• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Dutch
  4. Portuguese
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed except for service animals. For information on local petting sitting services, please ask our front desk for local veterinary hospitals and other commercial locations, i.e. Petco, Pet Supermarket.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dolphin Mall
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Dadeland Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Dolphin Stadium-Sunlife Stadium
Distance From Hotel:28.0MI
Attraction:
Homestead Miami Speedway
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking available in front and rear of hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of suites:66
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4301
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kendall East Miami.

The beautiful Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kendall East Miami is located in Kendall, FL and is an all-suite 100% non-smoking hotel, conveniently located one-quarter mile off the Florida Turnpike at Kendall Drive/SW 88th Street, 30 minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and three miles from Kendall-Tamiami Airport. With the newly renovated Palms at Town & Country Mall across the
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kendall East Miami.

The beautiful Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kendall East Miami is located in Kendall, FL and is an all-suite 100% non-smoking hotel, conveniently located one-quarter mile off the Florida Turnpike at Kendall Drive/SW 88th Street, 30 minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and three miles from Kendall-Tamiami Airport. With the newly renovated Palms at Town & Country Mall across the street and Dadeland Mall just ten minutes to our east, plus numerous restaurants within walking distance, our hotel provides the best value for your dollar.

Families will love staying at our all-suite Miami-Kendall hotel. Our favorable location offers easy access to popular Miami attractions, including Zoo Miami, Miami Seaquarium, Jungle Island, the South Beach Art Deco District and Homestead Miami Speedway.

Business travelers will find that our all-suite hotel, located in S.W. Miami, provides them with access to numerous companies, such as Baptist Health South Florida, the University of Miami, Assurant Group, Florida International University, Miami Dade College and Florida Power & Light.

You will enjoy our Kendall hotel amenities, including free high-speed Internet access, an outdoor pool, a well-equipped Fitness Center and our free Express Start breakfast buffet. Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kendall East Miami!

View Less
Features
The beautiful Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami is centrally located between Miami International Airport and the entrance to the Florida Keys, making travel easy and convenient.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Shows Age. Our bathroom fan broke, was "repaired" and broke again five hours later. We returned to our room both days between 2 PM and 3 PM to find our room either just being serviced or not serviced at all. On our second day had to call to have room serviced at 3:15 PM and still had to wait over 30 minutes. Also very disappointed that breakfast started at 7 AM. Most motels and hotels I have stayed at start breakfast at 6 AM. Since people go fishing in the morning 7 AM is too late. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location in Key Largo Located right by the marina, this is a great location to stay in Key Largo. You can take a morning walk along the marina and have breakfast in one of the restaurants. We actually walked to most of our dining destinations during our stay. The pool area with Tiki Hut bar is a major plus, beautifully landscaped and great service. We had a group of 12 and spent most of our time there. The rooms are a little worn, but definitely clean and comfortable. Some of the couples in our group had problems with the air conditioning unit disrupting their sleep, but we got used to the steady hum very quickly. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Warm, friendly welcome upon arrival. Request for 1st floor handicap accessible room was accommodated. Clean, comfortable room. Beautiful grounds and setting. Great restaurants within a very short drive. Enjoyable stay on our way to Key West. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NO RESORT MINDSET HERE. MAY AS WELL MARKET TO CONSTRUCTION WORKERS. THIS IS KEY LARGO, A RESORT DESTINATION, YET THE DINING ROOM CLOSES AT 9 P.M. SHARP, ALL YEAR. THE STAFF ADVISES ANYONE WANTING TO EAT AFTER 9 TO GO TO "NEARBY" FAST-FOOD JOINTS. THAT MEANS GETTING BACK ON THE OVERSEAS HIGHWAY, ALWAYS A BUZY ROUTE, EVEN FOR A FEW BLOCKS. IF YOU WANT A BIG MAC OR A WHOPPER, DO YOU GO TO KEY LARGO FOR IT? THERE IS NOT EVEN A VENDING MACHINE ON THE GROUNDS THAT I COULD FIND. I WALKED TO A NEARBY SERVICE STATION AND BOUGHT A SODA AND A BAG OF PEANUTS. A NICE RESORT DINING EXPERIENCE... I ASKED ABOUT THE BAR AND WAS DIRECTED TO A TIKI BAR IN THE MIDDLE OF THE DARK GROUNDS. I'M 74. I WAS NEVER ABLE TO FIND A GATE IN THE SAFETY FENCE SURROUNDING THE TIKI BAR AND SWIMMING POOL, IF THAT IS WHERE THE BAR IS LOCATED. THE DESK STAFFER HAD DISAPPEARED WHEN I WENT BACK IN TO GET BETTER DIRECTIONS. IN THE WINTER MONTHS, DARKNESS COME EARLY AND THE GROUNDS ARE DIFFICULT FOR WALKING FROM ONE PLACE TO ANOTHER. ALL DOORS ARE KEPT LOCKED (ROOM KEYS ALLOW ENTRY) WHICH IS GOOD, BUT ALSO A SIGN OF EXPECTED CRIMINAL ACTIVITY. SCARY AT NIGHT. AND WINTER TIME IS WHEN THIS HOTEL DOES A LARGE PART OF ITS BUSINESS. JUST DON'T GO HUNGRY. THE BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS GREAT, HOWEVER. AND THE ROOM ITSELF MET THE IHG STANDARD FOR CONFORT AND CLEANLINESS. OTHWERISE, THIS WOULD BE A TWO-STAR REVIEW. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway was excellent First time to stay in the keys and the experience was excellent. My husband and I planned a last minute getaway to the keys for his birthday weekend and some relaxation. Our experience was excellent. The commute was not far for us to travel and the hotel was perfect. The only thing is that we could not find 2 consecutive nights so we had to check in one hotel then check out and check into the other hotel. However we were able to check in early to the second hotel which was very much appreciated due to my husband having had a major surgery and was preparing for another. Hotel service, beds, comfort, cleanliness, etc. was the best. thank you for a wonderful experience December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool area Nice hotel, great pool bar and area. Lots of plants. Rooms are ok kind of dark. Nice stay. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Base for a Holiday in the Keys Nice hotel, good location, ample free parking. Close to the amenities in Key Largo, ideal for a day trip to Key West. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay in the Keys Clean Room, New Beds,, Pool area is wonderful, Also good Experience with the Staff. The Price is not cheap but payable for the keys. We come back. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience ! The holiday inn was a great place to stay . Courteous staff, great food, comfortable room , great location in regards To restaurants and pharmacies and gas station. Everywhere was clean, the pool and jacuzzi area were clean , I would definitely recommend. Rooms were also spacious enough to accommodate 3. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I was pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel is located at a reasonable distance between Miami or Key West. My husband and I visited both while we were there, nice day trips. The hotel itself feels like it was either recently renovated or in the process thereof. Our room was great, I loved the marina view and it was quiet. The bed was very comfortable and I didn't feel all the movement I normally do with my husband rolling over. The only old thing in the room was the fridge, it looked like it had seen its best days but it chugged along. We had a really slow tub drain the first night and I called the front desk in the morning on our way out for the day and I bumped into the repair man in the hall-that's service! Everything else in the room worked fine and it was a lovely stay. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The room was very comfortable, and the linens were soft on the bed. We had issues with the TV but it was fixed promptly. The food at the onsite restaurant was pricey and fairly good, though the wings were small. I liked the service & staff, and would return again. November 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Roaches in room There where roaches in bathtub and running under our bed we ha stayed in Holiday Inn for years being military and this is by far the most expensive and nasty one I have had to sleep in. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great Holiday Inn This is a very nice hotel, good value for the price. The grounds are clean, safe and well maintained. The staff was excellent. The beds were very comfortable. There is a marina next door that you can book a glass bottom boat tour to the reefs. This was a plus because we wanted to see the reef area but can't swim to well. Great location for touring the keys. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Buffet Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Had just one small issue in that when we went to breakfast - we saw the buffet and immediately decided on that. Only thing that made it not so good was that we were never told the cost. That we had the choice of the buffet or orderingoff the menu. We told that we could sit anywhere in the dining room. Never told that the orange juice was extra and expensive. Overall our stay was very good. Loved the two pools and the hot tub. Tiki bar was terrific. You just need to have your staff tell the customer of their choices and you have a 100% rating. Thank You! October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place This is a very nice hotel for the price. The grounds are pretty and well maintained. The staff was excellent. The beds were extremely comfortable. There is also a marina next door that you can n catch a boat to go snorkeling or scuba diving. The only draw back I had was there was an oder to our room. Once you were in it for a few minutes, you adjusted. It wasn't terrible but there was an odor. The Big Chill Restaurant was a couple miles away. Food was very good and a great place to see a sunset. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stayover My husband and I stayed here on our way to Marathon. Property is quiet, clean and a lovely pool. Stayed in a king suite with a marina view. Loved it. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast very nice hotel but the breakfast is just to much money compared to other hotels we stayed in on this trip. we purchased breakfast else ware. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The staff on this property were just great. Friendly, accommodating and this made our stay comfortable. WE had been driving for hours and were glad we picked this particular place to stay. On our return home we stopped again and I said do you remember us ? She said I sure do how was you stay in Key West? It's nice to be remembered. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful landscaping Lovely place. Front desk person very nice and helpful...l I will return September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy and fun place to stay. Met expectations We were given a great room upon check-in...marina view just feet away from the dive boat/operation we would be diving with the following day. Made things very easy. Bedding was very comfy. Fun atmosphere.....Tiki bar was nice, but drinks could use a bit more alcohol. Staff was very nice. Resort very quiet this time of year (week after Labor Day) which we loved. Pool looked very nice we were only there one night so didn't have time to enjoy it. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 stays and counting.... I do not believe you will find a better location for yourKey Largo visit. We stay in a Marina view room...comfortable and quiet for a restful night. The staff are friendly and helpful..Thank you Louis and Daniel. Great pool to relax and keep cool around too.. We will definitely be back. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Lication- close to EVERYTHING I will definitely stay here again! Clean, quiet, perfect for a weekend getaway with most of the day snorkeling within 2 miles, hanging out by their AWESOME pool or being able to walk to the local restaurants/bars. There is a diver's depot next door for gear and a Starbucks & Dunkin Donuts within walking distance. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVER 15 YRS YES , WE ALWAYS GO BACK. iT IS ALWAYS A GREAT GETTAWAY. WISH YOUR DISCOUNTS WILL BE MORE OFTEN . WE PAID FULL PRICE THIS TIME. LOVE ALL OF YOU. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Confortable It was a good experience and we had a good time. The location is perfect for people who want to scuba or snorkel. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OFF THE CHARTS We stay at this hotel 2 or 3 times a year. We have only had 1 problem in 5 years and it was taken care of immediately. The staff is outstanding and the pool with waterfall is to die for. The lady bartender at the Tiki Bar is always happy and takes great care of her guests. We brought another couple with us last time and they were so impressed that they are going back by year's end. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK room, Ok stay Stayed here for a night during our road trip down the keys. Room smelled damp when we walked in. A/C was making a loud raket, but were so tired, we didn;t report til next day. Was fixed. Rug was soaking wet in front right at door entrance and infront of the bathroom door. Restaurant was not impressive at all. Order pizza wich was burned underneath. This seems like an old hotell in need of a renovation. Kids had fun at the pool. Pool area was OK. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay we enjoyed our brief stay on the way to Key West. This hotel was clean and comfortable. The Pools were clean and the grounds were beautiful. We loved the food and service in the café. Thank you for making this part of our trip enjoyable! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by key largo gem First time to the keys and have been booking IHG hotels for my entire Florida trip. This Holiday inn is perfect and fits in well the Key Largo ambience. Check in was a breeze and i was greeted with warm friendly service and offered a complimentary room upgrade as an IHG club member. The rooms are comfortable and well equipped. The main pool and waterfall pool are great and that tiki bar adds a great touch. The bartenders and cafe servers are top notch. The hotel is ideally situated on the overseas hwy....close to the state park, other great attractions and some great local restaurants. Well done Holiday Inn Key Largo, my family and I will be back next year for our next tour of Florida!! August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Key Largo stay The hotel is in a great location and we were upgraded to a room overlooking the marina where several of the scuba, snorkeling and fishing tours originate. The staff were pleasant and helpful but the room was old and needed updated in my opinion. Specific things we were disappointed in were: 1. The room had ants. 2. The sliding door to the balcony was in disrepair. My wife could not open it and it took a great deal of effort on my part. 3. Room service "forgot" to clean our room. 4. The bathtub drained slowly. We were in a room next door the week before and the sink and tub drained slowly there too. 5. Wireless is spotty. My our first visit we had to go the lobby to access it. We never did try the restaurant or pool. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Room was very nice with great view of the harbour, Mojito bar was also great. August 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior-Day
Hotel Exterior-Day
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior-Day Miami Skyline Alligator-Everglades National Park University of Miami Campus Miami Metro Zoo Fountain Front Desk Front Desk Hotel Exterior-Day Hotel Exterior-Day Hotel Exterior-Night Hotel Exterior-Night Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading