• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Your pet can be boarded at the Merrimack Animal Hospital, located at 235 Daniel Webster Highway, just 1 mile from the hotel. Call 603,913,2145 for reservations and additional boarding information.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Anheuser Busch Brewery
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Lighted complimentrary parking on site. Easy access in and out.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
We welcome you to enjoy the best New Hampshire has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Merrimack, NH. Experience personalized service and comfortable accommodations while you are traveling on business or enjoying leisure time away from home. Our hotel is conveniently located just off U.S. Route 3 (Daniel Webster Highway/Everett Turnpike) between Nashua and Manchester. The hotel is a quick drive from the Manchester Boston Regional Airport (MHT) and many local businesses. Visit the Millyard
View More
We welcome you to enjoy the best New Hampshire has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Merrimack, NH. Experience personalized service and comfortable accommodations while you are traveling on business or enjoying leisure time away from home. Our hotel is conveniently located just off U.S. Route 3 (Daniel Webster Highway/Everett Turnpike) between Nashua and Manchester. The hotel is a quick drive from the Manchester Boston Regional Airport (MHT) and many local businesses. Visit the Millyard Museum, SEE Science Center, enjoy a show at the historic Palace Theatre, or take advantage of tax-free shopping at the Merrimack Premium Outlets, all just minutes away. Enjoy exciting hockey games at the Verizon Wireless Arena, home of the Manchester Monarchs, and host for the areas latest concerts. If baseball is your game, watch the Fishercats at Delta Dental Stadium, located just minutes from the hotel. See the historic sites of Boston, a NASCAR race at the New Hampshire Motor Speedway in Loudon, whale watching along the New England Coast, or ski and ride the slopes of New Hampshire's mountains, all of which are a short drive away. Don’t miss the Anheuser Busch Brewery Tour. This free tour provides a behind the scenes tour of the brewery and an opportunity to see the famous Clydesdales up close and personal. Hope to see you soon!
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn & Suites in Merrimack is conveniently located to Manchester Boston Regional Airport and many businesses in the Nashua and Manchester area. Situated just minutes away from several premier New Hampshire recreational venues and attractions, our central location makes your business or leisure trip the ideal place to stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to Nashua I stayed one night, I always stay there, i like it. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel was great and the service was excellent. I would recommend for anyone traveling in the area. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean the stay was grate I will come agin .thank for the good exsereance . September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business in Nashua I stay in Nashua, New Hampshire several times a year. There are many hotels in the area but I always stay at the Crowne Plaza. The rooms are clean. The beds are comfortable. The bar is enjoyable. As an IHG member I get free internet access, that helps a lot for business and personal use. I will continue to stay there when in NH and will continue to look for Crowne Plaza hotels when I a vacationing September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by took care of all needs 5 star took care of all issues! That I that I had! Provided me with anything I needed! Performed perfectley on any issue I had! September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Weekend I went to a wedding in Nashua and stayed here with the party. The front desk was very accomdating and helpful as we were running a little late for our first event of the weekend. The room was pretty standard. It was nothing special but good enough for the night. We did have some issues with the air conditioning throughout the night and we did not have any view at all. We ate and drank at the bar after the wedding and although the staff wasn't overly friendly, it did the trick. The breakfast was a little disappointed as they failed to give us cutlerly for a noticable amount of time while we had food in front of us. We also felt very rushed to get through our meal. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful and relaxing stay; great staff in all areas This hotel had the best trained, professional and friendly staff we have ever run in to. September 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor and cheap air handling in the room The air handling consists of a damper controlled by a thermostat with no fresh air. It blows directly on the bed nearest the window with no way to redirect. The bathroom has no operating fan. Low ceilings give you discomfort The windows are behind curtains so either you get darkness or fresh air. Window took major physical effort to open. Furniture was chipped showing it was plastic formed to look like wood edging. Beds are fixed to the floor so they cannot be moved. Hallway noise come right into the room. Breakfast service was haphazard, no replenishing of the buffet. No grounds to speak of unless you like the adjacent shopping mall. Sum total opinion is of a sense of cheap optimization masquerading as better than it is. I got sick from the stay of two nights. Unhealthy unaccommodating, placing profits above guests welfare. too many corners cut. Disrespectful of clients' intelligence. I trust someone will read this and perhaps it will lead to reasonable changes - bathroom fan that works; better air handling before you have a serious mal-event . the other items speak to quality, not safety September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a good place to stay Nice property located in a suburban setting. Parking is easy and free in the attached garage. Located close to stores and restaurants too. Best feature of this hotel is the gym. It is among the best hotel gyms I have seen and I was impressed. The pool is nice too. The standard room was a bit small with what looked like a small queen or full size bed but this was really no big problem. The staff is friendly and there is a full service bar and restaurant on site. The only small negatives I would mention is that they do not have a pantry type store in the lobby where you can buy snacks and drinks. Instead, you must use the vending machine to buy water, and it happened to be out of order when I was there. The vending machines offer drinks only, no food or snacks. They do have a very small coffee shop in the lobby, but the selection is very limited and the shop closes around 5pm. The a/c unit in the room was noisy and inconsistent, before finally quitting altogether. But these are minor inconveniences, and I would stay again at this hotel when I am in the Nashua area. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Environment The hotel was very appealing to the eye and the night time lotions and fragrances left on the bed were absolutely heavenly. I received them the first two nights of my 4 night stay. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Overall it was average hotel. I had an issue at the restaurant with our bartender, I thought the issue was handle very poorly. I asked to speak with their manager to resolve the issue and when the manager came out to talk he had his "bouncer" following him out there, I'm not sure why. The issue was resolved very quickly. The bed and pillows are not very comfortable, the room was clean, as were the grounds. Its within walking distance of a couple other restaurants. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 9-6-14 Guest My Husband and I stayed at the hotel for a wedding we were attending. The Bride and Groom had a group of rooms reserved and we chose to arrive the day before the wedding. We found the room and floors to clean and comfortable an the staff was friendly and helpful. I think it is great they offer water aerobics classes in their pool, overall it is a beautiful classy hotel. September 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment I had high expectations for this hotel stay. I was very disappointed. I was expecting a special experience for my guest and I. We waited in line at check-in for 10 minutes only to be greeted by a very unpleasant woman. We got room 204, ask for a different room if this is what you get. When we walked into the room it looked ok until we opened the curtains. We opened the curtains to get a view of the hotels air conditioning unit. I was watching tv in the evening when bright lights shone into our room. I looked out and saw that 2 bright spotlights had turned on at 7pm shining right in the window. This hotel is not worth the price. It doesn't include anything!!! Not even breakfast! You would think they could at least throw that in. And luxurious bedding??? No, my bedding a September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overall nice enjoyed much , nice rest and food . nice location safe September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Review Wish they had robes provided in the rooms, and better ways to block out the sound in the hallways at 3 AM. But a clean, nice hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Received a wedding invitatiion with the Crowne Royal Plaza as the brides choice hotel. (discount provided). Was happy it was a IHG property, as I am a member of the program. Went online to book and found the rate to be comparable to what I could book as a priority member. Two months before the wedding, I booked a king suite with a pull out sofa bed. My IHG mastercard was charged at that time. Upon check-in, we were assigned to room 340. It was located in a horrid location and it was not what I had reserved. This room did not have a king bed, nor did it have a pull-out sofa. There was a dingy small room with a small sofa (found a cigaret lighter in the couch when we looked to see if it was a pull-out), This room was also a handicap room with a discusting shower, where the water would go all over the floor because there are no sides. Went back to the front desk and were told we had two options. A room with two double beds on the seventh floor, or a room with a queen bed and a twin bed (there were four of us) We choose the double room on the 7th floor, directly accross from the elevator. I then questioned the rate difference and was told there was a $30.00 difference in the rate between the suite and the double room. I asked if I was receiving a "book early" rate. I was told yes and my account would be credited $30.00. The next morning, I receive the bill under my door stating that I have a balance of $30.00 plus dollars due. Again, it's back to the front desk to straighten out the bill. On the good side of this stay, the staff was very nice. however, It just was not a good experience, and at one point thought about just booking something accross the street. The Royal Plaza should think about an update for #340. It is grim. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay while on business The staff was great. They help with recommendations for dinner and drinks, and the food and drinks on site were well prepared. I will return to this Crown Plaza when I come back to NH for business. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent first business travel experience This was the first time I had ever stayed at a hotel for business, and I was extremely satisfied. Definitely much more of a high-end hotel then I expected for Nashua. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stay Front desk staff so very friendly and helpful. Resturant staff friendly. Food very good. Concern with the Sunday brunch buffet......great choices except some foods that should be "chilled and on ice" were not. i.e Smoked Salmon was "room temp" so was the Shrimp. AMAZING lobster rolls!! Rooms are a bit dated and the air didn't work that great. Overall, beautiful grounds with great staff! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great anniversary stay We had a wonderful stay at Crowne Plaza Nashua. We will definitely make plans to stay again. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator noise Everything was great at the hotel except we were in room 310 which is right near the elevators. We were awakened at 5:30 in the morning by a family that was checking out. Also awakened at 1:00am by people returning to their rooms from the bar. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable,Unique Hotel We enjoyed our stay, close to the outlets, staff very friendly and helpful. We would like a fridge in the room but a minor inconvenience. We have already recommended the hotel as a great value and would stay again. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort away from home Hotel appearance is appealing. Clean interiors and welcoming. Bed is comfortable. The bath facilities are clean and next best to home. Price would be better if more moderate. Good property location makes for easy access. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic amenities and wonderful experience My partner and I won a gift certificate for a one-night stay at the Nashua Crowne Plaza through the amazing charity, Cure For Hope. As we live close by in the Boston area, we may not have stayed there otherwise, but now that we did, we will definitely go back. The hotel has a beautiful décor with full amenities, including a pool, large hot tub, and sauna. The room was lovely, with a comfortable bed and full bath. We also really enjoyed the Sunday brunch in the hotel restaurant - the food was great, and the restaurant was cozy with dark wood and a beautiful skylight. We had a wonderful experience, and recommend this hotel very highly. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Plumbing Problems There was apparently a drain line plug that allowed another guest's bath to drain into mine.... disgusting! August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated Exterior of building gives off its age. Some power washing would go a long way. The rooms are dated and somewhat musty. It needs a revamp soon. Everyone is starting to use the Marriott and the Holiday Inn Express up the road. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch place!! Atmosphere was great inside and out. Stayed on the executive floor and the woman in charge of running the floor, serving breakfast in the morning and a cocktail hour in the evening was genuinely nice and felt like a friend. Room was really nice. A full gym and pool downstairs. Restaurant served great food. Pub was also nice. Every single person I spoke with on the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I LOVED IT! Couldn't have picked a better hotel. Made my business trip a pleasure. I will absolutely be back August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first visit to New Hampshire Definitely recommend this location. Stayed for business. Hotel was well located, quiet, and nice. Bed comfortable and room dark. Will be staying here next time I am in town. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room service as indicated previously one may tell that my stay with my wife and relatives had a very nice stay at the hotel. The wedding ceremony and party was(Run)beautifully. Our short but great time here was well worth the long auto trip up and back home. When in this area again I will definitely look to stay here. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Crowne Plaza for wedding Excellent stay! We were in Nashua for a wedding at the Labelle Winery. Check in was fairly quick and the room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza and would stay at another Crowne Plaza again. August 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Scenery / Landscape Entrance Hotel Lobby Entrance Front Desk Exterior entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading