• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Your pet can be boarded at the Merrimack Animal Hospital, located at 235 Daniel Webster Highway, just 1 mile from the hotel. Call 603,913,2145 for reservations and additional boarding information.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Anheuser Busch Brewery
Distance From Hotel:2.0

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Lighted complimentrary parking on site. Easy access in and out.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
We welcome you to enjoy the best New Hampshire has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Merrimack, NH. Experience personalized service and comfortable accommodations while you are traveling on business or enjoying leisure time away from home. Our hotel is conveniently located just off U.S. Route 3 (Daniel Webster Highway/Everett Turnpike) between Nashua and Manchester. The hotel is a quick drive from the Manchester Boston Regional Airport (MHT) and many local businesses. Visit the Millyard
View More
We welcome you to enjoy the best New Hampshire has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Merrimack, NH. Experience personalized service and comfortable accommodations while you are traveling on business or enjoying leisure time away from home. Our hotel is conveniently located just off U.S. Route 3 (Daniel Webster Highway/Everett Turnpike) between Nashua and Manchester. The hotel is a quick drive from the Manchester Boston Regional Airport (MHT) and many local businesses. Visit the Millyard Museum, SEE Science Center, enjoy a show at the historic Palace Theatre, or take advantage of tax-free shopping at the Merrimack Premium Outlets, all just minutes away. Enjoy exciting hockey games at the Verizon Wireless Arena, home of the Manchester Monarchs, and host for the areas latest concerts. If baseball is your game, watch the Fishercats at Delta Dental Stadium, located just minutes from the hotel. See the historic sites of Boston, a NASCAR race at the New Hampshire Motor Speedway in Loudon, whale watching along the New England Coast, or ski and ride the slopes of New Hampshire's mountains, all of which are a short drive away. Don’t miss the Anheuser Busch Brewery Tour. This free tour provides a behind the scenes tour of the brewery and an opportunity to see the famous Clydesdales up close and personal. Hope to see you soon!
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn & Suites in Merrimack is conveniently located to Manchester Boston Regional Airport and many businesses in the Nashua and Manchester area. Situated just minutes away from several premier New Hampshire recreational venues and attractions, our central location makes your business or leisure trip the ideal place to stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Visiting grandchildren in the area and being able to come back to the hotel to a clean and comfortable room was priceless. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and amenities Very good hotel, great value for the price. Spacious comfortable rooms. Great amenities, in room coffee, free wi-fi, Living Room Lounge chair in room. Very helpful and accommodating staff. Easy access to Rt 3 north and south. Just a few minutes from main shopping area on Daniel Webster Hgwy. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a Great Place! We stayed at the Holiday Inn over Christmas. The room was very clean and they were very accommodating. The portable crib they provided for our ten month old daughter was perfect. The staff was very friendly and they had a great little complimentary breakfast/coffee set up in the lobby for everyone on Christmas morning. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay visiting with for family for the Holidays Hosted a dinner for 30 family members in Killarneys Irish Pub. Service was excellent as well as the food. Will be back next year December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nashua room With the bar and diner in the hotel made my trip but the lack of small things could be even better. The internet is almost useless and at&t signal was low so i was fighting to get anything in my room and the bar. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place very clean I was very impressed the room was so clean and relaxing I had a great night November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good to relax Room was clean, neat, quiet, and comfortable. Desk clerk was on the ball and friendly. Hard to do better. October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Very old and dated hotel. Felt like one of the first ones built. Both layout and pass through doors added to the feeling. Value for price was below average. There were other HI's in the region that were fresh, modern, and cheaper. Overall, very disappointed. I need to pay closer attention in the future and not rely on the brand to provide a quality hotel. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay We had a nice relaxing stay, room was clean and comfortable. We weren't a big fan of the food at the restaurant. Myself and my son both had the steak tips, very chewy and pieces of fat through out, I do not recommend.. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Other than dinner the overall stay was great. I would recommend this hotel. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place Actually, the hotel is located a bit out of the way, just off the extender coming off the main highway. But once you get there you will find it an excellent place in all respects -- clean, well-kept, with personal service delivered by a friendly and well trained staff. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent wedding experience We recently stayed here after my sister's wedding which was held at the hotel. The staff were helpful, courteous and attentive. The room was comfortable and very up to date. It was spacious but felt cozy and welcoming. I would absolutely recommend this hotel, both for the reception and the room afterward October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing night I moved to the Holiday Inn Nashua because the hotel I originally booked for 2 nights was a nightmare for the first night. HI Nashua was light years better and I got an excellent night's sleep. I will definitely use it for my next trip to my east coast office. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Venue for Tool Show Stayed here for years and is always great!! The staff is great and the pub is a must!! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything done well Only constructive comment I can make is that the in-house pub needs to offer more craft brews instead of the standard Bud products. Otherwise, everything rates a 5 and I'll come back. The waitress in the pub was exceptional - a real pro. Her service was quick, friendly, and attentive. Room was clean, neat, quiet, and comfortable. Desk clerk was on the ball and friendly. Hard to do better. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still a favorite spot I have over 100 nights in 2013 at this property. The hotel staff is consistently attentive in all areas of the business. I have not had a bad meal at the pub and the breakfast area is a great place to start the day. Food and beverage prices are competitive. I enjoy returning from work and not needing to leave the property for dinners. I do suggest this location to others and will continue to do so. September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Things I found wrong When we arrived the person at the front desk was very friendly. The sink was so small. in the bathroom not able to put anything on the sink when washing up. No place to hang anything up.. should at least have a hook on the door.... Very little toilet paper on the roll.. went to look to see if there was another roll to replace the almost empty roll.. none.. I had to call the front desk to bring up a new roll... No one came into the room to leave clean towels and put more coffee in the little basket... Called front desk to have towels and coffee. My husband and I ordered breakfast (room service) I had to call back no toast on the tray that was ordered. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. My stay at Holiday Inn in Nashua exceeded my expectations. The room was spacious, the furniture all looked new and clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in, I was able to get a great night sleep and relax on my vacation. The bartender was very helpful and accommodating in making a drink for us. And the breakfast buffet was delicious. I did not get a chance to go swimming, but the pool looked very nice. Overall, our experience was very good. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortble sleeping and clean room I think this hotel was clean, and service was good! I was disappointed there was no microwave or refrigerator in the room. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will be back Relaxation, good food, comfortable room, wonderful staff. What else could you ask for. We enjoyed our leisure weekend and certainly will return. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not bad this hotel is exactly what you would expect for what they charge. Its no Taj Mahal but its no dive ether. The rooms were clean, the staff was extremely curious and helpful. The only grip I will state is that on our second night (we decided to stay an extra night and were in a different room ) the room we received had a musky smell. Probably because there was no fan in the bathroom. But we elected to stay. (wife over rode me, I wanted to change). Other than that, it was a comfortable night sleep. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs a makeover Hotel is old and is showing its age. Hallways have a distinct odor. Rooms are in disrepair. I have been to this hotel a number of times over the last 5 years and have noticed a distinct decline in its overall appearance and condition. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, But Missing Some Comforts of Home. My wife and I have stayed at this hotel on and off for many years. The good overall value makes it an attractive option when staying in the Nashua area. Over the years any issues that have come up during our stays have been dealt with painlessly, with the exception of this 5 night stay. We reserved a two room suite and noticed, upon our arrival, that the toilet didn't flush normally and the bathroom was very tiny for a suite, so we asked to be moved. There were no other rooms available until the next day, so we spent the first night. During the night, we noticed a very strong cigarette smoke smell in our non-smoking room which apparently was coming through the a/c unit right above the canopy where people from the bar go outside to smoke. The next day we were given keys to another room which, after a few phone calls, was finally ready at 2pm and when we entered the room it had a very, very strong "wet dog" odor which I cannot stomach, so we went back to the front desk again. Upon entering our third room, the odor was a little damp and musty, but not nearly as bad as the last one so we agreed to stay. The sad part is that the rooms are actually very nicely updated for the most part and very large, with the exception of some of the bathrooms which are a little tight, especially puzzling because of all the room surrounding it in the vanity mirror area. This could have easily been combined to make large beautiful bathrooms. Overall, this is a "nice" hotel, but misses the mark in becoming a "great" hotel, because of the lack of attention to detail. One example of this was when we decided to look in the guest services booklet in the room to find out what time they served breakfast and it was supposed to be until 11 am on the weekend. When we were ready to leave, I called the front desk at 10 am to confirm this, I was told they had just closed at 10, so we had to go out to breakfast. Details such as this one and others such as not having On-Demand services, or HD channels, are little creature comforts that we are used to having at home and may consider staying elsewhere if these changes aren't made next time we need a place to stay. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisy to get decent rest My room was next a soda and an ice machine. The ice machine had a broken bearing and was not only "humming" but chirped in irregular and highly disturbing patterns. In the middle of the night a ball bearing must have been caught and the ice maker was screaming every so often, waken me from my sleep. I tried calling the desk several times with no answer. The next afternoon I personally informed the receptionist about the unbearable noise and was informed that maintenance was not available for the day anymore but still was promised that the problem would be solved or I would be relocated. Somebody might have put a patch on the ice maker suppressing the screaming but at the cost of an overall more noisy compressor. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff very clean rooms We had a very nice stay. Very clean rooms. Irish pub on site very good as well. All staff were friendly and nice. Reasonable rates even on Saturday night. Highly recommend. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People! I was delighted with every aspect of my stay at Holiday Inn Nashua. Certainly part of that was that my room was well-furnished, spacious, and quiet. Another part was the exceptional value offered relative to comparable hotels in the area. But by far the most important part of my visit was the people: every employee of the Holiday Inn was a good person to meet, and the key points of contact at the front desk and the servers for breakfast and dinner were simply outstanding, friendly, and gregarious. I would recommend this hotel most strongly to anybody staying in the Lowell-Lawrence-Nashua area for business or pleasure. I would suggest that it be considered as an option for those visiting Manchester for business (the traffic flow isn't too bad going north during morning commute) or Boston for pleasure. I've stayed in hundreds of hotels: Holiday Inn Nashua is a gem. August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One not to go too The first experience with a young lady at the desk was very good she tried to accommodate us the best she could but the hotel air conditioning was not working on an extremely hot weekend. Had to move three times until we could get a comfortable room. Took 5 hours , everyone was exhausted especially our 1 year old. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, great service This was quick business trip so I needed a location central to a couple of customers. Perfect location. The lounge was a bit loud, but service was great. Room was very comfortable. I would certainly stay here again. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great place to stay for work or time off. Staff was outstanding. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Came Through Big I had made the error of leaving my shaving kit in my room that also contained prescriptions and an $800 tooth splint. I didn't know I had forgotten it until I was at the next hotel, and out of the area. I called back to the Nashua location and spoke with lost and found. They were very cooperative and cheerful and offered to send it to my house. They sent it no problem and didn't ask for a dime. Can't say enough about how this helped. I'd give them 6 stars for service if I could. June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Points not given We have not received our priority points for any of the 6 stays at the Nashua Holiday Inn. We also did not receive the 1,000 points for watching the video. June 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Entrance Entrance Hotel Lobby Exterior entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.