• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Your pet can be boarded at the Merrimack Animal Hospital, located at 235 Daniel Webster Highway, just 1 mile from the hotel. Call 603,913,2145 for reservations and additional boarding information.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Anheuser Busch Brewery
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Lighted complimentrary parking on site. Easy access in and out.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
We welcome you to enjoy the best New Hampshire has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Merrimack, NH. Experience personalized service and comfortable accommodations while you are traveling on business or enjoying leisure time away from home. Our hotel is conveniently located just off U.S. Route 3 (Daniel Webster Highway/Everett Turnpike) between Nashua and Manchester. The hotel is a quick drive from the Manchester Boston Regional Airport (MHT) and many local businesses. Visit the Millyard
View More
We welcome you to enjoy the best New Hampshire has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Merrimack, NH. Experience personalized service and comfortable accommodations while you are traveling on business or enjoying leisure time away from home. Our hotel is conveniently located just off U.S. Route 3 (Daniel Webster Highway/Everett Turnpike) between Nashua and Manchester. The hotel is a quick drive from the Manchester Boston Regional Airport (MHT) and many local businesses. Visit the Millyard Museum, SEE Science Center, enjoy a show at the historic Palace Theatre, or take advantage of tax-free shopping at the Merrimack Premium Outlets, all just minutes away. Enjoy exciting hockey games at the Verizon Wireless Arena, home of the Manchester Monarchs, and host for the areas latest concerts. If baseball is your game, watch the Fishercats at Delta Dental Stadium, located just minutes from the hotel. See the historic sites of Boston, a NASCAR race at the New Hampshire Motor Speedway in Loudon, whale watching along the New England Coast, or ski and ride the slopes of New Hampshire's mountains, all of which are a short drive away. Don’t miss the Anheuser Busch Brewery Tour. This free tour provides a behind the scenes tour of the brewery and an opportunity to see the famous Clydesdales up close and personal. Hope to see you soon!
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn & Suites in Merrimack is conveniently located to Manchester Boston Regional Airport and many businesses in the Nashua and Manchester area. Situated just minutes away from several premier New Hampshire recreational venues and attractions, our central location makes your business or leisure trip the ideal place to stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Needed a meeting room for six people. All the meeting rooms were booked so the sales representative offered me a suite which would accommodate 6 people. This room featured separate sleeping quarters and fit my needs perfectly. The property only charge me a normal room rate also! Front desk met every request and house keeping even cleaned the room when we took a lunch break. Two of the people, besides me were from out of town and all three of us will stay here again. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable clean suite. My daughter was competing in her final gymnastics meet of the season. We live almost 90 minutes away and athletes had to check in by 7:45AM. Rather than getting up SUPER early and schlepping kids down so early, we opted to stay closer to where the meet was being held and so glad we did. Our suite had everything you could need and was very cozy and clean. We used the pool and spa for a little fun and relaxation before having a nice dinner at the adjoining Margarita's restaurant, followed by early to bed to get plenty of rest before having to compete in state championships. Check out was quick and easy and appreciated the complimentary tea/coffee. Hours after checking out I realized I had left a very expensive pair of sunglasses in the room. I called the hotel and learned that housekeeping had located them. Management took the time to bring the to the USPS and mailed them on Monday. I received them the following day! So pleased with this place! Thank you so much for the amazing service. Can't wait to visit again next year! April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness The Hotel was very Clean, especially our room. The Room #117 was in excellent condition, very comfortable. Front desk staff was efficent and very pleasant. We attended a private breakfast in the meeting room near the elevators, which was very good. The one waitress seemed to be over worked, probably should have had two wait staff working. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great suites Rooms were great, clean and comfortable. We had a on bedroom suite which was great. Can't beat the breakfast buffet grest deal with good eats. I would definitely stay there again February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Our extended family all stayed here for a family wedding,we all had a great experience. The rooms and the staff were great. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Salem, NH stay This has always been a good location but with the new renovations on going it will be a great one. The attached Margaritaville restaurant is a major plus! January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing weekend I had a wonderful stay. The staff was so nice and helpful. The room was cozy and very clean. I love the new changes, the lobby and cafe was very cozy but a little chilly. I will be coming back. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Hotel I Highly Recommend This is the best hotel in the salem nh area! Housekeeping is fantastic. My room was spotless. Bed comfortable, room temperature perfect. Every housekeeper I encountered was sweet and friendly! Tammy was so outgoing and easy to talk to. She must be a great supervisor for the housekeepers to be so happy. Front desk and kitchen employees were also very nice. The new lobby renovations and cafe are beautiful. Hotel upkeep looks great as well which I am sure has alot to do with Tammy and maintenance. I will definately recommend this hotel! January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Great stay Everything was great and clean. The room was nice and warm when I entered it. It was quite and I got a nice night of sleep. The staff was nice and helpful. I also loved that there was someone there 24/7 if I needed anything. I will be coming back :) January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and greeting service My stay was very comfortable and the room was clean. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel & Staff My room was clean, smelled nice, bathroom very clean, plenty of towels and amenities. Bed was very comfortable and heating system was very quiet and worked great. Entire staff was extremely friendly and careing and you can tell they enjoy working together. Pool was very well kept clean with plenty of towels. I would definately recommend staying at this hotel if you want to feel at home . December 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not that Happy with our Stay We stayed in room 110; the bed sagged in the middle, thus we didn't sleep that well. WiFi kept cutting in and out; had to keep re-registering on the site. Breakfast; sub standard food quality for a large hotel. Food did not taste "fresh" especially the bacon. Renovations; we were not made aware of this at time of booking. Staff was friendly, but when questioned about the limited wi-fi access, front desk at first said it depended on the room we were in and then admitted that there were problems with it in the hotel. I moved the night stand and the carpet behind looked like it had not been cleaned in a year. Difficulty controlling temperature in the room; Consider stocked mini bars with snacks as there isn't much food/drink service in the hotel/the area. December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay I found the room to be outstanding. Quiet heater and comfortable beds made for a nice nights sleep. Staff was very polite and friendly as well as patient with some rambunctious kids who were there for a hockey tournament. My one complaint, and it is a pretty big one, was with the breakfast. After tax and gratuity (a rather large gratuity given it was a buffet) our breakfast came to more than $13.50 a plate. The food was nothing special, your typical buffet fare, with the pancakes difficult to cut because one side was so hard. In fact, I have had complimentary breakfasts at other Holiday Inns that were just as good. I definitely would stay again but would eat elsewhere if the breakfast offering were the same price. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Despite the front lobby being under construction, it was a very comfortable hotel. It was quiet and the staff was friendly. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Safe and warm. Our room was nicely presented and clean on arrival. As lobby area was under construction there was less than favorable access issues and no common areas to visit with other guests. We were with a large group and needed to gather in rooms and hallways. Our room was not cleaned on the second day. This was reported to the manager of the day. We had just come back from a wedding and we were tired. She offered us clean towels and even offered to make the bed! No, thank you, I really just wanted to crawl into that nicely presented bed I had seen the day before. She did write a letter of apology and gave us a discount on our bill. Would have preferred that nice clean room! Overall, I would stay here again. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Early check in was very much appreciated as we had time constraints because of a wedding. Room was clean. Bathroom extremely small. Would have been nice for a couple of complimentary bottles of water in the room. Would definitely stay again!!!! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding party comfortable and relaxed!! I would highly recommend this property! The staff at the front desk was top notch! If we needed anything they were right on it and helped us in everyway possible! The rooms were nice and clean smelled fresh and very comfortable! Thank you for helping us make the stay of all the wedding party a huge success! November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, helpful front desk Hotel is not fancy, but the room and shower were clean. Margaritas is open until 1am on Saturdays if you're hungry. Bed quality is average, but the environment is not loud. For a one night stay for a wedding this place was perfect. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff We were there for a wedding and had a very pleasant and relaxing time. Wish we could have stayed for the entire weekend. Will definitely return and stay there. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shower Curtain too short for tray shower. Our one night stay at your Salem, NH hotel was good. Priced well, room clean and comfortable, nice buffet breakfast at a surprising modest price, and all staff members encountered were very polite, courteous, and friendly. Only suggestion to hotel management is to inspect all the rooms and check shower curtains for needed replacement. The one in Rm 106 was so short that I literally had to sop up a river on the floor after my shower using a towel and the floor mat. The shower in this room is a tray style and the curtain was obviously for a tub, but had appeared to have shrunk so much it would probably be too short even in a tub/shower combo. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult Beginning; then Improvement I was dismayed by the attitude I received from the front desk when I called ahead in an effort to modify my reservation. Apparently, I had inadvertently made a reservation that was non-refundable and couldn't be changed. The issue was the nasty, inconsiderate and arrogant response I got when I called to make my inquiry. I communicated my concern via email to Customer Service and got a well-written, bland and unhelpful response. Later, I was contacted by a manager at Salem - who was appalled by what I told her and was genuinely concerned and sympathetic. On arrival at the hotel, check-in went smoothly. But we soon realized that the sink wouldn't drain and the toilet wouldn't flush. After a call to the desk, we received a prompt visit from a young woman (toting a plunger# who #temporarily# resolved the problems. Unfortunately, the next morning everything was backed up again. We called the desk and asked to be moved to another room. Rather than summon us to the lobby, a young man #an Assistant Manager, I think) brought us keys to the room across the hall - which simplified the transfer and was a nice customer-friendly way to handle the situation. So, although there were problems, I felt that the staff in general was friendly, very responsive and considerate of us. I'm not sure that I would give a friend a strong recommendation to stay at the Salem Holiday Inn. On the other hand, it does appear that they have a capable staff that is doing its best to accommodate their customers in a building that has grown old and weary - while trying to compete with newer, more modern facilities. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Again We first stayed here in June on our way to Maine and had a terrific experience in this hotel. We just stayed here to break up our trip and, again, it was perfect. Clean, convenient location, competent and friendly staff, great Mexican restaurant attached, great value for the suite with sauna, two large screen TV's, kitchen with full sized refrigerator, quiet room even though there were several weddings. We will continue to stop here on our future trips to Maine. This is clearly a well run hotel that makes pleasing it's guests a priority. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Return Call I inadvertently left my iPhone charger in my room when I checked out. I called the hotel the next day to request for it to be sent to me. The person who answered my call transferred me to the housekeeping departments's voicemail. I left a message and never got a return call. As a Platinum Priority Club member, I'm used to better customer service. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff, comfortable bed but musty odor in room The hotel is conveniently located, staff is very pleasant and the amenities such as the cafe, indoor and outdoor pools, excercise room, comfortable bed, parking and Margaritas all were very good. The only bad part was a very strong musty odor in our room, which the staff tried to mask with spray. After several tries of adjusting the AC/air circulation, the musty odor remained. We stayed in the room the first night but by next morning I brought it to the staff's attention again. The staff was sympathetic and very apologetic and was willing to re-locate us but we decided that we did not want to go through the hassle of re-packing our clothes and fiqured that we would not be in the room for the majority of the day. Glad they left the spray to help out somewhat. Except for this particular room, the hotel is very nice and I would recomend it. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Everything was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again, it was wonderful September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Stayed 2 nights as we were in NH for a wedding. Room was clean, bed comfortable. Coffee maker in room was nice since we are early risers. Had breakfast in the Sunrise Cafe (buffet). Great selection, reasonable price and food was fresh, served hot and was very good. Stopped in the Mexican restaurant as well; also good. Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. This hotel was a good deal for the money. The location is great as it is accessible to the main highway. A few suggestions.......a small refrigerator in the room would be nice as we had no place to store our restaurant leftovers; a room safe would have been a nice addition too. Also, wish the hotel had a store or convenience center of some type for guests to be able to purchase sundries. Shampoo,etc. provided in the room contained products I am allergic to. Housekeeping did not have any other products available. If we ever get back to this area in NH we'd definitely stay here again. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded our expectations! We stayed in a suite after a day at canobie lake park. Plenty of room for the six of us. Clean room, helpful staff. We plan to return for another canobie trip in the fall! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable Rates with Comfort and Accessibility We found the rooms exactly as advertised. Everything was neat and clean. The beds were comfortable and there was a great shower. WiFi worked without any fuss. Our Holiday Inn hostess was very friendly and patient as we asked our questions. The hotel was very accessible to the highway and rt. 97 making it very easy to negotiate all places we visited. None of the PBS channels were available much to our disappointment. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating Staff allowed me to check in early and gave me the assistance I needed. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room The hotel was nicely kept our room was clean and fresh. The staff and check in service was excellent. My only complaint was that the majority of the parking was in the back and quite a walk to get things to the room. That said, I would recommend this hotel . August 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Scenery / Landscape Entrance Hotel Lobby Entrance Front Desk Exterior entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading