• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals Allowed; other pets are not permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Doral Golf and Spa
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Coconut Grove
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Miami Childrens Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Port of Miami
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:37
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Our Hotel's near the Miami Airport

You'll find the comfort and convenience you need at the Holiday Inn Express located in the great city of Doral, which is well known for shopping and golf. Guests are glad to know that our hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to and from the Miami International Airport (MIA) (available from 6am-11:30pm only. Guest must call the hotel from the airport upon arrival for pick up at 305-592-4799).

The central location of the Holiday
View More

Our Hotel's near the Miami Airport

You'll find the comfort and convenience you need at the Holiday Inn Express located in the great city of Doral, which is well known for shopping and golf. Guests are glad to know that our hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to and from the Miami International Airport (MIA) (available from 6am-11:30pm only. Guest must call the hotel from the airport upon arrival for pick up at 305-592-4799).

The central location of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami Airport Doral Area makes it convenient for leisure and business travelers to interact with both attractions and businesses in Miami, Florida. For business travelers our hotel offers 24-hour business center with fax, copy, e-mail and print services. We also offer free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, making it easy for you to catch up on work.

Leisure guests will admire staying at our hotels because of easy access to famous local attractions including the white sands of South Beach, the Doral Golf Resort and Spa, Miami International Mall, and University of Miami when attending a football game or other sporting events. Additionally, we are in short distance to the Port of Miami.

Other hotel near the Miami International Airport cannot compete with the list of amenities we offer. Start your extraordinary day off by stopping by our Express Start breakfast bar. Stay Smart when you stay with us!

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reccomended Stayed 1 night and will come back again. Location near airport , comfortable room . November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room all in all the stay was good. Mauricio is a really nice gentleman . Excellent worker. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Very nice after remodeling. My last stay at this hotel was in 2014 and it was in need of a makeover. The bar area is nicely done November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guest services representitive The front desk person went beyond the call of duty to assist me: the lobby computer wasn't working and the desk clerk used his computer assist me. Also, it was raining and he found and umbrella for me to use. He was from Brazil. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very professional staff Excellent service, clean rooms, nice location, i'll come back. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The Front Desk Staff was amazing, My reservation wasn't in the system. Despegar never provide the information to the hotel and Sixto the Front desk Manager helped me with a room. Later i discover that the hotel was sold out. They were very helpful. Excellent service October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good service and lovely staff this is a very nice hotel,suited our purpose for overnight stay October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Staff We booked this holiday inn because they allowed us to park for free while we were on vacation. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle/van driver the morning of the 10th was fantastic. However the night of our return on the 19th, the night driver claimed he didn't see us and returned to the hotel without picking us up. We don't think he ever even came to the airport as we were standing out there for 20 minutes. When I called the front desk they took care of everything. There was also an issue beyond the hotel's control where they had to move us to another hotel for our last night there. Unfortunately I didn't get the names of the 2 young ladies at the front desk the night of 10/19 but they went above and beyond to provide outstanding customer service. They both deserve promotions! I want to personally thank them again for finding us other accommodations and for taking care of our ride back to the hotel. They were true professionals who maintained their cool in trying circumstances beyond their control and did everything in their power to make things right. Again kudos to both of them. I would recommend this hotel due to their excellent customer service. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Overall I had a good experience at your location. However I had a feeling your front desk people were not on the same page when it came to my transportation to the pier I got there fine . even the van driver had to call his office to check on my status .But it all worked out in the end. just a breakdown In communication. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Service was great. Only thing they charged my credit card 3 times still trying to get a refund of the 2 unauthorized charges. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn My stay was quite comfortable the staff was very accommodating even when an issue that I had arose. Overall the experience was one that I enjoyed. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Atencion excelente Nos atendieron con mucha cordialidad y nos ayudaron con todo October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finally a good nights sleep What you have done to this hotel is amazeing. It's a brand new home for me. The staff is very nice and professional. Sheryn is a breath of fresh air just a very nice person. Now the bar area is a joke. How could you talk to your customers on the phone or in person when 10 feet away you have a bar with people have a good time watching a game and being loud without a wall of some kind to stop the noise. Do you think I want to drink when people are checking right next to me. I don't think so.!!!!!! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located and great room. Will recommend this hotel to my friends and clients. Convenient to airport, restaurants and they have shuttles to the the Port of Miami. The room was exactly like the picture. I was very pleased. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay near FIU Though we only spent the night it was close to the school(about 10 minutes) and it was a pleasant stay. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long stay great environment I am a seasoned business traveler who, rotates through the major chains based on price and availability. I found this facility both convenient to my purposes and a great value for the price. The staff (especially Sharyn, Byron and Jorge) are all amazing and have all put out 110 % in taking care of literally my every question in a prompt and friendly fashion. I am close to wrapping up this stay but will be returning for another month in a couple weeks and could think of no better place here in the Miami airport area to stay. I recommend this hotel, the restaurant, the staff and the amenities to all without reservation! August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel but a bit far from down town everything was good. hope there were complimentary breakfast included August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent I have travelled internationally all my adult life. Now when it comes to hotels for business purposes this hotel is the best. I stay here once a month. The staff are so helpful always wanting to make sure everything is ok. I feel safe and secure staying here every time. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great new hotel new fixtures. Always a great place to spend few days while you are on a business trip. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excelente ubicación y servicio excelente Muy buena ubicación,excelente trato con respeto y cordialidad,perfecto para paseo y trabajo,cerca de muchos puntos de interés,recomendado al 100%. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two thumbs UP I walked in the door and was immediately greeted by the very friendly Alejandro, who set a GREAT first impression, was knowledgeable, and made me feel welcome right away. Our room was nice, beds seemed a little smaller than queen, but worked out fine and were very comfy, so no complaints. The bathroom hotel sized toiletries were very pleasant. Loved the fragrance. We utilized the pool, the fitness center, the downstairs restaurant and store, all which were staffed with pleasant employees and were reasonable priced. The first night we ate across street at Tony Romas, the 2nd night we ate in hotel, and the hotel food was much better than the chain restaurant and less expensive. All in all a great experience. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Doral I would not recommend Doral to anyone. The hotel was nasty, noisy, and under construciton. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast should be included with Gold and Platinum members July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms nice but shuttle service lacking We arranged to stay one night and leave our car for a week. We were pleased with the room when we checked in. However, the restaurant was very limited. When we returned a week later, we had to wait over an hour for the shuttle. We had to call three times even though we waited exactly where told to wait. The shuttle service claimed to have driven by our location but there were four of us looking and nobody saw them. We will not use this hotel again. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Work Very nice location and renovation work. Very nice and renovated rooms. I wish I could have stayed longer. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for the location Had to wait for the resteraunt to open for dinnerHowever, my wait was rewarded with a complementary dinner for having to wait 30 minutes on the resteraunt to open. Staff was a liitle slow at breakfast. Overall this hotel is a great value for the location and they were in the process of remodeling, so the hotel should soon be even better. I highly recommend this hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pay attention to the fridge !! Fridge did not work during our WHOLE stay. Maintenance said it works. Our LAST day they discovered the outlet was faulty. We lost 3 days of food. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exelente atención Fue una llegada agradeble, la atención fue expontanea y no forzada sincera y práctica, su bar y restaurant fue muy simpático, estoy conforme con la descición acertada del hotel. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Es un hotel excelente Resalto la atencion amable y cordial de los empleados del hotel, de los recepcionistas, meseros, conductor y la persona encargada del renta card. Volvería en otra oportunidad y lo recomiendo. Recomiendo cambiar los tapetes de las habitaciones, es lo unico feo. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Esperen a que terminen la remodelación Es un hotel muy bien hubicado pero lo están remodelando, mi consejo es que esperen que terminen para que así no interfiera la misma con la estadía, promete pero para más adelante. June 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
South Beach Miami short drive from hotel!
South Beach Miami short drive from hotel!
Select to close.
South Beach Miami short drive from hotel! Front Desk Miami-Doral Country Golf Club! Short Distance to Port of Miami! Holiday Inn Express Exterior Our property is located in Airport and Shopping Area Miami Doral Hotel Lobby Innovated Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading