• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals Allowed; other pets are not permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Doral Golf and Spa
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Coconut Grove
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Miami Childrens Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Port of Miami
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:37
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Our Hotel's near the Miami Airport

You'll find the comfort and convenience you need at the Holiday Inn Express located in the great city of Doral, which is well known for shopping and golf. Guests are glad to know that our hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to and from the Miami International Airport (MIA) (available from 6am-11:30pm only. Guest must call the hotel from the airport upon arrival for pick up at 305-592-4799).

The central location of the Holiday
View More

Our Hotel's near the Miami Airport

You'll find the comfort and convenience you need at the Holiday Inn Express located in the great city of Doral, which is well known for shopping and golf. Guests are glad to know that our hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to and from the Miami International Airport (MIA) (available from 6am-11:30pm only. Guest must call the hotel from the airport upon arrival for pick up at 305-592-4799).

The central location of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami Airport Doral Area makes it convenient for leisure and business travelers to interact with both attractions and businesses in Miami, Florida. For business travelers our hotel offers 24-hour business center with fax, copy, e-mail and print services. We also offer free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, making it easy for you to catch up on work.

Leisure guests will admire staying at our hotels because of easy access to famous local attractions including the white sands of South Beach, the Doral Golf Resort and Spa, Miami International Mall, and University of Miami when attending a football game or other sporting events. Additionally, we are in short distance to the Port of Miami.

Other hotel near the Miami International Airport cannot compete with the list of amenities we offer. Start your extraordinary day off by stopping by our Express Start breakfast bar. Stay Smart when you stay with us!

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Indifferent staff, no one cares Not a place to go to let alone return to. Check in took about 20 minutes while the clerk paid outside contractors, while other staff walked by while seeing me in line. It was pouring out, was given very vague directions to room which meant walking outside in rain, stariwells flooded, poorly lit. Avoid this place August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel i have stayed at Indigo hotels in Miami and Miami Lakes they provide an excellent value and very personal service. Indigo is my first choice when budget allows. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Gregory Volz Great Place to Stay with easy access to all of surrounding Miami Area. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Got in late and had a great nights sleep with good pillows and fresh sheets. Breakfast was freshly made and satisfying . July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay in Miami Area This is the third Indigo I have stayed in. It is a pleasing unique place to stay. The room was in need of some repairs. There were holes in the wall where towel racks were pulled off the wall, but otherwise it was a nice room. The location is great. Just a short walk to some nice shopping and food. I will stay there again next time I visit the area for business or pleasure. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice Hotel. Little dated. but overall excellent rooms and lactation July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buena experiencia Estuve por segunda vez en Indigo Miami Lakes, junto con mis hijas, esta era su primera vez dentro de este hotel, grande fue mi sopresa, cuando ellas (16 y 18 anos de edad), vinieron a expresarme su satisfaccion por el diseno, color y comodidad de las habitaciones que les tocaron, fue una experiencia gratificante, pues es dificil, coincidir en gusto con los jovenes, sin embargo, ella disfrutaron este hotel mas que yo. El entorno, en el que esta localizado es definitivamente de ensueno. Las atenciones de su personal, nos hicieron sentir, que mas que un hotel, estabamos en casa de amigos. L. Heskey July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Location Very nice, comfortable stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Atmosphere is very Miami. 5 minutes from the Town Center of Miami Lakes. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice change from the standard IHG hotels Nice rooms. Comfy bed. Luxurious shower and amenities. Hotel had a resort feel to it. I didn't care for the living room furniture as it was not very comfortable or relaxing. The pool and pool side seating was very comfortable. Like that they give the option to use the gym facility up the street, although their fitness center is better than average. Breakfast is minimal. Not many choices. Also not included with stay even for Platinum members which is the new rule I guess this year with IHG's reward system. Was only there a couple days but my keys stopped working half way through my stay. However, staff is very accommodating and friendly. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Miami Great stay, only complaint (which is my complaint at many hotels), is that there are no outlets by the bed. This could be a simple fix by putting lamps with outlets on the nightstands. With today's Smart Phones, Tablets, etc., this is a real necessity in this day and age. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by People made the rating HIGH The fellow at the front desk of this hotel separates this Indigo from the pack. As a traveling salesman, I experience many types of hotels. This Indigo was recommended by a local collegue and this is my 2nd stay. Great decor, excellent location (next to Don Shula Steak House) and good value for the price. But the freindly 'let's find a solution' attitude of the trainee who was at the front desk each of the three days created a loyalty to stay here next cycle of sales calls. I hope the managemnent at this hotel a) posts his name on this review and b) recognizes that he is a valued associate. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Grounds and Courtyard The Grounds and Courtyard are lush with tropical plants and beautifully kept. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep Comfortable bed. Great staff. Dining excellent dinner and breakfast! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bright, clean, light, comfortable surrounded by lush landscaping Highly recommend. A great place to be during a busy business week. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and a ver y comfortable suite Had an excellent stay. The service from front desk to restaurant and lounge staff was excellent! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A bit of nostalgia in a charming oasis! I booked here on the spur of the moment as this hotel is not too far from the Sun Life Stadium where I went to a game. Needless to say as a Platinum IHG member I stay at a lot of IHG locations and I must say this hotel stands out as a gem compared to the average run of the mill property. If you want to step back a few years you're in for a treat. This is a completely updated Indigo nestled in lush tropical plantings fronting a golf course and next door to a great steakhouse. When staying here you feel you are in an oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Miami. Staff are great and friendly and the rooms have the unique Indigo feel with a bit of 50s charm. Nice modern amenities included a full body shower. Only one disappointment: my spacious suite had an area with a coffee maker but surprisingly placed on a boxed shelving area instead of what could and should have been perfect area for a fridge and micro. That aside, I've already booked my next stay! June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by viaje de negocio soliciten el descuento de viajero frecuente y verifiquen que esten realmente en sistema como socio. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Staff was great and the location was close to great restaurants and only 20 minutes away from Marlin Park. The rooms are brightly decorated with plenty of space and furnishings. I especially enjoyed the over sized rocking chair in the living area June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by View on golf course I was very unhappy with my stay at the Hotel Indigo. The key pad and door for entrance "B" on the second floor did not work properly. No one tried to sweep up the water days after the heavy rain on walkways of the hotel. The other guests were loud with music and slamming doors at 5 am daily. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Great suite with excellent sleeping accommodations. Great steakhouse next door make this a great stay Staff and service are excellent. . May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but no platinum recognition or benefits This review is based on two stays - one two-night stay and a one-night stay. I am an IHG Platinum member and was disappointed that I did not receive a welcome amenity at check in either time. I saw the IHG Rewards bags at the desk, but was not offered one of those or any bonus points during the stay. The location of the hotel is very nice, near the Miami Lakes downtown area with shopping and restaurants, and about a 30 minute drive to Miami Beach. The first stay I booked and received a one king bed executive room, which was very nice and had a small balcony overlooking the golf course. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very spacious. I spent time in the pool, but had to go to the front desk after swimming to request towels because they are not kept next to the pool. At check out, I was not feeling well and had overslept until 10:30. I called the front desk to request late check out (typically guaranteed until 2pm as a Platinum member) and was told that I could not stay any later than the normal check out time of 11am. I even asked for 11:30am since I wanted to shower, but was told no. That was extremely disappointing, given that 30 minutes would have made a huge difference for my day and my opinion of the hotel since I have never been denied late check out at an IHG property before. The second stay was already booked, so I decided not to cancel it. Having reset my expectations, the stay was uneventful. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Something special For me and my wife, the Indigo hotels are something special. Our last visit before we returned to Europe was not an exception. The highest scores for everything at Miami Lakes. We have also got to know the neighborhood ä bit, and all the necessary shops and restaurants are close by. Finally, this time we also played a round of golf on the golf course next door. Enjoyable! We recommend Indigo Miami Lakes to all who want a quite, friendly and happy hotel close to busy Miami. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great staffs, comfortable and spacious room, and fresh air at the morning with golf course view. I really liked this hotel stay. I don't recommand the breakfast, it is good but still starving. Find good Sushi place near this hotel, it's really cheap and good. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying at Indigo makes me happy We have stayed at Indigo hotels in a number of places such as Miami, Nashville, Chicago, …. and they all make us happy and want to come back. Even if there has been issues with our stay, the personnel has always solved it to our expectation. Try it, you will not regret it! March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Management Attention Needed To Fix Operational Problems !! During our FIVE night stay at Hotel Indigo, Miami Lakes, Florida my husband and I noted SEVERAL operational problems that disappointed us, such as missing wash cloths in room (but the public restroom had them !); inoperative telephone in room; no current television guide; limited TV channels; hard to open veranda sliding glass door; dirty sponge left on bathroom sink vanity; poor internet wifi connectivity and speed as well as with wired ethernet connection; local restaurant recommendations and information were not available at the front desk other than Oriental/Mexican hotel delivery menus. I sent a separate email with constructive criticism to Customer Care to alert them and to have local management address all the problems we encounterd. Fixing these problems will help make this a truly desireable boutique IHG property in the Miami, Florida area. The grounds and room furnishings were very nice. We are hopeful to have a chance to visit this property again and see the improvements put in place. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT HOTEL IN A GREAT NEIGHBORHOOD. THIS IS AN EXTREMELY NICE INDIGO. THE PERSONNEL WERE FANTASTIC. THE POOL IS LARGE AND THOUGH IT CLAIMS THE MAXIMUM NUMBER FOR THE POOL IS 12, ONE COULD FIT 12 ELEPHANTS IN THE POOL.. TRY TO GET A ROOM OVERLOOKING THE GOLF COURSE OR THE POOL. IF YOU WANT A FRIDGE, ASK THE FRONT DESK. MY FRIDGE WAS DELIVERED WITHIN 10 MINUTES. AVOID THE SIDE OF THE BUILDING FACING THE HIGHWAY SINCE IT CAN BE RATHER NOISY AT TIMES. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conford Very good Service and placented staid. Room very nice decoration and confortable bed. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dated A nice, clean place to stay. The staff was friendly, the hotel is dated and starting to show its age. No recognition for Platinum members. Stay was ok, but there is a lot of other IHG property's in the area that I would consider before coming back to here. Not a bad experience, but could have been better. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with excellent location I had an excellent room overlooking the golf course. The staff was very professional upon check in. Numerous nearby restaurants. Close to freeway. Overall, well worth staying here March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, some flaws in service This is a quite nice hotel, located in an area not far from downtown Miami and Miami Beach. The room design is attractive. The rooms are very big which is a definite plus, while they are cheerfully decorated. Beds are very comfortable. Bathrooms are not huge but adequate, while showers are equiped with actual mobile shower heads, which we rarely find in the US and we really appreciate, especially if you need to give a child a shower. The bathrooms could do with a bit of refursbishing, while sound insulation in the bathrooms is poor (we could hear everything discussed at the next room through the bathroom ventilation). Stuff is professionally friendly. Service however, fell short of our expecations due to two events. During our first day there, houseeeping didn't do the room, even though we were out of it since 10.00 am. At 5.00 pm we were briefly back, I informed the reception and esnured me that our floor was done at that moment. We left the room at 5.05 pm to return at 10.00 pm only to find that the room was not still done. I only managed to get a pair of fresh towels from the reception at that moment... The next day we tried to use the pool at 6.00 pm, only to find it closed. The signs at the side of the pool as well as the hotel information in the rooms indicated that the pool is open daily until 9.00 pm. However, after asking the reception why the pool is closed they told us that it is open only until sunset! Of course, nobody updated the signs at the pool or the information in the rooms or bothered to tell us when we checked in. Despite these pitfalls this hotel is still not a bad one. March 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
South Beach Miami short drive from hotel!
South Beach Miami short drive from hotel!
Select to close.
South Beach Miami short drive from hotel! Front Desk Miami-Doral Country Golf Club! Short Distance to Port of Miami! Holiday Inn Express Exterior Our property is located in Airport and Shopping Area Miami Doral Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading