• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed, only service animals allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Miami Springs Famous Golf Course & Country Club
Distance From Hotel:1.1MI
Attraction:
Coconut Grove/Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:6.3MI
Attraction:
Doral Golf Resort & Spa
Distance From Hotel:6.5MI
Attraction:
Jackson Memorial Hospitals/U of Miami Clinics
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have a total of 65 well lit parking spaces, complimentary for our registered in-house guests for the nights of their stay.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Our Hotel's near the Miami Airport

Holiday Inn Express® Miami - Airport Ctrl - Miami Springs, FL hotel, which offers unique bed-and-breakfast style accommodations, is the closest Holiday Inn Express® hotel to Miami International Airport (MIA). We offer a free, 24-hour airport shuttle, and you can take an easily accessible local Port of Miami shuttle or a taxi from the hotel for a small fee.

Corporate guests can stay connected thanks to free high-speed, wireless Internet
View More

Our Hotel's near the Miami Airport

Holiday Inn Express® Miami - Airport Ctrl - Miami Springs, FL hotel, which offers unique bed-and-breakfast style accommodations, is the closest Holiday Inn Express® hotel to Miami International Airport (MIA). We offer a free, 24-hour airport shuttle, and you can take an easily accessible local Port of Miami shuttle or a taxi from the hotel for a small fee.

Corporate guests can stay connected thanks to free high-speed, wireless Internet access. We also offer a 24-hour business center with print, fax and copy services and a computer. In addition, airline flight schools are minutes away, thanks to our hotel's location near Miami airport.

Leisure guests love being near beautiful beaches and great shopping at Miami International Mall and Dolphin Mall. Patrons can easily enjoy a night out in downtown Miami, while families may choose to visit Jungle Island. We're also within walking distance of the heart of Miami Springs, which has a golf course, museum and downtown shops and restaurants. A 24-hour IHOP adjacent to our hotel offers more dining convenience.

When you stay with us, you'll see why we're one of the best Miami Springs hotels. With a shuttle service, we make area travel simple, and every morning, we proudly serve our guests the free, hot Express Start breakfast bar, which features our tasty cinnamon rolls. Our friendly staff looks forward to assisting you in any way we can!

View Less
Features
Looking for Miami hotels with shuttle service? Our free, 24-hour Miami airport shuttle service caters to all schedules. A small fee for a taxi or local shuttle can get you to the nearby Port of Miami.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the Money This hotel provided excellent value for money. All amenities were as promised. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Candlewood Suites We stayed at this property three separate times over a three week period. Our first stay was for 5 days, than another day following a one-week cruise and then another day after a trip to Guatemala. The staff were extremely friendly and professional. We were able to leave a piece of our cruise luggage at the hotel when we left for our Guatemalan adventure. Our rooms were better with each consecutive staff. The first room was a very comfortable "studio", the second was on the third floor with a wonderful view of the park, and the third was a one bedroom apartment. Great pool and hot tub. Given our travel plans the free laundry was a welcome addition. Laundry supplies are available at a cost of $1.50 in the cupboard. There is a wonderful park just behind the property with a walking/jogging path #inside track about 1 mile, outside track about 1.5 miles#. Park is accessible from a gate in the fence at the corner of the building across the parking lot. Coffee shop and several restaurants just at the corner of the street as well as just minutes away. Anthony's Coal Fire Pizza is about a 10 minute walk and Chili's and Flannigan's are about 20 minutes in the opposite direction #all on 87th#. Wal-Mart is near Chili's and Flannigan's. Bank of American ATM near Anthony's. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Miami This is the 2nd time that we have visited this property. It is centrally located with respect to Miami-Dade County with quick access to both an east/west and a north/south expressway. This trip we converted some of our points which made for a very cheap stay out of pocket. If you are planning on staying for a while - definitely consider this place. Negatives. Don't ask me why, I did not notice the 1st stay - but their Queen size beds are "European" size, i.e., small. I asked at the front desk (I suspect they have had this question before) and the clerk rattled off the sizes of queen - which they match on the smaller dimensions. Lastly, someone cooked a tuna melt or something similar - had to put damp towels at the bottom of the door to keep out the stench. It appeared the hotel put deodorizers on the hall A/C later to try to fix this odor. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and treatment The hotel is well located, the pool and in general all the hotel is very clean, it has a gym, laundry room and a small store, allows to receive packages without charge, the small kitchen is perfect if you travel with kids, the price is really good compared to other hotels in the same area but the best part.....the people that works on it, Alejandro especially, they treated us as "part of the family" and helped us beyond expectations, for us the hotel gave us the greatest impression and we will definitely come back again in the future. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Service Excellent care of all his staff, very good location in the center of Doral March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We had all kinds of problems getting to the hotel but the front desk staff was great. Room was comfortable. We overheard several other customers compliment the staff and stating they would be back again. That makes for a good review! I don't give 5 stars only because It wasn't heaven! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around excellent room and staff Highly recommend this hotel, great for business or travel February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Room was clean, had just everything needed for an extended stay or overnight. Dishes and towels in kitchen, nice clean bath, comfortable bed and lovely pool that we used twice. Very close to the airport so planes do fly over. Not much problem at night on first floor but when on the third you heard them in the middle of the night. Close to restaurants and a few stores within walking. Had a great pedi in the salon and walking to dunkin donuts and a convenience store with bakery also. Worth coming back. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful service - clean and comfortable suites We had requested an early check-in due to the early disembarkment from our cruise ship. We arrived one hour earlier than our check-in request and Alejandro greeted us with a welcoming smile. We only had to wait a few minutes until he was able to have a room readied for us and the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We couldn't have asked for more courteous, helpful service and we will continue to stay at Candlewood Suites whenever possible. Thank you Alejandro - you are a gem! February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff! As a repeat customer, it's always nice to be able to stay in the same room you've been accustomed to. Although the Staff has informed me that they really can't reserve a room, they have a 99.9% success rate! Thanks for all your help. February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but the the front desk staff should be nicer... Whenever we me and my wife go to Miami, we stay at Candlewood. This hotel is awesome, the rooms are very comfortable, the location is fantastic and there's also a Cupboard where you can buy snacks and drinks. It's great! The only flaw is the front desk staff that should be more outspoken, approaching and hospitable. Of course I'm not talking about the whole front desk staff , Alejandro and Shirley are great clerks! January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't want to leave This hotel had such great amenities that our stay was really wonderful and we didn't want to leave. The room was very clean, the bed and pillows super comfortable. A well equipped kitchenette with all the necessary utensils, including liquid dish soap and complimentary popcorn to watch a movie. We used the Lending Cupboard's toaster oven, which was huge and brand new (still inside the box) You can watch a movie from the selection they have at the front desk. We charged our phones at the bedside lamp.Checked the bulletin board near the front desk to learn about upcoming events and the wifi password for the day. Very nice little details that make this hotel stand out.The only two things I I think were missing is a shuttle service to the airport, and someone more knowledgeable at the front desk...Barbara didn't seem to know the answers to what we asked her about, where it about the hotel or tourism advice... the worst part was that it seemed as if she didn't even care. The other guys at the front desk were great. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent budget hotel We really enjoyed our 4 nights stay, the staff were really friendly and efficient, the room including kitchenette was very well equipped and clean. Excellent value for money, we'll definitely come back if in the Miami area. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Value. Outstanding Staff. Stay here often. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Comes with kitchenette (no oven) and plenty of kitchenware. Exercise room is up to date and free laundry machines are very convenient. Staff (Yoan, Alejandro, and Pablo) are outstanding and go out of their way to help. January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping is terrible Upon our arrival we noticed that the room had not been vacuumed. We adviced the front desk and they promised that the next day it would be done. Wnen we pulled the covers noticed that the sheets were dirty. Front desk gave us clean sheets and promised housekeeping would take care of the rooms. Next night when we returned noticed that noone had cleaned the room. The night clerk promised that he would make a not for nex day cleaning..He gave me a vacuum cleaner and thus I became the maid. the following day noticed that none from housekeeping had done anything in the room. I was told that they have a schedule for cleaning the rooms on certaing days. Guess we stayed the wrong days since we had to do the cleaning. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reasonable clean and comfortable Queen suite is always nice. The hotel is in a good area. There is also a great place to Run nearby + hotel has small but well equipped fitness room (For a Hotel). One complaint do not take the bottom rooms near the outside smoking areas, the ac units pull in the smoke. January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend, affordable but dirty! The room we stayed in the carpet was stained and the room was dusty. We noticed the maids vacuuming the carpet in the lobby and lower level hallway but in the five days we were there the third floor hallways were never vacuumed! We tried to spend most of our time out of the room, had to ask for towels because our room was never cleaned and we only put the do not disturb sign out once! Most staff did not speak English so we could not communicate with them, only the front desk and they were too busy to care why we needed to go to them for clean towels. The only good thing I can say is they had the kitchen well stocked with items to use for extended stay but its not nice to cook when you feel like your in a dirty room! Would not recommend! Diane January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services Everything was excellent, staff very professional, nice location everything was close Restaurants, Supermarkets January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel for a perfect Stay Highly Recommended if Visiting Miami , close to the airport and it is just a great hotel !! Will definitely go back again! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mrs Very good, helpfull and friendly staff. Qiuet hotel and good location to stay. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We keep coming back! Our Company has been staying at Candlewood Suites for over a year now with anywhere from 3 to 6 rooms. Can't say enough about the staff and their attentiveness to all our needs. Personally, the beds are some of the most comfortable I've ever slept on. Some of us do our own cooking and the kitchen is set up just right for convenience and practicality. The pool and grills is a plus especially in the Summer time. We don't require any special needs but the Staff is always checking to see if everything is OK. Great experience since we all are away from home! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Always a pleasure for me to stay at this hotel. The only downfall is when they are booked up! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Features and amenities I enjoy I was happy you had weight training equipment in your exercise room and a DVD player in the room so I could play CDs October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent but front desk could be more communicative and/or outspoken. I have stayed at Candlewoods several times before, this time my room, 314, had a smell, it seemed to be cigarret smell. Front desk could be more out spoken and communicative, they seem not to enjoy what they are doing (?) at least that was my impression. Also the air condition system is too old and allows minimum control of the fan at least on room 314. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Miami Work Trip Excellent location, friendly staff, clean! The location is central to transportation, and good restaurants. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great location for shopping around Miami with a reasonable price! The only complain is that the bed was too soft. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room with good space It's the third time I stay at this hotel and I surely would stay on it once again if I come back to Miami in the future. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A PERFECT HOTEL IN THE RIGHT PLACE! I RECEIVEDE A WARM WELCOME ON ARRIVAL. I HAD A PERFECT AND SILENT-CLEAN ROOM- STAFF HELPED ME IN ANY NEED AND REQUEST I HAD. IT WAS A PERFECT STAY TO COMPLETE MY VACATION OF 1 MONTH IN USA, BEFORE COMING BACK AT HOME, ROME IN ITALY! SEE YOU AGAIN! CIAO SG September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and confortable hotel I am a frequent patron and have always left satisfied with my comfortable room, clean surroundings and well-trained staff. Alejandro was particularly great at the front desk. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, stayed almost a month! Excellent place. Has to stay almost a month. Everything is close, large parking lot, kind personnel... My only complain will be the internet (very slow most of the time). September 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
The closest Holiday Inn Express to Miami International Airport.
The closest Holiday Inn Express to Miami International Airport.
Select to close.
The closest Holiday Inn Express to Miami International Airport. Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Entrance to Free Parking Lot Holiday Inn Express Miami International Airport Entrance & Van Holiday Inn Express Outdoor Seating Patio Courtyard Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Patio Outdoor Seating Area Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport entrance Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Entrance near Miami Airport
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading