• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals Allowed; other pets are not permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Doral Golf and Spa
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Coconut Grove
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Miami Childrens Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Port of Miami
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:37
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Our Hotel's near the Miami Airport

You'll find the comfort and convenience you need at the Holiday Inn Express located in the great city of Doral, which is well known for shopping and golf. Guests are glad to know that our hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to and from the Miami International Airport (MIA) (available from 6am-11:30pm only. Guest must call the hotel from the airport upon arrival for pick up at 305-592-4799).

The central location of the Holiday
View More

Our Hotel's near the Miami Airport

You'll find the comfort and convenience you need at the Holiday Inn Express located in the great city of Doral, which is well known for shopping and golf. Guests are glad to know that our hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to and from the Miami International Airport (MIA) (available from 6am-11:30pm only. Guest must call the hotel from the airport upon arrival for pick up at 305-592-4799).

The central location of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami Airport Doral Area makes it convenient for leisure and business travelers to interact with both attractions and businesses in Miami, Florida. For business travelers our hotel offers 24-hour business center with fax, copy, e-mail and print services. We also offer free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, making it easy for you to catch up on work.

Leisure guests will admire staying at our hotels because of easy access to famous local attractions including the white sands of South Beach, the Doral Golf Resort and Spa, Miami International Mall, and University of Miami when attending a football game or other sporting events. Additionally, we are in short distance to the Port of Miami.

Other hotel near the Miami International Airport cannot compete with the list of amenities we offer. Start your extraordinary day off by stopping by our Express Start breakfast bar. Stay Smart when you stay with us!

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by trato del personal El personal que está en el lobby, especialmente en el lugar donde expenden los snacks era totalmente frio, sin amabilidad, con una cara de sufrimiento y desprecio. Pobre gente, necesita ayuda. Los camareros del restaurant excelente. No fui recibido como miembro gold, ni había habitaciones especiales. el gimnasio un poco pequeño, faltaban algunos elementos. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by calidad de estancia excelente calidad en función coste. Muy practico y confortable, como en casa. mas no se puede pedir. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Almost everything was done right by this hotel, good location, clean and comfortable rooms, efficient staff, and nice restaurant with a good view. I had only two minor issues: driving in and out of the parking lot was a bit difficult because of the confusing layout of the roads surrounding the hotel; and the wi-fi internet service was problematic at times. The manager assured me that they would be upgrading their wi-fi soon, so hopefully that will improve. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convienent location Excellent staff, very attentive. Be sure to ask to stay in the main building and not the second building, which is really aging. We love the service here, or we would not necessarily return. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient Great stay. Friendly staff Clean room Convenient when coming in on a flight arriving at 2:30 am. Thanks! September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Friendly Upon arrival, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The property has undergone renovations since my last stay at this hotel and is a great improvement. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meets all expectations of an 'airport' hotel I stayed at the Holiday Inn near the Miami International airport as a transit stay before catching a flight back home. The hotel met all my standard expectations of being an airport hotel - prompt and efficient shuttle services to and from the airport and efficient check-in and check-out procedures. The hotel was also very clean and elegant. The room I stayed in was of excellent quality and was well ventilated and hygienic. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom met my expectations. I can happily recommend staying at this property for any in-transit passengers. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility and service. The hotel had great service and facilities. The gym, pool, and surroundings were properly and well maintained. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be audited for cleanliness The flyers pushed under the door from the same restaurant and the dirty towel left behind the bathroom door were an indication the room had not been cleaned in awhile. The bed was very well broken in.(Needed to be replaced.) Houskeeping entered the room without knocking. Over all I would not ever stay here again. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buen hotel y convenientemente ubicado para ir al aeropuerto Si bien sólo estuvimos alojados una noche porque al día siguiente tomábamos nuestro vuelo de regreso a casa, el hotel cumplió nuestras expectativas para descansar. Es cómodo, la habitación agradable, hay restaurante y el personal es muy amable. September 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst ever The rooms smell service lacked and the overall decore was lacking Bed was dirty under sheets September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Room was nice. The public spaces seemed tired and dated. September 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 La satisfaccion del cliente no existe ante un problema del hotel con un envio a mi nombre el manejo del Gerente del hotel y Gerente de Atencion al cliente fueron pesimas. poco profesionalismo, sin pensar en el cliente, mintiendo y basandose en hechos no reales. lamentablemente no volvere al hotel. debo si destacar la excelente atencion del resto del personal de mostrador. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, excellent service, really nice room Having missed an international airline connection at Miami International Airport due to late arrival, our family needed to stay overnight. Our Miami International Holiday Inn stay allowed us to relax in comfort while awaiting our departure the following day. The hotel staff and accommodation could not have been better and reduced the anxieties of our missed flight to zero! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel with great staff It was my first time. The front desk staffs were great and their customer service was fantastic. Thanks for recommended us a great seafood restaurant which I really enjoyed. September 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Customer Service They are so cold and uncaring they do not handle problems in a professional matter . They d not ask if you need a cart to take your luggage up. And some of them do not understand English September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staffs Good housekeeping, friendly custormer services, close to Miame Intel. Airport. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ok hoilday inn The actual hotel is good with very attentive staff. The only let down for me l,which wasntnthe hotels fault is the roads around the hotel are under construction and is shockingly bad getting in and out of Tue hotel. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel bar and restaurant Very nice hotel, not typical airport stay. Excellent Bar and Restaurant with wonderful staff. Great food and drink choices with an outstanding view of Miami!! August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Aug 2014 Stayed at this hotel Aug 2014 - convienient to airport and clean, however older building and facitlities are a bit run down. Have stayed at a lot of holiday inns and this was below average. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Low flow faucets are frustrating The hotel was nice overall, but the ride from the airport was uncomfortable as the A/C in the shuttle van was not working. The only other complaint is the low flow faucets in the bathroom make brushing teeth and shaving difficult. I'd choose another hotel just for this reason. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not really a place for vacation Except for the front desk lady staff, the rest of them looked unhappy and rude. One of the working staff commented something which (if I heard him correctly) was racist. He mentioned that he liked our ethnicity and offered to take our bags to our room. When we declined it, his behavior was rude the next day. He took our bags for temporary storage and kept it somewhere where the rest of the staff couldn't find it. We waited 10 precious minutes during which none of the staffs were courteous enough to explain the situation that the bags were missing and they were searching for it. Moreover, we missed the bus to Orlando (the only reason why we booked this hotel cause it was closer to the bus stop) because our 10 minutes got wasted. Apart from that, except for the reception area, the rest of the place looked old including the rooms. The king-size bed room was very small for the stay and there was no special feeling at the hotel. We were charged for the breakfast along with the room and were told by the staff (who looked unhappy to help) that we will be given only toast and eggs whereas the rest of the breakfast is for people who pay. We wouldn't mind paying for the breakfast but why were we asked to buy a breakfast package that only gave less options? August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park. Stay. Fly. Stayed the night before our trip and left car. We were pleased enough to stay the night after our trip also. Room was even better! August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Review It was ok. The renovations were a little overwhelming in the bar area. The food in the dining room was overpriced for what they offered. I enjoyed the room, it was comfortable, even had a microwave and fridge! August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Everything really was good and I did enjoy myself. I just had two issues, 1) the hair dryer was inoperable in room 200. 2) Who in the world changes the breakfast plans while people are in the hotel already? What if I didn't have any extra money but you were going to charge my _____(use your own terminology) because the tickets are turned into a voucher! Not to mention what situation you put your employees in because you failed to draft a memo up and put it under every door I can't imagine how a family of 5 might have felt compared to myself because it was just me. I'm NOT the one for a surprise due to I plan and budget things out just like everybody else. That was the ONLY uncool/unprofessional part(surprise). So corporate or whoever made the change please check yourselves because you might have really lost good customers that will talk about their bad experience and not enough talk about their great experience. FIX YOUR SYSTEM! If your making changes like that inform the guest as they are checking in or draft a memo up and place it under the doors so guest can decide for themselves what they will do for themselves or their families. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate hotel, not the best value for the money Not enough parking, the lobby was stark and uninviting, my room was very noisy all night. The room was clean, bathroom was clean and fine. The room air conditioner was very noisy. The hotel overall appeared to be weathered and in poor condition. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but hotel rooms lacking The service was excellent but they are working with a hotel that needs remodeling. The rooms have a dingy feeling and the air condoning is very noise. Good location with a. Rey accommodating staff. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by park stay fly Pleased with the room for the price. We liked it so much we will be staying the night after our trip also. It was very convenient to the Miami Airport. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Miami Introduction! This was my first trip to Miami on my way abroad, and this choice of hotel was excellent. After a delay in pickup at the airport, I was very well treated at the hotel desk. Staff changed my room because of a problem, and that was appreciated. Then, I had to get to the bank before I left the country, and staff took me to a nearby bank. This was a huge help to me and was greatly appreciated. Staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant with the hotel is also excellent. I rescheduled a night with them on the way back. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean convenient airport hotel with very friendly staff We used the hotel for two nights before our cruise. We (5 pax) had a large family suite on the 9th floor of the second building. Very good beds (1 king and 2 queens) a big sofa and two other seats, big TV, large desk and refrigerator. The room overlooks the airport, but the noise from the planes was not too loud. Our kids loved the pool. The staff was very friendly, especially Jamaica at check-inn. The free parking was very convenient. August 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
South Beach Miami short drive from hotel!
South Beach Miami short drive from hotel!
Select to close.
South Beach Miami short drive from hotel! Front Desk Miami-Doral Country Golf Club! Short Distance to Port of Miami! Holiday Inn Express Exterior Our property is located in Airport and Shopping Area Miami Doral Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading