• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MERIDEN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only are to be allowed in the hotel with prior authorization.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:248
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel is not responsible for theft or damage to vehicle, please secure all valuables.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Meriden. Our hotel is built with 3 floors, 91 large rooms including junior suites and executive two room suites. Our hotel is designed with the business and family travelers in mind, offering the latest high tech amenities such as high-speed wireless Internet access, data port, 32-inch flat panel TV's, coin operated guest laundry and business center. For our health conscious guest, our hotel offers a universal fitness center sided by our indoor heated pool.
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Meriden. Our hotel is built with 3 floors, 91 large rooms including junior suites and executive two room suites. Our hotel is designed with the business and family travelers in mind, offering the latest high tech amenities such as high-speed wireless Internet access, data port, 32-inch flat panel TV's, coin operated guest laundry and business center. For our health conscious guest, our hotel offers a universal fitness center sided by our indoor heated pool. All guests are welcome to join our Great Room where we serve our complimentary continental breakfast every morning. Conveniently located on Berlin Turnpike/CT-15 S/US-5 S, you must make a U-turn at the second light and we are the first driveway entrance on the right hand side. Our hotel gives you easy access to I-95 and I-84. Whether you are in the area for a night or extend stay, our hotel will make it convenient and cost effective.
View Less
Features
Our newly built Meriden, CT hotel's accommodations offer the very latest high-tech amenities including free high-speed, wireless Internet access, Data port, and 32-inch flat panel TVs.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice updated hotel and excellent staff Was pleasantly surprised in all aspects. Kym at front desk is excellent! October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worry free hotel The hotel provides a clean comfortable nights stay. Internet works well, breakfast is provided. You can count on a worry free stay. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ample hotel Everything was good, but the heat system was old. Location was what I was looking for. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable,relaxing and attentive staff My stay was excellent. They accommodated my every need and request, without any hesitation. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good for price Close to highway. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Continental breakfast was adequate. Good price for a Sat overnight (used AAA as well) October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast We stayed with a group of 13 families for a youth hockey tournament. Sales manager was very accommodating with making October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 房间比较宽敞 服务态度一般,早餐需要改进,太过单调。房间还是比较宽敞的,太阳照不到。热水和咖啡还是不错的。 隔音比较差,外面的声音听得很清楚。其他都还好吧 October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly atmosphere I felt very safe, everyone I meet was very helpful October 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room clean, beds very comfortable, hot foods poor! Overall I can recommend this hotel for it's excellent beds, and room very clean. TV selection excellent. Some staff very good, day and afternoon front desk and your cleaning staff were great. . ***BACK ENTRANCE NEVER WORKED despite changing room key three times. Suggest a better way to handle such inconvenience was to instruct someone on staff to then hold that back door for packing and unpacking instead of forcing customer to repack and take car around front to get in.Nobody offered that - Although someone did accompany me on initial check in but all had to be repacked in car and brought around the front to do it. Lobby and elevators had odd smell. While coffee and hot beverages were always available, coffee extremely bitter. Amenities available were very mixed, ***ALL HOT FOOD and packaged food, baked goods AND COFFEE WERE VERY POOR. Only milk, juice, fruit, cold ceral and toast edible, coffee extremely bitter. Standard things like tea and creamers were availble. ***Food Staff needs more training to pay attention at breakfast area and respond more appropriately to what is happening at the time. This was NOT a language problem. *Air conditioning quiet and good. Front desk staff during day and early evening helpful and pleasant. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by External noise Could hear a lot of road noise from my room all night. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - with not only a smile but coffee to go. I would have given the five star rating for sleep quality-- but who could sleep in when you know that they had wonderful big and fresh breakfast just waiting for you. That is worth the trip... the staff and very helpful ... even after the stay was over.... I had called with a question on my bill and the friendly staff...Jakob was right there to help me assist me. Thanks for going the extra mile. September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds but room had strange smell My husband and I stayed here with our 19 month old last week. The room was average size, the mini fridge was very nice even had a small freezer and everything was clean. However the room had a slight smell to it. We were only stating one night so we made do with a scented candle from cvs. The hotel had a pool but it was already closed for the season even though it was 80 degrees and just the first week of September. Breakfast was a nice touch but nothing to write home about. The hot items were decent but the muffins and bagels were slightly hard. The housekeeping staff, front desk staff and older woman running the breakfast station were all wonderful. Very kind and accommodating. When my son was giving me a hard time they came over and entertained him to help me which was wonderful. The bed was wonderful if you like a soft mattress and a nice touch was they provide two soft king pillows and two firmer pillows. We would have slept like kings if the room wasn't facing the front of the hotel with the highway and car noises coming right in. We aren't used to noise like that so my son was disturbed all night and we were kept awake as well. We give this hotel a three star rating because while the staff was wonderful and the beds comfortable it's not a hotel we would recommend because the cons outweigh the pros. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay Our only problem was the first room we stayed in was not cleaned properly. We found soiled undergarments in the closet, which was pretty nasty. Within less than 2 min of contacting the front desk, the house keeping supervisor knocked on our door, immediately brought us to a new room, and checked the room with me for cleanliness. She then called us 15 min after being there to make sure everything was OK, and gave us a discount off the room. The staff was wonderful. Yes we were annoyed at first, but other than that mishap everything else was wonderful. I didn't like the fact that it had a nice swimming pool that was not heated and can only be used part of the yr on hot days. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Room Corridors need updating and back door needs updating Storefront doors at back entrance need updating. Guest room corridors need updating. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Pleasant Surprise. Staff, Room and Breakfast made for a very pleasant stay. This was our first time at a Holiday Inn Express but it will not be our last. Holiday Inn Express will now be my first choice when seeking a hotel. Thank you very kindly! August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service Service and staff were very good, room was good, clean area was good, August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Great value for the price. Breakfast choices were the best variety ever offered from a "continental" breakfast style service. Clean and friendly service. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospital VIsit Needed a room to visit our son in the Cental COnnenitcut Regional hospital. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Best Breakfast choices I've ever seen I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. The desk people were always pleasant. They have hot coffee available in lobby around the clock. They have a soft chocolate chip cookie waiting for you at the end of the day. The included breakfast bar was the best. They have a machine that makes pancakes at the push of a button. Push the button and wait a few minutes, hot pancakes. The TV has a sleep timer. I always have trouble getting to sleep in a motel unless TV is on. I feel good knowing it will turn off. Room was very nice with desk, coffee table, microwave and refrigerator. This was one of the best places I've stayed for a week of work related activities. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff made me feel at home and was very knowledgeable about restaurants and other points of interest in the area. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We spent the entire day at Lake Compounce, in nearby Bristol, and this was the perfect place to stay for a great night's rest. Room was great and the breakfast was great...everything was full and nice and warm. My only negative was that I was not recognized as an IHG member, which I have been in other IHG hotels. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 buena experiencia Hotel confortable, con lo necesario para viajar de negocios August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice exxperience very friendly check in experience and staff throughout the stay August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs upgrading This hotel needs to be upgraded. Lobby area is not inviting. Breakfast area needs upgrading. It's just stuck into the lobby. While the hotel was in a convenient location, I did not care for the surrounding areas. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business Travel Courtious staff and great location and equipt to handle large and small groups. Great business comfort August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Where to stay when coming into Connecticut Having stayed here before, we once again had a positive experience. We go to Connecticut to visit family and, even though the hotel is 18 miles from where we need to go, the distance is worth it. Closer hotels were substantially more expensive and the accommodations certainly no better. this HIE represents excellent value and a good location which suits our needs. We will be staying here again next time we are in the area. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is excellent Friendly staff Kym at the front desk always remembers my name. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by regular guest The service, friendliness and competence of staff here is always consistently good. The rooms are reliably clean and comfortable. This is always a good place to stay. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Bed was comfortable, water range in the bathtub was great, adequate room for baggage, snack assortment was good, coffee great and food selection for breakfast was good. We had a large number of people having breakfast at once and we had adequate tables (not sure how many rooms the relatives and friends took). July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Enjoyable stay Comfy King Size bed and good internet speed. I was looking for a hotel that provided good internet speed and free parking which i found in Holiday Inn. July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hubbard Park Hotel Exterior Wesleyan University Hubbard Park The Mark Twain House & Museum Reception Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading