• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MERIDEN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only are to be allowed in the hotel with prior authorization.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:248
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel is not responsible for theft or damage to vehicle, please secure all valuables.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Meriden. Our hotel is built with 3 floors, 91 large rooms including junior suites and executive two room suites. Our hotel is designed with the business and family travelers in mind, offering the latest high tech amenities such as high-speed wireless Internet access, data port, 32-inch flat panel TV's, coin operated guest laundry and business center. For our health conscious guest, our hotel offers a universal fitness center sided by our indoor heated pool.
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Meriden. Our hotel is built with 3 floors, 91 large rooms including junior suites and executive two room suites. Our hotel is designed with the business and family travelers in mind, offering the latest high tech amenities such as high-speed wireless Internet access, data port, 32-inch flat panel TV's, coin operated guest laundry and business center. For our health conscious guest, our hotel offers a universal fitness center sided by our indoor heated pool. All guests are welcome to join our Great Room where we serve our complimentary continental breakfast every morning. Conveniently located on Berlin Turnpike/CT-15 S/US-5 S, you must make a U-turn at the second light and we are the first driveway entrance on the right hand side. Our hotel gives you easy access to I-95 and I-84. Whether you are in the area for a night or extend stay, our hotel will make it convenient and cost effective.
View Less
Features
Our newly built Meriden, CT hotel's accommodations offer the very latest high-tech amenities including free high-speed, wireless Internet access, Data port, and 32-inch flat panel TVs.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service My wife and I were blown away by the high level of customer service at this hotel. We were trying to send some gifts back home from our vacation and the staff was extremely helpful. They found some discarded boxes for us to use as well as allowed us to use their packaging tape. We will search out other Holiday Inn Express locations in the future. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Stayed there about six or eight times. Will no doubt stay there when working in that area May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay This Holiday Inn Express was a very comfortable property to stay during my business trip to Connecticut. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms provided the basic necessities for a good stay experience. May 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed while visiting family. We chose this hotel because it was the only smoking hotel near Meriden and we normally only stay at Holiday Inns because they are comfortable, clean and consistent until now. The room was small and crowded. The carpet was dirty, wallpaper on the walls was peeling and bubbled, the shower head had so much build up that the water pressure was poor. The furniture looked as though they had purchased it at Wal Mart and glued it together. The television sat on the dresser which made it impossible to lay in bed and watch television. The breakfast choice was the standard Holiday Inn breakfast but my husband said that it tasted very badly. If we were to have to spend a lot of time in the room then we would have checked out immediately but we spent the vast amount of time visiting elsewhere and we had already paid a deposit that was nonrefundable. May 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby New HIE signs and carpet in the lobby but this place is run down. The bathtub was painted and the paint was peeling up as I showered. The bathroom walls were discolored and looked like the place had been flooded. Disgusting powdered egg omelets. Will definitely look for another place to stay on return trips to Southington. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet spot on the hill Great facility and staff. Quiet retreat from the busy day. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Standard With Really Small Room We recently made a trip to three cities and stayed in three different HIE properties. This property had the smallest room of the three by a significant margin. Perhaps it was just the room we had, but either way I was a little disappointed at the space available. Small enough to make simple tasks like dressing or getting to the bathroom a challenge with two people. Of course, I got this room with a reward night, at a very cheap price. Who knows if that drove them to put me in the smallest room in the property? April 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed I stayed 3 nights at the hotel, two straight days my card didn't work so I couldn't make it in the room, the room was near the check-in desk #118; it was loud and noisy throughout the entire night, I ask to switch rooms but no luck, I had a horrible experience I didn't even bother going to breakfast in the morning and I was very tired to work everyday. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great! Nothing bad at all to say about this hotel. Friendly, helpful, and pleasant are words that can easily be used to describe the staff. The room and the rest of the hotel was extremely clean and well presented. The fresh baked cookies by the staff is a bouns. Forgot my shaving cream and was given a free travel size bottle. Breakfast hit the spot. The gym has a bunch of dumbells and treadmills so you can get a pretty decent workout. It had recently snowed but everything was plowed. Honestly, I have nothing bad to say about the hotel, but if you want to hear something bad, the pool was frozen. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding!!!! Due to inclement weather we needed a place to stay while on the road, so we stayed here. From the time we arrived until the time we left everything was outstanding. The woman on duty in the evening when we checked in was most pleasant and helpful. The room was great - we appreciated the jacuzzi! The breakfast and the entire breakfast environment were superb. And the day manager was a real dynamo - professional, but friendly. And she was as helpful as could be. My wife and I could not give a better rating to a Holiday Inn. We look forward to staying there again. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel at a Great Price The hotel staff was awesome! They where all very polite and willing to help with anything. The breakfast bar has a great selection of items and is well maintained in the morning. The lady that takes care of it keeps it spotless clean and she is always asking if she can get you anything. This hotel knows customer service! I travel often with work and there is no doubt anytime I am going to be in Southington, CT area for a night or more I will be at Holiday Inn Express! January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience I was thoroughly please with my stay at your facility. Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Overall, excellent. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glad we found this property Considering the stress associated with traveling at Christmas, including the emergency hospital stay of a family member, this HI Express was very relaxing and comfortable. We live in NC where all smoking in public buildings is banned. CT still allows for smoking rooms. On the first night we got two non-smoking rooms as we had requested, but the corridor had a lot of smoking rooms. The smell gets into the room anyway, and I ended up with a migraine the next morning. When we told the management, they immediately gave us different rooms far from any smoking rooms and comped our first night's fee. We are most appreciative! The rest of the stay was excellent-comfortable, very clean rooms, nice breakfast. We were at the hospital a lot (my father had a medical emergency on Christmas eve), but our rooms proved a good place to retreat from it all and prepare for the next day. Will stay here again! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and reasonable price I stayed 1 night at this Holiday Inn and was thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel is conveniently located between New Haven and Hartford with reasonable price to pay. Before I arrived at the hotel, I wrote an email asking for a microwave oven in the room and sure enough it was there in my room when I arrived. The room is big; enough for me to reorganize my 2 suitcases for the Christmas shopping that I just did in Connecticut. Breakfast is plentiful with a unique touch of cinnamon rolls that are hard to find at other Holiday Inn hotels. All in all I was completely satisfied choosing and staying at this hotel and would definitely recommend it to other travelers. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in every respect over the past 5-10 years I've stayed here Excellent in every respect over the 5-10 years I've stayed here over Thanksgiving weeks. Only gripe I have is I cannot figure out how to connect with internet here -- I have to enlist the help of your excellent staf member. Do a writeup for guests. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay did not like not being recognized as awards member November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at HIE Southington Nice clean and friendly hotel, with good location for my business trip. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, great service. Asked for early check in due to business travel... No problem, clean room nice hotel. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful an comfortable stay Me an my new husband had a very nice stay. We stayed for two nights after our wedding an we had such a nice an relaxing stay. We live close by but it was still a nice little getaway for us an breakfast was overall pretty good as well. We would defnietely stay again an recommend to others we know. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very consistent lodging We find the staff, rooms and breakfasts are always consistently good. We stay about 3 nights 4 times a year and are glad to find this kind of facility for the money. Oh, and we love the cookies! November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We always come back! We never do a search for accommodations when we come to visit our family in Bristol any more. Holiday Inn Express Southington is the ONLY choice for us! We always appreciate the helpful, cheerful, accommodating staff. The breakfast served each morning rivals any restaurant in any city! It is served hot, fresh, and in a healthy variety of choices by a staff member who seems tirelessly committed to serving the guests. I can not say enough about this motel. Its location allows for nearly any schedule--shopping, sightseeing, or business and entertainment. We usually stay for several days and the housekeeping staff takes good care of our room and works with our schedule so that we never feel rushed to make the room available for the crew. Thank you...all of you...for another delightful stay. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay. Our stay was very enjoyable. We had several events to attend in CT and we chose the location because it was central. We stayed for eleven nights so it was important that the room and bed were comfortable and we were not disappointed. The staff was friendly and showed a willingness to make sure our stay was enjoyable. We have stayed in HI's before but this one was the best we have ever stayed. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond We can't say enough nice things about the Holiday Inn Express in Southington. The staff that works at the hotel is top notch and goes out of their way to make your stay comfortable. We hold events here several times a year and it is so nice to see all the familiar faces when we walk through the door. We wish we could thank everyone personally, but from Becky and Jen who handle our bookings to Jakub and Kym at the front desk, to Steve and Firdoze who keep everything so clean and nice, Holiday Inn could not ask for better representatives of their brand. If you are looking for a great place to stay, this is the place to pick! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I accidentally booked a smoking room here, but am a nonsmoker. It was only after I got to the smoking room that I discovered my mistake. Although there were no available rooms, the staff noted that one nonsmoking room had just been vacated and could be prepared for us. They cleaned the room promptly and thoroughly and got us resitutated without any kind of penalty. I was glad to be able to sleep in a clean smoke-free room. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The lady working the desk the night I stayed was very helpful. I need to print documents late a night and she directed me to the business room and gave me the key. That helped me out a great deal. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Facility is convenient to interstate and a nice hotel. Clean and friendly. Nice breakfast. Have stayed here before and will stay again October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Good.. been staying at this Holiday Inn for years..mgmnt/personnel has changed, but quality is always consistent..very good value for the dollar..and a VERY convenient location.. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Interior and Staff Excellent customer service from the moment you walk in until you check out. Great staff! 3rd Floor smelled like stale cigarette smoke. Carpeted floors seemed stained. Smell was in room also. Supposed to be a non-smoking room. Bed was very comfortable. Nice view from front of hotel. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service! I have to say that the staff is awesome. I was running late for an appointment and my cab was running late. Long story short Becky drove me to my appointment. Really saved the day! September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Housekeeping Stayed at this H.I. Express in Southington for 7 nights there to visit family and friends and see sites we haven't been too since we moved away from home. The Housekeeping service we had was beyond horrible, no other words to describe it. I do not think our sheets were changed for the entire 7 nights, amenities were never replaced, left a note for housekeeper to please replace the shampoo/conditioner/lotion/soap put bottles on bathroom vanity with a note to please replace never replaced, toilet paper ran not never replaced when roll was empty left on holder. Housekeeper did not pay attention to coffee supply, cups never replaced, sugar packet never replaced. I had to go to front desk many times to get items, informed of my frustration with housekeeping says it is a language barrier there were the staff does not understand the English language. I did see a housekeeper in the hallway tried to speak with her, was useless did not understand. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful, the cookies in the evenings at the desk are delicious. The morning breakfast is less to be desired, it's the same items day in and day out, powder dry eggs, greasy sausage patties, dried up bisquits spicy cream gravy, many mornings no fruit say they ran out, the best thing at breakfast was the cinnamon rolls, always hot and fresh, stayed at other hotels that offer breakfast many offer changes to the menu every morning. I would satay at this location again, since it is close to our family, and hopefully our next visit the housekeeping will improve, The reason I rated the staff poor is mainly due to housekeeping, and not the front desk staff. September 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hubbard Park Hotel Exterior Wesleyan University Hubbard Park The Mark Twain House & Museum Reception Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading