• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Your pet can be boarded at the Merrimack Animal Hospital, located at 235 Daniel Webster Highway, just 1 mile from the hotel. Call 603,913,2145 for reservations and additional boarding information.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Anheuser Busch Brewery
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Lighted complimentrary parking on site. Easy access in and out.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
We welcome you to enjoy the best New Hampshire has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Merrimack, NH. Experience personalized service and comfortable accommodations while you are traveling on business or enjoying leisure time away from home. Our hotel is conveniently located just off U.S. Route 3 (Daniel Webster Highway/Everett Turnpike) between Nashua and Manchester. The hotel is a quick drive from the Manchester Boston Regional Airport (MHT) and many local businesses. Visit the Millyard
View More
We welcome you to enjoy the best New Hampshire has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Merrimack, NH. Experience personalized service and comfortable accommodations while you are traveling on business or enjoying leisure time away from home. Our hotel is conveniently located just off U.S. Route 3 (Daniel Webster Highway/Everett Turnpike) between Nashua and Manchester. The hotel is a quick drive from the Manchester Boston Regional Airport (MHT) and many local businesses. Visit the Millyard Museum, SEE Science Center, enjoy a show at the historic Palace Theatre, or take advantage of tax-free shopping at the Merrimack Premium Outlets, all just minutes away. Enjoy exciting hockey games at the Verizon Wireless Arena, home of the Manchester Monarchs, and host for the areas latest concerts. If baseball is your game, watch the Fishercats at Delta Dental Stadium, located just minutes from the hotel. See the historic sites of Boston, a NASCAR race at the New Hampshire Motor Speedway in Loudon, whale watching along the New England Coast, or ski and ride the slopes of New Hampshire's mountains, all of which are a short drive away. Don’t miss the Anheuser Busch Brewery Tour. This free tour provides a behind the scenes tour of the brewery and an opportunity to see the famous Clydesdales up close and personal. Hope to see you soon!
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn & Suites in Merrimack is conveniently located to Manchester Boston Regional Airport and many businesses in the Nashua and Manchester area. Situated just minutes away from several premier New Hampshire recreational venues and attractions, our central location makes your business or leisure trip the ideal place to stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Had to change rooms five times! Four of the showers would not drain. The 5th room drained better, but the bathroom was not cleaned and the door to the room was broken. Bad stay! The staff did their best with what the management gave them to work with! :( March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite place in Concord The front desk staff is the best and the convenient location to downtown is a real plus March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodated a Marriage Retreat The hotel hosted a marriage retreat for area Sailors and their spouses. The staff was of great help and made the weekend a great get-a-way. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I have been staying here for the past 6 weeks in a row and will be for the next couple of years as part of a multi year project in Concord. The hotel and staff have been outstanding to me and my team. They first worked with us on a company rate that was excellent and from that point on, it has been all good. The restaurant is by far one of the best hotel places I have been. The food and service has been great. I recommend this hotel and look forward to my future stays... The only thing they need to fix is that my letter when I check in says I am a Gold member when in fact I am a Platinum one... Small error we need to figure out. February 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Double charged - no apology offered!! We stayed here for a conference, and the rooms were fine, clean enough. Upon checkout the woman at the front desk ran my card twice claiming: "the first time it didn't charge and didn't go through". Once my credit card statement arrived I saw that it did, in fact, go through the first time, so she actually charged me twice. I quickly called the hotel to try and resolve this issue, and I received no apology, and was told "our records only show one charge to your card, so you must be mistaken unless you can show us proof". This is absolutely absurd, and $100 overcharge is DEFINITELY something that should have AT LEAST an apology. Not so. So at this point I'm needing to fight this through my credit card company. Needless to say I am EXTREMELY dissatisfied with this stay, and the service provided. If you choose to stay, PAY CASH. They do not keep good records! February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved It! I had the pleasure of staying here several times last fall. The staff was the best, the restaurant was great, and the downtown location was very convenient. I want to especially thank Julie the Sales Manager, who was always pleasant, and very responsive to requests. I was not only treated like I expected to be treated as a Platinum rewards member, but even better. They really made me fell like a VIP. To be fair, the hotel is older and maybe not as nice as some newer properties, but the service far outweighed any of that. The hotel is a popular destination for conventions/meetings, so parking could be a little sparse at times, but not a huge issue. If / when I'm in the area again, this hotel will certainly be my first choice. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Yet another Holiday Inn property that was welcoming and comfortable. The room was comfortable and had ample outlets to accommodate the business traveler. The pool and Jacuzzi offered great relaxation after a long day on the road. The staff graciously addressed my personal requests. I have found another "favorite" Holiday Inn property! February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't get room class that was booked We wanted a relaxing night away without the kids. I booked a king size room online, when we arrived we were given a 2 double bed room. They over booked the room class and was unable to provide the proper class. I was given a voucher for a free breakfast that was inedible. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Customer Service All of the desk staff have been repeatedly helpful. Every time we come there is extra effort to ensure that the hotel stay is pleasurable. We return to this hotel approx. 4 times a year and each visit the service is consistent. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grate time we had a great time. The only thing is the dance floor could have been bigger and then when we went up to our room to go to sleep we could still hear the music from two floors down otherwise everything was great. :) would do it again. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING WAS WONDERFUL! The weather was supposed to be really bad and my friend was scheduled for hip replacement and had to be at the hospital at 6AM the next day. I decided we were going to get a room in Concord. I have driven by this Hotel several times so knew just where I wanted to stay. We loved our room. I marveled at how clean and nice it was. The beds were very comfortable we have absolutely NO complaints. My mother used to clean rooms in Waterville Valley so I made my friend leave the girl a tip. My mother used to be so happy when she would come home with extra money in her pocket! Thank you for a good experience! :-) December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at hotel Did not like fitness center, no free weights . Restaurant - prepared food wrong and did not cook correctly, twice. Service in restaurant is bad, very slow. The hotel was good for cost, furniture a little dated. Staff was exceptional December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Throughout the year I travel quite frequently accross the states. I am not a fan of it, but work requires it. There are only a handful of destinations that I find enjoyable. The Concord, NH Holiday Inn takes the prize. The hotel is centrally located, clean, and overall has a pleasant atmosphere. I would give the staff a 9.9 out of 10, for the simple reason that no one is perfect. They are friendly, attentive, and professional. It is for that reason, I will continue to look forward to that visit every year. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff, Very Nice Stay The Concord Holiday Inn was an exceptional value. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was spotless, the pool was the nicest one I have seen in a long time. The Bar/Restaurant (E.J.'s) had a nice menu, and super-friendly servers and bartenders. The parking lot was safe, and had ample space for all visitors -- even with a convention going on. The only reason for not giving the hotel 5 stars is the rooms were so dry that it was hard to breathe at night. A humidifier or some other kind of device might be helpful. I don't know if it is the air that is pumped in, but I woke up with a sore throat every morning, and had to keep a glass of water by my bedside because my throat was too dry to swallow properly. However, this is an easy fix, and it could have just been seasonal. It did not detract in any serious way against the benefits of staying at that hotel. I only mention it to be helpful to the hotel's management. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What great service! The reception staff were absolutely the friendliest and most professional for sure. They greeted me and helped me as if I was the best thing that happened to them that day. I was so impressed. Holiday Inn should be very proud! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service It was my first time in New England and my stay at Holiday Inn - Concord was a great one. The place was very clean and the staff/receptionists were real nice. If ever I will go back to the area I will definitely stay at Holiday Inn again. Thank you to Holiday Inn for the nice service. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good The sink drained real slow, also the tub. Couldn't open window because smokers were right under the window and the smoke came into the room; after the bars closed you got to hear them having a good old time. The curtain to the window was hanging. Needed new beds. Not a good place to stay. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Have stayed here many times when in the area for business. Great location, lovely people at front desk, nice room. Again, as in most HIE's nowadays, the pillows need to be replaced more often & the towels were paper thin. Overall a pleasant stay. Would caution folks to side step the adjacent restaurant (EJ's.# Did not eat there this time but gave it 2 tries on previous stays & will not make that mistake again. Horrible service #understaffed) and poorly cooked food. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it Great hotel! Loved the staff, room, and food. If you are visiting Concord, NH this is the place to stay. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concord Crowne Plaza Very comfortable stay. Buffet breakfast was delicious. Quiet and comfortable night. Handicap amenities were good. We forgot a cell phone charger in our room and the hotel staff were very accommodating in holding it for us to pick up several days later upon traveling through the area again. Thanks! October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service did not receive reward points. will not stay again without points October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room Used my points to stay in Concord for a wedding. Had a nice king room with a comfortable bed and convenient sitting area. Nice to get the free drink and snack at the snack room. Sometimes better to stay at a Holiday Inn Express to get the hot breakfast. (not included here). October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great I am a regular and am always treated like family... they even dropped off some sunglasses my daughter left there at her school as a favor for no charge.. September 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by most uncomforatable bed, woke up with backache both mornings We stay at hotels 8-10 times a year not at Holiday Inns. Will never stay again. Bed was so hard and uncomfortable. Woke up with backache both mornings. When I checked into room it was open with security latch. No hotel book to explain restaurants, check out time etc. No pen or paper. Had to request. Room obviously not checked before. Bathroom was small and bathtub was too narrow. High price for a hotel with no breakfast included. My son lives in the area and told him not to recommend. I am sure nothing will change. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit Pool was clean and warm. Room and bed were just right. I'll stay there again next time I'm in the area. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Nothing negative to say about our stay. The staff is helpful and friendly the room was clean and the coffee maker, micro-wave and mini-fridge make the stay a lot easier. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff When I checked in, I wanted to play golf. The front desk staff was nice enough to call a local golf course, find out if we could play and then give me directions on how to get there. It was done swiftly and without delay. I appreciated the help and thought it was excellent customer service. Thanks. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Perfect for a weekend trip for a couple. Parking was a little tricky (the lot was small and crowded), but checking in/out was easy, the room was clean and comfortable. We stayed in a basic king room; plenty of space and the bathroom was spacious as well. Definitely worth a stay if you are traveling as a couple, or perhaps with one young child (infant-one year). August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Pleasure I stayed at this hotel both going and coming from a convention in Maine. The rooms were very spacious and the staff was helpful and engaging. The restaurant inside the hotel has excellent pizza and the drinks were wonderful. Although this hotel is downtown, the area appears safe and exceptionally clean. Breakfast is not included (as it is with Holiday Inn Express) but there are some superb local restaurants within driving distance. I also believe the hotel restaurant has breakfast available, but I did not eat there in the morning. The hotel is quiet and the AC and refrigerator did not make noise to keep people awake if they are light sleepers. The experience was very enjoyable and I would return if I were passing through the area again. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plan to Eat All Meals out! The Hotel's staff and accommodations were all great except... The restaurant in the Holiday Inn had lower than poor staffing which resulted in us having to eat all our meals down the road. August 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Scenery / Landscape Entrance Hotel Lobby Entrance Front Desk Exterior entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading