• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:74
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking available in Lighted Parking Lot Area.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:74
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:26
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1927

See the Heart of Dallas from Our Mesquite, Texas Hotel

Located near Dallas, TX, the Holiday Inn Express® Mesquite hotel is perfect for seeing the best Texas has to offer. We're just off I-635, making it easy to get around the city from our hotel's property.

Situated near Dallas, TX, Mesquite is home to major companies and the Mesquite Convention Center. Corporate patrons enjoy using our business center and the 900-sq-ft meeting room, which comes with projectors, screens, a
View More

See the Heart of Dallas from Our Mesquite, Texas Hotel

Located near Dallas, TX, the Holiday Inn Express® Mesquite hotel is perfect for seeing the best Texas has to offer. We're just off I-635, making it easy to get around the city from our hotel's property.

Situated near Dallas, TX, Mesquite is home to major companies and the Mesquite Convention Center. Corporate patrons enjoy using our business center and the 900-sq-ft meeting room, which comes with projectors, screens, a podium, flip-charts, free Wi-Fi access and seating for up to 40 guests.

Since we're located in Mesquite, Texas, our hotel is near many great Dallas, TX attractions. The SuperPages.com Center and Cotton Bowl are only eight miles away, while downtown Dallas is just 10 miles. In addition, the Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden and Dallas Chamber Orchestra are seven miles away and the Mesquite Championship Rodeo is just across the street from us. Don't miss out on all there is to see for our hotel's guests.

We're near Dallas, TX, which means we offer a great location in addition to our amenities. You can take a dip in the 24-hour, heated pool and whirlpool or workout in the 24-hour fitness center. Meet up with friends or make new ones on our outdoor patio, and don't forget to join us for the free, hot Express Start breakfast bar, too.

View Less
Features
Come see the best of Texas from our hotel in Mesquite. Near Dallas, TX, Mesquite is home to Mesquite Championship Rodeo and the Convention Center. We're only eight miles from the SuperPages Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks We stayed their for a concert, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyable stay... Thanks! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean facility Staff was courteous and friendly. Room and entire facility was very clean November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service - outstanding hotel Our experience was especially nice . The room was clean, well appointed and very comfortable. The location was near shopping and restaurants as well as near the Interstate. Thank you for a really nice stay. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Great visit to this Terrell location. The young man who checked me in was excellent and very professional even though he was very busy. Breakfast could have been better and really need more attention by the staff as things were not being re-stocked. Over a great value and a good place to stay. I would stay here again. Thank you. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Night After producing a "Sold Out" concert at the Terrell Performing Arts Center, we're always very tired. Although the Holiday Inn Express was also "Sold Out", their great facility, and courteous service, provide a great night's rest. From an exhausted entrance, through a fine breakfast, to a rested exit- it was a first rate night. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE PLACE Staff was very friendly, the quality of the property was good! Would stay there again. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, staff was very knowledgable and easy to work with A little pricey but overall a great hotel, good location, not having to go into Dallas October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs Found and killed a big roach. Sign in lobby said they had bug problems. Not what I expect from HI. Light was out in bathroom. Called the front desk and man came up but was unable to fix it. He said we could move but that we would not have room as nice as we had. ?????????? October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Member Reservation given away I booked two king leisure rooms at this hotel almost a month ahead of time. When my wife and her friends arrived to check in, we were given 1 king upgrade and a regular king room. When asked about the why we didn't get the rooms we had booked. The young man, who informed us that he wasn't supposed to be working and they had called him in on his day off, told us that our rooms had been given away due to us booking them last month. He also stated the hotel was full and there was nothing else he could do. He did tell us that since we were platinum members they had upgraded the one room. This was no consolation to us as we now didn't have room for the people that were traveling with us. Fortunately, there was a lady in line that swapped rooms with us as she was traveling alone and did not require the couch. There was not offering of a reduced rate for the non-identical room or any apology at all. We were just told that the hotel was full and it was Canton weekend. That would have been why we booked the rooms 15 days in advance. We were told that we could speak with the manager the next morning at checkout and when we asked the next morning we were told the manager had stepped out. It appears to me this hotel does not respect the fact that IHG Platinum Members would like to stay with them and also does not honor reservations. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by extremely high price for an average hotel I stayed two nights at this location and was not very impressed. The bed was very comfortable but the room was average at best. There was a notice in the lobby that the hotel was being overrun with water bugs and that was very true, but when we killed them in our room, they were still laying there dead the next day after the room had been "cleaned". The commode was dirty our first night but was much cleaner the next. I have paid much less to stay at a high end hotel than I did for this stay at a barely average hotel. Extremely overpriced! October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and we had a nice big room We stayed in Terrell because I didn't like the choices of hotels in Canton. At the HIExpress, the front desk staff was friendly, but upon entering our room, we found it hot in temperature (the AC had not been turned on). However, we had a nice room. Later that evening we found a roach in the restroom, and the shelves had not been dusted in a while. I enjoyed their breakfast. I can't tell you if the bed sheets were dirty or not because of their color, but to be honest, they didn't have that nice clean smell I've had at other hotels. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE, CONVENIENT LOCATION, CLOSE TO ARLINGTON September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in Terrell....which isn't saying much! Room was fine but there was damage to the walls, stains on the chairs, and a lamp didn't work. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bestr Value in Terrell on Weekends Unlike the other hotels, this on keeps the value on weekends. Service is great, comfort is great. Breakfast is excellent. I consider this hotel the best bang for the buck in Terrell. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel was clean and well maintained. It was located next door to an outlet mall and many places to eat - both fast food and other familiar restaurants. We enjoyed the indoor hot tub and pool but didn't like the lights out at 10. We didn't get back to the hotel until late in the evenings and had to sit in the dark if we wanted to enjoy the hot tub after 10. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by easy stop over Basic and ok for when traveling and stop is for a nights sleep. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Getaway I've stayed at this hotel - on and off during the extremes of summer and winter - in Terrell for about the last 3 years. After a hard day in the field, this hotel provides the wonderful relaxing break needed to get back out there the next day. Clean amenities, comfortable beds, dependable HVAC, oversized rooms; all aid in taking down that day's stress level a couple of notches. Yes, breakfast could be better; however, it is free. The staff has always met with my needs and expectations. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I'm so pleased that HIE is present in Terrell. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shopping and Swimming Really nice indoor pool. Also, not far from Lake Tawakoni, which is why I chose this hotel. Additionally, Tanger shopping center within walking distance for outlet shopping and movies. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I had been on the road for over two weeks, staying in a variety of hotels....this was one of the best. The bed was very comfortable and on my request, in a very quiet part of the hotel. The staff was more than accommodating and friendly. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, great service, somewhat limited location Like some other folks said on various forums, my GPS had a hard time finding this place. We ended up on the wrong side of the highway and called the hotel from the sbucks parking lot. The friendly clerk guided us to the hotel easily. The hotel is clean, quiet and the room was super comfortable. The restaurants nearby are kinda limited and we'd been on the road several days so this was a bit of an issue for us. You can walk to Wendy's and there is a bar/lounge/bbq restaurant practically in the parking lot but it was closed that day - I don't remember why. The front desk clerk again was super helpful and led us to a great local bbq restaurant and even told us we better get going as it was about to close and gave us great directions. It was called "Soulman's". We brought food back to the room to relax and there was so much we had it for brunch the next day. The fitness room was very nice and I had an excellent workout. The laundry facilities were also very nice and convenient. Breakfast was the usual HI Express stuff, but the pancake machine was out of order which was disappointing. It was a bit pricey overall we felt for what we got. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Going to Grandma's This is the hotel of choice when we go to see my grandparents. It is convenient, clean and the people are pretty friendly. My kids love the pool. We have had only one incident (stayed there a total of about 6 nights over the past year) where we had loud people next to us, but one phone call took care of that. Only real complaint would be the breakfast. Canned gravy, dry biscuits and little or no fruit. Thank goodness my kids like cereal. Hope this helps! June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and large breakfast area As a major concert producer and radio host, my stay includes visiting with fans the morning after my events in the breakfast area. Then generous size of the breakfast area allows me to make our fans, from several states, feel welcome in a "down home" atmosphere. The wonderful room and bed helps me get a great nights rest so our "after concerts" breakfast visits are a real joy for me, and the fans. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service,great location Enjoyed my stay with you,staff was great! Really liked that Outlet mall was close to Hotel. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value I stay in a number of Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Express' each and every year throughout the country. I feel like that this particular location is overpriced for its general area. I was in route to Bossier City Louisiana and where I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express next to Harrah's Casino and the cost of the room there was considerably less than what I paid in Terrell. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean I travel 3 weeks out of the month and stay in plenty of hotels and the Holiday Inn located in Terrell is one at the top of my list. The staff is wonderful, helpful and caring. My room was great and most importantly, "Clean." Each time I am in this area I will stay here and I highly recommend it to anyone else March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff We travel a great deal all over the country. Brittany is always so accommodating and professional, as any hotel representative we have encountered. Holiday Inn Express should be proud that she is so guest oriented. KUDOS TO BRITTANY! March 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Lovely pool. The shower didn't work but the Staff was apologetic. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay We stopped in Terrell, Texas on the last leg of a 10 day trip. My spouse & I have decided to make Holiday Inn Express our hotel of choice. We love the comfortable rooms, friendly staff and the delicious breakfast. You can't beat those cinnamon rolls! January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Found this property by accident while traveling from DFW to Bossier City, Staff was friendly and helpful and property was exceptional. Price was great. If youn are in the area great place to stay. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and comfortable room my second stay at this Holiday Inn Express great service and nice large room Very quite and relaxing stay. Would stay there again! January 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.