• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 21.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Italian
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bayside Market Place
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Dadeland Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Florida International University
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Monkey Jungle
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking facilities in front of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to our Beautiful Hotel in Miami's Kendall Neighborhood You will love the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall- one of the newest hotels in the southwest Miami area. This stylish hotel is located halfway between Homestead and downtown Miami with easy access via FL's Turnpike & 874/821. Our hotel is conveniently located across from Kendall Tamiami Airport (TMB)- exclusive homebase of Falcon Trust Air- Reliance & Dean Int'l. Easily accessible to major corporations such as Beckman
View More
Welcome to our Beautiful Hotel in Miami's Kendall Neighborhood You will love the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall- one of the newest hotels in the southwest Miami area. This stylish hotel is located halfway between Homestead and downtown Miami with easy access via FL's Turnpike & 874/821. Our hotel is conveniently located across from Kendall Tamiami Airport (TMB)- exclusive homebase of Falcon Trust Air- Reliance & Dean Int'l. Easily accessible to major corporations such as Beckman Coulter- Noven Pharmaceuticals and Assurant Group- we are also within minutes of Baptist & Kendall Regional Hospitals- Ministerio El Rey Jesus and Alper JCC. Miami International Airport (MIA) is only 24 miles away. Leisure travelers seeking the sunny fun of Miami will enjoy this Kendall hotel near the Metro Zoo- Gold Coast Railroad Museum- Kendall Ice Arena- Homestead Miami Speedway & Monkey Jungle. London Square- Dadeland Mall and The Falls are within minutes of our Miami-Kendall hotel. Our well-designed Kendall hotel features choice amenities to entice a SMART traveler. We offer an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub area surrounded by fabulous palm trees emitting a tropical ambiance. We also have a Business Center and Fitness Center- as well as high-speed Internet access. Our professionally designed putting green and our modern non-smoking hotel provides you with the best Miami has to offer!
View Less
Features
Conveniently located near major attractions and businesses in South Miami- our Kendall hotel helps you reach your destination by offering free transportation within a five mile radius of the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! The hotel is much more serene and relaxing than the busy location would indicate. The staff are the most accommodating and service-oriented in all of Miami! August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Cleanliness, Excellent Customer Service All of the staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. My only concerns are the elevators and the lobby scent. Only one elevator was working, so at times there were longer wait times which can be irritating when in a hurry, and the stairs lead to the back of the building that was not taken care of to get around. My other concern was that the lobby and elevator smelled bad. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioners inside rooms/ Desk staff A/C fans seem to be set at high speed, making the room environment a bit uncomfortable due to the fan sound. Reception staff is good and very supportive. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worthy of an Indigo boutique hotel” This is the first Indigo hotel that I did not like at all. and I have been to a large number of them. The rooms are incredibly small - even smaller than a Holiday-Inn, and the service is definitely subpar. Good luck finding an electrical outlet to charge your phone, etc... there was only one on the desk, none by the bed. There is no view from the room, and the smell of burned bacon is nauseating (I was told that it is always this way because of the food cooked at the lobby restaurant.) Let's not talk about the extremely rude and unhelpful housekeeping lady of the 3rd floor: we asked her nicely to make the bed using a combination of my poor Spanish and hand signals (she doesn't understand English,) but she refused to do anything because the room was not on her list!!! Not likely to return there unless I absolutely have no other place to stay! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Experience Enjoyed a comfortable, quiet and friendly stay at a very nice hotel in an excellent location for all my needs. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food For a small restaurant the food was wonderful. Everything I asked or needed was done immediately. Transport was available etc August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for the area I'd stay again if working in the area. Not the greatest hotel, but the neighborhood in general was wore down a bit as well. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We chose Indigo because it is pet-friendly. However, you must pay $20/night for this friendliness and you get nothing special for this fee. What would it cost them to give a doggie treat upon check-in? Lack of fridge and microwave was not acceptable to us. Parking was barely sufficient; for example, the night we checked in there was only one space, and as you can imagine it was the farthest from door. Closet was too small. This may be a good place for businesspeople, but not for tourists or families. Pool was good size and well presented. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The service was excellent. The front desk staff was super nice and professional. We mostly enjoyed the small restaurant where the one person in charge of breakfast made us feel welcome. The only thing we would wish for is a larger eating area. Since we were in a group of more than 20 people it was hard for the staff to accommodate all of us in the dining area during breakfast. Otherwise, it was a most enjoyable stay. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ac less than adequate great room for the price and proximity to my needs for this stay July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service, Terrible Housekeeping All of the staff at this Hotel that deals with the guests directly, were so pleasant. My co-worker and I spent a great deal of time working in the Lobby area and were impressed with the way the Bar Tender interacted with all of the guests. He was positive, upbeat, and attentive to all of the guests. The decor was so visually pleasant. My overall rating would have been much more positive had it not been for the extremely poor housekeeping. I was not able to keep food or drink in my room because of Ants in my room. When plugging in my computer behind the desk, I discovered cat food on the floor. My wash cloths were not replenished until the 3rd day. I had a coffee cup that sat on my bathroom sink for 3 days. One day the bed had been made, yet the pillows remained on the spare bed in the room on top of my luggage. One day the bed was never made at all. The bedskirts were white, and had lint, dirt and hair caked on at the bottom. This ruined the entire stay. I couldn't wait to get home to a clean room. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service bathrooms could use some work. tile in shower is gross. poor shower head as well. The recent remodel in lobby is good but the rooms didn't get the same. furniture pretty banged up. The beds and pillows are the best ! location is loud for sleeping in. The price is great !!!! Emily is the bomb !!!!! and maintance staff always comes quickly !!! July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Two thumbs up! Hotel is clean, feels and smells clean all the time. The look is modern and fresh July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor room experience Poor layout, bathroom door was a slider, That did not slide unless you put full weight and slammed fast and hard... Not exactly what you want at 3 in the morning. Gaps in hardwood floor, Not small more like 1/4 inch or larger. Double beds in room, Even motel6 has queens. Free breakfast??? Hardly Not worth what it cost me. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Care and kindness during a hospital visit in Miami The hotel staff was especially kind and caring during our stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay for wedding day The hotel was extremely modern in decoration which felt clean and orderly. The photographer was able to find amazing locations for pictures all though out the hotel. The staff accommodated every request we had. The pool area was beautiful and totally made you forget that the hotel was located right off of busy Kendall Drive. The free parking was a relief as well. I thought it was the perfect hotel to get ready for my wedding! I highly recommend to all in the Miami area and to those visiting the area. There are dining options on site and close by. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Handicap I'm not a handicap person, so I didn't really appreciate the "upgrade" to a handicap room. The vanity countertop was very small. There was a small hole in the wall around the bathroom fan. It just wasn't a very good feel for the room. As a regular platinum traveler, I have come to expect better. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel opposite Dadeland mall Amazing beds! You can sleep like a baby. Did not try the restaurant as was too noisy even during the day. Will stay again if I want to be closer to the shops. Only thing- bathrooms do not have a rail to hang towels. Not sure why. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad for the money Needed a clean, modern, and comfortable room for two nights and this was it. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Great Service I spent the 4th of July weekend with some girlfriends at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. This was my first time with Hotel Indigo and I have no regrets. I was greeted by Betty as a Club Member and was given everything I needed for an expedited check in. The breakfast was always great and the availability of a shuttle to take us around within a certain mile radius is incomparable. We had a great time and I am certain that I will be returning. Thank you Staff of Hotel Indigo for a great stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Design, service, comfort and quality exceptional when we arrived we loved the design (modern and warm) the rooms were spacious with a crisp clean feeling - the staff were exceptional - and having the bar/restaurant within the lobby made this hotel just perfect. the Pool just outside the lobby felt like an oasis from the shopping areas that surround the hotel - all the best stores - a shoppers dream. the outside patio had beautiful furniture with pillows and small red flower planters - wood wall - the painting on the side of the hotel that resembles a palm trees reflection in the shade was creative and soothing . July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class value Hotel Very, good central Miami location, good quality Hotel with great facilites and service, thoroughly recommended. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and eye pleasing comfy accomodations Front desk was extremely helpful several times. Complimentary local shuttle service is super. Loved using the Aveda beauty products - shampoo, conditioner and soap smelled wonderful and were of a high quality. Room and hallway are in a sealife theme and very modern. Pool with cabanas and waterfall is very tasteful and relaxing. Overall, I enjoyed my experience. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good experience with Indigo Hotel Our only other stay with Indigo was in Asheville, NC, in April 2013. It was so impressive; we’ve been wanting to enjoy this experience again. Granted Indigos are limited to few cities, but having checked their website after that first experience, I knew there were two in the Miami area. The choice was simply to choose the Dadeland location due to its proximity to places we planned to visit while in the Miami area. The lobby and café at this hotel was not was large or impressive as the Asheville property, but still very nice. However, the pool and patio here was one of the most impressive I’ve seen for such a small hotel. We should have made time to use it. This is an older building and being in the facilities business, I see things that show its age. Unique décor is an Indigo trademark and this hotel was no exception. Our 5th floor room faced the busy US 1, but we were not disturbed by the sounds of traffic. The staff was very friendly and being hot, kept a tub of battled water on ice near the counter. On this visit, we do visit the café/bar, so cannot provide any comments on it. The location is convenient to area attractions, restaurants, shopping and several major roads. Traffic on Kendall Drive was very heavy on Friday morning, when I went out for Dunkin’ Donuts, but I managed in the rental car and stayed put until the roads cleared. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff and Great Value The staff at every Hotel Indigo I've stayed at has been well above all other hotels, and this was no exception. Super dining staff took great care of our large party the entire week - accommodated our small children, provided free drinks and cookies in the afternoon when the kitchen was closed, and knew all our drink preferences by the second day. Front desk staff was awesome as well. They notified us that a food delivery service we used was not on the up-and-up. Not only that, but they confronted the delivery person themselves on our behalf, and even compensated us with breakfast vouchers. Great location, right off 826, so quick and easy to the airport and U of M. Very nice pool area to enjoy - cabanas with fans - and relaxing lobby. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a refreshing experience I travel frequently. I can honestly say I have never stayed at a hotel where the staff from the front desk to the complimentary shuttle drivers made me feel more at home than I did at this hotel. June 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Prepaid Room Not Available on Arrival I prepaid an executive room and after a full day of travel and meetings went to the hotel to be told that they could not accommodate my prepaid room and would be involuntarily downgrading me and refunding the difference. I told them that was totally acceptable, and if they could not provide what they already sold me, I would be going elsewhere. I was told I could wait, and although it was "staff appreciation day" and housekeeping was taking massages, they would prepare a room for me. I had no better choice than to wait. I found the entire situation totally unacceptable. I had booked this hotel solely based upon convenience, and the experience was anything but. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cordialidad el personal resulto muy amable, lo cual valoro mucho. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful experience great service. I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and it was great I enjoyed every moment of it from the time my husband and walk in the hotel it was warm, friendly and inviting the staff was very courteous and welcoming oh and the bed yes the bed very very comfortable I haven't slept like that in a while the room was very clean linens and garbage was changed daily the pool is well kept breakfast and dinner was good too trust me u wouldn't regret staying there. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strategy location , excellente staff service!!! Good deal, great location and access to shopping center. Fast connection with the airport route. June 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading