• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 21.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Italian
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dadeland Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Bayside Market Place
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Miami Museum of Science and Space Planetarium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Florida Keys
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking facilities in front of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to our Beautiful Hotel in Miami's Kendall Neighborhood

You will love the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall- one of the newest hotels in the southwest Miami area. This stylish hotel is located halfway between Homestead and downtown Miami with easy access via FL's Turnpike & 874/821.

Our hotel is conveniently located across from Kendall Tamiami Airport (TMB)- exclusive homebase of Falcon Trust Air- Reliance & Dean Int'l. Easily accessible to major
View More

Welcome to our Beautiful Hotel in Miami's Kendall Neighborhood

You will love the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall- one of the newest hotels in the southwest Miami area. This stylish hotel is located halfway between Homestead and downtown Miami with easy access via FL's Turnpike & 874/821.

Our hotel is conveniently located across from Kendall Tamiami Airport (TMB)- exclusive homebase of Falcon Trust Air- Reliance & Dean Int'l. Easily accessible to major corporations such as Beckman Coulter- Noven Pharmaceuticals and Assurant Group- we are also within minutes of Baptist & Kendall Regional Hospitals- Ministerio El Rey Jesus and Alper JCC. Miami International Airport (MIA) is only 24 miles away.

Leisure travelers seeking the sunny fun of Miami will enjoy this Kendall hotel near the Metro Zoo- Gold Coast Railroad Museum- Kendall Ice Arena- Homestead Miami Speedway & Monkey Jungle. London Square- Dadeland Mall and The Falls are within minutes of our Miami-Kendall hotel.

Our well-designed Kendall hotel features choice amenities to entice a SMART traveler. We offer an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub area surrounded by fabulous palm trees emitting a tropical ambiance. We also have a Business Center and Fitness Center- as well as high-speed Internet access. Our professionally designed putting green and our modern non-smoking hotel provides you with the best Miami has to offer!

View Less
Features
Conveniently located near major attractions and businesses in South Miami- our Kendall hotel helps you reach your destination by offering free transportation within a five mile radius of the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dining Staff was Unpleasant Prices are all relative I guess. Anywhere else in the states I would have paid half the price for that type of hotel room, but nevertheless the room was fine. The dining staff on the other hand were very unpleasant. We sat outside where they never noticed us, so I went inside to tell them they had a table. They came out with one menu and one roll of silverware - guess they didn't look to see that I wasn't alone. Probably said a total of 10 words to us the entire time, and 8 of them were the word "okay" in response to our questions. We had to ask for everything from menus to silverware, to jam for toast, to the bill. Other than our bad dining experience this hotel was alright. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ask for a marina view Easy to find on the main highway at Key Largo. We were very pleased to get a Marina view room where we had a lovely view from the balcony.. Nice large room with two good Queen beds. Bathroom, however, was a bit poor with a particularly poor shower. Did not have the breakfast as it looked pricey at $11.95. Hotel had a nice pool and pool area although we did not use it. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we love this place!! We come back every other year or so to enjoy their cool combination of setting, ambiance, and location. On the marina with the African Queen parked at the dock, fishing and snorkeling trips are just a few steps away. The lush landscaping around the pool make you feel you are in another country! The food in Bogies is "OK", but plenty of other restaurant options are nearby. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely pool area,nice room, really comfortable bed Hotel was a pleasant surprise, hotel had a resort feel with the 2 pools, one with water fall and the tiki bar in between. Rooms nicely laid out and very clean. Rates expensive but seems to be par for the course anywhere in the Keys. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation hotel Wish we could have stayed longer. I also wish the weather would have cooperated more. Oh well, it was 5 degrees at home, so no complaints. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasurable Just a delightful place to stay. Pleasant atmosphere. Pleasant and very helpful staff. Perfect location for me. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for Marina view Excellent location. Loved the pools and marina view. On our list for a return trip. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I can't say enough about this place!! We stayed there for two nights for a quick trip and I can't enough about this Holiday Inn. The staff was great, rooms were clean and the outdoor space was beautiful and well kept. Would stay there again and hope to in the future. Highly recommended. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room, excellent location, great service This hotel had a great location with a reasonable price and great service. Scuba diving was close and looks to see in Key Largo. The tiki Hut had great food and good music. The hotel offered a couple of pools for swimming and a hot tub. A relaxed feel but very professional. We would stay again and would recommend this Holiday Inn. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by View & Cleanliness The view toward the Marina is great. The carpet is very dirty. Bathroom lock was difficult to operate. No complementary breakfast unlike other Holiday Inn hotels any whereas. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Return Visit for Us We have stayed at this hotel many times with mixed results. The location and thst it is a Holiday Inn keeps us coming back along with the excellent experiences overcoming the poor ones. We reserved a marina view room which we got when we checked in. Unfotunately the cleanliness of the room was sub par. The ndxt morning I went and spoke to Danielle at the front desk. She was very apologetic and quickly changed our room to remedy the situation. She also made a call to housekeeping to advise them of the issue. While was happy with the quick remedy I was disappointed that there was no compensation offered for the severity of the problem. The pool areas and tiki bar make this property fun and an inclusive property. You never have to leave to have fun, have a drink or something delicious to eat. All in all this is a place to consider when visiting. They do want to make you happy and will work to be sure that happens! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We would stay here again... Was fun sitting on the balcony watching the boats coming in and out of the bay with the Pelicans following. The room was comfortable and secure. Our favorite part was the beautiful pool area and the awesome bartender at the Tiki Hut on Saturday night. The steak dinner was excellent. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! great location. Nice pool area. large rooms. Close to everything. Staff very helpful. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms, clean, wonderful pool and hot tub area, friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay very much. Our poolside room was terrific. We spent time in the hot tub enjoying the banana palms and watching the other guests enjoying the tiki bar. Will definitely stay here again. December 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Shows Age. Our bathroom fan broke, was "repaired" and broke again five hours later. We returned to our room both days between 2 PM and 3 PM to find our room either just being serviced or not serviced at all. On our second day had to call to have room serviced at 3:15 PM and still had to wait over 30 minutes. Also very disappointed that breakfast started at 7 AM. Most motels and hotels I have stayed at start breakfast at 6 AM. Since people go fishing in the morning 7 AM is too late. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location in Key Largo Located right by the marina, this is a great location to stay in Key Largo. You can take a morning walk along the marina and have breakfast in one of the restaurants. We actually walked to most of our dining destinations during our stay. The pool area with Tiki Hut bar is a major plus, beautifully landscaped and great service. We had a group of 12 and spent most of our time there. The rooms are a little worn, but definitely clean and comfortable. Some of the couples in our group had problems with the air conditioning unit disrupting their sleep, but we got used to the steady hum very quickly. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Warm, friendly welcome upon arrival. Request for 1st floor handicap accessible room was accommodated. Clean, comfortable room. Beautiful grounds and setting. Great restaurants within a very short drive. Enjoyable stay on our way to Key West. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NO RESORT MINDSET HERE. MAY AS WELL MARKET TO CONSTRUCTION WORKERS. THIS IS KEY LARGO, A RESORT DESTINATION, YET THE DINING ROOM CLOSES AT 9 P.M. SHARP, ALL YEAR. THE STAFF ADVISES ANYONE WANTING TO EAT AFTER 9 TO GO TO "NEARBY" FAST-FOOD JOINTS. THAT MEANS GETTING BACK ON THE OVERSEAS HIGHWAY, ALWAYS A BUZY ROUTE, EVEN FOR A FEW BLOCKS. IF YOU WANT A BIG MAC OR A WHOPPER, DO YOU GO TO KEY LARGO FOR IT? THERE IS NOT EVEN A VENDING MACHINE ON THE GROUNDS THAT I COULD FIND. I WALKED TO A NEARBY SERVICE STATION AND BOUGHT A SODA AND A BAG OF PEANUTS. A NICE RESORT DINING EXPERIENCE... I ASKED ABOUT THE BAR AND WAS DIRECTED TO A TIKI BAR IN THE MIDDLE OF THE DARK GROUNDS. I'M 74. I WAS NEVER ABLE TO FIND A GATE IN THE SAFETY FENCE SURROUNDING THE TIKI BAR AND SWIMMING POOL, IF THAT IS WHERE THE BAR IS LOCATED. THE DESK STAFFER HAD DISAPPEARED WHEN I WENT BACK IN TO GET BETTER DIRECTIONS. IN THE WINTER MONTHS, DARKNESS COME EARLY AND THE GROUNDS ARE DIFFICULT FOR WALKING FROM ONE PLACE TO ANOTHER. ALL DOORS ARE KEPT LOCKED (ROOM KEYS ALLOW ENTRY) WHICH IS GOOD, BUT ALSO A SIGN OF EXPECTED CRIMINAL ACTIVITY. SCARY AT NIGHT. AND WINTER TIME IS WHEN THIS HOTEL DOES A LARGE PART OF ITS BUSINESS. JUST DON'T GO HUNGRY. THE BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS GREAT, HOWEVER. AND THE ROOM ITSELF MET THE IHG STANDARD FOR CONFORT AND CLEANLINESS. OTHWERISE, THIS WOULD BE A TWO-STAR REVIEW. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway was excellent First time to stay in the keys and the experience was excellent. My husband and I planned a last minute getaway to the keys for his birthday weekend and some relaxation. Our experience was excellent. The commute was not far for us to travel and the hotel was perfect. The only thing is that we could not find 2 consecutive nights so we had to check in one hotel then check out and check into the other hotel. However we were able to check in early to the second hotel which was very much appreciated due to my husband having had a major surgery and was preparing for another. Hotel service, beds, comfort, cleanliness, etc. was the best. thank you for a wonderful experience December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool area Nice hotel, great pool bar and area. Lots of plants. Rooms are ok kind of dark. Nice stay. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Base for a Holiday in the Keys Nice hotel, good location, ample free parking. Close to the amenities in Key Largo, ideal for a day trip to Key West. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay in the Keys Clean Room, New Beds,, Pool area is wonderful, Also good Experience with the Staff. The Price is not cheap but payable for the keys. We come back. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience ! The holiday inn was a great place to stay . Courteous staff, great food, comfortable room , great location in regards To restaurants and pharmacies and gas station. Everywhere was clean, the pool and jacuzzi area were clean , I would definitely recommend. Rooms were also spacious enough to accommodate 3. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I was pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel is located at a reasonable distance between Miami or Key West. My husband and I visited both while we were there, nice day trips. The hotel itself feels like it was either recently renovated or in the process thereof. Our room was great, I loved the marina view and it was quiet. The bed was very comfortable and I didn't feel all the movement I normally do with my husband rolling over. The only old thing in the room was the fridge, it looked like it had seen its best days but it chugged along. We had a really slow tub drain the first night and I called the front desk in the morning on our way out for the day and I bumped into the repair man in the hall-that's service! Everything else in the room worked fine and it was a lovely stay. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The room was very comfortable, and the linens were soft on the bed. We had issues with the TV but it was fixed promptly. The food at the onsite restaurant was pricey and fairly good, though the wings were small. I liked the service & staff, and would return again. November 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Roaches in room There where roaches in bathtub and running under our bed we ha stayed in Holiday Inn for years being military and this is by far the most expensive and nasty one I have had to sleep in. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great Holiday Inn This is a very nice hotel, good value for the price. The grounds are clean, safe and well maintained. The staff was excellent. The beds were very comfortable. There is a marina next door that you can book a glass bottom boat tour to the reefs. This was a plus because we wanted to see the reef area but can't swim to well. Great location for touring the keys. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Buffet Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Had just one small issue in that when we went to breakfast - we saw the buffet and immediately decided on that. Only thing that made it not so good was that we were never told the cost. That we had the choice of the buffet or orderingoff the menu. We told that we could sit anywhere in the dining room. Never told that the orange juice was extra and expensive. Overall our stay was very good. Loved the two pools and the hot tub. Tiki bar was terrific. You just need to have your staff tell the customer of their choices and you have a 100% rating. Thank You! October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place This is a very nice hotel for the price. The grounds are pretty and well maintained. The staff was excellent. The beds were extremely comfortable. There is also a marina next door that you can n catch a boat to go snorkeling or scuba diving. The only draw back I had was there was an oder to our room. Once you were in it for a few minutes, you adjusted. It wasn't terrible but there was an odor. The Big Chill Restaurant was a couple miles away. Food was very good and a great place to see a sunset. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stayover My husband and I stayed here on our way to Marathon. Property is quiet, clean and a lovely pool. Stayed in a king suite with a marina view. Loved it. October 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading