• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:74
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking available in Lighted Parking Lot Area.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:74
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:26
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1927

See the Heart of Dallas from Our Mesquite, Texas Hotel

Located near Dallas, TX, the Holiday Inn Express® Mesquite hotel is perfect for seeing the best Texas has to offer. We're just off I-635, making it easy to get around the city from our hotel's property.

Situated near Dallas, TX, Mesquite is home to major companies and the Mesquite Convention Center. Corporate patrons enjoy using our business center and the 900-sq-ft meeting room, which comes with projectors, screens, a
View More

See the Heart of Dallas from Our Mesquite, Texas Hotel

Located near Dallas, TX, the Holiday Inn Express® Mesquite hotel is perfect for seeing the best Texas has to offer. We're just off I-635, making it easy to get around the city from our hotel's property.

Situated near Dallas, TX, Mesquite is home to major companies and the Mesquite Convention Center. Corporate patrons enjoy using our business center and the 900-sq-ft meeting room, which comes with projectors, screens, a podium, flip-charts, free Wi-Fi access and seating for up to 40 guests.

Since we're located in Mesquite, Texas, our hotel is near many great Dallas, TX attractions. The SuperPages.com Center and Cotton Bowl are only eight miles away, while downtown Dallas is just 10 miles. In addition, the Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden and Dallas Chamber Orchestra are seven miles away and the Mesquite Championship Rodeo is just across the street from us. Don't miss out on all there is to see for our hotel's guests.

We're near Dallas, TX, which means we offer a great location in addition to our amenities. You can take a dip in the 24-hour, heated pool and whirlpool or workout in the 24-hour fitness center. Meet up with friends or make new ones on our outdoor patio, and don't forget to join us for the free, hot Express Start breakfast bar, too.

View Less
Features
Come see the best of Texas from our hotel in Mesquite. Near Dallas, TX, Mesquite is home to Mesquite Championship Rodeo and the Convention Center. We're only eight miles from the SuperPages Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by KING SUITE REALLY NICE AND LARGE VERY CLEAN AND MODERN LOOKING; GOOD FAST BREAKFAST WITH SEVERAL CHOICES; VERY CLOSE TO TEXAS STATE FAIR; DO NEED MORE ROLLING LUGGAGE CARRIERS DURING BUSY TIMES BECAUSE THEY ONLY HAVE TWO; WOULD PARK IN FRONT OVER BACK DUE TO AREA(DALLAS EAST) ; WOULD BE NICE IF ICE MACHINES WERE ON EVERY FLOOR INSTEAD OF FIRST AND THIRD; CAN ENTER HOTEL FROM FRONT OR BACK IN CASE YOU MISS THEIR EXIT; NICE HOTEL FOR HOLIDAY INN; October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room We were given a room on the first floor, I think it was actually part of a suite. I liked the extra pillow and comforter in the closet, we used both! I also liked the TV speaker in the bathroom! The bathroom was also spacious. The desk staff were friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed the breakfast, they have a spacious breakfast area, plenty of room for everyone. This hotel is close to the State Fair grounds, I would recommend this hotel! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We stayed 2 nights while visiting the State Fair of Texas. Convenient location close to restaurants, Dallas Arboretum and Cotton Bowl/Fairgrounds. We were excited to see the popcorn and beer and wine served in the afternoon, but we missed it because we didn't know about it and saw it too late on our way out to supper. Pool and hot tub were a great way to end our busy days. October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Subpar for price Hotel staff was friendly but my room had a door that was too small for the frame and so there was a gaping hole the entire length of the door. I could clearly see out to the hallway and feared others could look in. Also my room smelled like cigarette smoke and when I tried to turn on the heat the smoke detector went off. Both days they packed up breakfast earlier than advertised. I've stayed at many Holiday Inns as this is my preferred hotel. Won't be staying at this one again. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Convenient to the Fair Very nice hotel clean and convenient to our destination. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. The only comment is they could use a little better maintenance, 5 light bulbs in one room were out, including two in the bathroom. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay and close to gexa pavillion! Stayed here for one night to attend a concert over at gexa pavillion. Price was good for the room. Hotel was nice, parking was good. Got a space right in front, could actually see my car from room so I felt a little better about that. Hotel is WAY nicer than the ones near by. Seriously the surrounding hotel had bums sitting outside the building! Quick access to highway was also a plus. Only thing that I did not like was the walls seemed way to thin. Was a bit noisy, but luckily the aircon noise drowned it out. For a one nighter I will definitely come back here. Oh also they give you a little snack bag for being IHG member, I thought that was nice. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Very nice and clean hotel. Our check-in clerk was Roshandra and she was very friendly and helpful. My favorite thing was a comfortable king-size bed; I find most hotel beds uncomfortable, but this one was perfect for me. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick trip to Dallas This is a straight forward and simple review...I enjoyed the stay! Room was clean, TV worked...staff was courteous, and place was well maintained. Not a negative comment but a suggestion- when coming in on 80-West, to I-30...I do not recall any signs indicating HI was at that specific exit. If I missed the sign...please drop the suggestion...but if no sign...could one be put there? September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Generation Road Trip My Son and I decided to do a Road Trip that would include my three Grandsons. This was to be our summer bonding from Wisconsin, to Texas, New Orleans and back. We arrived in Dallas at 3:00am tired and needing sleep. Asked for late check-out but was told sorry check-out at 11:00. As an IHG Platinum member thought that could have been better. Decided to add another day to ensure the grandsons could get enough rest. The desk clerk also told me I was not in the system and needed to verify I am an IHG member. I produced my membership card it was discovered that my last stay the hotel staff had incorrectly entered my information. I had stayed at this same location earlier in the year. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and good breakfast We enjoyed our stay at Dallas East-Fair Park; we received good service and the staff were friendly and helpful. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at your place I enjoyed the stay, am room was always clean. The breakfast was very, better than most hotels that i have stayed. your staff very helpful in helping me get around the area I had to go. thank you and your staff for a very good stay. September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by problem with hotel first of all when i arrived it took sometime to check in. after going to my room, there was a foul odor and had to change rooms. secondly, my phone did not work. this was not a good stay. when i advised front desk of phone problem, they did not seem interested. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Good people staff good location too the fair n downtown n rodeo August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Details I really was impressed with the hotel staff in their attention to detail cleaning. From my room, to the elevator to the lobby, the floors and restrooms were very clean. I like that they have security in the parking lot to protect the property of the guests. Front desk staff was very helpful in getting us a good rate and making us feel comfortable during a difficult time. I will be back! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay No problems noted. Everything was great. Nice beds, rooms very new. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Devil Is In The Details This hotel appears to be quite new. There are a number of hotels in this area of east Dallas, but this was the only one that I would have even considered staying at! It is neat and clean, and the employees are courteous and helpful. Overall the stay was outstanding. There were just a couple of details that kept me from giving 5 stars. At 5:45 AM, the smoke detector started beeping...the regular beep that indicates a low battery. There was no way that could be ignored, but the employee on duty quickly came and removed the battery so the beeping would stop. Since going back to sleep was not an option, some coffee seemed in order. However, there was no regular coffee in the room - only decaf. Grrrr. A trip downstairs revealed that the breakfast area was not open and would not open for another hour (Saturday breakfast begins at 7:00 AM). Small details to be sure...but annoying enough to make mention of! I will stay there again if the opportunity arises, because there was more good to make up for the small annoyances. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, welcoming Did not have a reservation and just stayed here. Front desk was so welcoming and helpful. Rooms, pool, lobby, breakfast area all clean and well maintained. Manager even came around at breakfast. Excellent service, convent location to get into Dallas quickly. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by so comfortable We enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a 2 queen suite. It was roomy enough for the 5 of us, including 2 teens and 2 6 y/o. Beautiful lobby, nice clean pool. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience We stayed two nights, and had a very positive experience. The room was clean and well-appointed; the beds were very comfortable; there were many choices provided at breakfast, all of which were tasty; and the staff were friendly and helpful. And, to top it all off, the room rate was quite reasonable! We will definitely stay here again, when the opportunity arises. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great Service Arrived at the hotel to find we have been upgraded to a large double room with excellent facilities. The fridge was empty but cool, which meant we could use it straight away -- a great plus!! Reason, i dislike hotels where cheap drinks and alcohols fill the fridge and you can't even cool your own bottle of water! Staff were excellent and helpful and place was very clean and quiet. Apart for an initial call minder who claimed the hotel did not have a shuttle service to pick us from the airport (coming from the UK) while the hotel clearly hard one, I will give this hotel excellent rating. Will recommend them again. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE My family and I had a wonderful time while visiting Dallas. The hotel was great. Everything was prefect. All the worker was nice and courtesous. My room was nice and clean. My family really enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was top of the line. It had a large verity each morning. Everything was hot and fresh. My only thing was I am use to a firm pillow and their pillow was soft like a feather pillow which is not a compliant. I normally carry my pillow but I forgot it this time. June 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wrost stay ever We had a 2 nite stay, and parking is very limited and tight spacing. Scaffolding all around hotel - no views. But more importantly, we left the room at 1pm and returned at 7pm and no maid service had been done. We called the desk and complained and asked to at least get new towels. The front desk person DID bring the towels and left them on the desk, but the bed was never made, nor old towels removed, nor floor cleaned and garbage disposed of. Plus no info in room on local venues. Despite leaving at 8pm and not returning until midnight, still no maid service. Would not stay there again!! Hotel was just fair and location hard to get to. Have previously filled out complaint without any reply. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A + stay I was very pleased when staying here. Me and my girlfriends decided to have our annual girls weekend, get away trip. We decided to stay at this property because it was closer to where we would traveling to. This was real great customer service....A+ all the way. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay. Good service over all. The room was clean and the staff was wonderful and friendly. Holiday Inn needs to serve turkey bacon my only suggestion but nothing major! May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT! Excelent room and a very pleasent stay.... Will look foward to another stay! May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel experience. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Conveniently located for our purpose. I would recommend this hotel. May 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Work The property is beautiful but you can tell the cleaning service is not what it should be. I read reviews before arriving and thought the comments were harsh. But all comments were pretty much on point. The clean staff just doesnt do a thorough job. The staff is just friendly enough to get by. Not all bad but not good either. A place to stay but dont expect the best. April 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not great At some point someone clearly spent some real money on this place. The lobby and rooms are nicely decorated and it has the potential to be a good place to stay. The location is convenient (depending on your destination) but I would not walk around there at night.. So what makes this this hotel really below average? THE STAFF. Everything is done just well enough to get by. The breakfast is example 1. The 4 (in a row) days I was there for breakfast, they did not once bother to make hardboiled eggs. The coffee was somehow not made properly - tasted weaker than at other HI expresses - and when most HI expresses alternate between the scrambled eggs and this cheese egg things from day to day..all they did at this place was the scramble. So not horrid, but not really trying. Now lets talk about the maids. As stated I stayed 4 nights. After check in (night one) room seemed clean, but noticed a "body" hair on the picture frame above the toilet. How, you may wonder would that get there? Most likely due to a filthy practice (I saw on TV) that maids use to cut corners - use the wet washcloth from the bathtub to wipe things down so they don't have to carry more rags for cleaning. It makes things look clean - but coats everything in bacteria. Thanks - I really need to get sick - bet they don't do that at home. (day 2) "body" hair remains. Closed toilet lid but did not clean toilet (yeh so I missed a little on accident) Did not replace toiletries. Did not replace coffee. (day 3) "body" hair still there. Coffee not replenished. (day four) "body" hair still there. Coffee not replenished Some reason decided not to replace all towels. I wonder if that "body" hair is still there? I feel pretty let down by this place, but I just won't subject myself to this place again. I really feel bad for the person who spent 6 figures trying to make this place nice just to have that squandered by employees who don't make an effort. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Exceptional Staff We had to go to Dallas unexpectedly and this property exceeded our expectations. From the moment we walked in and the man on duty greeted us, through the room attendants, the breakfast people and our check out - everything was above average, the cleanliness of every area we visited, the attitude of the staff - it was all very good - thank you - we appreciate it. March 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good service God service, and very profetional employees, recognition of my priority club status. February 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Reception Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading