• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Your pet can be boarded at the Merrimack Animal Hospital, located at 235 Daniel Webster Highway, just 1 mile from the hotel. Call 603,913,2145 for reservations and additional boarding information.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Anheuser Busch Brewery
Distance From Hotel:2.0

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Lighted complimentrary parking on site. Easy access in and out.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
We welcome you to enjoy the best New Hampshire has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Merrimack, NH. Experience personalized service and comfortable accommodations while you are traveling on business or enjoying leisure time away from home. Our hotel is conveniently located just off U.S. Route 3 (Daniel Webster Highway/Everett Turnpike) between Nashua and Manchester. The hotel is a quick drive from the Manchester Boston Regional Airport (MHT) and many local businesses. Visit the Millyard
View More
We welcome you to enjoy the best New Hampshire has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Merrimack, NH. Experience personalized service and comfortable accommodations while you are traveling on business or enjoying leisure time away from home. Our hotel is conveniently located just off U.S. Route 3 (Daniel Webster Highway/Everett Turnpike) between Nashua and Manchester. The hotel is a quick drive from the Manchester Boston Regional Airport (MHT) and many local businesses. Visit the Millyard Museum, SEE Science Center, enjoy a show at the historic Palace Theatre, or take advantage of tax-free shopping at the Merrimack Premium Outlets, all just minutes away. Enjoy exciting hockey games at the Verizon Wireless Arena, home of the Manchester Monarchs, and host for the areas latest concerts. If baseball is your game, watch the Fishercats at Delta Dental Stadium, located just minutes from the hotel. See the historic sites of Boston, a NASCAR race at the New Hampshire Motor Speedway in Loudon, whale watching along the New England Coast, or ski and ride the slopes of New Hampshire's mountains, all of which are a short drive away. Don’t miss the Anheuser Busch Brewery Tour. This free tour provides a behind the scenes tour of the brewery and an opportunity to see the famous Clydesdales up close and personal. Hope to see you soon!
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn & Suites in Merrimack is conveniently located to Manchester Boston Regional Airport and many businesses in the Nashua and Manchester area. Situated just minutes away from several premier New Hampshire recreational venues and attractions, our central location makes your business or leisure trip the ideal place to stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs updating our room wasnt ready until 3 30 left number for staff to up date us they never did we called several times the tub wasnt draining called front desk they said they were sending someone to fix it when we returned from dinner it wasnt fixed my wife wont take a shower because the water didnt drain. the dining room food was very good the experience wasnt. the brunch needs inprovements August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty bathroom and loud rooms. The bathtub was filled with sand, dirt and hair upon arrival. We stayed on the second floor and there was a wedding reception in the lobby one of the nights we stayed. No one told us about the wedding but we certainly heard it. When I got to the hotel around 10 that Saturday night, I could hear the DJ and music in my room. It was very loud. I let it go but was awoken at midnight to louder music and I could again hear the DJ talking to the crowd. I called the front desk and they said they were sorry and the wedding would be ending soon. When I talked to the Front Desk Manager the next morning, her response was that she was sorry and someone should have told us about the wedding when we checked in. Would not recommend this hotel. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Was there for a wedding. Beautiful property. Nice rooms and lobby. Has a nice restaurant and bar. Had a great breakfast buffet. The wedding was not at this hotel but we had a block of rooms for wedding guests which included a shuttle to and from the reception. Only complaint was the front desk check in person was not overly friendly and i had to ask lots of questions to pull out any info from her so not a great first impression. Was supposed to receive a welcome bag as part of the wedding guests but did bot receive one. All in all a nice place. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, enjoyed our stay! We were there for a week for our car club convention. It was a lovely hotel. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. We ate in the dining room on our first night and the food was very good. The room was very nice, comfortable bed and clean and luxurious bathroom. When I needed a battery for my camera, the desk clerk knew just where to send us. Great place, would stay there again! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and afforable I live so close to this hotel, I haven't needed to be a guest before, but it was a great night and a comfortable room. Wish the bar was not so packed, service there could've been much better. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced We were in town late and needed a room for one night. The room was over $200 for two double beds. It is just an average room, so felt it was way overpriced. Plus, I asked if there was an Airline discount. She said she didn't know what I was talking about... after paying, a Southwest Airline Crew walked in... hmmmm? The room was clean at least. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and comfort The room was excellent and spacious. Very clean and comfortable. The only item that was not was the bed. It was the most uncomfortable sleep My wife and myself have had in years. I myself really did not sleep that night (just a one nights stay). I was told when we checked out that they were changing out the mattresses floor by floor. They started with the top floor and were working their way down. We were located on the second floor. Other than the bed we really enjoyed the hotel and the staff was more than friendly and helpful. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by handicapped beware unless in wheelchair. I made the mistake by getting accessible room - yes you could wheel a wheelchair into shower but no grab bars. The room was so far away from elevator my husband who usually uses a walker had to use a wheelchair. We were going to change rooms with family but no room seem to have grab bars in bathroom especially the shower. We were attending a wedding with cash bar and the guest were not given any break on cost of liquor or even for sodas . The staff at restaurant were friendly and very helpful but our experience on the whole was fair. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upscale Hotel for a fair price I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. It was more than I expected. Very nice, Clean and inviting! August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice NOISY hotel The air conditioning equipment in my room was the NOISIEST I have ever experienced. I was constantly awakened by the unit starting, running for only a few seconds, and stopping. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall rating We could not have been more pleased with the overall appearance, and cleanliness of the entire property. We will definitely stay here again next time in the area. July 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed the rooms are very noisy, esp in the "quite zone" suites that have access to the parking garage roof entrance. I had to change my room and then was put in a room with a connecting door which was extremely noisy. The beds in the room were not comfortable at all as well as extremely noisy when you moved. Also no refrigerators in rooms to keep food or beverages cool. Very limited amenities for the cost of the stay. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time! Kerri was friendly at check in. Brandon was awesome at the restaurant. I've been here a few times, so it was nice for Frank to recognize us and stopover. The wine selection is good. The hummus appetizer was HUGE!!!! And delicious...:) My coworkers and I planned on being at dinner for an hour or so. We ended up being there for 3.5-4 hours! The company was great, but the service was exceptional!! July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing accommodations and service! We stayed recently for one night and had an amazing experience. Super clean, huge room, comfortable bed, awesome service and all around fabulous experience, far exceeded our expectations! Treat was we purchased in advance with breakfast included and found out upon check in we were entitled to the Sunday brunch which was delicious!!! Great location and I wouldn't hesitate to return. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Improvement As a recent wedding guest at your hotel, and mother of the bride, I was very disappointed in your room rates. Several of our family members booked a room at your hotel online, without reference to the wedding party, because the rates were cheaper. When a wedding party books a block of rooms, they are bringing the Crowne Plaza a lot of business for one night/weekend. Therefore,they deserve a cheaper rate than those that were booked online. Your "Best Rate" guarantee is proven wrong on your own website. Also, your wedding consultant needs to listen carefully to the wedding party's needs when expressed. Because she did not listen, an additional bus had to be rented to accomodate the number of guests returning to the hotel after the wedding. Not only did our guests pay more for their rooms, but we had an additional expense of renting a bus. Therefore, I would not reccomend your hotel for another wedding function. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff Stayed at the hotel for two nights whilst attending a wedding. Accommodation was very good and the staff were very helpful and attentive. Would recommend the hotel to friends visiting the area. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff starting with frank the GM AND rest of staff Always wonderful. The entire is always incredibly hospitable. June 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at this hotel, but don't eat in the restaurant Our room was nice ( a little pricey) but the restaurant is not worth a visit. Service was slow and smiles are non existent. The breakfast buffet is absolutely the worst. We won't be back, too many other options in the area. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Exceeded my expectations. Would determinately recommend. Great service, friendly staff and awesome Sunday brunch. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for the nice view of Nashua I am very happy that I was placed on an upper level overlooking Nashua. Parking was convenient and safe. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodations for a Business trip I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 4 days for a business conference. My room was conveniently located on the 2nd floor right near the elevator. This was especially helpful when we had breaks throughout the conferenece; I was able to make a quick trip to my room. I was very pleased that my room was ready early upon my arrival. I was able to check-in and get settled before attending the conference. The atmosphere was very nice, room was clean and comfortable. I utilized the salon and the gym, and went to the restaurant several times during my stay and was very pleased with all of them. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Great Breakfast I really enjoyed my stay here. The room was clean and comfortable and the made to order omelets were to die for. Great staff too. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stayed in the hotel during the recent blizzard and can honestly say that the staff were outstanding. Although some staff had to stay in the hotel because of the weather, they were, without exception happy and cheerful enhancing the customer experience. I will certainly rebook on my next visit to Nasua February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Twice Impressed! We enjoyed 2 wedding events (each included rehearsal dinner and reception) for our son and 6 years later, his sister-in-law. We loved the elegant atmosphere and excellent service. Thanks for contributing to our happy memories! January 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by needs an update PLACE IN DIRE NEEDS OF AN UPDATE BOTH IN THE ROOMS AND ON THE GROUNDS. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved theking size bed The bed and couch were comfortable. The wifi worked well. The food in the restaraunt was great and we enjoyed the Sunday brunch. Only suggestions are to put a mini fridge in the room. Also the temperature control was tricky, it seemed like the ac would come on once the room hit the preset temperature rather than just having the heat turn off. We were only there for one night but enjoyed our stay. November 21, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service Rooms were loud. Towels for the pool, were not included. Help was rude. November 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by FIne but mouse reception not needed The stay was non-descript other than when I arrived at property, drove into garage, and a couple of mice scattered away. My biggest complaint though is lack of brand consistancy. I've stayed at a number of Crowne Plaza properties, and find that I can't expect what I will find at each property. In past month, I've stayed at two locations which illustrate this: Minneapolis North: company rate includes breakfest. On check-in, club members get a freebie snack and drink vouchers for every night. Every day a water bottle is provided in the room. newspaper available to guests for free. Nashua: company rate doesn't include breakfest. On check-in, club members get a single breakfest voucher regardless of length of stay. No water bottle. No newspaper. November 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The woman who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are okay, although ours was missing the TV remote, but one was quickly brought to us. We also were put in a two bed room when we had asked for one, but the hotel was sold out that night. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I couldn't have been happier. The king suite we stayed in was immaculate, roomy and very comfortable. There were 3 of us in the room (my young adult son accompanied us), so we needed more than a reg room. The Crowne Plaza Nshua did not dissapoint. I've never seen a more responsive staff (asked for extra towels and it was brought right up, next day asked for an extra bath soap, again brought up immediately). The bed was fantastic, nice and firm the way I like it and very supportive. I was told the sleep sofa mattresses are being replaced, which do need to be done. That is my only recommendation, October 21, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Entrance Entrance Hotel Lobby Exterior entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.