• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed, only service animals allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Miami Springs Famous Golf Course & Country Club
Distance From Hotel:1.1MI
Attraction:
Coconut Grove/Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:6.3MI
Attraction:
Doral Golf Resort & Spa
Distance From Hotel:6.5MI
Attraction:
Jackson Memorial Hospitals/U of Miami Clinics
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have a total of 65 well lit parking spaces, complimentary for our registered in-house guests for the nights of their stay.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Our Hotel's near the Miami Airport

Holiday Inn Express® Miami - Airport Ctrl - Miami Springs, FL hotel, which offers unique bed-and-breakfast style accommodations, is the closest Holiday Inn Express® hotel to Miami International Airport (MIA). We offer a free, 24-hour airport shuttle, and you can take an easily accessible local Port of Miami shuttle or a taxi from the hotel for a small fee.

Corporate guests can stay connected thanks to free high-speed, wireless Internet
View More

Our Hotel's near the Miami Airport

Holiday Inn Express® Miami - Airport Ctrl - Miami Springs, FL hotel, which offers unique bed-and-breakfast style accommodations, is the closest Holiday Inn Express® hotel to Miami International Airport (MIA). We offer a free, 24-hour airport shuttle, and you can take an easily accessible local Port of Miami shuttle or a taxi from the hotel for a small fee.

Corporate guests can stay connected thanks to free high-speed, wireless Internet access. We also offer a 24-hour business center with print, fax and copy services and a computer. In addition, airline flight schools are minutes away, thanks to our hotel's location near Miami airport.

Leisure guests love being near beautiful beaches and great shopping at Miami International Mall and Dolphin Mall. Patrons can easily enjoy a night out in downtown Miami, while families may choose to visit Jungle Island. We're also within walking distance of the heart of Miami Springs, which has a golf course, museum and downtown shops and restaurants. A 24-hour IHOP adjacent to our hotel offers more dining convenience.

When you stay with us, you'll see why we're one of the best Miami Springs hotels. With a shuttle service, we make area travel simple, and every morning, we proudly serve our guests the free, hot Express Start breakfast bar, which features our tasty cinnamon rolls. Our friendly staff looks forward to assisting you in any way we can!

View Less
Features
Looking for Miami hotels with shuttle service? Our free, 24-hour Miami airport shuttle service caters to all schedules. A small fee for a taxi or local shuttle can get you to the nearby Port of Miami.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bar Food, Ok but automatically added TIP Automatically added "service charge" on every time we ate in the bar when service was poor. We stopped going to the bar. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very handy airport hotel Overnight transit stay was very good. Shuttle service is excellent. Rooms were good size and very clean. Also not far from American Arena (Heat games) & Dolphin Mall for shopping both about 20mins. February 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Going down hill I travel a lot and spend over 200 nights a year in hotels. I have been staying at this property for the past eight years and in that time period things have evolved. Specifics: Hotel has stopped recognizing elite members with a free breakfast and now offers 600 points or some snacks or water. When asked about it at the front desk the clerks indicated that the decision was driven by IHG. This simply is untrue as I called IHG and they indicated it was an individual hotel choice as they have franchises. The gym which needs some upgrading and was in a temporary location. Hopefully, the improvements will be apparent if I return to this property. With the negative trends I am seeing I would not recommend this hotel and would actually recommend staying elsewhere until/unless things improve. There are a lot of other hotels with similar costs/amenities available. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent first stop after long flight We flew from the UK and due to strong winds, the flight was over ten hours. I chose the airport hotel as we just wanted somewhere quick to get to so we could sleep and then start our holiday properly the next day. Staff were very good, polite and helpful. I am an IHG Platinum elite member and was offered all the usual perks. The room was clean, modern and comfortable. Exactly what you need after a long flight. I would recommend and use again. We were allocated a recently modernised room so I can't comment on what the standard rooms are like. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel near airport The hotel itself was very good; however, I do not say it was excellent since the person at check out did not take out from the bill the internet charge the hotel made when my spouse made the wrong click in her tablet February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 好酒店,好服务 距离机场很近,约10分钟车程。免费机场巴士服务很好。 周围购物交通都很方便。给白金会员提供免费早餐。已经写完了提示文字太短?洲际的网络服务很差。许诺的最低价格,我之前在广州的经历是他们说看不懂中文。 January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall Great refurb. Room was fine -- amenities great, toilet/bath room - really excellent Food - average, nothing bad, nothing great. One evening meal of chicken was so salty that I could not eat it and sent it back. Why do cooks insist on drowning good food with too much salt? This was the only negative -- so if a person does not want salty food from the restaurant, tell the server ahead of time. Transportation to-from airport: good. Formerly: breakfast included in room; not this time. HOWEVER, I overheard two guests talking about their breakfast coupons for free breakfast. So....something is fishy in this "no free breakfast" change. I think maybe I got the raw end of this deal even though I have the highest status with the ICHotel group. January 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room - Worst Breakfast Buffet Room seems to have been recently updated. It was nice and well equipped with night time scents, nice shampoo and conditioner. Parking is somewhat of a pain - have to use your room key to get in and out. I had the breakfast buffet one time. How do you screw up eggs? They were awful. Bacon wasn't much better. Front desk was average - no issues. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Deficiencies in making beds In our second day, beds were not made by hotel's personnel. The room was not equipped with refrigerator as it should be in case of platinum members As for the rest everything was OK January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great staff, comfortable and well maintained rooms. January 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY,WELCOMING RECEPTION DESK THE HOSTESS @THE MORNING BREAKFAST WAS EXCEPTIONAL AT INSURING THE CUSTOMERS OF BEING CATERED TO. IF THERE WERE ANY IMMEDIATE NEEDS SHE PROMPLY ANSWERED THEM AND WITH A SMILE. WE THOUGHT THAT THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST MIGHT HAVE BEEN INCLUDED IN THE ROOM PRICE. HOWEVER WE WERE PLEASED WITH OUR STAY. THANK YOU, DICK & MARGE January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always stop here when I have a stop-over in Miami I travel through Miami airport with a stop-over of 1 to 2 nights around 5 or 6 times a year. I have always stayed at the Crowne Plaza and most probably always will do unless they ever withdraw it from service. This has been going on for over 6 years and I use it for members of my family who pass through as well (we have a family property in the Caribbean). In many ways I view it as the perfect airport hotel; it is not a five star resort but it fills its function admirably and as long as your expectations are realistic I am sure that you will find it a good choice. It is very close but not on the airport (transfer time seems like about 7 minutes). There is a regular reliable shuttle service run by the hotel. The rooms are clean and well presented and the beds comfortable. Unlike many airport hotels the rooms are also pretty quiet and I have never had a disturbed nights sleep (although the air con can be a bit loud if you are a light sleeper). The WiFi connection quality is very good. It has a reasonable gym (currently being upgraded so some disruption) and pool. The staff are helpful and no-intrusive. The food is fine, if a little limited, and there is a solid room service menu. If you have a day to kill waiting for a flight transfer then it is close to the Dolphin Mall for shopping and movies with a regular shuttle. As I say, I am a regular guest and would never think of stopping anywhere else. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very clean and modern hotel. The king size bed was comfortable and so were the pillows. Housekeeping was very efficient and thorough in cleaning our room everyday. For the most part, the staff and service were attentive to our needs. January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Roaches Horrible place, I woke to find roaches on my phone. December 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable environment I would recommend the Crown Plaza to anyone desirous of a pleasant, comfortable stay, especially after a very long journey. The bed is especially relaxing and comfortable, enhanced by the quality sprays and body creams that are made available to guests on a complimentary basis. The front desk staff are extremely helpful and pleasant The shuttle to and from the Dolphin Mall for only $10.00 round-trip is also special...saving visitors a lot of money from having to catch a cab. Overall, my first stay was a memorable one and I plan to make this my regular hotel when in the Miami area. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay, Park and Cruise We stayed one night prior to boarding for a cruise out of Port of Miami. Everyone at the desk was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The secure parking gave us a worry-free cruise week. The room was spacious and well appointed. The shuttle from the hotel to the port was prompt and quickly delivered us to the port. We definitely will consider staying at Crown Plaza Miami again. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay Very convenient hotel if you need to be close to the airport. A nice and very affordable seafood restaurant a few steps to the left of the hotel. Nice bar area. Very friendly staff. Good platinum member acknowledgement. Pool was being refurbished, but we could use another hotel's pool, which was a nice gesture. The front desk staff was very friendly. To be recommended. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service and Service The Hotel is good even when their are making remodeling in some areas now, The Front desk Manager Franciana is Great, she was very helpful and kind, I hope more people from the hotel be like her. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking a draw back Only draw back on this property is the paying for parking. However it is a gated security area, so I guess it is a way for them to pay the staffing of this benifit. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best for Business... Working in Miami could be tough on a short turn-a-round. This is the place to be, bar none... November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room I liked the hotel, but the primary reason I went there was for the pool. Unfortunately the pool was under construction. The front desk staff were not very friendly, when I asked a question I felt like I was bothering them. The restaurant was way overpriced, I guess that's why it was empty and small. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and comfortable bed Very nice as has been our previous stays there but we were not put on the 5 th or 6th floors as before , the breakfast was not that good ;sausages were terrible, and eggs were just not good, the rest was good. Staff was excellent. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for an overnighter Staff and service was fantastic. Surprisingly the room service was also very good. However all night I listened to the plumbing in the building, our room must have been near a mains pipe. It sounded like our neighbour was in the shower whilst flushing the toilet every few minutes - all night! long!!! I would go back but would hope for a quieter room. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly Staff That the Pool was under constraction was nothing to blame the Staff for, just the opposite they found a way to compensate that November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, comfortable bed Because reconstruction, there is no pool and a temporarily gym. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Pillows The Room was very nice a great value for the money. I stay in 5 star hotels all over the world so I know value and quality when I see it. This is both. The only thing I can say is that the pillows were some of the worst I had ever slipped on both my wife and I had a bad head ace all day because of it. But the room was far better than I could of expected. All we were looking for was a clean nice place for the night having to catch a plane very early the next day all was far more than we could of expected. One thing else I asked for a KIng bed and up grade as a club member if they could I got nether. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Confort Just to be fair, the room was very clean and up to my expectations. However, the A/C thermostat had only two settings...OFF and FREEZING! After examining the thermostat, there was so much dust and dirt packed inside the unit, I figured this is why it wasn't functioning correctly. I don't understand why major hotels don't have routine checks of their rooms -- not just a once over by a housekeeper, but thorough checks by a mechanic. I guess Crown has decided to make their guest perform these inspections -- in other words, find something wrong and have to complain. Not at all up to the Crown Plaza name. Oh, and the hotel is under pool construction. Forget about any good sleep during the hours of 8a-5p! Love the Temple Spa products!! November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, fantastic staff and the remodeling has made this hotel my favorite hotel> Rooms manager Rafael Pimentel is a true professional, highly customer oriented and available all of the time to attend to our requests. The breakfast staff and bartenders are excellent. The bellmen Luiz, Jesus, and Roberto are outstanding. I highly recommend this hotel. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best bed for a tired traveler! I count on you for a good night sleep, and you always come through. You're my home-away-from-home at MIA airport! November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the standard expected from IHG or Crowne Plaza! Stay was a long weekend (wed/sun) to review/visit potential Miami universities. On arrival, inefficient night staff on desk applied wrong room rate/breakfast options (corrected in morning after discussion with dayshift) but this led to confusion over which dining option we had available to us first thing. The Swimming Pool is closed - thank you for clearly stating this in advance of arrival (irony), this was one of the deciding factors in hotel choice! The room was obviously not checked prior to allocation as shower could not be used due to control valve not functioning - new parts and "specialised" engineer required, shower repaired next day. Over the next four years our family will be spending considerable time in Miami - but not at this hotel. Note for hotel management: Highly recommend that you and your staff spend some time at other IHG group hotels to gain a better grasp of effective customer service & relations. November 6, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
The closest Holiday Inn Express to Miami International Airport.
The closest Holiday Inn Express to Miami International Airport.
Select to close.
The closest Holiday Inn Express to Miami International Airport. Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Entrance to Free Parking Lot Holiday Inn Express Miami International Airport Entrance & Van Holiday Inn Express Outdoor Seating Patio Courtyard Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Patio Outdoor Seating Area Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport entrance Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Entrance near Miami Airport
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading