• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Your pet can be boarded at the Merrimack Animal Hospital, located at 235 Daniel Webster Highway, just 1 mile from the hotel. Call 603,913,2145 for reservations and additional boarding information.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Anheuser Busch Brewery
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Lighted complimentrary parking on site. Easy access in and out.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
We welcome you to enjoy the best New Hampshire has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Merrimack, NH. Experience personalized service and comfortable accommodations while you are traveling on business or enjoying leisure time away from home. Our hotel is conveniently located just off U.S. Route 3 (Daniel Webster Highway/Everett Turnpike) between Nashua and Manchester. The hotel is a quick drive from the Manchester Boston Regional Airport (MHT) and many local businesses. Visit the Millyard
View More
We welcome you to enjoy the best New Hampshire has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Merrimack, NH. Experience personalized service and comfortable accommodations while you are traveling on business or enjoying leisure time away from home. Our hotel is conveniently located just off U.S. Route 3 (Daniel Webster Highway/Everett Turnpike) between Nashua and Manchester. The hotel is a quick drive from the Manchester Boston Regional Airport (MHT) and many local businesses. Visit the Millyard Museum, SEE Science Center, enjoy a show at the historic Palace Theatre, or take advantage of tax-free shopping at the Merrimack Premium Outlets, all just minutes away. Enjoy exciting hockey games at the Verizon Wireless Arena, home of the Manchester Monarchs, and host for the areas latest concerts. If baseball is your game, watch the Fishercats at Delta Dental Stadium, located just minutes from the hotel. See the historic sites of Boston, a NASCAR race at the New Hampshire Motor Speedway in Loudon, whale watching along the New England Coast, or ski and ride the slopes of New Hampshire's mountains, all of which are a short drive away. Don’t miss the Anheuser Busch Brewery Tour. This free tour provides a behind the scenes tour of the brewery and an opportunity to see the famous Clydesdales up close and personal. Hope to see you soon!
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn & Suites in Merrimack is conveniently located to Manchester Boston Regional Airport and many businesses in the Nashua and Manchester area. Situated just minutes away from several premier New Hampshire recreational venues and attractions, our central location makes your business or leisure trip the ideal place to stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stay Front desk staff so very friendly and helpful. Resturant staff friendly. Food very good. Concern with the Sunday brunch buffet......great choices except some foods that should be "chilled and on ice" were not. i.e Smoked Salmon was "room temp" so was the Shrimp. AMAZING lobster rolls!! Rooms are a bit dated and the air didn't work that great. Overall, beautiful grounds with great staff! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great anniversary stay We had a wonderful stay at Crowne Plaza Nashua. We will definitely make plans to stay again. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator noise Everything was great at the hotel except we were in room 310 which is right near the elevators. We were awakened at 5:30 in the morning by a family that was checking out. Also awakened at 1:00am by people returning to their rooms from the bar. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable,Unique Hotel We enjoyed our stay, close to the outlets, staff very friendly and helpful. We would like a fridge in the room but a minor inconvenience. We have already recommended the hotel as a great value and would stay again. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort away from home Hotel appearance is appealing. Clean interiors and welcoming. Bed is comfortable. The bath facilities are clean and next best to home. Price would be better if more moderate. Good property location makes for easy access. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic amenities and wonderful experience My partner and I won a gift certificate for a one-night stay at the Nashua Crowne Plaza through the amazing charity, Cure For Hope. As we live close by in the Boston area, we may not have stayed there otherwise, but now that we did, we will definitely go back. The hotel has a beautiful décor with full amenities, including a pool, large hot tub, and sauna. The room was lovely, with a comfortable bed and full bath. We also really enjoyed the Sunday brunch in the hotel restaurant - the food was great, and the restaurant was cozy with dark wood and a beautiful skylight. We had a wonderful experience, and recommend this hotel very highly. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Plumbing Problems There was apparently a drain line plug that allowed another guest's bath to drain into mine.... disgusting! August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated Exterior of building gives off its age. Some power washing would go a long way. The rooms are dated and somewhat musty. It needs a revamp soon. Everyone is starting to use the Marriott and the Holiday Inn Express up the road. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch place!! Atmosphere was great inside and out. Stayed on the executive floor and the woman in charge of running the floor, serving breakfast in the morning and a cocktail hour in the evening was genuinely nice and felt like a friend. Room was really nice. A full gym and pool downstairs. Restaurant served great food. Pub was also nice. Every single person I spoke with on the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I LOVED IT! Couldn't have picked a better hotel. Made my business trip a pleasure. I will absolutely be back August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first visit to New Hampshire Definitely recommend this location. Stayed for business. Hotel was well located, quiet, and nice. Bed comfortable and room dark. Will be staying here next time I am in town. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room service as indicated previously one may tell that my stay with my wife and relatives had a very nice stay at the hotel. The wedding ceremony and party was(Run)beautifully. Our short but great time here was well worth the long auto trip up and back home. When in this area again I will definitely look to stay here. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Crowne Plaza for wedding Excellent stay! We were in Nashua for a wedding at the Labelle Winery. Check in was fairly quick and the room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza and would stay at another Crowne Plaza again. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good all around hotel This hotel is good all around for the price. All services and facilities are very good to excellent. The staff are pleasant and easy to talk to. Room is very clean and comfortable. Would easily recommend this hotel to friends and family. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay The Crowne is my only choice when visiting Nashua. I expect a clean and comfortable room with a friendly staff and the Crowne delivers that every single time. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience We unfortunately had an emergency situation in our personal lives which required us to seek a hotel room for a couple of nights. I would like to go on to state that the staff were intuitive enough to acknowledge our situation without drawing attention to it and went above and beyond to treat us with kid gloves. So I thank you all and hope our next stay there will be under different circumstances. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable sleeping. Nice looking hotel Beds were uncomfortable and pillows were hard. Location and atmosphere were nice. Close to shopping and lots of restaurants. Rooms were a little small but that wasn't my complaint. The beds were my main complaint and the rooms weren't sound proof. I heard everyone in the next room and I heard their t.v. on. When someone was in the hallway, I heard them walking buy also. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Reasonable but Uncomfortable Bed The location was great, a good stop over on the way to Boston. I enjoyed the restaurant, good room clean and well maintained, the bed however was small and uncomfortable. I thought I would be getting a queen but seemed to be on more like a half double. Perhaps a make over of the beds might be in order. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service!!! The entire experience exceeded my expectations in every way. The staff goes above and beyond to meet your every need. I couldnt have been happier. Would highly recommend!!!! August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 1984 decor with 2014 prices Outdated hotel that is in bad need of a thorough renovation. Staff was very friendly. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool down - loud neighbor kept me up Heard that guests were being offered the use of a neighboring pool by other guests, but front desk neglected to mention this upon my check-in. They were highly courteous and friendly staff otherwise. I am not sure whether certain rooms have thinner walls than others, but I was either woken, or kept, up every night of my 4 (shortened from scheduled 5 due to this issue) night stay by the gentleman in the adjacent room. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LunchBucket Great Grand Hotel! Wonderful Hotel Staff!! Terrific Bar! August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This one has seen better days Worn beds, noisy guests. It looks like it used to be a five star place, but not today. The food is good, but very expensive. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but bad internet Hotel overall is good. Have stayed there multiple times and in the past has been our preferred hotel for the area. No one from my company can any longer connect to the wireless internet service and we can't afford be out of touch for 3-5 days so we will be looker for an alternative to this hotel. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a find! ...and what a great value. A welcoming front desk and personable staff, relaxing patio lounge and top-floor concierge (ask!) reception and breakfast. The beds so comfortable, I overslept my alarm, which I never do. We will be back, repeatedly - and soon! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room and staff were friendly. Hotel was nice and comfortable, staff were friendly, and the facilities for the conference was wonderful. The only down side was whenever I went to go use the indoor pool there was some activity going on so I could not go enjoy the pool. Restaurant is costly for what you get! July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Given the name "Crowne Plaza" you may expect a 5-star experience overall. Unfortunately, that was not the case for us. The front desk staff, although very pleasant and attentive, did not seem to be properly informed of the goings on at the hotel. We expected one type of experience and realized another, which could have been avoided had management taken the time to properly inform guests of changes in the schedule. The bathrobes in the room were lovely and the toiletries were great. Additionally, the bed was very clean and comfortable. Thankfully, the floor we stayed on was very quiet so we were able to get a good night's sleep before attempting to enjoy breakfast. The breakfast buffet was very disappointing, from the wilted and browning lettuce to the Spam-like substance under the poached eggs to the grossly under-cooked roast beef. The scrambled eggs were barely warm and dry and the bakery selections were weak. The buffet was not at all like the grand spread we remembered enjoying at this hotel during previous visits. Thankfully, we were given complimentary tickets to offset the inconvenience of missing out on the hors d'oeuvres, etc., that we were told would be served the night before (but were not) in the lobby of our floor. Not having to pay for the breakfast was somewhat of a consolation for both situations, although it was not intended to be. In fairness, we were also given a ticket for a free appetizer for us all to share. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Getaway - Hot Tub Suite rm 714 My husband and I love this hotel, and most especially what has become "our" hot tub suite. We do a weekend away every couple of months, and are always so pleased with: the amazing breakfast - the coffee is delicious; the friendly staff; the wonderful room; and hands down the most comfortable bed in the world. I cannot recommend this location enough! July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating but fine to stay for a few days While the staff was very helpful and nice, the hotel is older. The rooms were clean but very dated (except the beds). The lighting was very dim. The carpet in the hallways is taped in spots and the carpeting in the rooms is fair. We did have a full refrigerator, sink, microwave etc. which was very clean and worked well. The hotel is very close to downtown Nashua which is a really great place to go for drinks/dining. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Hospitality Upon our arrival we were treated like honored guests. Salon services were well priced and professional. The gym facility was well equipped. Breakfast staff was friendly. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nashua Same as other visits, have stayed at this property in the past and same, the front desk staff puts me near the ice machine/vending, apposed to my profile July 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Scenery / Landscape Entrance Hotel Lobby Entrance Front Desk Exterior entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading