Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and consistent. I have been to this property 3-4 times a year for the last few years. The rooms are always clean, comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that it is difficult to find due to poor signage and limited access. First, if coming from the south you have to make a u-turn to get to it and if approaching from the north its hard to see due to limited signage, visibility of the property and the entrance. By the time you see it, you'll likely be past it. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rating of 3.9 is misleading I believe the rating for the Meriden, CT HIE is very misleading. I travel weekly from NY to ME and almost always choose Holiday Inn Express when traveling. I find their product to be very well represented by value. At the time of this recommendation, I have stayed at the Meriden, CT HIE three times, each time every bit as enjoyable. I take advantage of a very consistent WiFi signal, very spacious rooms, courteous staff as well as the various amenities. In addition, I have stayed at other HIE facilities, whose ratings are higher (in the mid 4's) and although that are a great value, they pale in comparison to the Meriden, CT HIE. Thank you Holiday Inn Corp. for a great product in general and kudos to your HIE Meriden, CT property. A very satisfied customer! September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place I travel often and ALWAYS stay at the Holiday Express Meriden. The Rooms are always clean, the breakfast fresh and the staff friendly and attentive. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large, comfortable room at a great value My husband, daughter and I had driven our youngest to college in Purchase, NY and didn't want to drive the whole way home to Boston area the same day. The Holiday Inn Express in Meriden was a nice midway point. Only regret is we didn't think to pack bathing suits. A swim in the pool would have been nice. Hotel was clean, modern, quiet and spacious and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was huge and the price was amazing low. Two comfy queen beds and HBO. There aren't many good places to go for dinner nearby but we made do. We had a nice, relaxing time. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by LACK OF CUSTOMER CONCERNS I ride a BMW K1200RS motorcycle around the country and Canada. I have never been told that I can`t park under the entrance canopy before this stay at any hotel in the US or Canada particularly when it rains. I park at the curb with plenty of room for cars and people to get by. I was told if someone hits it, they, the hotel, will not be responsible, my response was if someone hits it in the lot are you responsible....no I was told, my response was what's the difference then....I also did not have a fridge in my room. I have never gotten a room at any Holiday inn without a fridge. I was told they are a suite hotel....I had a standard room....first I ever heard that one...they said since I was a Platinum elite member they would deliver one free....it never came, the next evening I mentioned it to the only staff member that takes customer concerns to heartr, he stopped what he was doing and brought one up for me.....I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, and certainly wont stay there again. If they had a money back satisfaction guarantee...I would ask for my money back. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best I often use HIE when I travel and for the most part they are very similar. This one was just OK, the room was fine, bed and bathroom clean. I missed having a desk and in hindsight I should have gotten a room with a microwave and frig since there is not much within walking distance of this hotel. One of the other things about HIE is they have a breakfast room where things are always the same. They always have these cinnamon rolls which are not great but consistent. In fact my son and I always joked that the shampoo and the cinnamon rolls smelled exactly the same (although the shampoo is now citrus). Well I was here for 4 breakfasts and for the entire time the toaster and pancake machine were out-of-order. The other items like yogurt were very limited (two selections) and the eggs were from another planet. Coffee was good though. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by this is a below average holiday inn express The place is not well maintained. I have been staying at this property for several weeks for work. Every time I stayed there, it always had something not working - the toilet was clogged, the tub drain was clogged; closet door almost fell over me and the elevator was dirty. The place seems to be understaffed. The manager tried to compensate for the inconvenience but the problems seem to be very persistent. I feel bad for the manager and staff there because I know they tried. It is, however very frustrated for me to have different problems every week. I would not have stayed there if my company was willing to pay for a higher rate hotel. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Customer Service! The entire hotel staff always greeted us whether we were coming or going- they were careful to give personal and genuine attention to their guests. The hotel room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was both hot and cold, was very well tended and stocked with a great variety of food. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean, quiet place to stay I have stayed here on business a couple of times and have been very pleased. I can get a suite for less than what I was paying for just a room at the Hampton Inn and the rooms are well appointed and have everything I need to either relax or work in the evening. The staff has been super and the woman who runs the breakfast takes her job seriously and it shows in the quality of the food and the service. While this is not an upscale hotel, for the market it serves it is ideal. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bed was good service was poor Platinum member but was going to be charged extra for a refrigerator. toilet broke and no one to repair it offered to make repair and was not allowed to August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything excellent except breakfast Excellent reception, perfect room and bathroom, pool and exercise equipment in excellent condition. BUT, we had to wait 10+ minutes for coffee at breakfast. Also there were no bananas . August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay, not great A little tough to find from the divided highway. A better road sign for the property would make it easier for travelers not familiar with the area to find this Holiday Inn. And, perhaps trimming the beach grass a little from around the exisiting outdoor sign may also help. While our room was clean, comfortable and spacious, it seemed like a dark cave despite having all the fluorescent lights on. Beds were comfortable. The front desk did recognize us as Priority Club/IHG club members at check-in. However, I was a little disappointed when all we got as a perk was a bottle of water. I asked, "Is this it?" and the front desk lady said she usually gives out snacks, but she had not had the time to pick any up. I got the impression that this property only spends what they have to in order to maintain minimum Holiday Inn standards. For example, it is the first Holiday Inn I've stayed at since becoming a Priority Club member over 10 years ago that had no microwaves in the room. Rather, the Meriden property only has one small microwave near the ice machine for the entire floor. Plus, no frig in room except for an extra charge. (Not a big deal since I only stayed one night.) Another example of spending only the minimum, our room 109 was not anywhere where the hallway signs would indicate. We had to go back to the front desk to find where room 109 was. The front desk lady said that when the pool area was added they had to relocate room 109 to the opposite end of the floor and that the hallway signage, which was already in place, was the standard signage for the original building design and they just never changed it to reflect exisiting conditions. Breakfast is often one of the reasons why we choose Holiday Inn. Sadly, the breakfast here was mediocre and part of the meal made me feel ill, requiring some Pepto-Bismol afterwards - and I'm no lightweight when it comes to food. There are several properties (both Holiday Inn and other brands) to stay at within a 15-mile to 20-mile radius. Investigate all your options before booking. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cost was too much for what was received This hotel was too expensive for limited service we received. I have stayed at hotels that cost half as much with more amenities. Most of the staff was customer oriented, some were not. They would not give any Priority Club benefits. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SIGNAGE Both of us thought that the premise needed more signage closer to the road. The sign on the building was obliterated (from the South) by a highway sign, and from the North, the only visible sign was about 50' from the driveway turn-off. We passed the property four times -twice from the South and twice from the North. Without what we think would have been better signage, the entry curb cut is almost invisible after a long guardrail; very difficult to spot. In addition, the directions given on the website were ambiguous at best. At exit 19 from I-91S, we were told to look for an Eastbound route, but at exit 19 , there's only a Westbound sign. The young man at the desk that afternoon said that if we had gotten off at that exit, there was an Eastbound sign. That's fine if one were familiar with the area; we weren't. At Exit 17 we had to perform a convoluted series of maneuvers to get to CT 15 North. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility, lousy breakfast This facility is great. Wonderful rooms and staff, but the complimentary breakfast is a disappointment as are most HDI Express' these days. The pancake machine produces rubber like product and it would be nice if sugar free syrup were offered. The eggs are terrible. Dry and tough, almost as rubbery as the pancakes. From now on, we will look for HDI Express' that are near a good restaurant for breakfast. The complimentary breakfast is no longer an enticement! PS - I know that the local zoning laws have something to do with it, but the motels sign is hard to see until you are on top of it and it causes one to pass by forcing a U-turn. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, extremely helpful Super clean property! Extremely large breakfast area, and lots to choose from. The staff was above and beyond helpful. Would certainly recommend. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service The entire hotel staff go out of their way to ensure my every need is satisfied. April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very hospitable Staff was welcoming and knowledgeable; room was comfortable and well-lit! Plenty of space to spread out and get business papers in order before tough day. Excellent beds. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Staff was very friendly. The breakfast was the best I have experienced at HIE. Food was good and warm. Breakfast bar was very clean and organized. March 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What? I checked in by getting two rooms side by side. Room 333 and 331. I was to stay in room 331. When I went inside the room the beds were a mess, debris left in the toilet and trash was everywhere. The room was not "sellable". I phone the clerk and she put me in another room. Sadly I was not on the same floor as my other room as was the plan. The girl said the she has new hotel cleaners and they are not very good!? WOW! You would think there is some kind of QA with new people or perhaps someone should check out the rooms before a guest goes in there. The room I got was 109. This room was large and emtpy. There was no desk or chair for an office area or a fridge. I heard the office area all night since it shared a wall. Breakfast was horrible. It seemed that the food staff was busy getting a morning event ready next door so they let items get low. I waited 20 mins for coffee but when it was made, the pump did not work... First and last time here. I will be at the CP next time. March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Room was comfortable and the staff was very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was hot and the coffee was good. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stop Over Very pleased with this spot. We used it as a stop over on our way to New York. Easy access and nice staff and rooms. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to get to & clean King suite was large, clean & quiet. Strong pool smell in hallway December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room & excellent front desk service I stay at this hotel many times a year... I've always been greeted by name and my request are always honored... I would never consider staying anywhere else while visiting in the Meriden, Ct area.... December 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The best deal in town The staff is excellent, the property is fresh and new and a great bargain I would recommend strongly December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stagg The staff at this hotel excels at their respective jobs. I have always enjoyed my stays at this particular facility... The only negative thing I can say and it is not just at this facility but at all HIEX is that there should be fresh fruit available at breakfast... To be able to go down and have a fresh fruit mix (not an apple or banana) would put HIEX over the top of all other chains.. November 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff Easy check-in,friendly,helpful staff. Clean rooms,quiet even though near highway. Good breakfast selection. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding experience We had an outstanding experience here. After a Bone Marrow Transplant last summer, one of the most intense medical procedures a human can go through, I have very specific needs. The staff went above and beyond to help me. We appreciate tremendously their concern, kindness and professionalism. What a blessing. We'll see y'all again! October 28, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4