• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals Allowed; other pets are not permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sun Life Stadium
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Doral Golf and Spa
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Everglades National Park
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Miami Childrens Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:37
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Our Hotel's near the Miami Airport

You'll find the comfort and convenience you need at the Holiday Inn Express located in the great city of Doral, which is well known for shopping and golf. Guests are glad to know that our hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to and from the Miami International Airport (MIA) (available from 6am-11:30pm only. Guest must call the hotel from the airport upon arrival for pick up at 305-592-4799).

The central location of the Holiday
View More

Our Hotel's near the Miami Airport

You'll find the comfort and convenience you need at the Holiday Inn Express located in the great city of Doral, which is well known for shopping and golf. Guests are glad to know that our hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to and from the Miami International Airport (MIA) (available from 6am-11:30pm only. Guest must call the hotel from the airport upon arrival for pick up at 305-592-4799).

The central location of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami Airport Doral Area makes it convenient for leisure and business travelers to interact with both attractions and businesses in Miami, Florida. For business travelers our hotel offers 24-hour business center with fax, copy, e-mail and print services. We also offer free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, making it easy for you to catch up on work.

Leisure guests will admire staying at our hotels because of easy access to famous local attractions including the white sands of South Beach, the Doral Golf Resort and Spa, Miami International Mall, and University of Miami when attending a football game or other sporting events. Additionally, we are in short distance to the Port of Miami.

Other hotel near the Miami International Airport cannot compete with the list of amenities we offer. Start your extraordinary day off by stopping by our Express Start breakfast bar. Stay Smart when you stay with us!

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by jet sounded A/C, can't relax at all This articular hotel doesn't seem to have the same quality of the other affiliated Holiday Inn group I have been stayed. There's a smell in a room due to the lack of ventilation and cannot be opened window. The air flow relies only on the jet machine A/C setting right next to the bed. The average decibel is easily over 100db and it has NO auto function, hence the A/C has to either ON or OFF otherwise you'll either feel breathless or deaf. The WiFi is VERY slow, way slower than EDGE. Insufficient lighting and strange half glass-shaded shower area with only a hole for the ventilation, which creates extreme humid if you take regular temperature shower for 10 minutes. Water stained on the notepad, and the door tag even looks like a trash. Feels like a lack of managed family hotel. Got switched to another room after the complain of the A/C though the A/C is no better, due to the same brand&similar model. The technician claimed the A/C is normal and has no idea why me and my wife can't sleep next to the jet machine, perhaps it's normal for the hotel but definitely not for us. Travelers be aware. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend Nice property and nice staff. I will definitely stay here again. Near airport but a little distance from South Beach. Hotel staff advised me to take the bus from the airport as it was very inexpensive to the beach. I did that with ease on the 150 Bus for less than $3 - appreciate the kindness. Breakfast was a plus! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Habitación excelente La habitación que me asignaron en esta estancia fue muy confortable y amplia, me gusta hospedarme en los hoteles IHG porque dan un buen servicio. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value But no Breakfast :( Good Value if u don't mind an older hotel that needs some upgrading and remodeling. Manager was very accommodating and friendly at check in ! My only gripe was they did not offer the complimentary breakfast that I'm so used to and love about holiday Inn Hotels ! Not even a cup of coffee :( June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room was refurnished Very friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant was excellent and reasonablr. Why don't you have a picture of the restaurant in the lobby and elevators ? beautifuk view from the bar on top. Van driver was curteuos and good with advice. Wow, great stay and felt welcime. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by almohadas un poco duras hotel en general muy aceptable y espero usarlo la proxima visita June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and good packages available. Our stay was as part of a cruise out of the Port of Miami and the hotel staff was very helpful in making arrangements for transfer to and from the port as well as parking for our car. Excellent room. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good sleep and dining Great bed, staff and dining on the 9th floor where you can watch jtrs take off. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL BARATO NO CUMPLIO MIS EXPECTATIVAS, ELEGI ESTE HOLIDAY INN POR SEGUN LA PUBLICIDAD ESTAR TOTALMENTE RENOVADO Y CERCANO AL AEROPUERTO. ESTA RENOVADO, PERO NO ES UN HOTEL HOLIDAY INN COMO LOS QUE USAMOS EN ASIA. EL DESAYUNO ES MALO, NO VUELVO NI LO RECOMIENDO. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buen servicio Muy buen hotel para alojarse por cuestiones de negocios, cerca del Aeropuerto, cómodo, muy buena atención, el desayuno es variado. También es importante resaltar que el personal habla español. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hübsches Zimmer, gutes Bett Zimmer gut, aber etwas zu klein, Klimaanlage laut, da direkt im Zimmer montiert. Belüftung im Zimmer (vor allem im Badezimmer) unzureichend, Fenster ließen sich nicht öffnen. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff Stayed here for a night as i was on a cruise. There was a festival that weekend and it was busy and the parking lot we had booked was oversold.The staff was awesome and helped us out at the last minute and got us to the port on time. It was one of the best service i have ever got , they were so busy at the hotel and still took care of us. A special thanks to Nick and Vincia at the front desk. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staying at Holiday Inn Airport Overall hotel treated us very well. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They definitely make the stay great. Room was clean and fresh, and breakfast buffet was pretty good. Only bad thing, which isn't really fault of hotel, but just a heads up: don't use a car cover on your parked car. We had ours there for a couple of days and the car cover was stolen. Again, not hotel's fault at all, just be careful what you leave in/around your car. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and great service Enjoyed the restaurant and lounge! Excellent stay. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Miami staying Great people and the property is in a great location close to the airport. Great job Nick and the staff. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MIA Holiday Inn Experience I have been visiting this hotel for the better part of 9 years. At first it was a place to stay and park while I went out of the country for business. Now I look forward to seeing Ronald when I walk through the door. He always has my paperwork ready and a smile on his face. Recently Rick came back as the Manager and today while walking into the hotel he stopped on his way out the door to greet me. Yes the rooms used to be dated but they have spent the past year remodeling and changing the furniture, This property has greatly improved. Service has never changed it is always been what can they do for you! April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff the front desk staff,restaurant staff and shuttle drivers couldn't have been more helpful especially Nick at front desk who arranged for a shuttle to take my mom to the regency hotel where she needed to catch shuttle bus and then take me to airport always stay here when in need of overnight at Miami Airport. Nick gave us free bkft vouchers for being platinum member and dinner was great at restaurant April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Right next to the airport Great airport location! Shuttle service awesome. Female bartender very attentive at the Vista Lounge more so than the males who kept bypassing me! Maybe they saw the complimentary platinum pass for a drink but they should really pay more attention! April 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Old Hotel This hotel needs massive updating. My biggest disappointment was the food quality. However, the hotel staff was very friendly and offered excellent customer service. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You For Being A Port In A Storm Thank you Holiday Inn for stepping up and helping us in a time of need. When my husband suddenly became very ill on the morning of our departure from our caribbean cruise we were in extreme need of a place to go where we could wait/recouperate for our late night flight out of Miami and if need be spend another day/night in Miami. After making several very early morning calls from our cruise ship to hotels in the vacinity of Miami International Airport, Holiday Inn Miami International Airport stepped up to help us. We needed a room for the day with a guarenteed early morning check-in. Yes we paid for a full nights stay at full price. BUT, They were expecting us when we arrived, had our room ready, (which we really needed because my husband was so sick) greeted me by name, asked after my husbands condition, and offered their help with anything that we might need. This hotel has undergone a recent remodel and the accommodations were really lovely. The carpet even smelled new. The hostess in the restaurant, where I had a wonderful breakfast was also very accommodating and even gave me (no charge) a bottle of gingerale, a glass, straw and some fresh lemon to bring back to the room for my husband. The hotel shuttle which runs every 30 minutes was also very helpful to get us to the airport rather than take another taxi ride. For an airport hotel this was a really good one and I would recommend it to anyone flying in or out of Miami International. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicio Arribamos con mi familia a las 8:30 de la mañana, al chequear mi reserva Nick, gerente a cargo en ese momento me comunica muy amablemente que ya disponía de habitación la que me fue entregada casi 7 horas antes sin costo adicional (luego de 9 horas de vuelo es la mejor noticia que se puede recibir). La muy buena atención fue una constante durante nuestra permanencia en el hotel. Todos los servicios funcionaron correctamente, y la limpieza fue más que correcta. El restaurante funciona bien, la atención es esmerada y la comida es buena. Como nota a mejorar, el desayuno (con coste adicional) nos pareció exiguo y con poca variedad. En conjunto, nuestra experiencia fue altamente gratificante, nuestras felicitaciones al personal en general. April 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of concern by management We had stayed at this hotel back in 2012 and had wonderful experience, however this stay was not. We stayed pre cruise . The room was quite small and bed was broken , if you sat on edge at bottom the head of bed popped up. This was not my main complaint. We took the shuttle to cruise port next morning and as driver was unloading our luggage he dropped on pavement. He did not turn around to see if some one was there to take it. He just dropped it. The luggage was hard cased and it cracked. The driver's only response was "I'm so sorry.'" He didn't to contact management until we insisted he call. Management had same kind of attitude , they wanted a receipt for luggage purchase.# It was only 2 yrs old# Who keeps receipts for luggage? It is ashame because my previous experience with this hotel was exceptional. April 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff the hotel apparently went through a renovation, but it wasn't apparent which areas still needed renovation. It looks like our room was renovated, but whoever oversaw the work obviously didn't have an eye for detail, as the fit and finish of some of the areas, particularly the bathroom was of poor quality. The lobby and lounge/restaurant looked dated, so I hope that those areas are scheduled for a facelift. The worst part of our stay was the AC unit in our room; it cycled on and off continuously and was very loud. All staff were friendly and attentive. Good location near the airport. April 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Probably the worst Holiday Inn Experience I have ever had This is an older Holiday Inn near the airport that probably needs a total renovation or at least a major facelift. I was on business travel in South Florida and had a morning meeting with a client who's office was near the airport, so I chose this location to stay the night before. I had two choices when booking a flat rate or a higher rate that included free breakfast and 5000 bonus points for $40 extra. Seriously, 40 bucks for breakfast and bonus points, who's idea was that? Check-in was a total kludge and took 20 minutes, even though there were 2 peopple in line and three people behind the desk. Although as an IHG reward member I did get a box with a warm bottled water and a bag of potato chips. Wow... Nice but really cheesy, how about a coupon for breakfast or a complimentary drink at the bar instead? The room was very small, the bathroom was tiny, you can't close the bathroom door while sitting on the toilet, that's how small it is. The sink faucet shot water out sideways all over the front of my pants. Changed my pants, turned the air on (which is a loud window shaker type A/C unit mounted in the wall) and went upstairs to the restaurant on the 9th floor. The restaurant was decent, and the wait staff was friendly. The bar was nice although the decor is a bit dated. Perfect for 70's disco throwback night. Made it back down to my room, the bed was lumpy and the sheets were scratchy. Worse yet, somewhere in the middle of the night the air conditioner would turn on and off every two minutes with a loud roar when it would start, and the room never got down to temperature making for a lousy night's sleep. When the air was off the sounds of traffic and airplanes didn't help either. In the morning, I managed to somehow stand in the bathroom sideways to brush my teeth so I didn't look like I wet myself. There was no check-out receipt under my door, and I had to go downstairs and wait in line for 10 minutes at the front desk to get one. As a business traveler, having the receipt under the door in the morning, and a speedy checkout is key for me. I was so behind schedule I could not visit the restaurant for breakfast (which I would have had to pay for) and had to settle for drive thru breakfast from the BK across the street, which wasn't pleasant. Honestly, unless you need a hotel near Miami International airport for a single night and can't find anything else, I can't recommend it in good faith. Skip this location if you plan to spend more than a night to catch a plane flight. The only redeeming quality was the bar on the 9th floor, although the decor was a little dated. Another experience like this and I will have to consider switching hotel brands. March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not that clean, missing welcome bonus points Room was relatively clean, missed a couple of things. Promised 500 welcome bonus points; never got them. March 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value but unsecured parking Great Value, New facilities, conformable room. But, parking not secure, try not to park in front of the street March 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by big room and old building Th room was very big, that was a big value on my stay. but the building looks old and with bad manteniance, the location is good and for bussiness when a short distance with the airport its an ítem could be a good option. The internet Works fine, an urgent change of the look and feel should be done in this property. Sorry for my bad english February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle van shuttle van to airport at 6 am took about a 1/2 hour. Given location of hotel to airport and time of day - that seems excessive February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and very comfortable room Staff were very obliging and because we had to return our rental car, provided us with a room early, which we were extremely greatful for. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent We booked a king bed and were told at the front desk that we had a king bed, but the room actually had two double beds. It was late and we were tired, so we didn't complain and the room was still nice and clean. The restaurant had very good food and the shuttles, both the airport and to the port were very nice (airport is free, $10 per person to port of MIami). Staff were courteous, but price seems a bit high for the amenities. February 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
South Beach Miami short drive from hotel!
South Beach Miami short drive from hotel!
Select to close.
South Beach Miami short drive from hotel! Front Desk Miami-Doral Country Golf Club! Short Distance to Port of Miami! Holiday Inn Express Exterior Our property is located in Airport and Shopping Area Miami Doral Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading