• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Dutch
  4. Portuguese
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed except for service animals. For information on local petting sitting services, please ask our front desk for local veterinary hospitals and other commercial locations, i.e. Petco, Pet Supermarket.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dadeland Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Zoo Miami
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
The Falls Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Dolphin Mall
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking available in front and rear of hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of suites:66
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4301
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kendall East Miami.

The beautiful Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kendall East Miami is located in Kendall, FL and is an all-suite 100% non-smoking hotel, conveniently located one-quarter mile off the Florida Turnpike at Kendall Drive/SW 88th Street, 30 minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and three miles from Kendall-Tamiami Airport. With the newly renovated Palms at Town & Country Mall across the
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kendall East Miami.

The beautiful Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kendall East Miami is located in Kendall, FL and is an all-suite 100% non-smoking hotel, conveniently located one-quarter mile off the Florida Turnpike at Kendall Drive/SW 88th Street, 30 minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and three miles from Kendall-Tamiami Airport. With the newly renovated Palms at Town & Country Mall across the street and Dadeland Mall just ten minutes to our east, plus numerous restaurants within walking distance, our hotel provides the best value for your dollar.

Families will love staying at our all-suite Miami-Kendall hotel. Our favorable location offers easy access to popular Miami attractions, including Zoo Miami, Miami Seaquarium, Jungle Island, the South Beach Art Deco District and Homestead Miami Speedway.

Business travelers will find that our all-suite hotel, located in S.W. Miami, provides them with access to numerous companies, such as Baptist Health South Florida, the University of Miami, Assurant Group, Florida International University, Miami Dade College and Florida Power & Light.

You will enjoy our Kendall hotel amenities, including free high-speed Internet access, an outdoor pool, a well-equipped Fitness Center and our free Express Start breakfast buffet. Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kendall East Miami!

View Less
Features
The beautiful Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami is centrally located between Miami International Airport and the entrance to the Florida Keys, making travel easy and convenient.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Getaway We have vacationed in Florida many times but this was our first time in Key Largo. As a Platinum Priority Member I am very pleased with the accommodations, location and friendly service. Very attentive and friendly at check-in and received an upgrade to the Marina view. The pool is great and good service at the poolside tiki bar. We did not eat on site but it was only because of the numerous local restaurants we had read about and wanted to try. An added bonus was having the dive boats right outside our door. Already talking about a return trip in the fall. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and welcoming My daughter and I came to Key Largo for scuba diving, and the Holiday Inn was part of a package with a local dive shop. We paid a discounted rate, but we got free August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, tropical pool Stayed here on way to Key West. Great beds and pool area. Would stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I went with my son, age 9. We had a great time! He absolutely loved the pools. We were given a wonderful room overlooking the port area. We were able to look right out of our window and see the fishing and diving boats we went on. Everyone was nice to Alex, especially Ann Marie and Bernard, from the front desk. (Those two went out of their way to make things special for my son. I will never forget that kindness.) August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel and great location We stayed here about a year ago. We came back b/c it was a clean hotel. We like to snorkel out of John Pennekamp park and it is a short drive in the morning to get tot he park. It is also close to some really great restaurants. Would recommend for families that have kids. The pool area is amazing. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant hotel staff and comfortable room. Good shower head! We stayed two nights and had a great time. Loved the outdoor Tiii bar and pool area. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Key Largo Hidden Gem Very nice Holiday Inn, rooms nice, comfortable beds, very clean bathroom, great pools and hot tub, breakfast was fabulous, staff very attentive, a bit pricey but for the area I'm sure it was fair. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness There was a big huge roach crawling on the wall. I killed that with my flip flop. But it is scary. Everything else is good. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by All just average and too expensive We stayed here a couple of days on points. This property is expensive, both on points or when paying cash. Therefore our expectations were high. Unfortunately we were rather disappointed. Check-in was unpersonnaly. Lobby was dark and and it felt like we went back in time to 1980. We were told that we were upgraded, but all rooms are the same. So the upgrade we received was definitely no suite.. The room was basic and it has seen better days. No microwave in the room. Internet worked well, however near the pool area it did not work well. Also the door of our room could not fully close, therefore insects could potentially come into the room through the holes (although we did not see any). When people walked by the window you could easily hear them.There is no privacy when you sit outside on the terrace. Pool area did not have many umbrellas. The water temprature of one of the pools was too high. Probably becaused it was used for diving lessons each morning. This places should be rebranded into a Holiday Inn Express. Be warned and do not spent your points here as we did. No good value for money. A very disappointed Gold & Platinum member. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Key Largo Resort we just have to keep coming back to this place as it just keeps getting better July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay This hotel is in excellent proximity to diving boats. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool Nice clean, quiet, walking distance to restaurants, drug stores, dollar store, great pool, enjoyed glass bottom boat ride being right by hotel, didn't have to drive to get there. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Booked week of July 21st - - expensive (presumably because it was in Key Largo). An older property with a nice pool but we were disappointed with the room and maintenance. The sink didn't drain and the phone had a damaged cord which provided intermittent service. I called the front desk before we left for dinner and asked to have someone come and fix it. We arrived back late and nothing had been done. I spoke with the manager the next morning and he didn't seem to excited about it but did apologize and offered two breakfast vouchers which we were not able to use. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax and undwind We loved the design and atmosphere of the hotel, especially the pool area. Our intent was to enjoy the sights of Key Largo for the weekend, and just stay at the hotel to sleep; but we were very pleased to find that enjoying the hot tub, pool bar, and the live reggae band was a highlight in itself! Great way to add chill time to our packed schedule of activities! We will definitely return when in the area. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for overnight d entry to the Keys nearby to everything and staff were great.would use the stop again July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good service On our way to Key West we decided to stop. We liked the room. Also,the Tiki Bar provided a great wine and hot food. All in all, a very nice stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This hotel is fantastic! The rooms were really nice and were clean, the pillowcases say the firmness of the pillow (and you can request different ones from housekeeping), the breakfast buffet was good, being close to the marina was helpful, the pool area was clean and really nice for kids or for adults with a tiki bar in the middle of the two pools. The location of the hotel is near many restaurants and activities, too. If I'm back in Key Largo again, I will definitely stay here again! July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sea Dwellers/Holiday Inn Dive Package Diving with Sea Dwellers (About Mile Marker 100) is ALWAYS a wonderful experience. The crew is well equipped July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay with fair prices. When I left my wallet after leaving, I got my wallet back intact after contacting the front desk and making arrangements to getting it sent to me. I would highly recommend this INN to anyone. July 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property but poor value The property was beautiful but the value didn't match. Laundry not available told to use the Laundromat around the corner. Only one vending machine and it was out of order; told to go to the gas station down the street if we wanted water. The Blow dryer didn't work. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will come back excellent site,rooms comfy,fabulous pools,everything is great about this inn. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Wi Fi, expensive breakfast buffet Stayed 5 nights from 7th. to 12th. July 2004. Nice hotel and pool. Wi Fi was very intermittent even in the lobby. Sometimes it worked great, but 10 minutes later was gone. Front desk acted surprised, but I have read other reviews that said the same. Wi Fi is standard in hotels now and expected to be reliable. $13 for a pretty boring breakfast buffet. Double what it was worth. 5 mornings and it did not change significantly. This was not much better than the free breakfast at two Holiday Inn Express I stayed at recently. This is clearly a profit center for the hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay nice place, pools great, food good, room was not cleaned during stay? July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly staff and hotel located in middle of everything. Great location with ease of getting to Key Largo attractions easily. Though property is somewhat dated, property is clean and freindly inside and out. Best compliment I feel I can give is to share that I will stay here again and would recommend this property to others traveling to Key Largo. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location with excellent service Fantastic location on waterfront. Clean large well equipped room. Excellent food especially selection at breakfast. First class service throughout. Clean pool area with plenty space for relaxation. Would recommend and hopefully be back soon. ***** July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby appearance A lot could be done to make the outside more welcoming. It looks run down. Renovations being done not mentioned online when I booked room. Our room looked partially renovated. Staff at front desk was friendly however not acknowledged as a rewards member. Cleaning staff not very friendly talked to each other in a language we did not know never acknowledged us in breezeway when passing us. Did not feel very safe and it was very noisey. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel with beautiful gardens. Really needs updating. Needs new mattresses. Needs quieter air. Clean! Great, fast staff! Beautiful gardens! July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Some of the staff could have been friendlier. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience The staff needs better training on what customer service is. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay will definitely look at this property again for next trip to the keys July 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior-Day
Hotel Exterior-Day
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior-Day Miami Skyline Alligator-Everglades National Park University of Miami Campus Miami Metro Zoo Fountain Front Desk Front Desk Hotel Exterior-Day Hotel Exterior-Day Hotel Exterior-Night Hotel Exterior-Night Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading