Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! Great rates and good service. Hotel is older but very well maintained. Front desk is very friendly. November 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel - Poor Staff The staff at this location were very rdue and weren'y very helpful. Breakfast was always out. Pretty poor overall. November 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel - Horrible Staff The actual amenities of the hotel were pretty good but the staff was pretty rude and not helpful. The staff would talk on their personal cell phones and ignore customers. The breakfast is the standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast but again the staff ruined this by not having enough food prepared so they were frequently out of items. We ended up just going to the Waffle House the last morning due to poor breakfast preperation. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I have to travel to this area for school occasionally and this is the 2nd time I've stayed here for 2-3 days at a time. Great experience both times. I always feel like I'm in a clean, comfortable and safe place. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIX Mesquite, TX It is hard to find a nicer group of people working so hard to make the HIX in Mesquite, TX a great place to stay. The property was very well kept, and in great shape. The room was very clean, and actually smelled nice. The common areas of the hotel were also in great shape, and very clean. Whenever you would encounter staff in the hotel, they seemed to genuinely enjoy what they did there, and were eager to greet folks staying at the hotel. If I'm ever in the area again I will most definitely be staying here again. Very nice place! November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it!!! We very much enjoyed our recent stay at the hotel. The staff was so friendly even at 11 at night. We loved our room and didn't want to leave the next morning. Our only complaint would be the comfort of the sofa bed - but I think that is to be expected for a sofa bed. But all in all it was a great room for a great price. Thank you and hope we get to stay there again! October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Right off the LBJ It's a typical HEI experience. Rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. It is located on the service road adjacent to the LBJ freeway so it is easy to access and get to where you are going in Dallas. It's located right off the LBJ so there is significant road noise that can be heard in the room. Considering that when the hotel was renovated recently they could have installed better windows for soundproofing with a busy freeway nearby. I've stayed at a hotel right on the beach and closed the window and the sound of the ocean was completely silenced. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay over Had emergency lay over .room and staff was great.food was good and location was great . October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Getaway Took two little kids to see grandparents in Texas. Hotel was easy to find and staff was friendly. Hotel was clean as well as grounds. Needs a bigger pool because there was a lot of kids and no room for little kids to play. The stairs into the pool are also slippery! Was a short visit but would stay here because of the location. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Experience There are 3 employees named Oscar and Cecil that go out of their way to give me special treatment with cookies,water and drinks. Friendly and sincere smiles. This guys are so friendly and make me feel like home, I will keep staying in this wonderful hotel. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Love this place it was well worth it. Upon arrival until exit felt like home. Awesome staff. Will defintley stay again. Thanks. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion We used the hotel to house most of our out of town guests. The hotel was very helpful and all our family enjoyed the facilities. Thank you for making our reunion a success. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay Had a nice stay. Staff is very profesional and courteous. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy kids, too few towels, tiny room This year alone I've stay in five different cities in Holiday Inn Express hotels. This one was by far the worst. Twenty-somethings two doors down up all night partying through too-thin walls made sleeping difficult. Not enough towels. Tiny room compared to other HIE hotels. Cleanliness was ok but toiletries, coffee, tea, and other amenities much less than in other HIE hotels. I would not stay here again. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff but outdated/2nd hand/heavily worn furnishings The hotel lobby was nice. The staff was nice. The only thing that wasn't great was the furnishings. The hotel looks like it's been built in recent years. Even having outdated furnishing isn't so bad. What wasn't so great was how worn the furnishings were. The desk in my room had the top layer peeling up. The lamp on the desk had a place for two electrical plugs. One of them was an empty hole where the plug used to be. I thought to myself that they must have bought these furnishings from an older hotel that was updating/remodeling. Overall, the room was a clean and comfortable place to stay when you have to be away from home. Just not what I am used to seeing in a Holiday Inn Express. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another stay in Mesquite This is our 3rd stay at this property. They aren't very happy employees here, I feel like I am intruding! It's a job. I wasn't pleased with the bathrooms cleanliness. There are several issues with tile/grouting, etc... felt I needed to clean it before I used it and I did. The breakfast was basic and suitable, but it does not have the thought in mind of someone who has allergies; from the whole menu offered I could eat bacon, coffee, tea and apple/cranberry juice. Nothing offered if you have a glutten allergy, most is wheat or carbohydrate based: toast, bagel, pancake, cereal. Yes, I came prepared but I am not the only person with a glutten allergy. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best service. Great staff. Clean room with Great value. The staff go out of the way to make sure you are completely satisfied September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to relax Loved the swimming pool and breakfast, nice and friendly employees. September 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay was good I only stayed overnight but my stay was very pleasant. Not really a complaint, but the only thing not in my room was an ice bucket. My pillows did not have pillowcases when I arrived but room service had them there 5 minutes after I walked in my room. The breakfast was fabulous. It had a good variety of breakfast items. I am going to Houston in November and I think I will reserve my room at Holiday Inn Express. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value+Location=Great Fast check-in and nice clean rooms. Staff is always friendly. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay My stay was very pleasant, it was very hot outside and the front desk agent was very kin and thoughtful and gave me bottles of cold water I think the service was outstanding. September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Linens We did not feel that the linens on the bed were clean. They looked and felt dirty. This disappointed us greatly because we have always enjoyed our stays at HIE. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On the outskirts of Dallas We found this location to be convenient yet outside the chaos of staying in Dallas. It is located on Interstate 635 just south of U.S. 80 on the east side of Dallas. Ride to downtown Dallas is about 15 minutes. The hotel is across the road from the Mesquite Rodeo Arena. There are fast food restaurants nearby and at the next exit, several popular sit-down choices. The room was nice; the hotel appears to have been renovated recently. Breakfast seemed to have fewer choices than other Holiday Inn Express sites. Disappointed breakfast hours were not longer on the weekend. When we got up and about at 9am, breakfast had already been removed. Indoor pool was open when we arrived, but when we went to swim on the next day, a "out of order" sign was hanging on the door. Longer breakfast hours for those who like to sleep late on the weekends would be nice; the pool closure was disappointing. The convenience of the location will probably bring us back when in the area, though. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet leaked and shower head felt like needles My mother (65 years old) and I (47 years old) only stayed one night. I had stayed at the Hampton Inn which is across the street previously. I thought I would try the Holiday Inn. The toilet leaked every time you used the bathroom and flushed it. The shower felt like needles pelting you in the shower. I will not stay at the Holiday Inn again. It was clean and the beds were fine. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cancer I paid for a non smoking room and was given just that. Thanks to Holiday Inn for giving me what I asked for: A non-smoking room on a floor full of smoke. I got sick waiting on the elevator with smoke everywhere. The good thing about it is that they warned me about the smoke, but said that my room was a non-smoking room, but the hallway smells like smoke, but not my room. The amazing thing is how can you keep it out of one room if the whole floor smells like smoke. This hotel have a lot of truck drivers that stay there and I guess it's just one of those hard habits to break. I'm a platinum member and hated this stay. By the way, did I say that I had a 1/4 roll of toilet paper. While I'm at it, lets mention the raw bacon for breakfast and the watered down orange juice. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff Sheila and Oscar very friendly employees, breakfast was okay , enjoyed the indoor pool . August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great custom service. The breakfast was delicious and the employees were excellent. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff, Location, Location, Location Wonderful staff and the location is the bomb. Minutes from anything you want to eat and almost every major chain store for anything you need. The beds were comfortable, room clean and the AC kept us cool even when it was 105 outside. And since we were working out in the heat, cool was a blessing! Did I mention the great staff?? August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by POOR MANGEMENT SKILLS My stay at the hotel was Great. Check-in was good although no one asked me if I was a member of IHG Rewards Club. I stayed for 2 days and paid with my debit card, now I know that there is a pre-authorize charge to my acct each time I pay with my debit, and it usually is returned within 24 to 48 hours. On 8-16-13 I checked my account and only one pre-authorize charge was returned so I called the hotel and spoke to the "manger" Oscar and he looked up my name and told me that there was no two pre-authorize charges, that I was wrong and I told him that I was looking at my account and he asked if I could fax him a copy. I faxed him a copy of my bank statement. He looked at it and told me that there was no way that I was correct, I asked him if he saw that I was charged two pre-authorize charges and he said yes he seen it and then I asked him if he seen that only one was returned, he then said I had to call my bank, I told him that I had already spoke to them and he just laughed and said that he didn't know what I wanted him to do. I then asked if there was someone else I can speak to, he then said no, and there was not going to be another person in charge until Monday. I asked him if he was a manger why was he acting this way, he laughed and said that he had been with the company for 15 years and I had to figure it out on my own. He didn't think he was acting in any way unprofessional. I didn't expect for him to return my money right away, I think the best way for him#a manager/employee for 15 years# to handle this, was for him to apologize for the inconvenience not laugh and maybe should of suggested for me to recheck my account the next day not tell me to figure it out on my own. I did receive the second pre authorize charge to my acct the following day but the way I was talked to was just unacceptable and maybe he should go back to customer service training. I love staying at the Holiday Inn Hotels, always been my favorite and I will continue staying at these hotels. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The bed was comfortable and the staff was great. Anything I ask for I got it. The room was a little small for a suite; not exactly what I expected, but it was nice. August 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>