• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MERIDEN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only are to be allowed in the hotel with prior authorization.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:248
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel is not responsible for theft or damage to vehicle, please secure all valuables.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Meriden. Our hotel is built with 3 floors, 91 large rooms including junior suites and executive two room suites. Our hotel is designed with the business and family travelers in mind, offering the latest high tech amenities such as high-speed wireless Internet access, data port, 32-inch flat panel TV's, coin operated guest laundry and business center. For our health conscious guest, our hotel offers a universal fitness center sided by our indoor heated pool.
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Meriden. Our hotel is built with 3 floors, 91 large rooms including junior suites and executive two room suites. Our hotel is designed with the business and family travelers in mind, offering the latest high tech amenities such as high-speed wireless Internet access, data port, 32-inch flat panel TV's, coin operated guest laundry and business center. For our health conscious guest, our hotel offers a universal fitness center sided by our indoor heated pool. All guests are welcome to join our Great Room where we serve our complimentary continental breakfast every morning. Conveniently located on Berlin Turnpike/CT-15 S/US-5 S, you must make a U-turn at the second light and we are the first driveway entrance on the right hand side. Our hotel gives you easy access to I-95 and I-84. Whether you are in the area for a night or extend stay, our hotel will make it convenient and cost effective.
View Less
Features
Our newly built Meriden, CT hotel's accommodations offer the very latest high-tech amenities including free high-speed, wireless Internet access, Data port, and 32-inch flat panel TVs.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I stayed here because I had business in Cromwell and family in Waterbury, so it was convenient to both places. I really enjoyed my stay from the view from my room to the guest services and the breakfast. I was especially happy to see turkey sausage. The 24 hour coffee was a bonus! The staff was very welcoming, especially Km at the front desk. My check-in and check-out was smooth and easy. The maid service was great, they always asked what I needed and were very accommodating. I will definitely stay here again and will recommend it to my friends and family. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! This an amazing property. I was not sure what to expect being that close to a major interstate. The hotel was quiet, clean, and very friendly. The woman running breakfast on Sunday morning was so busy, but still took time to make sure my son and I were well taken care of. Our room was quiet and clean. well stocked and maintained. Will def. stay again when I come to visit my family. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by for the town it was in, it had a great window view from the bedroom We were very impressed by the overall service and we had a relaxing stay. Felt it was just a little overpriced for the area in which it was located. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip After numerous meetings and several hours on the road, I want a few basics - a pleasant hello, clean room, and internet to finish my work so I can relax. 2/3 in this situation. The internet on that particular night was incredibly slow to the point where I was unable to complete my work. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, noisy morning Overall, I had a good experience at this property. The rooms were comfortable, clean, and fit in well with the Holiday Inn Express group. The only issue I had was in the morning, the housekeeping staff was quite loud in the hallways. They are very friendly and accommodating. However, when cleaning rooms, as early as 8:30-9:00am, they use the dead bolt to keep doors propped open. Each time a member of the staff returns to the cart to grab something new, the door can be heard from inside other rooms banging. For people who sleep past this hour, it is quite irritating. Perhaps a door stop could be used. Other than that, my stay was very good. Breakfast was solid and the beds were comfortable. Thank you! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit twice a year for 10 years have stayed here. Although it is an "aging" building staff maintains it well. Have seen a consistency of care and improvements. Miss the breakfast lady we had come to know and wish her well. Next time hope they don't run out of those goodie rolls. Pancakes were a good addition. Baked good remain high quality and the fruit always fresh. The available ice water in reception was a great idea for the hot arrival. The rooms were comfortable, clean and well maintained. High quality linens and paper products. Thanks June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for overnight My family and I stayed here for one night towards the end of our vacation and it was very nice. The staff was helpful and agreeable. The rooms were very clean and nice, I would recommend this hotel to anybody! June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff We enjoyed our stay in Southington. The Holiday Inn Express is a bit dated and the AC a bit noisy but the staff was welcoming and lovely! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great service We always have a great experience dealing with the people at Southington, CT Holiday Inn Express. They always go out of their way to provide us with our favorite room and they are very pleasant at all times. The food is also good and you get plenty of variety. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, nice accomdiations Staff was awesome. They met our every need. Breakfast was great, too. Next time we are in the area, we will be staying here. June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average hotel with dated rooms This hotel had a better bed than our previous HI express. Breakfast was also better. Room interior was from the 60's. Location was good with several choices for restaurants nearby. Room was clean but lighting was not good. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was Fine Except Breakfast.. I have stayed at this hotel several other times and everything was fine, which is what keeps me coming back. This time, however, breakfast was terrible. Eggs, bacon, sausage that should have been hot were barely more than room temperature. One bite of egg, one bite of bacon and threw the rest in the trash. Even the warm cinnamon rolls that are usually decent, we're not warm enough. If I had more time for breakfast that day, I would have gone back for at least a piece of toast with peanut butter. I ended up having a package of peanut butter crackers and a bottle of water in the car driving to our destination. I will stay at your hotel again, but would probably get breakfast elsewhere. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Patient and respectful The hotel staff were very patient, respectful and accommodating to our very large party, coming in from a wedding later in the evening and utilizing the breakfast area as we socialized and prepared for check out. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service My wife and I were blown away by the high level of customer service at this hotel. We were trying to send some gifts back home from our vacation and the staff was extremely helpful. They found some discarded boxes for us to use as well as allowed us to use their packaging tape. We will search out other Holiday Inn Express locations in the future. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Stayed there about six or eight times. Will no doubt stay there when working in that area May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay This Holiday Inn Express was a very comfortable property to stay during my business trip to Connecticut. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms provided the basic necessities for a good stay experience. May 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed while visiting family. We chose this hotel because it was the only smoking hotel near Meriden and we normally only stay at Holiday Inns because they are comfortable, clean and consistent until now. The room was small and crowded. The carpet was dirty, wallpaper on the walls was peeling and bubbled, the shower head had so much build up that the water pressure was poor. The furniture looked as though they had purchased it at Wal Mart and glued it together. The television sat on the dresser which made it impossible to lay in bed and watch television. The breakfast choice was the standard Holiday Inn breakfast but my husband said that it tasted very badly. If we were to have to spend a lot of time in the room then we would have checked out immediately but we spent the vast amount of time visiting elsewhere and we had already paid a deposit that was nonrefundable. May 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby New HIE signs and carpet in the lobby but this place is run down. The bathtub was painted and the paint was peeling up as I showered. The bathroom walls were discolored and looked like the place had been flooded. Disgusting powdered egg omelets. Will definitely look for another place to stay on return trips to Southington. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet spot on the hill Great facility and staff. Quiet retreat from the busy day. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Standard With Really Small Room We recently made a trip to three cities and stayed in three different HIE properties. This property had the smallest room of the three by a significant margin. Perhaps it was just the room we had, but either way I was a little disappointed at the space available. Small enough to make simple tasks like dressing or getting to the bathroom a challenge with two people. Of course, I got this room with a reward night, at a very cheap price. Who knows if that drove them to put me in the smallest room in the property? April 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed I stayed 3 nights at the hotel, two straight days my card didn't work so I couldn't make it in the room, the room was near the check-in desk #118; it was loud and noisy throughout the entire night, I ask to switch rooms but no luck, I had a horrible experience I didn't even bother going to breakfast in the morning and I was very tired to work everyday. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great! Nothing bad at all to say about this hotel. Friendly, helpful, and pleasant are words that can easily be used to describe the staff. The room and the rest of the hotel was extremely clean and well presented. The fresh baked cookies by the staff is a bouns. Forgot my shaving cream and was given a free travel size bottle. Breakfast hit the spot. The gym has a bunch of dumbells and treadmills so you can get a pretty decent workout. It had recently snowed but everything was plowed. Honestly, I have nothing bad to say about the hotel, but if you want to hear something bad, the pool was frozen. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding!!!! Due to inclement weather we needed a place to stay while on the road, so we stayed here. From the time we arrived until the time we left everything was outstanding. The woman on duty in the evening when we checked in was most pleasant and helpful. The room was great - we appreciated the jacuzzi! The breakfast and the entire breakfast environment were superb. And the day manager was a real dynamo - professional, but friendly. And she was as helpful as could be. My wife and I could not give a better rating to a Holiday Inn. We look forward to staying there again. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel at a Great Price The hotel staff was awesome! They where all very polite and willing to help with anything. The breakfast bar has a great selection of items and is well maintained in the morning. The lady that takes care of it keeps it spotless clean and she is always asking if she can get you anything. This hotel knows customer service! I travel often with work and there is no doubt anytime I am going to be in Southington, CT area for a night or more I will be at Holiday Inn Express! January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience I was thoroughly please with my stay at your facility. Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Overall, excellent. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glad we found this property Considering the stress associated with traveling at Christmas, including the emergency hospital stay of a family member, this HI Express was very relaxing and comfortable. We live in NC where all smoking in public buildings is banned. CT still allows for smoking rooms. On the first night we got two non-smoking rooms as we had requested, but the corridor had a lot of smoking rooms. The smell gets into the room anyway, and I ended up with a migraine the next morning. When we told the management, they immediately gave us different rooms far from any smoking rooms and comped our first night's fee. We are most appreciative! The rest of the stay was excellent-comfortable, very clean rooms, nice breakfast. We were at the hospital a lot (my father had a medical emergency on Christmas eve), but our rooms proved a good place to retreat from it all and prepare for the next day. Will stay here again! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and reasonable price I stayed 1 night at this Holiday Inn and was thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel is conveniently located between New Haven and Hartford with reasonable price to pay. Before I arrived at the hotel, I wrote an email asking for a microwave oven in the room and sure enough it was there in my room when I arrived. The room is big; enough for me to reorganize my 2 suitcases for the Christmas shopping that I just did in Connecticut. Breakfast is plentiful with a unique touch of cinnamon rolls that are hard to find at other Holiday Inn hotels. All in all I was completely satisfied choosing and staying at this hotel and would definitely recommend it to other travelers. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in every respect over the past 5-10 years I've stayed here Excellent in every respect over the 5-10 years I've stayed here over Thanksgiving weeks. Only gripe I have is I cannot figure out how to connect with internet here -- I have to enlist the help of your excellent staf member. Do a writeup for guests. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay did not like not being recognized as awards member November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at HIE Southington Nice clean and friendly hotel, with good location for my business trip. November 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hubbard Park Hotel Exterior Wesleyan University Hubbard Park The Mark Twain House & Museum Reception Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading