• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Your pet can be boarded at the Merrimack Animal Hospital, located at 235 Daniel Webster Highway, just 1 mile from the hotel. Call 603,913,2145 for reservations and additional boarding information.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Anheuser Busch Brewery
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Lighted complimentrary parking on site. Easy access in and out.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
We welcome you to enjoy the best New Hampshire has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Merrimack, NH. Experience personalized service and comfortable accommodations while you are traveling on business or enjoying leisure time away from home. Our hotel is conveniently located just off U.S. Route 3 (Daniel Webster Highway/Everett Turnpike) between Nashua and Manchester. The hotel is a quick drive from the Manchester Boston Regional Airport (MHT) and many local businesses. Visit the Millyard
View More
We welcome you to enjoy the best New Hampshire has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Merrimack, NH. Experience personalized service and comfortable accommodations while you are traveling on business or enjoying leisure time away from home. Our hotel is conveniently located just off U.S. Route 3 (Daniel Webster Highway/Everett Turnpike) between Nashua and Manchester. The hotel is a quick drive from the Manchester Boston Regional Airport (MHT) and many local businesses. Visit the Millyard Museum, SEE Science Center, enjoy a show at the historic Palace Theatre, or take advantage of tax-free shopping at the Merrimack Premium Outlets, all just minutes away. Enjoy exciting hockey games at the Verizon Wireless Arena, home of the Manchester Monarchs, and host for the areas latest concerts. If baseball is your game, watch the Fishercats at Delta Dental Stadium, located just minutes from the hotel. See the historic sites of Boston, a NASCAR race at the New Hampshire Motor Speedway in Loudon, whale watching along the New England Coast, or ski and ride the slopes of New Hampshire's mountains, all of which are a short drive away. Don’t miss the Anheuser Busch Brewery Tour. This free tour provides a behind the scenes tour of the brewery and an opportunity to see the famous Clydesdales up close and personal. Hope to see you soon!
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn & Suites in Merrimack is conveniently located to Manchester Boston Regional Airport and many businesses in the Nashua and Manchester area. Situated just minutes away from several premier New Hampshire recreational venues and attractions, our central location makes your business or leisure trip the ideal place to stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good all around hotel This hotel is good all around for the price. All services and facilities are very good to excellent. The staff are pleasant and easy to talk to. Room is very clean and comfortable. Would easily recommend this hotel to friends and family. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay The Crowne is my only choice when visiting Nashua. I expect a clean and comfortable room with a friendly staff and the Crowne delivers that every single time. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience We unfortunately had an emergency situation in our personal lives which required us to seek a hotel room for a couple of nights. I would like to go on to state that the staff were intuitive enough to acknowledge our situation without drawing attention to it and went above and beyond to treat us with kid gloves. So I thank you all and hope our next stay there will be under different circumstances. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable sleeping. Nice looking hotel Beds were uncomfortable and pillows were hard. Location and atmosphere were nice. Close to shopping and lots of restaurants. Rooms were a little small but that wasn't my complaint. The beds were my main complaint and the rooms weren't sound proof. I heard everyone in the next room and I heard their t.v. on. When someone was in the hallway, I heard them walking buy also. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Reasonable but Uncomfortable Bed The location was great, a good stop over on the way to Boston. I enjoyed the restaurant, good room clean and well maintained, the bed however was small and uncomfortable. I thought I would be getting a queen but seemed to be on more like a half double. Perhaps a make over of the beds might be in order. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service!!! The entire experience exceeded my expectations in every way. The staff goes above and beyond to meet your every need. I couldnt have been happier. Would highly recommend!!!! August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 1984 decor with 2014 prices Outdated hotel that is in bad need of a thorough renovation. Staff was very friendly. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool down - loud neighbor kept me up Heard that guests were being offered the use of a neighboring pool by other guests, but front desk neglected to mention this upon my check-in. They were highly courteous and friendly staff otherwise. I am not sure whether certain rooms have thinner walls than others, but I was either woken, or kept, up every night of my 4 (shortened from scheduled 5 due to this issue) night stay by the gentleman in the adjacent room. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LunchBucket Great Grand Hotel! Wonderful Hotel Staff!! Terrific Bar! August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This one has seen better days Worn beds, noisy guests. It looks like it used to be a five star place, but not today. The food is good, but very expensive. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but bad internet Hotel overall is good. Have stayed there multiple times and in the past has been our preferred hotel for the area. No one from my company can any longer connect to the wireless internet service and we can't afford be out of touch for 3-5 days so we will be looker for an alternative to this hotel. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a find! ...and what a great value. A welcoming front desk and personable staff, relaxing patio lounge and top-floor concierge (ask!) reception and breakfast. The beds so comfortable, I overslept my alarm, which I never do. We will be back, repeatedly - and soon! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room and staff were friendly. Hotel was nice and comfortable, staff were friendly, and the facilities for the conference was wonderful. The only down side was whenever I went to go use the indoor pool there was some activity going on so I could not go enjoy the pool. Restaurant is costly for what you get! July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Given the name "Crowne Plaza" you may expect a 5-star experience overall. Unfortunately, that was not the case for us. The front desk staff, although very pleasant and attentive, did not seem to be properly informed of the goings on at the hotel. We expected one type of experience and realized another, which could have been avoided had management taken the time to properly inform guests of changes in the schedule. The bathrobes in the room were lovely and the toiletries were great. Additionally, the bed was very clean and comfortable. Thankfully, the floor we stayed on was very quiet so we were able to get a good night's sleep before attempting to enjoy breakfast. The breakfast buffet was very disappointing, from the wilted and browning lettuce to the Spam-like substance under the poached eggs to the grossly under-cooked roast beef. The scrambled eggs were barely warm and dry and the bakery selections were weak. The buffet was not at all like the grand spread we remembered enjoying at this hotel during previous visits. Thankfully, we were given complimentary tickets to offset the inconvenience of missing out on the hors d'oeuvres, etc., that we were told would be served the night before (but were not) in the lobby of our floor. Not having to pay for the breakfast was somewhat of a consolation for both situations, although it was not intended to be. In fairness, we were also given a ticket for a free appetizer for us all to share. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Getaway - Hot Tub Suite rm 714 My husband and I love this hotel, and most especially what has become "our" hot tub suite. We do a weekend away every couple of months, and are always so pleased with: the amazing breakfast - the coffee is delicious; the friendly staff; the wonderful room; and hands down the most comfortable bed in the world. I cannot recommend this location enough! July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating but fine to stay for a few days While the staff was very helpful and nice, the hotel is older. The rooms were clean but very dated (except the beds). The lighting was very dim. The carpet in the hallways is taped in spots and the carpeting in the rooms is fair. We did have a full refrigerator, sink, microwave etc. which was very clean and worked well. The hotel is very close to downtown Nashua which is a really great place to go for drinks/dining. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Hospitality Upon our arrival we were treated like honored guests. Salon services were well priced and professional. The gym facility was well equipped. Breakfast staff was friendly. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nashua Same as other visits, have stayed at this property in the past and same, the front desk staff puts me near the ice machine/vending, apposed to my profile July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what you would want This was an excellent hotel. Everything was spotlessly clean, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, but also warm and relaxed. The bed was compfortable, the air quality was excellent with no funny smells that you sometimes experience in hotels. If you are going to stay in a hotel, this is the place to do it! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent Hotel and Great Staff Very satisfied with my stay, the rooms were very clean and the staff was very accommodating. I would definitely go back and recommend this hotel to everybody. Near shopping outlets and restaurants. excellent location and great service. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Knowledgable Staff and good service Stayed during the 4th of July weekend and Staff was very helpful and provided great restaurant ideas that we visited both for dinner and for breakfast in the surrounding area.. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Stayed for a wedding. No regular rooms available so we got a king suite. The room was spacious and the king bed was clean and comfy. Having a boy and girl we got a cot that my daughter said was awesome. The only downfall was the lines for check in and the slow elevator. Luckily we were on the 3rd floor and used the stairs more then once. Our room came with breakfast, which was a Sunday brunch that was delicious. In fact, I would come back even just for the breakfast! Thanks for a wonderful experience! July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family reunion Beautiful hotel with large comfy rooms and suites, pleasant and accommodating staff. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Seen Better Days! This one was once very nice, but hasn't been kept up. The staff is young and inexperienced. The food at the breakfast buffet is good, but is the same every day. The omelet bar was an open invitation for unsupervised little sticky fingers to reach into to; It was unattended most of the mornings, and I saw a child just digging into the mushroom bowl right in front of her Mother. I didn't want any omelets after that! The beds were worn, and the air conditioner rattled. Other than that, it was OK. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Great Service, Clean Hotel, Secure. Comfortable, convenient, June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pageant of special Good room and polite be wonderful it smile and keep fresh and a lot people doing and reservation and a lot people that good restaurant and serivce good and extra towels and good fitness lady it best successful and cheerful yaya June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Away My husband and I reside with our son, daughter-in-law and our 8 month old grandson...staying at this wonderful hotel gave us a sense of being in a place all our own. Our suite had every comfort we desired and the furniture and atmosphere smelled clean June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Nice place to stay. Good service and nice room. Friendly staff. Nice furniture in the room. Lots of amenities. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOME AWAY Hotel room and staff were excellent. Only thing I disliked was lack of variety in Bar and live music stopped too early. This was overcome by the great sleep. I would definitely recommend this hotel. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY. One of the best hotels if not the best in NH. I travel a lot both within the state and internationally; it was nice to not have to worry about cleanliness, noise etc. The food was great and the waitress (Bailie) was amazing. I will like to return just for a get away. it was nice to be able to stand along the embankment and see some wild life at ease. Over all excellent experience. June 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Scenery / Landscape Entrance Hotel Lobby Entrance Front Desk Exterior entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading