• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BOISE
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.4MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs are welcome in select rooms for an additional 30 USD per pet, per room, per night. Max. 2 Dogs per Room. Please contact front desk for more details. We do not accept cats at the property.
Pet fee amount  30.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Roaring Springs Water Park/WAHOOZ/PINZ
Distance From Hotel:4.7MI
Attraction:
The Idaho Center
Distance From Hotel:8.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:83
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for registered guest and their visitors.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:76
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Newly opened and renovated, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West – Meridian, is the latest in contemporary design and modern styling. Conveniently located off, I- 84, Exit 46, Eagle Road, it is a short distance to downtown Boise, Boise State University (BSU), St. Luke’s Meridian Medical Center and The Boise Airport. Guests will appreciate our close proximity to a variety of restaurants, outlet shopping, and entertainment. Our modern, sophisticated design offers 100% non-smoking all suite
View More
Newly opened and renovated, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West – Meridian, is the latest in contemporary design and modern styling. Conveniently located off, I- 84, Exit 46, Eagle Road, it is a short distance to downtown Boise, Boise State University (BSU), St. Luke’s Meridian Medical Center and The Boise Airport. Guests will appreciate our close proximity to a variety of restaurants, outlet shopping, and entertainment. Our modern, sophisticated design offers 100% non-smoking all suite accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as spacious guestrooms featuring a separate living space, microwave, refrigerator, sofa bed, and luxurious new bedding. Select suites feature a fireplace, private whirlpool, and separate bedroom. Your experience will be further enhanced with a deluxe hot breakfast, board room, fitness area, indoor pool, whirlpool and business centers. Our convenient location places you within minutes to The Idaho Center, Zoo Boise, Idaho Aquarium, Roaring Springs Waterpark , Wahooz Family Fun Zone, Basque Museum and Cultural Centre, Bogus Basin Mountain Recreational Area, Boise Art Museum, Discover Center of Idaho, Idaho State Historical Museum, Idaho Museum of Military History, Old Idaho Penitentiary, Taco Bell Arena, Qwest Arena, World Center for Birds of Prey, and Warhawk Air Museum. Local businesses in Treasure Valley include Hewlett Packard, Scentsy, Engineered Structures Inc. , Scentsy, Blue Cross of Idaho and Power Engineers. So Stay Smart®
View Less
Features
Book your stay with us in the month of October for a chance to win 1,000 IHG Rewards Club points or a complimentary upgrade to our Gold Elite Status! Relax in style and comfort at our luxurious all Suites property; spacious king and two queen suites with pull out sofas, sitting areas, microwave, and fridge in each room. Full hot breakfast included with 24 hour pool, hot tub and fitness area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Thank you. The rooms, service, food, drinks and smiles are all great all the time when i visit the hotels. Thank you very much. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in a nice hotel I only stayed at this hotel because my flight was cancelled at the Boise Airport. So Delta comped the room for me this night. Very happy I stayed here! Room was big, 2 TVs, clean and very accommodating and comfortable. Also Applebees is next door. Wish I could have stayed longer. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but... Close to the airport, nice room, but....This location chooses to charge for their breakfast buffet (which every other location I've been to) it is complimentary with the room. It is an insult (as a IHG Rewards Club member) and not advertised as a charge. I will not stay here again. Very noisy in the hall way. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room service bad and couch not clean The food I got had several hairs in it and the eggs were undercooked. I didn't have time to send it back so I left it in the room. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location near the airport and easy on off of Interstate. Accommodations were nice and the room surprisingly quiet being located near the interstate and airport. Only gave the food & beverage an average rating due to not a reflection of the restaurant but only because I did not use that facility during this stay. Hard to rate an service you did not use. Looked nice and would be convenient for hotel patrons. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely nice! Extremely nice rooms. TWO flat screen TVs - one in bed area and one in couch area. Comfy beds. Surprisingly quiet next to the airport. Front desk people very efficient if a little curt. Bathroom sink is silly but looks cool. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY ! I stay here often, but never ate in the restaurant and it was one on the best burgers I have ever had, service was great, Always I GREAT place to stay. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay! We stayed for 6 days while in town during spring break to visit our friends. Oustanding customer service. We forgot our pack and play for our 2 year old. We called down and they had staff bring it to us within 2 minutes of the phone call. Clean and functional rooms with beautiful decor. We loved the seperate livingroom area. And the bed was extremley comfortable. And the location was prime! less then 5 minutes from downtown fun and 1 minute from the freeway. All around great place to stay and awesome value! We will definatly be staying there again and have already recommended it to many of our friends and family. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location, location, location. This is a great hotel to stay in. Always clean and very friendly people that run it. Everything is so close. I love it. Breakfast was wonderful. It is also nice after a long day to sit downstairs and relax for a drink with the sports going on the TV. Thanks. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable full service A very comfortable place to stay with a lounge and small restaurant. The food is good, a pleasant environment. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Staff Staff was wonderful and went out of their way to accommodate folks. The facility was very clean both interior and exterior, with daily room set well. Plenty of room to relax throughout. Transport services were well. March 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy with front desk service. The rooms are great and clean. Beds are comfortable. I was just in shock when we asked the front desk for change for a 50$. The clerk informed me they couldn't make change. I asked what if someone was paying cash for the room. His response was "we discourage it" How ridiculous is that???? I will stay again but will be paying in cash and see how they handle it next time. I just needed change for a cab that we were taking. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Holiday Inn! Great location close to the airport. Wonderful staff and very nice rooms. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Overall, this is a great hotel. It's very clean, the staff is friendly and competent, and the amenities are great. My only complaints would be that, first, the food could have been a little better. It wasn't terrible but it wasn't amazing either. Second, the noise level was a bit bothersome. I understand that it's by the airport so the noise from the passing jets obviously can't be avoided. The walls, floors, and doors seemed very thin though. I could hear all of my neighbors all of the time so it was hard to get a really good night's sleep. Other than that, I had a great stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to others. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding performance by Tamra and staff. This past week we stayed at the Boise hotel. And I was greeted warmly by Tamra. There was a big contractors convention happening, but I was still made to feel welcome and important. My room was wonderful, clean, spacious. We were traveling with two dogs and 2 children. And our room was more than big enough. On that evening my son played with my iPhone and lost it in the room. My hubby and I searched for an hour and never found it. I asked at the front desk if one had been turned in. But no. So we had to leave and the lovely reception lady asked if I found my phone. Told her no. She offered to take my information and if they found it they would call. So we had to carry on our trip to Fort Lewis, wa. Couple of days later I thought I would just try and call my phone. To my surprise a woman answered. Long story short thanks to Tamra, and the wonderful people who take great pride in their work. My phone was found under the bed. They are mailing my phone to me tomorrow. I can't tell you how happy I am. I will stay at your hotel from now on. And be sure to tell everyone about it. Since I live on a large post, I'm sure it will be a lot. Thank you for hiring such great people. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Hotel is fairly new and the room we had was comfortable. Breakfast was very good with several selections. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast not a good value. we paid for our breakfast, which for the price of the room should be included, and I had 4 adults. for 7.50 we should have gotten some kind of meat, which we did not, and the potatoes were so old (looked as though they had been reheated a few times) that we were not able to eat them. Ran out of french toast took along time to replenish. Just not a a good value at all. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Management I have stayed at this hotel many times and generally always have a positive experience including clean rooms in good working order and friendly staff interactions. The last time I stayed, I had a few problems but Tamara, the manager at the hotel, personally responded to my concerns and made excellent efforts to make it right. I definitely appreciated her attentiveness to the situation. When I was in this time, I was able to meet her in person and thank her. She recognized my name right away even though it had been several weeks since my last stay. My most recent stay was pleasant and of the general caliber I have come to expect from this hotel. I did encounter a small issue with the front desk staff person who checked me in this time around. She did not greet me as an IHG club member or offer my welcome package. Also, she only gave me the internet code for the first two days of my stay and initially failed to have my breakfast coupons ready. I figured she must have been new and possibly still training because I had not seen her before. She immediately took action when I reminded her of these things and my check-in was still quite speedy. So this was a small issue but it did not impact the quality of my stay. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Very accommodating to me and my family. Thank you for our stay. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Wonderful room, really a suite. Had a small challenge with the air conditioner but solved it. Food was relatively poor. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice get away We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn in Boise. It was clean and comfortable. We had a good time at the pool and had a great workout in the exercise room. February 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great to stay in a suite It's nice to be able have the extra space to hang out. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the definition of perfection within the Holiday Inn brand! I'd say this was one of the best stays I've had. I was allowed to check in early. The front desk staff was fantastic. Offered room upgrade, offered beverage coupons and was extremely friendly. The room was a fantastic layout as it's a very new (or at least newly remodeled property). I go to Boise often, but never stayed at the Holiday Inn they opened, and I'm glad I did. Next time I go to Boise I will be back for sure. Kudos to the staff, the front desk was extremely friendly and efficient, housekeeping keeps the place sparkling and looking new, and management must maintain a really great atmosphere because everyone seems genuinely interested to be working there, and everyone is on the same page when it comes to excellent customer service! Thanks for the great stay! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The Boise Holiday Inn has a great staff that is always welcoming and accommodating. The rooms are quiet, comfortable and roomy. Wireless Internet is adequate, the gym and pool provided the opportunity for a varied workout. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Overall we had a great stay at the hotel. Anything that we needed, all we had to do was ask and we were helped by a friendly staff. The rooms were great, comfortable, clean, quiet, and plenty of room. We stayed in one of the sweets, it was the perfect room for a multi-night stay, gave us plenty of room to spread out and relax. I believe that anyone would be happy with their stay at this hotel. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Slept great. Had everything I needed. Catered lunch was delicious. The apple pie was AMAZING! February 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't stay again, will not reccomend to anyone. Upon going into our room which looked very spacious and comfortable, we found the TV was not working , the WiFi was so weak we could not access. The bed was very 'creaky' and uncomfortable. This hotel charged top dollar, $135 /night and did not offer free breakfast, rather, you would have to pay another $7:50/person . We were so very disappointed in this hotel, we likely will not stay in another Holiday Inn. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly As always a great place to stay, clean nice rooms and as always very friendly staff. One of my favorite places to stay. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Great Service The rooms were fantastic, far exceeded our expectations. Beds were comfortable, very clean. The staff was very friendly. The only downer was the breakfast, the replenishment of the breakfast items took way too long, often out of staple items for 10-15 minutes at least. Other than that, had a great stay. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Close to the Airport Travel to Boise 5-10 times a year and started staying at the Holiday Inn Airport for convenience, great rooms and amenities. January 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Boise-West Meridian Idaho
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Boise-West Meridian Idaho
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Boise-West Meridian Idaho Free WIFI Guest Lounge Holiday Inn Express Meridian Hotel Idaho Holiday Inn Express and Suites Boise West Meridian Hotel Idaho Holiday Inn Express Suites Boise West Meridian Idaho Stay You Holiday Inn Express Suites Boise Meridian Idaho Relax Holiday Inn Express and Suites Boise Meridian Hotel Idaho Holiday Inn Express and Suites Boise West Meridian Hotel Idaho Welcome Holiday Inn Express and Suites Boise Meridian Idaho Free WIFI Holiday Inn Express and Suites Boise West Meridian Idaho Holiday Inn Express and Suites boise West Meridian Hotel Idaho Relax Holiday Inn Express Suites Meridian Idaho Reception Holiday Inn Express Suites Meridian Idaho Holiday Inn Express and Suites Boise West Meridian Hotel Idaho Boise State Football  Holiday Inn Express and Suites area hotel Boise Capital Building Holiday Inn Express Meridian hotel Jackson Indoor Track near Holiday Inn Express Meridian hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading