• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Dutch
  4. Portuguese
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed except for service animals. For information on local petting sitting services, please ask our front desk for local veterinary hospitals and other commercial locations, i.e. Petco, Pet Supermarket.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dadeland Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Zoo Miami
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
The Falls Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Dolphin Mall
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking available in front and rear of hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of suites:66
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4301
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kendall East Miami.

The beautiful Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kendall East Miami is located in Kendall, FL and is an all-suite 100% non-smoking hotel, conveniently located one-quarter mile off the Florida Turnpike at Kendall Drive/SW 88th Street, 30 minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and three miles from Kendall-Tamiami Airport. With the newly renovated Palms at Town & Country Mall across the
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kendall East Miami.

The beautiful Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kendall East Miami is located in Kendall, FL and is an all-suite 100% non-smoking hotel, conveniently located one-quarter mile off the Florida Turnpike at Kendall Drive/SW 88th Street, 30 minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and three miles from Kendall-Tamiami Airport. With the newly renovated Palms at Town & Country Mall across the street and Dadeland Mall just ten minutes to our east, plus numerous restaurants within walking distance, our hotel provides the best value for your dollar.

Families will love staying at our all-suite Miami-Kendall hotel. Our favorable location offers easy access to popular Miami attractions, including Zoo Miami, Miami Seaquarium, Jungle Island, the South Beach Art Deco District and Homestead Miami Speedway.

Business travelers will find that our all-suite hotel, located in S.W. Miami, provides them with access to numerous companies, such as Baptist Health South Florida, the University of Miami, Assurant Group, Florida International University, Miami Dade College and Florida Power & Light.

You will enjoy our Kendall hotel amenities, including free high-speed Internet access, an outdoor pool, a well-equipped Fitness Center and our free Express Start breakfast buffet. Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kendall East Miami!

View Less
Features
The beautiful Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami is centrally located between Miami International Airport and the entrance to the Florida Keys, making travel easy and convenient.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most relaxing trip. This hotel provided us the most relaxing and enjoyable vacation. Our room was very large and having the balcony on the canal made our day. We spent hours just relaxing and watching the boats go by. The pool was wonderful and the restaurant fulfilled our needs. I will return again and can't wait! March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Key Largo for 5 nights. It was a great place and would highly recommend it. The hotel staff was very friendly, especially Danielle at the front desk! She went over and above to make us comfortable and stayed on top of our complicated reservations! The pool area and hot tub are beautiful and relaxing, and the bartender was very friendly and willing to create some fun drinks for us! We will definitely stay there on our next trip down there! It is a beautiful area with lots of fun stuff to do! The beds were very comfortable. Our shower had a very small leaking problem, but they were there immediately to fix it once we called them! We were impressed! I would highly recommend a stay here! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool We have stayed here 3 times over the last few years . We love it! March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by up dating needed The hotel room met Holiday Inn's standards in regards to quality of furniture and cleanliness. Their lobby definitely requires updating along with the restaurant area. The landscaping also needs attention a specially the pool area considering the location. The bar staff and food were excellent. NR March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel Gute Lage, klasse Pool, gutes und reichhaltiges Frühstück March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and beautiful landscaping We had and enjoyable stay. We were ground floor with pool view because I knew the marina is not much to look at. The pools are clean and bar is nice. Bartenders friendly but not much alcohol in the mixed drinks. At $9 for a small tequila sunrise, there should be some tequila in it! The Laundromat was a great find that is not publicized. Great for sandy and salty clothes, The staff are friendly an helpful. Out room needed some updating and the carpet( yuck) was dirty. But the linens were clean .I do think it is a good value for Key Largo. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of our favorites We've been coming here at least once a year for the past 10 years, and this place is so wonderfully relaxing! Great rooms, delicious food and great tiki bar drinks as well! Great location! We'll be back again this fall! February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Key Largo Stay Very friendly check in staff - nice atmosphere with a tiki bar/pool area that is very inviting and friendly. The location is also close to some great areas to view the sunset and listen to some great live music just down the road. We felt very safe and comfortable. We were hoping for a little nicer room location as we were celebrating our honeymoon but it was easy to park and enter our room in the back. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Will definelty use this Holiday Inn again. Met all our expectations. A little dated but over all was a great experience February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Key Largo Holiday Inn The location was good in Key Largo. Be aware that there is NO elevator at this hotel, so request a first floor room if possible. You can tell this hotel gets used a lot, but the staff works hard to keep it clean and neat. Also bring your own pillow. They give you plenty of pillows, but they are very firm. The pool and grounds are very nice. You have to ask at the front desk for pool towels. The front desk wasn't really very friendly when we checked in. They also had someone in training who was slower in helping us. Nothing special was done to welcome us Priority Club Members. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property The landscaping in the pool area was beautiful. Very lush and tropical. Very nice place to relax and kick back. We saw a manatee hanging around in the canal right off the property. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Key Largo Holiday Inn The hotel is nice and have no complaints except for one,. they do not accept Diners Club International. The check in clerk that was on duty was great, she knew exactly what resturant I was trying to ask about and gave perfect directions. February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Has everything Enjoyed the tiki hut by the pool. Had a quick late evening simple meal and a lot of relaxation. Wish I could have spent more time here. February 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean room, poor dinning service, tired building. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Pool area was clean. The rest of the facility is in need of a face lift.... painting and new outdoor patio chairs that are at the correct height for the tables for example. The canvas outside the dinning room is "ripe" and torn in many areas. Yellow paint is old and dirty. Breakfast ordered (two eggs over easy) were not cooked and returned to kitchen. New plate cooked over hard. Staff appeared to bored and unmotivated. A smiling waiter was difficult to find !! February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was at best only warm At $13 plus tax the breakfast was not good value. At best it was only warm . For the benefit of future guests I mentioned this (nicely) to the head waitress who was grateful for the feed back. Shortly after I saw one of the waiters put more food in the buffet area. Then he measuredrthe temperature with a food temperature gauge. So some notice had been taken of my earlier comment. However what happened next was in my opinion unacceptable. He came over to our table, thrust the temperature gauge toward me and said the temperature IS correct! Even IF he had been correct that is not the way to treat customer? he probably wasn't aware I had seen him put fresh food in the containers before useding his temperature gauge. I mentioned this again to the head waitress and to the reception staff who were concerned and grateful for the feedback. We had already booked to stay at the hotel again 3 days later. On thsi occasion we did not eat at the hotel either for our evening meal or breakfast. Instead we went over the road where in particular the breakfast was excellent , the atmosphere great and the food really was hot. This was an unfortunate experience for an otherwise great hotel. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal for a break in the Keys This hotel was the perfect choice for a reasonable rate for a one night stop on the way to Key west. The pool and grounds are beautiful, and the staff was pleasant and upgraded my room. The hotel itself is a bit dated and the rooms are worn and need to be refurbished...but for the price and nice pool, its worth it. February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ants in the room We discovered ants in the bathroom and near the coffee pot. We went to the front desk and told them and they sent a maintenance man to the room. He could only use alcohol to try and get rid of them at that time, 2 minutes later the ants were back. He told us the front desk said there wasn't any other rooms to move to. We went to the front desk and told them the ants were unacceptable, we were given a choice of several rooms (seems like rooms were available now# all on the second floor. We chose one in are building which was separate from the other parts of the hotel. There aren't any elevators there and we had to drag our belongings up the stairs, no offer of help from the front desk #we are senior citizens). The front desk person indicated the ants were no big deal and she has them in her house this time of year and even spraying is only a minor relief. As with most HIs, the bathrooms need updated. February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dining Staff was Unpleasant Prices are all relative I guess. Anywhere else in the states I would have paid half the price for that type of hotel room, but nevertheless the room was fine. The dining staff on the other hand were very unpleasant. We sat outside where they never noticed us, so I went inside to tell them they had a table. They came out with one menu and one roll of silverware - guess they didn't look to see that I wasn't alone. Probably said a total of 10 words to us the entire time, and 8 of them were the word "okay" in response to our questions. We had to ask for everything from menus to silverware, to jam for toast, to the bill. Other than our bad dining experience this hotel was alright. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ask for a marina view Easy to find on the main highway at Key Largo. We were very pleased to get a Marina view room where we had a lovely view from the balcony.. Nice large room with two good Queen beds. Bathroom, however, was a bit poor with a particularly poor shower. Did not have the breakfast as it looked pricey at $11.95. Hotel had a nice pool and pool area although we did not use it. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we love this place!! We come back every other year or so to enjoy their cool combination of setting, ambiance, and location. On the marina with the African Queen parked at the dock, fishing and snorkeling trips are just a few steps away. The lush landscaping around the pool make you feel you are in another country! The food in Bogies is "OK", but plenty of other restaurant options are nearby. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely pool area,nice room, really comfortable bed Hotel was a pleasant surprise, hotel had a resort feel with the 2 pools, one with water fall and the tiki bar in between. Rooms nicely laid out and very clean. Rates expensive but seems to be par for the course anywhere in the Keys. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation hotel Wish we could have stayed longer. I also wish the weather would have cooperated more. Oh well, it was 5 degrees at home, so no complaints. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasurable Just a delightful place to stay. Pleasant atmosphere. Pleasant and very helpful staff. Perfect location for me. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for Marina view Excellent location. Loved the pools and marina view. On our list for a return trip. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I can't say enough about this place!! We stayed there for two nights for a quick trip and I can't enough about this Holiday Inn. The staff was great, rooms were clean and the outdoor space was beautiful and well kept. Would stay there again and hope to in the future. Highly recommended. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room, excellent location, great service This hotel had a great location with a reasonable price and great service. Scuba diving was close and looks to see in Key Largo. The tiki Hut had great food and good music. The hotel offered a couple of pools for swimming and a hot tub. A relaxed feel but very professional. We would stay again and would recommend this Holiday Inn. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by View & Cleanliness The view toward the Marina is great. The carpet is very dirty. Bathroom lock was difficult to operate. No complementary breakfast unlike other Holiday Inn hotels any whereas. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Return Visit for Us We have stayed at this hotel many times with mixed results. The location and thst it is a Holiday Inn keeps us coming back along with the excellent experiences overcoming the poor ones. We reserved a marina view room which we got when we checked in. Unfotunately the cleanliness of the room was sub par. The ndxt morning I went and spoke to Danielle at the front desk. She was very apologetic and quickly changed our room to remedy the situation. She also made a call to housekeeping to advise them of the issue. While was happy with the quick remedy I was disappointed that there was no compensation offered for the severity of the problem. The pool areas and tiki bar make this property fun and an inclusive property. You never have to leave to have fun, have a drink or something delicious to eat. All in all this is a place to consider when visiting. They do want to make you happy and will work to be sure that happens! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We would stay here again... Was fun sitting on the balcony watching the boats coming in and out of the bay with the Pelicans following. The room was comfortable and secure. Our favorite part was the beautiful pool area and the awesome bartender at the Tiki Hut on Saturday night. The steak dinner was excellent. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! great location. Nice pool area. large rooms. Close to everything. Staff very helpful. December 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior-Day
Hotel Exterior-Day
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior-Day Miami Skyline Alligator-Everglades National Park University of Miami Campus Miami Metro Zoo Fountain Front Desk Front Desk Hotel Exterior-Day Hotel Exterior-Day Hotel Exterior-Night Hotel Exterior-Night Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading