Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The front desk and the breakfast were perfect.they were very helpful.even thought we were late for breakfast they made us feel like we were the first ones there. August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some updates I obviously should've read the reviews before booking. This hotel is in great need of a remodel. Room furnishings were terribly outdated. "Non-smoking" room had definitely been smoked in before. Elevator was very busy in the morning, we ended up just taking the stairs straight to checkout, didn't even stay for breakfast. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff Great place to stay even on business. Next time I am in town to visit with customers I will stay here. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Mesquite Due to the conditions of the renovations, this Hotel is probably a good stay. The staff was more than willing to assist in the missing items in the room. I think in the future when all of the renovations are complete this will be a great hotel to stay at. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff But not where you want to spend the night. Way past time for remodel. Mattress old and lumpy. Straight back kitchen chair at a table. Not comfortable for emailing/ report writting. The lamp was missing its shade. Great locale, but in terrible need of update July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to relax This hotel is very welcoming and relaxing. I honestly enjoyed my stay. The breakfast was very healthy and delicious. I will stay here again if I have the chance. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Update The entire hotel is outdated by a long shot. Had I known it was going to be so vintage and dirty I would not have booked. July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst holiday inn I've been to Shower was broken. Kitchen had leaking pipes. Treadmills were broken. The worker assisting with breakfast didn't speak English. Room had a roach. Go anywhere else. July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff was the only good thing about this hotel I stay in hotels 40+ weeks a year so I have a good idea of what "Good' service is & this hotel lacked good service in all area but the front desk. Room was dirty, walls & floor, short on towels on second night, no laundry bags, bed hard & old pillows. I stay in the Mesquite area 3 to 4 times a year & will not go back to this property. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great room and the service was really good also. My wife and I really enjoyed the stay. We'll be back at some point. The only thing I could find that I didn't like, was the breakfast biscuits were a little hard around the edges. Not bad for as many things that could go wrong on a business trip. Overall , I was really impressed with the whole place. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay I travel frequently and stay in lots of nice places. This Holiday Inn was outstanding. We held a 17 person, 2-day conference. Everything was top notch. Staff was friendly and competent. Facilities were in great shape. June 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not very friendly Did not live up to the standards I have seen in other Holiday Inn Hotels. I am a gold IHG member and stay at Holiday Inns every chance I get. The bathroom was not totally cleaned, the phone on the desk didn't work, the elevator was extremely slow and at one point stuck on the fifth floor. The staff was not as friendly as other Holiday Inns I have been at. Was not pleased at all with this location June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is very nice and rooms were clean Great hotel for the price in the area, Awesome location with lots restaurants. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room 115 - Handicap King Bed The lighting in the room was poor. Only one lamp beside the bed. The only way to watch TV was to sit on the bed. Suggest review of the "environment" in the room for the future guest. Staff was outstanding as usual. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Pillows I was impressed to find the hotel included pillows in different firmness levels. This worked out great as one of us likes firm pillows and the other soft. I have not found this in hotels before. The only thing I was a little put out with is the exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work. And by the look of the door hinges, it hadn't for a while. In order to keep the bathroom from foggy up we had to leave the door open. But a minor inconvenience. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and beds. Great place to spend the night. We stayed just one night and left the following morning on Sunday. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Place needed cleaned Hotel is in a good location, right off freeway. There are plenty of good restaurants within about a mile. The staff was friendly. But the place really needed a good overhaul and cleaning. Cinder block hallways, come on, at least cover them up with some sheet-rock. The room i stayed was not clean. The entire place needed cleaned, and I blame it on whomever is doing the room inspections and management. Rooms were dirty, elevator was dirty, parking lot was dirty. Who knows what I couldn't see. I have stayed in a number of HIE, but this was by far the worse. I will not stay here again. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Excellent stay for the weekend included breakfast and close to the mall and restaurants. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very very unclean and unprofessional express inn unworthy to hold the title of holiday inn express suites :-(! An unpleasant express inn, very nasty unsafe hotel. With prejudice staff that lies to their guest. A deception all place to stay!!!! June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by watch your vehicle this hotel is in a high crime area but lacks security, fencing or cameras to deter theft! so if you stay you may get your vehicle broken into! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Motel Holiday Inn Express in Mesquite is a nice motel. It's getting a little outdated, but the beds are comfortable and I know the air conditioner in our room was brand new. I just about froze to death, which I loved! The breakfast is plain-Jane; I just wish H Inn would add bacon to the menu because I hate sausage, and that's all there is. Rooms are clean, lobby is clean, check-in with the attending desk clerk was great...she was SO nice. The only downside was that I wish they would put real curtains in the room so it would be dark at night, since it's right next to a freeway and the rodeo arena. Also, there was no one at the front desk when I tried to check out, and after waiting almost 15 minutes, I finally had to drop the rooms keys over the counter and leave. I needed a receipt for the other room we had, but couldn't get it since no one was there. Other than that, if I'm in the area again, I will stay here. It's a good value. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay My stay at the holiday Inn express was wonderful. The staff was very polite and respectful as well as helpful. They made me feel like it was a home which I really appreciate. The lobby was very spotless as well as the breakfast area. I would come and stay again if I needed to. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dias inolvidables Dias de decanso, de placer , disfrutar la alberca y el jacuzi. empezando el dia con un gran desayuno, y con una gran amabilidad de parte del personal... May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Much older and not as nice Rooms seemed outdated and not well kept. But the biggest problem was no wi-fi and when I called down to front desk told me I had to wait to morning before I could get someone to help. Checked out early. Very disappointed May 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn The rooms were a good size especially the suite we reserved with the bonus room. That is about the end of it. We needed a bigger room especially with 2 kids but found out the mini-fridge was broken and notified the staff and they didn't seem to care to much then I figured I would fill the sink with ice to put our refreshments in and the ice maching on our floor was out of order. To make things worse, the next morning, we woke up to ants EVERYWHERE!!! The following day, I couldn't find my receipt so I called the hotel and was told they would fax it to me (to submit for work reimbursement)... it never came.... thankfully, my bank statement was sufficient. Needless to say, we will not be staying at this hotel in the future. April 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a Facelift We stayed here one night as we were in the DFW area. Checked in at 4:30pm, was recognized as platinum member and given room key. Went up to room, but was not yet cleaned, waited in hall 10 min for housekeeping to finish. Got into room, there was a stale cigarette smoke smell masked with a deodorizer smell. Since we had reserved a nonsmoking room, went back to front desk. We were given another room which was satisfactory. Very old decor and furnishings, some of the paint plaster was peeling and had water stains on ceiling of shower, shower sprayer wouldn't stay in holder, plastic hair dryer didn't work. Positive things - internet worked fine, bed was comfortable, a/c worked well. Breakfast was not very good, the scrambled eggs were kind of slimy, not as good as other HIE breakfasts, although the staff person did her best in keeping the food supplied. The front desk manager, Emmanuel, was helpful in the room situation (switching rooms due to smoke smell) I feel this Holiday Inn Express was a tier below others and definitely needs some work. April 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't use this hotel! The location of the hotel is on high way and the noise coming from the room is really horrible! we couldn't sleep at all!!! The front office charge us for tow nights and we spend there only one night and they refuse to return the money claiming that it is our mistake! April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Little TLC Needed As a business traveler, I have had my fair share of stays at many of the IHG brands. Unfortunately, sometimes we find that the hotels need to be updated or maintained better. This particular property has deffinitely seen better days. The lack of passion from the staff is rather evident. Room, no soap, hair dryer pulled off wall, desk/table top peeling up/coming unglued. The property needs a makeover to bring it back to what the IHG brand represents. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great team visit to Holiday Inn Express at Mesquite, TX. This was our second year at HIE at Mesquite. Staff was constantly helpful and allowed us to store gear at the Hotel during our paintball tournament (PSP-DALLAS), including the back seat of our 15-person van. Breakfast was adequate for my team, and we appreciated the use of the facility when we had team meetings and a pizza dinner. Hotel facilities, especially the laundry and hot tub were a big hit with team members, and, as team-owner, I was particularly impressed by front desk aid in finding local restaurants and other stores. This was our first year using the SUITEs (3), and these also were a big hit with my team. We will definitely return. Thanks for everything ALAN ASAY (SYNDICATE of Maryland/Ohio/Virginia - D2) March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to HEI standards This motel seemed to be a rather small, not as well maintained as most HEI. March 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>