• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Dutch
  4. Portuguese
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed except for service animals. For information on local petting sitting services, please ask our front desk for local veterinary hospitals and other commercial locations, i.e. Petco, Pet Supermarket.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dadeland Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Zoo Miami
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
The Falls Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Dolphin Mall
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking available in front and rear of hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of suites:66
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4301
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kendall East Miami.

The beautiful Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kendall East Miami is located in Kendall, FL and is an all-suite 100% non-smoking hotel, conveniently located one-quarter mile off the Florida Turnpike at Kendall Drive/SW 88th Street, 30 minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and three miles from Kendall-Tamiami Airport. With the newly renovated Palms at Town & Country Mall across the
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kendall East Miami.

The beautiful Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kendall East Miami is located in Kendall, FL and is an all-suite 100% non-smoking hotel, conveniently located one-quarter mile off the Florida Turnpike at Kendall Drive/SW 88th Street, 30 minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and three miles from Kendall-Tamiami Airport. With the newly renovated Palms at Town & Country Mall across the street and Dadeland Mall just ten minutes to our east, plus numerous restaurants within walking distance, our hotel provides the best value for your dollar.

Families will love staying at our all-suite Miami-Kendall hotel. Our favorable location offers easy access to popular Miami attractions, including Zoo Miami, Miami Seaquarium, Jungle Island, the South Beach Art Deco District and Homestead Miami Speedway.

Business travelers will find that our all-suite hotel, located in S.W. Miami, provides them with access to numerous companies, such as Baptist Health South Florida, the University of Miami, Assurant Group, Florida International University, Miami Dade College and Florida Power & Light.

You will enjoy our Kendall hotel amenities, including free high-speed Internet access, an outdoor pool, a well-equipped Fitness Center and our free Express Start breakfast buffet. Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kendall East Miami!

View Less
Features
The beautiful Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami is centrally located between Miami International Airport and the entrance to the Florida Keys, making travel easy and convenient.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Wi Fi, expensive breakfast buffet Stayed 5 nights from 7th. to 12th. July 2004. Nice hotel and pool. Wi Fi was very intermittent even in the lobby. Sometimes it worked great, but 10 minutes later was gone. Front desk acted surprised, but I have read other reviews that said the same. Wi Fi is standard in hotels now and expected to be reliable. $13 for a pretty boring breakfast buffet. Double what it was worth. 5 mornings and it did not change significantly. This was not much better than the free breakfast at two Holiday Inn Express I stayed at recently. This is clearly a profit center for the hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay nice place, pools great, food good, room was not cleaned during stay? July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly staff and hotel located in middle of everything. Great location with ease of getting to Key Largo attractions easily. Though property is somewhat dated, property is clean and freindly inside and out. Best compliment I feel I can give is to share that I will stay here again and would recommend this property to others traveling to Key Largo. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location with excellent service Fantastic location on waterfront. Clean large well equipped room. Excellent food especially selection at breakfast. First class service throughout. Clean pool area with plenty space for relaxation. Would recommend and hopefully be back soon. ***** July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby appearance A lot could be done to make the outside more welcoming. It looks run down. Renovations being done not mentioned online when I booked room. Our room looked partially renovated. Staff at front desk was friendly however not acknowledged as a rewards member. Cleaning staff not very friendly talked to each other in a language we did not know never acknowledged us in breezeway when passing us. Did not feel very safe and it was very noisey. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel with beautiful gardens. Really needs updating. Needs new mattresses. Needs quieter air. Clean! Great, fast staff! Beautiful gardens! July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Some of the staff could have been friendlier. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience The staff needs better training on what customer service is. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay will definitely look at this property again for next trip to the keys July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Been coming here 13 years We've been staying at the Holiday Inn in Key Largo now at least once a year, sometimes more. I have to say this last stay was the best. The others have been good also, but they have redone the rooms. They're clean and very well maintained. The staff at both the desk and the ones around, maintainence etc, were all extremely helpful. Hopefully will be coming back another 13 years. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, reasonable, family spot Hotel was clean, comfortable, and modern. A good value. Good spot for the family. Nice comfortable beds. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Room was very clean staff was very good, Front desk very good. No problems. Thank You July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location. Great value This was a very nice place to stay. I would recommend this hotel and would return. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean but a little pricey The room was very clean. The beds were comfortable. Music by the pool and tiki bar was a nice touch. Great location when diving in Penakamp Park. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff (dining in particular) good bed! I am a repeat customer, always staying at this hotel when my travels to the area warrants; it continues to be a good experience; I would enjoy seeing new rugs and cleaner room furniture (chairs were heavily spotted) also noticed the washer/dryer had been removed (though on this short stay I did not necessarily need to use) June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice short stay in Key Largo Stayed here for 3 days and really enjoyed the stay. Room overlooked the pool area, everywhere was immaculately maintained and all staff very helpful and pleasant. Did not eat at the hotel but walked to a variety of local restaurants for breakfast and dinner. My only criticism is we would have liked a safe in the room June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and nicely landscaped I have stayed at this hotel many times before while managing a group. They have been most accommodating and place my group where I can see the rooms from the pool area. The beds are very comfortable and although the area is busy, it is a quiet nights stay. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Quality From check in, to food service and bar staff, to maid service, the staff is first rate. They greet you with a smile and are interested in making your stay enjoyable. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room and pool area I would rate this place as a very pleasant experience. I would recommend others to stay here. Again only a few drawbacks.- They need to offer some type of free breakfast service. Having to pay 13 bucks for a buffet is just not worth it for breakfast, when all you need is a little cereal, coffee to get going in the morning. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay comfortable beds and lines. good stay overall. cold ac. good location for nearby attractions. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at the Holiday Inn in Key Largo Breakfast very good and plenty . Service in general good, bed comfortable,feeling feeling secure. Good value for the price. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but . . . . We like staying at this Holiday Inn in Key Largo. We especially enjoy the outside pool and tiki bar area. However, the music outside at the tiki bar during our stay was not enjoyable. They were skilled musicians, but hard rock was not exactly what I would like to hear at a tiki bar in the Keys. Pink Floyd, Jimi Hendrix, etc., sure have their place - but - we would have liked some island music, or oldies, or something cheerful and upbeat. I would go so far as to check and make sure this band was not playing when we come down to Key Largo again. June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property - not so great staff Don't expect friendly service - however the grounds are nice and the rooms are good. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Clean and comfortable room. Stayed only one night as a resting spot during a trip to Key West. Staff was pleasant and knowledgable about the local area. Hotel was clean, pool area was lovely. Did not use the restaurant instead had light dinner at the Tiki Bar. The food was good, price reasonable, bartender was wonderful, welcoming and accommodating. Location of the hotel was ideal, easy access to area attractions. Parking was easy. Room was nice. Bed was wonderful, slept very well. Nice to have a sofa to sit on to watch a movie versus just the bed. Bathroom was just bit worn, but clean and lots of hot water available with nice strong pressure. Mini fridge and coffee maker in room are a plus. They only time I heard any noise from outside my room was from the neighbors in the am. They were discussing breakfast from right outside their door, kind of shouting into their room --- was okay I was already awake. Overall, it was a nice, clean, convenient place to rest my head. Nothing fancy, but I felt safe and secure and the staff made me feel welcome. Would definitely stay here again on a return visit to the Keys. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good price Our stay at the Holiday Inn in Key Largo was fine. The rooms could stand some renovation, quieter air-conditioners in the rooms, but the staff were INCREDIBLY personable, kind, helpful, and sweet. We were very happy with our stay. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On The Road Good place to stop before heading to Key West. We found the service at the pool bar to be exceptional - our bar tender (we did not get her name) was extremely courteous and friendly. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Honeymoon this was a short HOneymoon for me and my husband. We encountered a little disagreement at the pool. But other than that we did enjoy our visit. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay and relax w\ the family Very family friendly with a great pool for the kids. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Substandard Waiter We ate breakfast in the dining room. The waiter was way below expectations. Just a type of person that should not work in service! Also, I don't think it's avoidable, but the air conditioning was loud and disturbed my sleep. Although, it did not disburb my partner's sleep. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view of the marina. This is a very nice hotel. We loved the waterfall pool and the other pool. The Tiki bar was nice, great bartender. The room was nice. The only thing we did not like was that you had to go to the front desk to get a pool towel and then you had to return the pool towel to the front desk. I do not understand why there are not pool towels available at the pool like every other Holiday Inn that I stayed at. June 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior-Day
Hotel Exterior-Day
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior-Day Miami Skyline Alligator-Everglades National Park University of Miami Campus Miami Metro Zoo Fountain Front Desk Front Desk Hotel Exterior-Day Hotel Exterior-Day Hotel Exterior-Night Hotel Exterior-Night Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading