• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MERIDEN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only are to be allowed in the hotel with prior authorization.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:248
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel is not responsible for theft or damage to vehicle, please secure all valuables.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Meriden. Our hotel is built with 3 floors, 91 large rooms including junior suites and executive two room suites. Our hotel is designed with the business and family travelers in mind, offering the latest high tech amenities such as high-speed wireless Internet access, data port, 32-inch flat panel TV's, coin operated guest laundry and business center. For our health conscious guest, our hotel offers a universal fitness center sided by our indoor heated pool.
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Meriden. Our hotel is built with 3 floors, 91 large rooms including junior suites and executive two room suites. Our hotel is designed with the business and family travelers in mind, offering the latest high tech amenities such as high-speed wireless Internet access, data port, 32-inch flat panel TV's, coin operated guest laundry and business center. For our health conscious guest, our hotel offers a universal fitness center sided by our indoor heated pool. All guests are welcome to join our Great Room where we serve our complimentary continental breakfast every morning. Conveniently located on Berlin Turnpike/CT-15 S/US-5 S, you must make a U-turn at the second light and we are the first driveway entrance on the right hand side. Our hotel gives you easy access to I-95 and I-84. Whether you are in the area for a night or extend stay, our hotel will make it convenient and cost effective.
View Less
Features
Our newly built Meriden, CT hotel's accommodations offer the very latest high-tech amenities including free high-speed, wireless Internet access, Data port, and 32-inch flat panel TVs.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by June Conference The hotel seems to be newly refurbished. It is a pleasant place to stay. And, the staff were wonderful. The only problem we had was with the A/C, a relatively minor issue. Good news is that it provided white noise. Bad news is it did not shut off. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Great experience very polite staff. Rooms were clean and clean. Wake up call - breakfast at hotel was excellent. Nice facility. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Service My stay at this hotel encountered a wonderful and friendly staff. The guest room was so comfortable and quiet, a place to relax, unwind and prepare for the next day. It was so much like home. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room and fitness center needs to be updated Convenient location had the amenities of bar/lounge, restaurant, fitness center and pool. however...fitness center badly in need of upgrading and equipment tuned rooms were ok but rugs had musty smell YMMV July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience We recently attended a conference at this facility and were quite pleased with the overall experience. The conference was most enjoyable, and the facility itself was most accommodating. Staff were attentive, and always addressed our issues. We stayed Wednesday thru Saturday morning. The food service provided by the Hotel was excellent and reasonably priced as well. From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, we never left the facility. The onsite restaurant provided excellent food, a good selection, all at reasonable prices. The service of the restaurant staff was most impressive; even the chef's came out to the dining area to ensure the food that was prepared and served met the customers expectations. I would highly recommend staying at this facility if you are travelling in the area. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, hospitable staff The staff was extremely friendly and hospitable. The room was clean and in order. However the chair seemed out of place and took up too much room. It was situated near the air conditioner unit which made it difficult to reach the temperature controls. The food in the restaurant was excellent and prices were fair. The servers sometimes took a while to get back to you with and item due to the abundance of patrons. Overall, I would stay here again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Building The outside of the building needs to be remodeled. It is in real bad shape. The inside is beautiful and well maintained. The a/c was having problems with condensation in the lobby ceiling area and restaurant ceiling area. All the staff did a great in performing their assigned duties. I would recommend this hotel to other friends of mind. All the needs of the ignite conference where met. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience I read reviews prior to my stay. The small size of the room and bathroom were well founded, but what can you do? BUT the staff was great in every way. I was impressed by their sense of concern and efficiency of service. Cleanliness was evident at all levels. The restaurant was surprising good in terms of food quality, service and value. I thought the internet connection was slow and unreliable (at least for me). This is one area that might need an upgrade. Overall it was a really good experience. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for the money. The entire staff at the Crowne Plaza in Cromwell Connecticut are perfect. Always smiling and always competently helpful. The bartender is professional, simple, easy going, direct and pleasant. The rooms are quiet and crispy clean. Comfortable too and very easy to sleep. The hotel is spacious and grand with wide and long hallways in one of the conference areas, the public restrooms are always clean. A great place to go for business or as a comfortable place to stop in and relax. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dining room had excellent dinners The staff and food in the dining room was excellent June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Support Very nice property - great pool. Nice layout - good separation of event attendees from different events. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The entire staff is professional, warm and efficient. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best Thing about Connecticuit While I Found my first trip to Connecticut more than underwhelming and unfriendly, the staff and service at the Crowne was hands down the best part of my stay. Out of all the people I encountered while in town to work the Traveler's Championship; the staff at the Crowne were by far the friendliest and most hospitable people I ran into. George the engineer was so kind to drop me off at my location within TPC via the shuttle every time I needed a ride, though it was not necessarily his job assignment. Brittney at the front desk was more than accommodating in helping me extend my checkout time and aid me in my search for other hospitable people outside the hotel. Roshawn the shuttle guy took me just up the street so that I could catch dinner; yet it was by far the best service I probably have ever received. He was personable, friendly, very professional and in that short time, I felt went above and beyond just dropping me off and picking me back up. There was another woman at the desk with an accent that I found to be very helpful and very welcoming, by the far the only good welcome I received while in town. Also, not sure who was my housekeeper while I stayed, but she did an excellent job! I felt as though I was coming home to a room made up by my mother! She went the extra lengths to organize all of my toiletries on the counter every day, and any clothing I left on the foot of the bed, such as pajamas; she laid out for me very neatly daily after making my bed. Overall a great experience, especially being away for home and having to stay for 6 nights. Very comfortable, and I am very appreciative of the customer service I received during my stay. Should I ever come back to CT (not very likely!) I would definitely stay or recommend this hotel to others!! Thank you so much for everything guys!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just like it should be have stayed at the Cromwell Crowne Plaza several times before - often for several days for events at Wesleyan College - the location is convenient to route 91, without being affected too much by the noise from it. The staff there is always helpful and courteous - this stay was no exception. Check-in was instantaneous - and when my son, who was travelling with me, needed a toothbrush, it was quickly supplied. This stay was a quick in-out, so didn't use the facilities much, but in the past we've enjoyed the pool area and fitness room, which is nicely appointed and has an adjoining locker room with showers., June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everyone was friendly starting from the front door to housekeeping staff. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slept really well I loved the feel of the bed, and the microwave and mini fridge were great. The location is excellent, couldn't be easier. Recommend. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Service This hotel has the best service ever. Whatever you want, they will make sure you get it. The people are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The business center is excellent. I would stay here again in a minute, mostly because of the service. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Workshop Weekend The hotel made a very intense workshop experience comfortable. My only gripe about the hotel was the air conditioning - it was freezing! especially in the hallways and in the conference rooms and the restaurant. I had to go outside to get warm! The food was great and the menu was varied enough and the buffet good for each meal. The wait staff in the restaurant were especially helpful and accomodating and friendly and that was a real plus since our workshop was intense and i was often famished after the sessions. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable enviroment and a great place relax after work Dear Friends, i truly recommend Crowne Plaza Hotel in Hartford - Cromwell as a place for business and leisure at any time of the year. My experience and stayed was so awesome and refreshing. Please come and check it out for yourselves. Sincerely June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My recent stay Very comfortable beds. Great amenities. We stayed here for a wedding. The recommended hotel booked up, so we reserved a room at Crowne Plaza. The room was half the price of the other hotel. After visiting with the other guests that stayed at the recommended hotel, I feel we got the better room. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hat die besten Tage hinter sich Das Hotel sieht von außen nicht sonderlich attraktiv aus. Auch die Innenausstattung gibt Zeugnis einer längeren Historie ab. Das Hotel ist großzügig geplant, und wie es scheint auf Konferenzen mit vielen Tagesbesuchern ausgelegt. Nicht für Urlaubsreisende zu empfehlen. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating staff and comfortable room! I stayed at this Crowne Plaza for a weekend for a friend's wedding. I was traveling on a budget and the staff was very helpful in assisting me with budget transportation options. Their shuttle service picked me up from the city bus stop in Cromwell, as well as took me to the Amtrak station upon my departure. Despite my bus arriving late, the shuttle driver waited for me; when there was no one else at the Amtrak station, the driver stayed an extra 10 minutes to be sure I was alright! The room was very comfortable and clean; bed very comfortable! Restaurant food was very good! The only minor thing I found wrong is that the TV in the fitness room did not work well. If that's the only the negative thing, a great hotel overall! May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Three generations of women stayed at the hotel. Ages 21, 53 and 79. I needed a place that could meet all of our different needs and they did a great job. Internet, pool, comfortable beds and places to eat. They even provided us with a refrigerator and microwave upon request for my diabetic diet needs. It was a great location off the highway too. We were visiting friends in the area and it was a great place to come back to after a long busy day. The only issue I did notice was that we could easily hear the people in the next room. I was afraid they might stay up late and keep us up, but they didn't. The only thing I wish they had was someplace to unwind at night other than a bar or the lobby. Like a lovely library with computers and books off in a quiet spot and a small garden indoors or outdoors with seating to enjoy because I am a night owl and I did not want to keep the others up in our room. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but TINY bathroom. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The main areas were nicely decorated. The room itself was pretty, with a fridge and microwave as well as the ever-present tv. The bed was very comfortable, and the internet worked fine. My only real problem was the bathroom. It was tiny!! Two people could never be in it at the same time unless one of them was in the shower. This greatly slowed down our mornings and was aggravating. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. It is alway delightful to stay at the Hartford Cromwell, Crowne Plaza. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room very comfortable. The only inconvenience was the alarm clock going off at midnight and I couldn't seem to turn it off. Also had a problem not getting any cold water. Housekeeping did take care of that promptly. Thank you again for wonderful stay - one of many I have enjoyed at your facility. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome by excellent staff All of the staff were welcoming and friendly, and the room as comfortable although with a bathroom that could justifiably be called compact. Our only problem was the noise from the adjacent room. We could hear every conversation with ease. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay. The Room at this hotel was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly. They have a good location just off the highway, making a stop here very convenient. The executive floor concierge lounge and all it's perks are closed on weekends, which the website fails to tell you during the reservation process. And lastly it's funny how most IHG hotels recognize elite members at check in with a welcome gift, (500-1000 points or something else). This hotel gives you nothing but a coupon for a 1000 points, ONLY if you purchase a meal/entree in the restaurant. So unless you make another purchase they offer no elite recognition. Thanks! April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hockey tryouts NICE PROPERTY GREAT PRICE!!! it was close to my destination clean and comfortable April 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Miserable experience More victim than guest. The jacuzzi was on the other side of the wall and the mechanical hum from the motor / pump ran non-stop, preventing us from sleeping. In addition, we booked a room with a queen bed and this room had a full. I'll do anything to avoid staying here ever again. March 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hubbard Park Hotel Exterior Wesleyan University Hubbard Park The Mark Twain House & Museum Reception Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading