• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Your pet can be boarded at the Merrimack Animal Hospital, located at 235 Daniel Webster Highway, just 1 mile from the hotel. Call 603,913,2145 for reservations and additional boarding information.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Anheuser Busch Brewery
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Lighted complimentrary parking on site. Easy access in and out.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
We welcome you to enjoy the best New Hampshire has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Merrimack, NH. Experience personalized service and comfortable accommodations while you are traveling on business or enjoying leisure time away from home. Our hotel is conveniently located just off U.S. Route 3 (Daniel Webster Highway/Everett Turnpike) between Nashua and Manchester. The hotel is a quick drive from the Manchester Boston Regional Airport (MHT) and many local businesses. Visit the Millyard
View More
We welcome you to enjoy the best New Hampshire has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Merrimack, NH. Experience personalized service and comfortable accommodations while you are traveling on business or enjoying leisure time away from home. Our hotel is conveniently located just off U.S. Route 3 (Daniel Webster Highway/Everett Turnpike) between Nashua and Manchester. The hotel is a quick drive from the Manchester Boston Regional Airport (MHT) and many local businesses. Visit the Millyard Museum, SEE Science Center, enjoy a show at the historic Palace Theatre, or take advantage of tax-free shopping at the Merrimack Premium Outlets, all just minutes away. Enjoy exciting hockey games at the Verizon Wireless Arena, home of the Manchester Monarchs, and host for the areas latest concerts. If baseball is your game, watch the Fishercats at Delta Dental Stadium, located just minutes from the hotel. See the historic sites of Boston, a NASCAR race at the New Hampshire Motor Speedway in Loudon, whale watching along the New England Coast, or ski and ride the slopes of New Hampshire's mountains, all of which are a short drive away. Don’t miss the Anheuser Busch Brewery Tour. This free tour provides a behind the scenes tour of the brewery and an opportunity to see the famous Clydesdales up close and personal. Hope to see you soon!
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn & Suites in Merrimack is conveniently located to Manchester Boston Regional Airport and many businesses in the Nashua and Manchester area. Situated just minutes away from several premier New Hampshire recreational venues and attractions, our central location makes your business or leisure trip the ideal place to stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location - Bed too hard and exercise facility lacks We have stayed here before, but I do not recall the beds being so hard and uncomfortable. Also, when I used the exercise facility (which is very small), neither the treadmill or the elliptical exercise machines were working. The treadmill had an out-of-service sign posted on it, but the elliptical did not. Also the exercise room is certainly showing its "age" and could use some TLC and maintenance... February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Help during snowstorm Just want to recognize one of your staff for helping me out last Tuesday. Forget her first name, but last name Kostopoulos (sp?). Had stayed there Monday night and drove up to Laconia for work Tuesday with the plan of heading back to Connecticut that evening. Well, the ride from Laconia back to Manchester to drop off my boss took 2-1/2 hours and the thought of trying to make it back to CT that night (a normal 3hour ride which probably would have taken 5 or 6) was not too appealing. There was a backlog of people looking for rooms, due to weather, flight cancellations, etc. Ms. Kostopoulos recognized me from checking in the night before and said she would see what she could do. In minutes I was walking up to my room and looking forward to the complimentary cocktail in the Airport Diner. I've stayed at yor place a number of times while in town for business and am never disappointed. Thanks again and will be seeing you again soon. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra mile After returning from leaving my car in the parking lot for a week and after a 14 inch snowfall, needless to say my car was buried and frozen in ice. Thanks to the help of the shuttle driver and someone from the office I was able to get shoveled out ,salted and on my way. They certainly went the extra mile to help me and I thank them.. February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Manchester airport Hotel is great, Airport diner is fantastic, staff is great. Lisa is very friendly. Just 1 criticism. Hotel needs room where people can smoke, not fair to make people go outside to smoke, in New Hampshire in January, not Phoenix. First week I was there, temps never got above 20 degrees. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for the price We have stayed at seven or eight different hotels in the Manchester area from cheap to Jacuzzi suites and this was well worth the price tag. A superior room for the price and it was only about ten dollars more expensive than the cheapest rooms in town. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was very nice. I really like how the microwave and fridge are contained in an wooden cabinet with it's own drawer for additional coffee and tea. We greatly enjoyed our stay. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Hotel We came into town for a Bruce in the USA concert held at the Palace Theater..The Theater was 10 minutes away from the Hotel.This hotel was very comfy and the room was Spotlessly clean..Even the corners of the bathroom were spotless.The Beds were very comfy. We appreciated the free parking..plus the mini fridge and microwave oven in our room...plus the coffee maker.The Airport diner is attached to the Hotel and it has awesome food at awesome prices.Plus there is a McDonalds right across the street and also a Dunkin Donuts.I felt like Colonel Chicken and our GPS took us to one in 5 minutes.Plus many other Restaurants near the Hotel.The Staff was friendly and the maids really do their jobs because this was one of the cleanest rooms I have ever stayed at..We plan on coming back this October for another concert and we will be staying here...for sure!! I will have to bring my swim suit so I can go into the hot tub !! February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best people in the hotel business! Great staff! Friendly, will go out of your way to make sure that your visit was a nice one. I had a long week of traveling for work and a tiresome run through cancellations and delays at airports. I came to Manchester late and exhausted, the little piece of chocolate and the hand written note that expressed that they wanted to make my stay as comfortable as possible was over the top! GREAT DINER attached as well, friendly and warm staff with some of the best breakfast in New Hampshire! Get the blueberry pancakes! February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice people a pleasure to stay there. The attached diner was an excellent value also. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Manchester Airport numerous times. When flying in / out of Manchester I always stay here. The staff is both warm and professional. There is a shuttle to the airport. For entertainment, ask the daytime driver who he likes in the <some sport> game. You'll get better analysis than on TV and he knows more about your team than you do. The Airport Diner is co-located so that you don't have to go outside in nasty weather. This is a popular spot for the locals. Not fancy, but good food and open from 5AM to midnight. I think they may serve alcohol, too. The rooms are clean and functional. The beds are super comfortable. I'd recommend the second floor. It's extremely quiet. The rates are very reasonable. I'm paid a whole lot more for a whole lot less. There is an indoor pool and a workout room and a business center, all of which I've never used. There is also a Holiday Inn Express by the airport, but I prefer this Holiday Inn. Just ask if it is the one with the diner. Everyone knows which one you are talking about. This and the Holiday Inn Asheville West are my favorite Holiday Inns -- but for completely different reasons. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always great! Convenient to MHT airport and always a comfortable place to lay one's head! January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, great diner, great convenience If you've got an early flight out or a late arrival, this is the one hotel in Manchester with a restaurant downstairs. Sadly, the Airport Diner is no longer open 24 hours a day, but it has extended hours, and the hotel lobby has a few solutions for the underfed traveler, as well. The staff was understanding about a reservation which had to be postponed 24 hours due to a snowstorm. Very helpful and kind people. The rooms are everything I want before or after a long travel day. Never had a chance to use the pool, but there it was! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Clean Rooms! We stayed the day before our flight out of Manchester airport and the day we returned. The location of the property is close to the airport and the airport shuttle service was convenient. The hotel staff greeted us and gave us local information and suggestions for dinner. Everyone at the front desk was friendly, kind, and very helpful. Our room on both stays was very clean and tidy. Excellent property with staff that really seems to care about the hotel and their guests. There are some fast food restaurants and gas stations across the street, but we ate dinner just one exit up the freeway near the mall. We had dessert at the airport diner, which is attached to the hotel. We ate dinner there when we returned from our trip the service and food was great! On our next trip out of Manchester airport we will definitely stay at the Holiday Inn again. It was a nice hotel with professional staff who were interested in making our stay a good one! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best ever staff excellent service at all levels of the staff from management,- reception staff to house keeping all were more than just helpful they made my stay at the Holiday Inn At Manchester one of the best ever stays at any hotel.My thanks to all of them. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room It was a very clean and comfortable room. Very attractive features. The bed was comfortable and the amenities were excellent. We would definitely stay there again. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location I already wrote a review and I already told you my dissatisfaction with the fact that I didn't get IHG points because I DIDN'T realize it wasn't your website I booked it through EVEN though it said Holiday Inn,Manchester airport. You should make that known. Who knows how many points I lost out on this year because I have booked rooms at Holiday Inns about 7 -9 times this year . November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff The room was clean, the staff was excellent - great service and all were approachable and friendly. Will definitely be back if I'm ever in the area again. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gold Elite Member Property was average at best. Sure did not feel like being a Gold Elite Member made a difference staying here. No upgrade offered and I was in a standard double queen room, even if they did not have the availability to offer me one they should have at least mentioned it. I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on the other side of town. I will more than likely go back there. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, but... The hotel itself is fine. The bed was great. The bathroom needed some attention: the toilet seat was falling off and there was dirt in the corners of the shower. But, the room smelled good and was basically clean. Very, very disappointed in the Airport Diner. What happened???? So sad. We've stayed here many times and have always enjoyed the diner. The food was not good, which was shocking! And, it needs some serious updating and repair. So sad, we have always loved the diner...no more : ( October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and great service We stay at the holiday inn whenever we travel to Walt Disney World. We fly out of manchester to orlando. We drive up the night before our flight and we use the park and fly package. We are greeted warmly and our room is always clean and the beds are very comfortable. in the morning we use the shuttle service to the airport and on our return we use the shuttle to get back to the hotel and our car. Would highly recommend the Holidy inn for anyone that wants a good nights sleep and the convenience of being close to the airport. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful stay Very helpful and considerate staff. We had a long travel and it was a welcome destination. Room a great value. Courtesy van was great too. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I checked in but had an issue with the room I was given. The lock would not work. I returned to the front desk and informed the clerk They apologized profusely and changed the room. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and welcomed me back when I returned for the evening. If you are planning a trip to the area or just passing thru this hotel would be a great place to stop, relax, and spend the night October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Oasis We have stayed twice and will be back soon. In town for unpleasant family business. The hotel and restaurant were a pleasant respite at the end of a long day. Clean rooms with good ammenities.Good food, good service and lots of choices in the restaurant. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Nice rooms comfortable beds but the old style sink out in the room is a little old school but all in all an ok place to stay October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Great comfortable affortable place to stay . Very nice staff at the front desk makes sure you are all set. Park and fly is a great value and what i use all the time. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service. This location was close to the Manchester, NH airport and having the hotel shuttle made returning our car the day before departure an easy choice. It made what can be stressful very easy. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service I stay at this Holiday Inn before flying out early from MHT largely because the staff are so friendly, welcoming and helpful. I messed up my reservation this time, but the manager at the desk swiftly corrected my error. The man who drives the valet bus to and from the airport in the afternoons is also very good (see above). Attached Airport Diner is a big plus: Fine pub food at reasonable prices. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will definitely stay here again I recently dropped my son off at college and needed a place to stay before my flight home the following day. The hotel was very clean and offered free shuttle service to the airport. I booked a king room which came equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. In addition to a very comfortable bed there was a pull out sofa bed. Although a free breakfast was not an option, there was a very cute 50's style diner attached to the hotel. The food there was good and reasonably priced. The staff was both friendly and efficient and I will definitely be staying there in the future. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable hotel close to the airport. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and awesome employees My daughter and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Manchester Airport in N.H. during a soccer tournament Labor Day weekend. Carissa was working the front desk when we checked in the first day. We only booked one night because we were my sure the out come of the games. Well we ended up needing to stay another night and Carissa was very helpful in getting us another room. Our stay was so good the first night that we brought 2 other family's back with us. She was just as helpful with them. It's great that you have complimentary laundry because we had to wash the uniforms. The Airport Diner was awesome too! We LOVED that kids 12 and under ate free from the kids meal. Because of the great service we received from Carissa if and when we are in the Manchester area looking for someplace to stay we will be booking at your hotel. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Manchester Asked for 2 pm check out. Front desk was confused, but granted. At 11:45 housekeeping started pounding on door and woke me up. Restaurant service was poor. Had to hunt someone down to pay the night before. Breakfast (voucher) waitress was horrible. She came to the table once for order. Returned with check (no coffee refills) and stated well I hope you know that does not include the tip. She never returned and I had to flag someone down for a box. Hotel and restaurant service were poor. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay Excellent stay. Only down side was pillows weren't soft enough. Room was great. And being next to Airport Diner was out of this world. August 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Scenery / Landscape Entrance Hotel Lobby Entrance Front Desk Exterior entrance
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading