• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Your pet can be boarded at the Merrimack Animal Hospital, located at 235 Daniel Webster Highway, just 1 mile from the hotel. Call 603,913,2145 for reservations and additional boarding information.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Anheuser Busch Brewery
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Lighted complimentrary parking on site. Easy access in and out.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
We welcome you to enjoy the best New Hampshire has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Merrimack, NH. Experience personalized service and comfortable accommodations while you are traveling on business or enjoying leisure time away from home. Our hotel is conveniently located just off U.S. Route 3 (Daniel Webster Highway/Everett Turnpike) between Nashua and Manchester. The hotel is a quick drive from the Manchester Boston Regional Airport (MHT) and many local businesses. Visit the Millyard
View More
We welcome you to enjoy the best New Hampshire has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Merrimack, NH. Experience personalized service and comfortable accommodations while you are traveling on business or enjoying leisure time away from home. Our hotel is conveniently located just off U.S. Route 3 (Daniel Webster Highway/Everett Turnpike) between Nashua and Manchester. The hotel is a quick drive from the Manchester Boston Regional Airport (MHT) and many local businesses. Visit the Millyard Museum, SEE Science Center, enjoy a show at the historic Palace Theatre, or take advantage of tax-free shopping at the Merrimack Premium Outlets, all just minutes away. Enjoy exciting hockey games at the Verizon Wireless Arena, home of the Manchester Monarchs, and host for the areas latest concerts. If baseball is your game, watch the Fishercats at Delta Dental Stadium, located just minutes from the hotel. See the historic sites of Boston, a NASCAR race at the New Hampshire Motor Speedway in Loudon, whale watching along the New England Coast, or ski and ride the slopes of New Hampshire's mountains, all of which are a short drive away. Don’t miss the Anheuser Busch Brewery Tour. This free tour provides a behind the scenes tour of the brewery and an opportunity to see the famous Clydesdales up close and personal. Hope to see you soon!
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn & Suites in Merrimack is conveniently located to Manchester Boston Regional Airport and many businesses in the Nashua and Manchester area. Situated just minutes away from several premier New Hampshire recreational venues and attractions, our central location makes your business or leisure trip the ideal place to stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic as always! right from the moment we walked in the service was top notch. I did not have to ask for my priority club points the desk clerk knew I was a member on asked for my card to add them to my account. Later in the evening she as again helpful in directing us to a wonderful place for dinner. My wife and I are looking forward to our next stay. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at IHG Hotel The Holiday Inn in Concord was centrally located to the down town area. It was convienently located right off the highway so going to and from the hotel was easy. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to others. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT GREAT GREAT PEOPLE!!!!!!!!!!!! Excellent overall experience. Hotel staff was as AWESOME as I'd ever experienced. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great swiming could go into the pool when ever we wanted to. Me and the grand kids were in the pool at 5 am loved it. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business55 Excellent as always !!!!! Service is excellent rooms are clean. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF!!!!! Good Overall Experience while in Concord,New Hampshire August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This place was near pretty much everything. Bars, restaurants, groceries (poor because Market Basket was having a trike, not Holiday Inn's fault). Overall a very nice stay. Near the highway and very easy to find. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location with affable staff I opt to stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Concord rather than my brother's which is only about 10 miles away mostly because of the location. Still, I never regret the extra cost because the staff is very pleasant and the location is great for taking advantage of the local services, shopping, restaurants and bars in quaint Concord, NH, most of which are in walking distance (in a pedestrian-friendly downtown) My two small complaints are the bathroom lighting and room temperature. As I live and work in Afghanistan, I purposely get a room with a bathtub, a luxury for me. But there is no light in the bathtub/shower so it produces a somewhat gloomy setting. Secondly, the cleaning staff, on this visit, had a habit of leaving the A/C on full blast after cleaning the room. While I can understand turning it down while they toiled, I tend to like it right around room temperature (72 degrees) and I routinely returned in the evening to find it on about 66.. Still the front desk was quite pleasant and accomodated my modest requests easily and cheerfully. Likewise the cleaning staff, rather than avoiding eye-contact or ignore greetings, seemed to go out of their way to say hello. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by goldfish crackers left on chair in room Room smelled stale and there were crackers left by previous guest. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and staff! The room is good, bathroom too. Fairly quiet even though summer travelers staying there. The staff is the best and if you have an issue they work to fix it. This is my third year staying here. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay In all respects, the hotel is a very comfortable place to stay on buusiness or for pleasure. July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special Stayed a few days for business . The hotel was basic, dated and smelled of stale cigarettes. The room and hotel decor seemed tired. The heating / cooling system kept kicking off and on (loudly) which did not add up to a good nights sleep. No continental breakfast, coffee only Staff were pleasant and helpful as could be I usually expect and get a better a value from Holiday Inn (ihg).Not the best stay, but it severed the purpose. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn The staff was outstanding! Courteous, friendly, helpful. The location was OK. Quite noisy at night with traffic (returning from vacations). The lounge and dining area was quaint, clean,and comfortable. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking There was inadequate lighting in the rear parking lot. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel. Lovely lobby. Great desk staff. Hotel well maintained. Very clean. Good Sunday brunch. Parking lot well lit. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great walking distance to downtown great hotel located in downtown Concord recommend it so close to 95 July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and professional staff. My husband and I stay at the Holiday Inn Concord several times per year because our daughter lives near. We have always had very enjoyable experiences. I can't think of anything to complain about. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oldie, but good This is an older hotel, but still had all the comforts of the newer hotels. Their attached restaurant was excellent...We loved their brick oven pizza and the waiter and waitresses were fantastic! June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service good TV bad The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Hotel was clean. My main complaint is that the channel selection lacked MSNBC. You always carry FOX news and CNN yet fail to include highly rated MSNBC. I also don't understand why you bother installing wide screen flat panel televisions and then fail to have any HD channels. Picture quality was lacking and some of the channel selections were mind boggling. The air conditioner ran constantly and was pretty noisy. Other than that the hotel was fine. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place staff good lobby furnature worn out completely the facility seems under staffed for the size of the hotel and the service and wait at hotels restaurant is extremely slow but food is great rooms could use a better cleaning and a update June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sir Great place with wonderful staff. Location to my particular work was perfect and central entertainment and ease of transportation routes. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. Great location. The hotel really needs an update. The room furniture is worn out and dirty. Other than that the room was excellent. Don't expect a complementary breakfast which other area hotels offer. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A one night stopover The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. I also appreciated that the kids ate free at the restaurant. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay The staff and the hotel were very, very good. The availability of the hotel pool and hot tub made for an extra nice stay (They open at 5am). I really have nothing bad to say about the hotel, staff, and restaurant. I would stay again. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and breakfast Was there on business the staff was out of this world they all deserve a raise they showed so much concern to make sure i was comfortable May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible room We have stayed at the Concord H.I. many, many times. The room we recently stayed in was awful. The carpet was so filthy and old that vacuuming would not help, spots of what appeared to be blood were on the ceiling above the bed (ugh). Mirrored closet door was not working properly could not close it until my husband forced it, hard. Furniture old and needs cleaning or replacement. Huge desk chair had to be moved out of the way. The bathroom door looked like it had been through a war. The shower was very dark. All in all someone needs to renovate, and soon. Our friends down the hall had a much better room. I believe we were in room 307, overlooking the semi trucks with their refrigeration motors running all night long. We didn't see the blood until morning or certainly would have gotten out. Your staff is great, at the reception desk and in the restaurant, but some of your rooms need serious help. I suggest that people look at their room carefully before unpacking anything. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff went out of their way! We really enjoyed our recent stay at the Concord Holiday Inn! Our one complaint is that Sunday morning their Breakfast Chef was not at work... and so our plan to order Room Service for breakfast fell flat. However, the staff let us borrow a vase and then went on a hunt for nail polish remover for me! Thanks for taking the time! May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location That about says it all. Right in the heart of downtown Concord. Unfortunately, starting to show it's age. Needs updating badly. Bathroom was very sad. Filter over warming light in ceiling missing, air vent covered in dust & debis. Lumpy pillows. But it is so very convenient. Just not my favorite Holiday Inn. Have given the restaurant 3 tries since it opened (not this time...learned my lesson.) Try it at your own risk. Miss Noni's. April 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by There are better places to stay in Concord, NH. My room had not been properly cleaned. There was litter on the floor and one of the end tables was loaded with crumbs. There were stains on other furniture. My bed made loud noises every time I moved. I was very dissapointed with the Holiday Inn Concord NH. The staff was very courteous and welcoming. March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by consistent, great location, friendly staff, mattresses, hvac need updating I've stayed in this hotel many times over the years for both business and leisure. The hotel is clean, safe, and the staff is friendly. It's a great location, right in the heart of downtown. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. The heating system is loud and difficult to get the temperature right. Mattresses are tired and need updating. Curiously, while the channel selection offers just about every other news station, MSNBC is not offered, a disappointment to this traveler. I filed this as a complaint to the front desk when checking out. They commented that I was not the first to lodge such a complaint. Draw your own conclusions as to why this is. March 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Scenery / Landscape Entrance Hotel Lobby Entrance Front Desk Exterior entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading