Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet leaked and shower head felt like needles My mother (65 years old) and I (47 years old) only stayed one night. I had stayed at the Hampton Inn which is across the street previously. I thought I would try the Holiday Inn. The toilet leaked every time you used the bathroom and flushed it. The shower felt like needles pelting you in the shower. I will not stay at the Holiday Inn again. It was clean and the beds were fine. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cancer I paid for a non smoking room and was given just that. Thanks to Holiday Inn for giving me what I asked for: A non-smoking room on a floor full of smoke. I got sick waiting on the elevator with smoke everywhere. The good thing about it is that they warned me about the smoke, but said that my room was a non-smoking room, but the hallway smells like smoke, but not my room. The amazing thing is how can you keep it out of one room if the whole floor smells like smoke. This hotel have a lot of truck drivers that stay there and I guess it's just one of those hard habits to break. I'm a platinum member and hated this stay. By the way, did I say that I had a 1/4 roll of toilet paper. While I'm at it, lets mention the raw bacon for breakfast and the watered down orange juice. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff Sheila and Oscar very friendly employees, breakfast was okay , enjoyed the indoor pool . August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great custom service. The breakfast was delicious and the employees were excellent. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff, Location, Location, Location Wonderful staff and the location is the bomb. Minutes from anything you want to eat and almost every major chain store for anything you need. The beds were comfortable, room clean and the AC kept us cool even when it was 105 outside. And since we were working out in the heat, cool was a blessing! Did I mention the great staff?? August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by POOR MANGEMENT SKILLS My stay at the hotel was Great. Check-in was good although no one asked me if I was a member of IHG Rewards Club. I stayed for 2 days and paid with my debit card, now I know that there is a pre-authorize charge to my acct each time I pay with my debit, and it usually is returned within 24 to 48 hours. On 8-16-13 I checked my account and only one pre-authorize charge was returned so I called the hotel and spoke to the "manger" Oscar and he looked up my name and told me that there was no two pre-authorize charges, that I was wrong and I told him that I was looking at my account and he asked if I could fax him a copy. I faxed him a copy of my bank statement. He looked at it and told me that there was no way that I was correct, I asked him if he saw that I was charged two pre-authorize charges and he said yes he seen it and then I asked him if he seen that only one was returned, he then said I had to call my bank, I told him that I had already spoke to them and he just laughed and said that he didn't know what I wanted him to do. I then asked if there was someone else I can speak to, he then said no, and there was not going to be another person in charge until Monday. I asked him if he was a manger why was he acting this way, he laughed and said that he had been with the company for 15 years and I had to figure it out on my own. He didn't think he was acting in any way unprofessional. I didn't expect for him to return my money right away, I think the best way for him#a manager/employee for 15 years# to handle this, was for him to apologize for the inconvenience not laugh and maybe should of suggested for me to recheck my account the next day not tell me to figure it out on my own. I did receive the second pre authorize charge to my acct the following day but the way I was talked to was just unacceptable and maybe he should go back to customer service training. I love staying at the Holiday Inn Hotels, always been my favorite and I will continue staying at these hotels. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The bed was comfortable and the staff was great. Anything I ask for I got it. The room was a little small for a suite; not exactly what I expected, but it was nice. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than DeSoto I changed to using Mesquite instead of Desoto for minor reasons at my work site. I am glad I did. I found the rooms to be much better laid out. The type of other house guests to be nicer, more calm, more polite, fewer rambunctious kids etc. It just seemed like a nicer neighborhood. I even like this form or Review over the lengthy questionnaires I got from Desoto for both stays. August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by below par for holidy inn express and pricing Will not stay at any holiday inns any longer. I can, with just a few more dollars, stay at Marriott, Drury or Hampton Inns. Do not know what has happened to "all" your hotels, but they are all in ill repair and have not be updated. The last hot breakfast was bad because no one attended it and became out of food, coffee, and the pancake machine was broken. Good bye! August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Cathy Our overall stay was very good. The Front Desk staff was excellent. The person running the breakfast needs customer service skills. She was not a nice person. Our second night stay was not put on my IHG rewards because I booked it through HotelsOne.com instead of the IHG website. I think if you stay at the hotel it should give you your points on your IHG rewards. August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not So Good! Fire Alarms in the middle of the night. Inadequate explanation of "fire" situation by staff. Called front desk 4 times to place a wake up call request. Phone was answered and placed directly to hold music (Customer Service 101; You should SPEAK to a caller before placing them on hold). I finally went downstairs to make my request in person and the desk clerk was talking to a girl (girlfriend maybe). Room not very clean. Bed made but linens did not appear to be CHANGED! This was my second stay and my very last! July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience We chose this hotel mainly because the online options said you had a 24 hour pool. We tried to access the pool area around 10pm on Friday night and the door would not open with our room key. The sign posted next to the door said the hours were until 9pm, so we assumed that was why we could not get in. However, then next afternoon, when we tried again, we still could not get in, luckily someone was swimming and let us in. We were told by that guest that you had to get a pool key from the front desk. That seems a little inconvenient to me, we should have had access via our room key. My second issue was the front desk staff. I had to call regarding a non working lamp, then I had to call for the WIFI password (which honestly should be already available on your room brocure booklet), then a third time to request a late check out on our last day, each time the gentleman that answered the phone (who sounded like the same person each time) seemed a little put out by my request. Maybe that is just his tone of voice, but it was a tad bit offensive to me. Other than those things, our stay was fantastic. The cleaning ladies were very helpful when we needed extra laundry bags and such, very sweet. We will stay here again, as this is our favorite place when we come to Mesquite, but I did want to gived everyone a heads up on a couple of the issues. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place This HIE is a good place to stay. The 4th floor is very quiet, and the room had ample space for moving around. It's within walking distance of the rodeo which makes it very convenient. The elevator is very slow, and the indoor pool leaves a strong smell of chlorine in the hall on the first floor. The breakfast choices were a little disappointing---small muffins, group milk container, group syrup container. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favoret hotel to stay in We have always depended on Holiday Inn Express to give us the comfort we look for when traveling. The bed & pillows are Wonderful! Extra special to use 'rewards night." July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service average, room was very small and noisy Hotel was rated 3 1/2 stars, should have been a 2. Room was next to elevator and overlooking freeway and the noise was terrible, very hard to sleep. Also, bathroom was very run down and needed a lot of work. Carpets also needed cleaning. Would not stay here again June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Angie1200 I had the most wonderful stay ever , the employees are very friendly and very professional , specially Oscar and the General manager Emanuel. Thank you so much for your hospitality. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, location and price We were in only in Mesquite overnight for the rodeo, and the motel was so close that we were able to walk to it. The room was great, had a wet bar, fridge and microwave, which unfortunately, we were not in town long enough to use. There were no eateries within walking distance, but the front desk was helpful with suggestions when asked. Would definitely stay there again. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Great Stay I've stay at many Hotels with much higher price but this is one I will make my home away from home while in the Mesquite / Garland area. The staff was super from arrival to departure. The room was immaculate(very clean and well maintained). Breakfast was much more than I expected. It was hot,tasty and filling. The variety definately has something for everyone and The Bisquits and gravy really give you that down home feeling. Thank you for the excellant stay! David S. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms and great guest service, and breakfast Beds were crisp TV was easy to work Wifi for my tablet Mini kitcken was great restroom was well stocked pool had towels avalible without request!!!!!Plus and breakfast was hot and plentiful It would of been a plus if water bottles were available in the work out room May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great breakfast. Great place to stay. Close to freeway with easy off and on. near to places to eat and ask at desk for restaurant list and it tells you what exit and distance. Comfortable beds. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service I manage a an operation within a manufacurity company and customer service is priority. The manager on duty during our stay "Oscar" has a firm grasp of what true customer service means. I made a mistake on my room reservation and booked it for the wrong week and he was very willing to work with me in changing the days after arrival. I have not felt truly cared about as a customer in a number of years. I recommend a stay here just to enjoy dealing with staff that understands that customers pay the bills. And of course Holiiday in always clean and comfortable. Plus, the proximity to Dallas is nice! Thank you April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The front desk attendant who assisted us upon check-in was extremely helpful and courteous. She provided excellent customer service and checked us in quickly and efficiently. She was friendly and courteous and provided great service!!! April 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best Stay The bed in our room sloped on both sides which made it feel like we were "falling" all night. Not the best stay we have had. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Very clean room and great service at the desk! Was treated very well and the room was quiet. Now the room is s little smaller then the newer Holiday inns but the service and room appearance was just like a new room!!!! The only thing I found that was not great was the Holiday Inn Flag was a little torn. I will stay here the next time I'm in the area. April 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The poorest H.I.E. facility I've ever stayed at Overall, and in every aspect, this property is not even close to the usual higher standards a H.I.E. property provides. I eventually decided to leave the second afternoon, when the hot water was down. Am somewhat unsure why I thought perhaps they'd offer to waive my second nites stay considering the circumstances. Turns out though that their customer care and service remained consistent to the end ... and that, that unused nites expense only punctuated a valuable lesson learned. Never again ..... never! March 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I was unsatisfied enough to move out I chose this HIE because I stay at them alot, and it was close to where I was doing business. I expect that the room I am assigned to, as a Platinum member will be as good as the hotel can offer. My room had no desk; a TV inside the wardrobe that could not be fully viewed while sitting at the cheap table with legs that wobbled; two cheap chairs; the sunblock shade was falling down the day I checked in and when I returned, the maid had not addressed this issue with maintenance and it was still hanging half off. I expect that with daily maid service, physical problems with the room (Window shades, tub drain, plumbing) will be reported to maintenance and they'll be fixed in a timely manner. The message I got from being assigned that room and the problems with the shade not being addressed is that this hotel is run on the cheap and the short-cuts and penny-pinching extend to other parts of the guest experience, the one's that aren't readily visible, and those are the one's that can hurt me. For that reason, I rate this hotel and my stay there, among the worst I've had in years. I thought you'd like to know. February 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by older hotel and amenities Tried staying at another hotel close by, but their beds were absolutely horrible. HIE had a better bed, but not much. I certainly would not want to sleep on it any longer than I had. The breakfast had little options to eat, but the coffee was good. I will not stay at this property in the future nor would I recommend it to anyone except for an emergency stay. February 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay at this Holiday Inn This is the first Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed at that does not recognize their Priority Club Members. The carpet in the bedroom had bumps in it. I don't know if it was padding or old carpet underneath. The carpet had stains. It apparently had not been vacuumed in several weeks. The quiet tag fell to the floor, when I picked it up there was a huge hair ball that I moved on the carpet. The air conditioner filter needed to be clean and the facing protruded about a 1 1/2 inches. The office chair in the room did not have an arm padding. The remaining furniture was extremely outdated. All of it was scratched and stained. The faucet in both the bath and sink leaked considerably with a steady stream. I contacted management and told them. Three days later they both still leaked. I was gone from the room for 7 hours the first day. When I returned at 4:00pm my room still had not been cleaned. I was told that I had to leave so the room so they could clean. I had reservations for 3 days. Do they not first clean the rooms for the quests that are staying over? For the next two days all I did was ask for clean towels, since apparently the rooms are not cleaned properly. I had used my points to stay, had I known how horrible this hotel was, I would have simply paid to stay at a different hotel. I simply wasted my points. This is the worse Holiday Inn Express stay I have ever experienced. February 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Totally unfriendly staff, awful room, noisy room When traveling, my wife and I attempt to stay at a Holiday Inn Express and have been extremely pleased in the past. The past experience was the reason we were so disappointed in the Hoilday Inn Express in Mesquite. We were in the Dallas area for a funeral so only had a one night stay, thank-goodness. The staff was not really rude but just gave the impression that they cared less if we were staying with them. The room that we received should only be rented with a warning to the occupant regarding the lack of space and noise from the freeway traffic. A large portion of the room had gone to accommodate the mechanical room. With the kingsize bed there was no room to go from one side of bed to bathroom without moving desk chair each time. We were able to get maybe one hour of sleep thanks to the truck traffic noise from the freeway, this was true even with us closing the drapes. January 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Opening experience Room was left open when I checked in and had not been finished with maid service. I got some pillows (not the full complement) and additional towels from the front desk. I was not happy. I hasten to add the front desk clerk was very appologetic and accomodating once the issues were raised. I did have to the front desk to get the missing stuff. January 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>