• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Finnish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One time 25 dollar non refundable pet fee.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NEO A&M College
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Stables Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Buffalo Run Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Vintage Iron Motorcycle Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have a large and lighted, secured parking lot for each of our guests to park their cars safely. Parking is complimentary and is accessible 24 hours a day. We have plenty of parking for large vehicles, buses, RVs and boats.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:75
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Miami, Oklahoma

Conveniently located off I-44, our Miami, Oklahoma hotel is less than two miles from downtown Miami, giving guests easy access to local attractions and businesses.

Your family will enjoy a stay at our Miami, OK hotel because of its convenient location near area attractions like Twin Bridges State Park, the historic Coleman Theatre, the Motorcycle Museum, Mickey Mantle's childhood home and the Dobson Museum, where you
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Miami, Oklahoma

Conveniently located off I-44, our Miami, Oklahoma hotel is less than two miles from downtown Miami, giving guests easy access to local attractions and businesses.

Your family will enjoy a stay at our Miami, OK hotel because of its convenient location near area attractions like Twin Bridges State Park, the historic Coleman Theatre, the Motorcycle Museum, Mickey Mantle's childhood home and the Dobson Museum, where you can learn about local Native American tribes. Downtown Miami, which boasts the longest original strip of historic Route 66, features premium shopping and a variety of local restaurants. It is located just two miles from our hotel in Miami, Oklahoma.

Our hotel is situated close to several local companies such as Discovery Plastics, J & M Farms, Wal-Mart, Eagle-Picher Industries and Newell Coach. The Peoria Ridge Golf Course, home of the annual NGA Golf Tournament, is just four miles from our hotel in Miami, Oklahoma. In addition, we offer deluxe amenities to accommodate business travelers, with a 24-hour Business Center and meeting rooms.

During your Miami visit, enjoy our excellent hotel amenities including free high-speed Internet access, a heated, indoor pool with a Jacuzzi, a Fitness Center and free hot breakfast bar. Start planning your trip today and take advantage of our great Miami, Oklahoma hotel deals and rates.

View Less
Features
Located just off historic Route 66, our Miami, OK hotel provides you with a convenient location near area attractions including the famous Coleman Theater, Twin Bridges State Park and Buffalo Run.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good price, made me feel at home This facility made me feel very comfortable and wanted my business. They were interested in my returning to this hotel, and I could tell. Candlewoods don't have stoves, but it might be nice. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was the best motel stay that I have had in Joplin, MO since 1985, I spend at least 8-10 days a year there October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Like home This Candlewood is very comfortable, The staff was great and the room clean. the only problem I had was locating the entrance of the driveway the first day. They need better signage October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Overall Experience I have spend several multiple night stays at this property over the past several years. It is an extremely clean and comfortable property and an extreme value for your dollar. The best way for me to describe it is to say that it is most like home. The hotel is a little difficult to find since it is back off of the main road, however, it is well worth setting the GPS on your smart phone or Garmin. Certainly worth staying at this property if you are in the area or passing through. I have stayed at most in the area and this is, by far, the best bang for your buck. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual IHG experience Staff was less than enthusiastic at check-in. Computer problems slowed the check-in. I was not greeted with the usual priority club thank you or offered the usual snacks and water or points. The room appeared to be clean but pillow cases and sheets were stained and made of an uncomfortable material. Towels had stains and were not as plush as the normal IHG standards. Overall things were OK but not up to usual IHG standards. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You Can't get any better!! Have been staying at the Joplin, Mo Candlewood for the past summer on business and for all of the hotel I have stayed in over the years, this is the far the best for the value and for the service!! The staff is SUPER October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every two weeks... I travel to the Joplin area every two weeks. This has become my home away from home as I generally spend two nights here. They are always friendly and flexible and are easy to work with. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding stay The people at the front desk were awesome and friendly. I loved the family feel of the place. People were talking in the lobby and it felt like home over a cup of coffee. The room was set very nice and I liked the free coffee in the rooms as well. Great price for such a nice place. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant hotel. Nice room, well appointed for this price point. Kelly at the front desk is exceptionally personable, Kudos to her. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place Although tucked behind some other hotels, this place was awesome! The rooms were very nice. Water pressure was great, internet was good. This is a place I would highly recommend! The front desk staff was the best I have run into in a long time! Very caring and just knows their job. They have the ability to read people and their behavior. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Hotel was decent, but a little pricey considering no free breakfast was provided. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasurable business stay I had a pleasurable business stay at candlewood Joplin the bed room was very spacious and fully equipped. I found the bed to be very comfortable with a good selection of pillows etc. The staff were extremely helpful in providing advise on best places to eat out. My only concerns was that the towels are not replaced unless requested by customer and there is no room service to remove rubbish from bins etc. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, convenient location Needed a place to stay while visiting family in the area. Quiet and friendly. Will stay again. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a very pleasant stay Enjoyed our stay. Found no problems. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. Even tho we didn't use some of the amenities they looked inviting. Will certainly consider staying here again. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We go to Texas twice a year and this location is located half way. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Great Room! Thanks, Kelly for helping with the reservation and Dylan for helping with check in. It was great to begin with such friendly and helpful answers after a long drive. The room was perfect and restful. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good dependable service Have stayed here before while working in the area . Always good service at this facility . October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Very comfortable and clean. Will be staying here more often September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Nice rooms and great location. One of the few Candlewoods that have a pool and whirlpool September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Again, I was impressed with the kitchenette in the room, the linens for the use of kitchen, the frig, complimentary popcorn, cute little divided dish to use, 2 burner stove etc. Just really surprised about it. Noticed the mini walk in closet and the extra cupboard room under bathroom sink. Noticed the cupboards in the kitchen too. It's like you could stay there til you find an apartment! September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great plays in Joplin Very nice and clean, fare priced for the town, and will be back to see them when doing work in the near by towns. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room The room was very clean, the staff was very helpful. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacioius We only stayed to sleep and shower while driving to another destination but it was clean and comfortable. The 800 reservation gave me a better rate and discount with USAA that the direct hotel line did not offer. September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Looks new but furnature worn out Building looks new but room furniture worn out. The chairs were a faux leather but were so worn they were thread bare. Would not sit on them. When I sat on the front of the bed the rear popped up. Towels were good sheets and pillows were horrible. August 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No accomadations For the same price you can find a better hotel with breakfast and swimming pools. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great experience Always a clean room and comfortable stay whenever I am here. Lie having a suite with kitchenette, etc. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I use to stay at the Holiday Inn across the street but each time I stayed there it was in a worse condition than the time before so it was time for a change. I enjoyed my stay at this Candlewood Suites very much. The front desk associate, Kelly I think her name is, does an excellent job. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Friendly Staff I travel in my employment quite a bit. I am an IHG Gold Rewards member. I have stayed at Candlewood Suites in Joplin, Missouri twice now. I used to stay at another IHG facility in Joplin; however my last couple of times there I was in older rooms that needed a remodel. The Candlewood Suites is a newer facility. It takes a little getting used to in trying to get into and out of the hotel from Rangeline Road. Once you figure that out though, it makes for a pleasant stay. The staff was excellent. Anything I wanted or needed was addressed by the staff immediately and cheerfully. I will be staying here again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and big clean room my family and I enjoyed our last stay, cause the room was so clean, big, organized, and the best quiet, our little ones, asleep the whole night, having a great rest, what they deserve after a long trip, the kitchen is just perfect has everything you will need for a family dinner or breakfast, pots, glass, cutlery, dishes, a mom so happy is a happy family August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel_Great serice Overall I was happy with the service at this hotel. Few things I would add that would make it a perfect stay: I was surprise to learn that the hotel only offer weekly maid service, which is rather strange since I was staying for multiple days. I think that's the only bad thing about this hotel. Not sure if it's a Candlewood's policy or it just pertain to this particular location August 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading