• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 21.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Italian
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bayside Market Place
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Dadeland Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Florida International University
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Monkey Jungle
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking facilities in front of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to our Beautiful Hotel in Miami's Kendall Neighborhood

You will love the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall- one of the newest hotels in the southwest Miami area. This stylish hotel is located halfway between Homestead and downtown Miami with easy access via FL's Turnpike & 874/821.

Our hotel is conveniently located across from Kendall Tamiami Airport (TMB)- exclusive homebase of Falcon Trust Air- Reliance & Dean Int'l. Easily accessible to major
View More

Welcome to our Beautiful Hotel in Miami's Kendall Neighborhood

You will love the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall- one of the newest hotels in the southwest Miami area. This stylish hotel is located halfway between Homestead and downtown Miami with easy access via FL's Turnpike & 874/821.

Our hotel is conveniently located across from Kendall Tamiami Airport (TMB)- exclusive homebase of Falcon Trust Air- Reliance & Dean Int'l. Easily accessible to major corporations such as Beckman Coulter- Noven Pharmaceuticals and Assurant Group- we are also within minutes of Baptist & Kendall Regional Hospitals- Ministerio El Rey Jesus and Alper JCC. Miami International Airport (MIA) is only 24 miles away.

Leisure travelers seeking the sunny fun of Miami will enjoy this Kendall hotel near the Metro Zoo- Gold Coast Railroad Museum- Kendall Ice Arena- Homestead Miami Speedway & Monkey Jungle. London Square- Dadeland Mall and The Falls are within minutes of our Miami-Kendall hotel.

Our well-designed Kendall hotel features choice amenities to entice a SMART traveler. We offer an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub area surrounded by fabulous palm trees emitting a tropical ambiance. We also have a Business Center and Fitness Center- as well as high-speed Internet access. Our professionally designed putting green and our modern non-smoking hotel provides you with the best Miami has to offer!

View Less
Features
Conveniently located near major attractions and businesses in South Miami- our Kendall hotel helps you reach your destination by offering free transportation within a five mile radius of the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by All just average and too expensive We stayed here a couple of days on points. This property is expensive, both on points or when paying cash. Therefore our expectations were high. Unfortunately we were rather disappointed. Check-in was unpersonnaly. Lobby was dark and and it felt like we went back in time to 1980. We were told that we were upgraded, but all rooms are the same. So the upgrade we received was definitely no suite.. The room was basic and it has seen better days. No microwave in the room. Internet worked well, however near the pool area it did not work well. Also the door of our room could not fully close, therefore insects could potentially come into the room through the holes (although we did not see any). When people walked by the window you could easily hear them.There is no privacy when you sit outside on the terrace. Pool area did not have many umbrellas. The water temprature of one of the pools was too high. Probably becaused it was used for diving lessons each morning. This places should be rebranded into a Holiday Inn Express. Be warned and do not spent your points here as we did. No good value for money. A very disappointed Gold & Platinum member. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Key Largo Resort we just have to keep coming back to this place as it just keeps getting better July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay This hotel is in excellent proximity to diving boats. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool Nice clean, quiet, walking distance to restaurants, drug stores, dollar store, great pool, enjoyed glass bottom boat ride being right by hotel, didn't have to drive to get there. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Booked week of July 21st - - expensive (presumably because it was in Key Largo). An older property with a nice pool but we were disappointed with the room and maintenance. The sink didn't drain and the phone had a damaged cord which provided intermittent service. I called the front desk before we left for dinner and asked to have someone come and fix it. We arrived back late and nothing had been done. I spoke with the manager the next morning and he didn't seem to excited about it but did apologize and offered two breakfast vouchers which we were not able to use. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax and undwind We loved the design and atmosphere of the hotel, especially the pool area. Our intent was to enjoy the sights of Key Largo for the weekend, and just stay at the hotel to sleep; but we were very pleased to find that enjoying the hot tub, pool bar, and the live reggae band was a highlight in itself! Great way to add chill time to our packed schedule of activities! We will definitely return when in the area. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for overnight d entry to the Keys nearby to everything and staff were great.would use the stop again July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good service On our way to Key West we decided to stop. We liked the room. Also,the Tiki Bar provided a great wine and hot food. All in all, a very nice stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This hotel is fantastic! The rooms were really nice and were clean, the pillowcases say the firmness of the pillow (and you can request different ones from housekeeping), the breakfast buffet was good, being close to the marina was helpful, the pool area was clean and really nice for kids or for adults with a tiki bar in the middle of the two pools. The location of the hotel is near many restaurants and activities, too. If I'm back in Key Largo again, I will definitely stay here again! July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sea Dwellers/Holiday Inn Dive Package Diving with Sea Dwellers (About Mile Marker 100) is ALWAYS a wonderful experience. The crew is well equipped July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay with fair prices. When I left my wallet after leaving, I got my wallet back intact after contacting the front desk and making arrangements to getting it sent to me. I would highly recommend this INN to anyone. July 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property but poor value The property was beautiful but the value didn't match. Laundry not available told to use the Laundromat around the corner. Only one vending machine and it was out of order; told to go to the gas station down the street if we wanted water. The Blow dryer didn't work. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will come back excellent site,rooms comfy,fabulous pools,everything is great about this inn. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Wi Fi, expensive breakfast buffet Stayed 5 nights from 7th. to 12th. July 2004. Nice hotel and pool. Wi Fi was very intermittent even in the lobby. Sometimes it worked great, but 10 minutes later was gone. Front desk acted surprised, but I have read other reviews that said the same. Wi Fi is standard in hotels now and expected to be reliable. $13 for a pretty boring breakfast buffet. Double what it was worth. 5 mornings and it did not change significantly. This was not much better than the free breakfast at two Holiday Inn Express I stayed at recently. This is clearly a profit center for the hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay nice place, pools great, food good, room was not cleaned during stay? July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly staff and hotel located in middle of everything. Great location with ease of getting to Key Largo attractions easily. Though property is somewhat dated, property is clean and freindly inside and out. Best compliment I feel I can give is to share that I will stay here again and would recommend this property to others traveling to Key Largo. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location with excellent service Fantastic location on waterfront. Clean large well equipped room. Excellent food especially selection at breakfast. First class service throughout. Clean pool area with plenty space for relaxation. Would recommend and hopefully be back soon. ***** July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby appearance A lot could be done to make the outside more welcoming. It looks run down. Renovations being done not mentioned online when I booked room. Our room looked partially renovated. Staff at front desk was friendly however not acknowledged as a rewards member. Cleaning staff not very friendly talked to each other in a language we did not know never acknowledged us in breezeway when passing us. Did not feel very safe and it was very noisey. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel with beautiful gardens. Really needs updating. Needs new mattresses. Needs quieter air. Clean! Great, fast staff! Beautiful gardens! July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Some of the staff could have been friendlier. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience The staff needs better training on what customer service is. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay will definitely look at this property again for next trip to the keys July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Been coming here 13 years We've been staying at the Holiday Inn in Key Largo now at least once a year, sometimes more. I have to say this last stay was the best. The others have been good also, but they have redone the rooms. They're clean and very well maintained. The staff at both the desk and the ones around, maintainence etc, were all extremely helpful. Hopefully will be coming back another 13 years. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, reasonable, family spot Hotel was clean, comfortable, and modern. A good value. Good spot for the family. Nice comfortable beds. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Room was very clean staff was very good, Front desk very good. No problems. Thank You July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location. Great value This was a very nice place to stay. I would recommend this hotel and would return. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean but a little pricey The room was very clean. The beds were comfortable. Music by the pool and tiki bar was a nice touch. Great location when diving in Penakamp Park. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff (dining in particular) good bed! I am a repeat customer, always staying at this hotel when my travels to the area warrants; it continues to be a good experience; I would enjoy seeing new rugs and cleaner room furniture (chairs were heavily spotted) also noticed the washer/dryer had been removed (though on this short stay I did not necessarily need to use) June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice short stay in Key Largo Stayed here for 3 days and really enjoyed the stay. Room overlooked the pool area, everywhere was immaculately maintained and all staff very helpful and pleasant. Did not eat at the hotel but walked to a variety of local restaurants for breakfast and dinner. My only criticism is we would have liked a safe in the room June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and nicely landscaped I have stayed at this hotel many times before while managing a group. They have been most accommodating and place my group where I can see the rooms from the pool area. The beds are very comfortable and although the area is busy, it is a quiet nights stay. June 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading