not stay at this hotel again.. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet sstay and great service I feel for family trip or business this hotel is well worth staying at. As a family trip my kids found the breakfast a great way to start our outings, great breakfast as well as cookies and apples for snacks the whole day. The pool was very small as well as the fitness room but they worked. The tough part was the sign on the highway, you really don't see it until you are past it. This I was aware of because of a "review" I read on this site, thank you to the person who mentioned it. It is a good central location for most things to do in CT. I would stay again at this HIE. August 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not ready for use. Checked into a room that was scarcely supplied. TV did not work. Called front desk and was told that the room was off the list for use. Changed TV from adjacent room that looked fine. Had to carry it myself. No cups or ice bucket. After the first night we came back and the bed was made but was not cleaned. Still has dirty coffee cups and trash on the night stand. Did not clean or restock the coffee pot. had to request a blanket for the bed. Overall this is not my typical experience with HI. Night staff was responsive, day staff had quite an attitude. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay room was clean and overall hotel was nice. I would stay here again, what you would expect for a holiday inn express. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Whole property was extremely clean I was pleasantly surprised by how clean the property was from lobby to breakfast area to hallways to my room. Nothing needed updating. And the beds and lines were very nice. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A clean hotel in a remote location The hotel is very clean and a newer property but the location is a little remote in relation to places to eat and shop. The area is quiet and safe but you will need to drive to another area to find a place to eat besides breakfast. We chose this hotel while on the road for being near the interstate 91. August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A step down from other Holiday Inn locations I stay in Holiday Inn locations often when I travel for work and I have been to this one a few times. Every time I am there I remind myself not to come back. The gym is pathetic. It's two treadmills and one stationary bike. On this trip one treadmill and one bike were broken. Out some free weights in there at least! The TV in my room was broken. The first day it would freeze and then go all fuzzy. By the second day it wouldn't even turn on. There are no refrigerators in the rooms unless you pay for a suite and when I asked if they have them to bring up at an additional charge I was told they do not. The breakfast is aweful. My expectations are not high for a complimentary breakfast but those disgusting egg things with the slice of processed cheese they tried to pass off as a little I let was disgusting. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in a handicap accessible room. The room was on the second floor and very spacious, almost to spacious. We didn't have a luggage rack or refrigerator, which would have been a nice addition. The bathroom had a tub/shower combination with a tub chair, grab bars in shower and by toilet, and hand-held shower nozzle. A walk-in shower would have been easier to get in and out of. The beds were comfortable; however, the pillows were extremely soft. Not our preference but perhaps others prefer this. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast offered a wide variety of choices. The pool was clean and refreshing. The hotel overall has a modern feel and was clean. You have to keep your eyes open when trying to find the hotel because it sits down a small hill and the sign pops up quickly. We drove by the first time when trying to locate it. We could hear the traffic at times but it didn't bother us. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again when in CT. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast variety I had a great experience the two nights I stayed in the hotel. Very well décor around and clean share areas. My two queen bedroom was spacious. We were a family of 4 adults with a baby and had lots of room for all our needs. One of my favorite experience was the breakfast. A lot of variety like: eggs, bacon, muffins, yogurt, bagels, oatmeal, cinnamon rolls, sausage, pancakes and delicious juice. The lady working in the breakfast area was very helpful and nice. Always keeping everything well stock and brewing fresh coffee al the time. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally clean facility! This HIE is by far the biggest and neatest facility of all the HIEs we have stayed in. The service and food was outstanding. The only complaint we have is the location of the HIE sign. We went by the hotel and didn't see the sign because THE HIE SIGN WAS AT THE BOTTOM OF THE HILL!! The parking lot is down the hill from the highway and that's where the HIE sign was. We had to call the hotel to find out where it was. We saw the Comfort Inn sign next door because it was posted so it was easily visible from the highway. I would recommend moving the HIE sign UP TO HIGHWAY LEVEL so it can be easily spotted as we drive 45 mph along the highway. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by THINGS THAT YOU SHOULD BE PREPARED FOR WHEN STAYING AT HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS MERIDEN THE FIRST MORNING WHEN WE TRIED TO LEAVE THE HOTEL THE ONE ELEVATOR WAS OUT OF SERVICE, WHICH MEANT THAT AS A MOBILITY-CHALLENGED PERSON I WAS GOING NOWHERE. THANKFULLY IT WAS UP AND RUNNING AFTER A SHORT WHILE, HOWEVER WE HAD NO CONFIDENCE OF THE ONE ELEVATOR ALWAYS WORKING. THE TV IS A CHALLENGE TO GET WORKING. THIS IS THE ONLY LOCATION TO EVER CHARGE A $15 FEE FOR INCIDENTALS WHEN THEY DO NOT SELL ANYTHING NOR DO THEY HAVE A PANTRY, ON TOP OF WHICH THEY ADVISED THAT IT MIGHT TAKE A WEEK FOR THE CREDIT TO HIT OUT CREDIT CARD AFTER WE HAVE CHECKED OUT. SANDPAPER TISSUES THAT KLEENEX WOULD CRINGE AT IF THEY HAD TO USE THEM. SINCE A HANDICAPPED ROOM WITH A WALK-IN SHOWER & A REFRIGERATOR COULD NOT BE PROVIDED, WHICH I THOUGHT ALL ROOMS HAD, WE WERE OFFERED A REGULAR SUITE WITH A REFRIGERATOR BUT WE WERE TOLD THAT WE HAD TO CALL IHG AND THAT THERE MIGHT BE EXTRA POINTS FOR THE UPGRADE. THE IHG REP SAID THERE WOULD BE NO EXTRA CHARGE. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Facility neeeds better maintenance The room you reserved may not be as promised. The noise from the adjacent highway may be annoying. Not all amenities may be available. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room needs overhaul I was on the main floor, room 106. Both bed and carpet need replacing, now! July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay. My stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Meriden, CT was good in every way. The room was comfortable, and the staff was very cordial and helpful. I was surprised that the room did not have a microwave or a refrigerator, both of which have been present in every other Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in during the past year. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable with great service We stayed 2 nights with our 2 grandchildren. The hotel has an invitingly modern appearance and appeared well-maintained. Our room (2 queeen beds) was clean and more spacious than expected. Staff was friendly, courteous and very responsive to our needs. Complimentary breakfast offered good variety, although the pancake machine frequently malfunctioned (promptly corrected by staff). July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK - Worth it for the price Pool was not "clean", staff claims due to losing power the night before, but we only lost power for 1 minute. Phones were never reconnected in any room after lightening storm. Breakfast is just ok. Pancakes were pretty terrible and eggs were ok. Everything else to eat were fine. Never cleaned our room even after explicitly asking them to. Rooms are very spacious. I would even call the walk from the far bed to the bathroom a "far walk" Air was better than most hotels I have stayed in. Staff was friendly but not necessarily the most helpful. For the price, worth it. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice, but.... clean and easy to get to, but the tub did not drain and the desk chair was torn, no excuse for either in my opinion. only stayed on night but would consider this hotel again. July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and efficient staff I have stayed in many HI Express locations and for some reason the beds in this location (room 304) were shot. The bed closest to the door was squeaky, and the springs sagging. One of the beds was better than the other so we switched with the kids the second night. This is not typical to our other HI stays at all. Otherwise a pleasant stay and had fun in the pool all to ourselves Saturday morning. Pool maintenance staff was very courteous and the area clean. July 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>