Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Merrillville Good Hotel - one of the better Holiday Inn Expresses August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great management and staff Great staff will strive to make your stay as relaxing. They go the extra mile. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by On the way through town. stayed there on a trip up north. It was quiet and safe. August 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by water off Did not learn till getting to room that water would be turned off at 900 next morning. Clerk at check in should have told us. Plans to sleep in cancelled. Disappointing. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place fr quick stay The staff was very helpful, I only had a minor problem with a dead TV remote which was quickly fixed. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay! I've stayed in this area before and actually left one of the Holiday's competitor's hotels due to the noise of the traffic and guests staying down the hall. This hotel is nice, clean, quiet (they actually provide earplugs in the room, first time I've seen that!), staff was courteous, and the complementary breakfast was really good! We will stay here again when in this area. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay This motel was a blessing. It was a great stopping place since the Chicago bound traffic was all backed up. The next morning we had clear sailing back to Wisconsin. The staff was very helpful answering all our needs and taking care of any problems. We were impressed by their friendliness. If we head this way again, we would gladly take advantage of this Holiday Inn Express once again. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs an up grade Air Conditioning weak on recovery, vent had alot of balls of maybe lint. Toliet handle had to be shaken several different time to stop refill. Sink drain, had to be pulled up by hand. Door security lock ring should be reworked. I didn't say anything to the staff since it was a rewards stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very nice hotel. Close to shopping and many places to eat!! Will stay again if in the area. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location We needed to meet up with someone to travel to Chicago. This hotel was convenient, included breakfast, and allowed us to leave a car there for a few days. Staff was very nice and this hotel met our needs perfectly. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Found the grounds and exterior in perfect condition. The room was well done and very clean. The breakfast offered a great selection. The comfort control in the room kept the temperature just right. The room was very quite, except for the air conditioning fan, but they always seem to be noise, regardless of the motel. Check in and check out were no problem. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay I will do this review in bullet point to save time. 1) Location: Off on a side road of US 30 which lowered the road noise in the room. 2) Check in: flawless. Very nice young lady checked us in. No upgrades were available but that was due to the place being booked. I can live with that it happens. (Platinum Ambassador) 3) Breakfast: Standard HIE breakfast. Everything always seemed fresh and hot. Never had an issue with anything being out and having to wait for things to be replenished. 4) Room: Pretty standard room. Very clean. Only issue was the amount of outlets and the room had a musty smell if you turned off the air condition. 5) Parking: Plenty of parking and close the side entrance doors. 6) Safety: Never had one issue where I did not feel safe. 7) Pool: Did not use but looked like a nice indoor pool. Stay again? I would if in the area again. 8)Beds: I would say the sleep quality would be a 7 out of 10. Good and comfortable but not awesome. Very good pillows though. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient choice near Crown Point We needed a place for one night close to the highway and to friends we were visiting. We were very pleased with the quality and friendliness of this Holiday Inn Express. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good service Enjoyed the trip. The hotel was very neat and clean. Very patient hotel staff. We had a family reunion and my family was very active. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff at this hotel, were some of the most cordial, I've encountered. Our family hosted a family reunion here and they did everything possible to make us feel welcome. We felt as if we were in an upscale hotel in Chicago. I will certainly stay here again. Good clean rooms and very nice breakfast to get your day going. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay From arrival to departure it was a fun stay. It was quiet and the location was perfect. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected stop We called about rooms when we encountered unexpected delays on our trip. They answered and gave us directions and made us feel they would be waiting for our arrival. Check in was easy and fast. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated The hotel needs updated. No automatic front entry door. The elevator is at the end of a hallway and is shared with housekeeping. Every Hotel room everywhere should have lamps in the rooms with extra outlets to plug in the electronics. Very annoying trying to reach behind furniture to charge a phone and camera. The plumbing is a issue at this hotel also. Barely any water in the toilet bowls which cause the toilets to clog easily. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK Nothing great. Just what you would expect. Iwas not impressed, but I was not disappointed. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant hotel, good service When we arrived we were offered a room upgrade due to my IHG rewards status, as well as extra points. The room was very spacious and had a jacuzzi. Unfortunately it seems the room used to be a smoker's room, so the stale smell of cigarette smoke was still present, but everything else about it was great. Breakfast was the usual Holiday Inn breakfast, including the cinnamon buns which we love. We tried going in the indoor pool but the water was so cold we were not able to stay in for more than 5 minutes. This was a little bit of a disappointment. The staff was very friendly, and the business center was new and easy to use. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room size and items for breakfast very limited The staff was very helpful. The room was too small and the bathroom smaller. The price was 20 to 25 dollars more than other Holiday Inns we stayed at on this trip. They were bigger and offered more for breakfast than here. We enjoyed the popcorn and cookies. Very good. Very limited TV stations, unless we wanted to pay extra. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Job Room was clean and the breakfast was great! Close to the highway and many restaurants. Overall super job and location. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy off/on Interstate The hotel is in a good location and it is very easy to get on the interstate. Good places to eat very close. Staff very friendly and helpful. Made sure to let us know if we needed anything or anything was not as it should be to be sure to let them know and they would take care of it. Would stay here again. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels Like Home Since I am often in the Merriville area in business, I often stay at the Merriville Holiday Express. I appreciate the friendliness of the staff and how they go out of the way to offer service and be friendly while doing so. They always remember my name and ask me if they can do anything for me. Even housekeeping service people stop in the hall to wish me a good day and safe travels. It seems more like a small inn than a big city hotel. Cookies, popcorn, and lemon water meet you in the front entry with the hometown paper. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by priority club No special acknowlegemnt of being a member. No bottle of water , no candy bar , no newspaper delivered to door May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and friendly staff I was very impressed with the staff at this Holiday Inn Express. When I made my reservation I accidentally made an error, and all it took was a quick and easy phone call to the hotel to get everything situated. I was incredibly grateful for the help. Beyond that, everyone I dealt with during my stay was happy and friendly, and had answers to my questions. My room was clean and quiet (just what I needed), and I will stay here when I'm back in town. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows and comfortable bed Front desk receptionist was a awesome, made me feel very welcomed from the start. Erik is well balanced the right amount of professionalism, friendliness and focus. Loved the bed comfort! Slept great and quiet, thanks for the ear plugs. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service & Courteous Staff I think it was one of the best stays I had at Holiday Inn Express. Excellent service, very courteous and friendly staff and great amenities. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable affordable and great service, but . . . The room and facilities at Holiday Inn Express in Merrillville are wonderful, topped only by the great service. I've been a regular guest there for over a decade. My only complaint is the variety of continental breakfast foods. I've written several times to management over the years about providing dairy-free beverages as an alternative breakfast beverage. Not everyone wishes to consume or can tolerate dairy products. I've suggested everything from almond to soy milk as a healthy alternative, to no avail. These are inexpensive alternatives that can be easily be provided to guests. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and very relaxing My husband and I came to this hotel just for a one night get away. We were very impressed! The pool was very clean and warm and they even provided toys!!! We rented the jaquizi room and it was very spacious and relaxing. The breakfast options were great! Definitely will be back!! March 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>