Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 246 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

246reviews

  • 5 Stars
    108
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    21

Comfort of the bed

By

July 10, 2016

club

The bed was very comfortable, but the pillows were a little larger than what I am used to. I suppose they're all right for most people, I just found them to be oversized.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Hello RD240, It's great to hear how comfortable you found our beds. However we are sorry to hear that you find our pillows to be a little larger than you are used to. We appreciate your kind word and your concerns. We hope to see you the next time you are in town. Thank you, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 04, 2016

club

Best location to stay when in Meriden CT. The staff is warm and the accomidations are great. I have no complaint about this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Hello MeAlone, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We hope to see you the next time you are in town. Thank you, Tom Falco, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Unfriendly receptionist

By

June 30, 2016

club

Receptionists should learn that hospitality business is about making guests comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Dear ABABAB111, Thank you for your candid response regarding one of front desk agents. We have conducted a coaching session with this front desk agent and I am confident this will not happen again. Please accept me sincerest apology. Thank you, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

plugged toilet, but nice pillows

By

June 22, 2016

The toilet in our room plugged the first time we used it. The staff attempted to locate a plunger ("there is no plumber on site, because this has never happened before!"), but were unable to find one. We called the front desk to report the problem, but finally went down to request a different room, when we had not heard back from them in about 25 minutes.

That being said, our interactions with the staff were mostly friendly and helpful.

The bed was very comfortable, and one of us slept well that night. The other one did not. One of us loved the plethora of pillows, but the other one didn't find one he liked.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Hello Genknitt, Sorry to hear about the issue with the toilet being clogged. I am glad to hear how our staff was friendly and you found our beds to be comfortable. We hope to see you the next time you are in town. Thank you, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

June 21, 2016

club

Great nights sleep on bed and pillows.Was staying there for a softball tournament and could not be guarenteed breakfast would be open in time to eat before our early game,I asked the front desk if there was any way we could get something earlier and she said just coffe is 24 hours.As we were going to the elevator, another employee told us that the breakfast person came early and we could probably get something to eat. It ended up working out but with other staying for the same reason, I was surprised I didn't get a more helpful answer from the front desk.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Hello kgirl, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you did well in the tournament. I apologize for our front desk not being more accommodating. It is good to hear how another member of out team stepped up and handled you needs regarding breakfast. Hope to see you the next time the tournament is being played. Sincerely, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Slept Well

By

June 20, 2016

platinumelite

At the Meriden Holiday Inn Express we slept well but were ready to move on during breakfast. Didn't feel a welcoming graciousness, a willingness to go above and beyond that many hotels in this chain offer.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear frau2300, Sorry to hear you did not feel welcomed by our breakfast attendant. We strive to make all of our guests feel welcomed, which did not happen with you. My sincerest apologies, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice size ROOM, no noise

By

June 13, 2016

This was a great place, able to relax and enjoy, and very convenience to downtown Meriden, CT.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Hello Just do it!! Thank you for the kind words. We are so glad you you had a great stay with us. Thank you, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

hotel

By

June 07, 2016

platinumelite

good choice, very satisfied with all experiences at this location

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Hello dennymike2, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We strive to satisfy all of our guests. We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area, Thank you, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pool too small

By

May 31, 2016

I really enjoy our stay here, the pool is very small compared to the amount of people the hotel holds. Other than that I had a great time room was xlean, food was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 01, 2016
Hello Mimi2877, We are so glad that you enjoyed you're stay with us. We hope to see you the next time you are in town. Thank you, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

May 30, 2016

club

I plan on staying at this hotel at least 2-3 nights per month. Centrally located to all major cities and highways in Connecticut.

Only issue not much choices for dinner close by, had to drive or get take out.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 02, 2016
Hello Boston Nick, That is great news ! We look forward to seeing you over up coming months. See you soon. Thank you, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weekend in CT

By

May 27, 2016

Nice property. I enjoyed the stay but no frig or microwave! Have not stayed at a Holiday Inn Express without a frig and microwave in a decade...I do count on those things. Hard to imagine.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
Hello ITtraveler51, It is great to hear how you enjoyed you're stay with us.My apologies for not having a mini refrigerator and microwaves oven in you're room. I am pleased to be able to tell you that we are currently in the process of installing mini refrigerators and microwaves ovens in all of our rooms. We hope to see you the next time you are in town. Thank you, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet and Comfortable

By

May 21, 2016

Quieter than some other holiday inns in the area good stay

Posted byHotelStaff
May 24, 2016
Hello SCFSB, It's great to hear you had a nice peaceful stay with us. Thank you, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less