Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated The hotel needs updated. No automatic front entry door. The elevator is at the end of a hallway and is shared with housekeeping. Every Hotel room everywhere should have lamps in the rooms with extra outlets to plug in the electronics. Very annoying trying to reach behind furniture to charge a phone and camera. The plumbing is a issue at this hotel also. Barely any water in the toilet bowls which cause the toilets to clog easily. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK Nothing great. Just what you would expect. Iwas not impressed, but I was not disappointed. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant hotel, good service When we arrived we were offered a room upgrade due to my IHG rewards status, as well as extra points. The room was very spacious and had a jacuzzi. Unfortunately it seems the room used to be a smoker's room, so the stale smell of cigarette smoke was still present, but everything else about it was great. Breakfast was the usual Holiday Inn breakfast, including the cinnamon buns which we love. We tried going in the indoor pool but the water was so cold we were not able to stay in for more than 5 minutes. This was a little bit of a disappointment. The staff was very friendly, and the business center was new and easy to use. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room size and items for breakfast very limited The staff was very helpful. The room was too small and the bathroom smaller. The price was 20 to 25 dollars more than other Holiday Inns we stayed at on this trip. They were bigger and offered more for breakfast than here. We enjoyed the popcorn and cookies. Very good. Very limited TV stations, unless we wanted to pay extra. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Job Room was clean and the breakfast was great! Close to the highway and many restaurants. Overall super job and location. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy off/on Interstate The hotel is in a good location and it is very easy to get on the interstate. Good places to eat very close. Staff very friendly and helpful. Made sure to let us know if we needed anything or anything was not as it should be to be sure to let them know and they would take care of it. Would stay here again. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels Like Home Since I am often in the Merriville area in business, I often stay at the Merriville Holiday Express. I appreciate the friendliness of the staff and how they go out of the way to offer service and be friendly while doing so. They always remember my name and ask me if they can do anything for me. Even housekeeping service people stop in the hall to wish me a good day and safe travels. It seems more like a small inn than a big city hotel. Cookies, popcorn, and lemon water meet you in the front entry with the hometown paper. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by priority club No special acknowlegemnt of being a member. No bottle of water , no candy bar , no newspaper delivered to door May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and friendly staff I was very impressed with the staff at this Holiday Inn Express. When I made my reservation I accidentally made an error, and all it took was a quick and easy phone call to the hotel to get everything situated. I was incredibly grateful for the help. Beyond that, everyone I dealt with during my stay was happy and friendly, and had answers to my questions. My room was clean and quiet (just what I needed), and I will stay here when I'm back in town. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows and comfortable bed Front desk receptionist was a awesome, made me feel very welcomed from the start. Erik is well balanced the right amount of professionalism, friendliness and focus. Loved the bed comfort! Slept great and quiet, thanks for the ear plugs. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service & Courteous Staff I think it was one of the best stays I had at Holiday Inn Express. Excellent service, very courteous and friendly staff and great amenities. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable affordable and great service, but . . . The room and facilities at Holiday Inn Express in Merrillville are wonderful, topped only by the great service. I've been a regular guest there for over a decade. My only complaint is the variety of continental breakfast foods. I've written several times to management over the years about providing dairy-free beverages as an alternative breakfast beverage. Not everyone wishes to consume or can tolerate dairy products. I've suggested everything from almond to soy milk as a healthy alternative, to no avail. These are inexpensive alternatives that can be easily be provided to guests. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and very relaxing My husband and I came to this hotel just for a one night get away. We were very impressed! The pool was very clean and warm and they even provided toys!!! We rented the jaquizi room and it was very spacious and relaxing. The breakfast options were great! Definitely will be back!! March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Experence Everything was Holiday Inn's standard good quality February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stop When Working In this area for Rest & Comfort Great service, clean and comfortable rooms, decent choices at breakfast. Highly recommend. I work and travel on the road 15-20 nights per month and would definitely stay here again when in the area as a first choice in this Holiday Inn Express. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Accommodations The staff at this hotel is exceedingly friendly and helpful. It is an average, solid, reliable Holiday Inn Express Hotel. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay I usually stay at Holiday Inn properties and I found this location to be updated and very good value overall. I recommend this location. December 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staff I would not stay at this place again. There were kids running the halls up until 2AM and the front desk did nothing. I sent Shelli, the manager, an email about my stay and never received a response. I stay at Holiday Inn Express all over the country and this place will be taken off of our company list of recommended properties. Several other issues with the stay were never addressed either. The staff seems not to care that they are going to lose business. December 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended I stay in HIE properties on aversge 4 -5 nights a week thru the year. I found this property to be a poor experience. Upon checkin, the young lady at the desk was unkind. She handed me my key and shoved the bottle of water to me. I was stunned. The room was ok but the tv clarity was terrible. Not a recommended property for me. December 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Another visit, Not as good as the previous. I like the location and the general condition of the hotel is good. I had a problem with the bath tub drain running extremely slow. I notified the desk when I went out for work in the morning. I found it wasn't repaired yet the next morning. Not a good sign. I'll be on a project until September next year in the area. I hope the reponse improves or I'll have to take my business to a different hotel. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value and location Great location; near most everything; quiet room and decent value November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Treated Rudely I recently (today) tried to make reservations for tomorrow for 2 nights ( which have stayed many nights here at Merrilliville)and was told they only have the Suite left and I attempted to make a reservation (being a IHG Platinum member) and was rudely spoken to by Marcia on the phone as to upgrading as a Platinum Member for this room. MANY MORE HOTELS IN THIS AREA TO STAY AT, TO ADVOID THIS KIND OF IHG LOYALTY ABUSE. Bob November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Long Term Visit Planned The desk staff are freiindly and service oriented. I like the popcorn machine in the lobby, although the cookies need to be left in the oven longer. They are consitently doughy. I like the proximity to quite few resturaunts and convenince of shopping nearby for suipplies I might need for work or personal. One item needing improvement is the consistency of housekeeping. I had to go down and get coffee a couple of time during my stay and the bathrom fixtures didn't look like they were cleaned every day. Otherwise I like the hotel and will be staying for the next several weeks while I'm in the area on a project. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by QUIET, CLEAN, GREAT PLACE TO STAY. Checked in with 4 rooms total. Clean comfortable room. updated and pleasant experience. November 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE! Although hotel was in update at time of my stay they went out of their way to accommodate ALL of their guests needs. Thank you so much. It's hotels like this one that makes me continue to use Holiday Inn Express as my choice when traveling. November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy There was construction going on while I was there and as I tried to rest in the afternoon the fire alarm went off and woke me up. The staff acted like it was no big deal and didn't bother to tell me it was a false alarm. The overall appearance and cleanliness was not great. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Close to a lot of restaurants and shopping. Big, clean rooms. Nice to have complimentary, freshly popped popcorn in the lobby....with three different cheese toppings to choose from! My only complaint was that I called ahead early the day of our arrival and asked to not be put in a room close to the elevator. When we got to our room, yep, it was two doors over from the elevator. I said something to the front desk clerk, but by then it was too late. Fortunately, it was not too much of an issue....this time. Overall, though, the hotel was great! October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Motel This Holiday Inn Express is a nice place to stay. Its defiantly not meant to be for extended stays. Had been staying at another IHG motel in town, however they were full up this week. Rooms are cozy and clean they do have a small fridge and microwave. The internet service is outstanding. I don't do breakfast so I couldn't really comment on that. I would definitely come back. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor bed The most uncomfortable bed I have every stayed while in a hotel October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and Very Clean Room One of The Best properties you have. The Staff and Room were Perfact! Highly Recommend to everyone! August 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>