• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals Allowed; other pets are not permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Doral Golf and Spa
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Coconut Grove
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Miami Childrens Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Port of Miami
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:37
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Our Hotel's near the Miami Airport

You'll find the comfort and convenience you need at the Holiday Inn Express located in the great city of Doral, which is well known for shopping and golf. Guests are glad to know that our hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to and from the Miami International Airport (MIA) (available from 6am-11:30pm only. Guest must call the hotel from the airport upon arrival for pick up at 305-592-4799).

The central location of the Holiday
View More

Our Hotel's near the Miami Airport

You'll find the comfort and convenience you need at the Holiday Inn Express located in the great city of Doral, which is well known for shopping and golf. Guests are glad to know that our hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to and from the Miami International Airport (MIA) (available from 6am-11:30pm only. Guest must call the hotel from the airport upon arrival for pick up at 305-592-4799).

The central location of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami Airport Doral Area makes it convenient for leisure and business travelers to interact with both attractions and businesses in Miami, Florida. For business travelers our hotel offers 24-hour business center with fax, copy, e-mail and print services. We also offer free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, making it easy for you to catch up on work.

Leisure guests will admire staying at our hotels because of easy access to famous local attractions including the white sands of South Beach, the Doral Golf Resort and Spa, Miami International Mall, and University of Miami when attending a football game or other sporting events. Additionally, we are in short distance to the Port of Miami.

Other hotel near the Miami International Airport cannot compete with the list of amenities we offer. Start your extraordinary day off by stopping by our Express Start breakfast bar. Stay Smart when you stay with us!

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable Our son recommended this hotel and he was right a very clean, friendly and comfortable hotel, easy access to a lot restaurants and stores. Only wish it had a safety box in the room. Will stay here for sure when we return to Miami. The front desk personel super all of them. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was actually really surprised by this hotel. The value was great. I travel for work and this hotel had a really nice park next to it with a nice running/walking track. I had no issues and my room was awesome. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Check-in was excellent. I believe the front desk person that checked me in was named Alejandro and he was very informative & friendly. He not only makes you feel welcomed but also makes you feel like this hotel really appreciates your business. Room was cleaned to a high standard and had everything you need. The hotel is next to a nice park with walking paths which was great for daily walks. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff/House Keeping Have visited this hotel many times. Staff and housekeeping have always addressed themselves to any needs I may have had. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay. It was a very pleasant stay for my family. The staff were very professional and courteous, even at the wee hours in the morning. Both suite and common area were clean and tidy - you got the feeling that you had the finest room in the house. The location of this hotel is also perfect for shopping and local attractions. Thumbs Up!! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service / Staff I recommend this property if you want to be within miles from Miami Beach and centrally located from all major attractions that the city has to offer. The staff here at the Candlewood Suites Miami Airport is phenomenal, specially Alejandro who was amazing from the start. I also like to commend Bills who was also very attentive with me and my family offering information about the city and things to do; Bills even offered us great ideas and discounts to the Miami Zoo which we took advantage off. My 4 night stay was amazing although I did not spend much time in the hotel however what really made the difference was the staff at every encounter while at the property. With regards to the room, it was everything we expected from a Suite. The room was very clean and everything was working perfectly fine. This is an extended stay hotel and generally rooms get cleaned every 7 days however if you need something done, just ask the staff here is very accommodating and they will go the extra mile to make sure that one is comfortable. Thank you for this great stay, my home in Miami! April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Great hotel for great value. Good location, has pool and GYM, complimentary laundry. Very important – complimentary fast internet. But most importantly – friendly staff. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the Money This hotel provided excellent value for money. All amenities were as promised. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Candlewood Suites We stayed at this property three separate times over a three week period. Our first stay was for 5 days, than another day following a one-week cruise and then another day after a trip to Guatemala. The staff were extremely friendly and professional. We were able to leave a piece of our cruise luggage at the hotel when we left for our Guatemalan adventure. Our rooms were better with each consecutive staff. The first room was a very comfortable "studio", the second was on the third floor with a wonderful view of the park, and the third was a one bedroom apartment. Great pool and hot tub. Given our travel plans the free laundry was a welcome addition. Laundry supplies are available at a cost of $1.50 in the cupboard. There is a wonderful park just behind the property with a walking/jogging path #inside track about 1 mile, outside track about 1.5 miles#. Park is accessible from a gate in the fence at the corner of the building across the parking lot. Coffee shop and several restaurants just at the corner of the street as well as just minutes away. Anthony's Coal Fire Pizza is about a 10 minute walk and Chili's and Flannigan's are about 20 minutes in the opposite direction #all on 87th#. Wal-Mart is near Chili's and Flannigan's. Bank of American ATM near Anthony's. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Miami This is the 2nd time that we have visited this property. It is centrally located with respect to Miami-Dade County with quick access to both an east/west and a north/south expressway. This trip we converted some of our points which made for a very cheap stay out of pocket. If you are planning on staying for a while - definitely consider this place. Negatives. Don't ask me why, I did not notice the 1st stay - but their Queen size beds are "European" size, i.e., small. I asked at the front desk (I suspect they have had this question before) and the clerk rattled off the sizes of queen - which they match on the smaller dimensions. Lastly, someone cooked a tuna melt or something similar - had to put damp towels at the bottom of the door to keep out the stench. It appeared the hotel put deodorizers on the hall A/C later to try to fix this odor. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and treatment The hotel is well located, the pool and in general all the hotel is very clean, it has a gym, laundry room and a small store, allows to receive packages without charge, the small kitchen is perfect if you travel with kids, the price is really good compared to other hotels in the same area but the best part.....the people that works on it, Alejandro especially, they treated us as "part of the family" and helped us beyond expectations, for us the hotel gave us the greatest impression and we will definitely come back again in the future. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Service Excellent care of all his staff, very good location in the center of Doral March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We had all kinds of problems getting to the hotel but the front desk staff was great. Room was comfortable. We overheard several other customers compliment the staff and stating they would be back again. That makes for a good review! I don't give 5 stars only because It wasn't heaven! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around excellent room and staff Highly recommend this hotel, great for business or travel February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Room was clean, had just everything needed for an extended stay or overnight. Dishes and towels in kitchen, nice clean bath, comfortable bed and lovely pool that we used twice. Very close to the airport so planes do fly over. Not much problem at night on first floor but when on the third you heard them in the middle of the night. Close to restaurants and a few stores within walking. Had a great pedi in the salon and walking to dunkin donuts and a convenience store with bakery also. Worth coming back. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful service - clean and comfortable suites We had requested an early check-in due to the early disembarkment from our cruise ship. We arrived one hour earlier than our check-in request and Alejandro greeted us with a welcoming smile. We only had to wait a few minutes until he was able to have a room readied for us and the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We couldn't have asked for more courteous, helpful service and we will continue to stay at Candlewood Suites whenever possible. Thank you Alejandro - you are a gem! February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff! As a repeat customer, it's always nice to be able to stay in the same room you've been accustomed to. Although the Staff has informed me that they really can't reserve a room, they have a 99.9% success rate! Thanks for all your help. February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but the the front desk staff should be nicer... Whenever we me and my wife go to Miami, we stay at Candlewood. This hotel is awesome, the rooms are very comfortable, the location is fantastic and there's also a Cupboard where you can buy snacks and drinks. It's great! The only flaw is the front desk staff that should be more outspoken, approaching and hospitable. Of course I'm not talking about the whole front desk staff , Alejandro and Shirley are great clerks! January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't want to leave This hotel had such great amenities that our stay was really wonderful and we didn't want to leave. The room was very clean, the bed and pillows super comfortable. A well equipped kitchenette with all the necessary utensils, including liquid dish soap and complimentary popcorn to watch a movie. We used the Lending Cupboard's toaster oven, which was huge and brand new (still inside the box) You can watch a movie from the selection they have at the front desk. We charged our phones at the bedside lamp.Checked the bulletin board near the front desk to learn about upcoming events and the wifi password for the day. Very nice little details that make this hotel stand out.The only two things I I think were missing is a shuttle service to the airport, and someone more knowledgeable at the front desk...Barbara didn't seem to know the answers to what we asked her about, where it about the hotel or tourism advice... the worst part was that it seemed as if she didn't even care. The other guys at the front desk were great. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent budget hotel We really enjoyed our 4 nights stay, the staff were really friendly and efficient, the room including kitchenette was very well equipped and clean. Excellent value for money, we'll definitely come back if in the Miami area. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Value. Outstanding Staff. Stay here often. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Comes with kitchenette (no oven) and plenty of kitchenware. Exercise room is up to date and free laundry machines are very convenient. Staff (Yoan, Alejandro, and Pablo) are outstanding and go out of their way to help. January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping is terrible Upon our arrival we noticed that the room had not been vacuumed. We adviced the front desk and they promised that the next day it would be done. Wnen we pulled the covers noticed that the sheets were dirty. Front desk gave us clean sheets and promised housekeeping would take care of the rooms. Next night when we returned noticed that noone had cleaned the room. The night clerk promised that he would make a not for nex day cleaning..He gave me a vacuum cleaner and thus I became the maid. the following day noticed that none from housekeeping had done anything in the room. I was told that they have a schedule for cleaning the rooms on certaing days. Guess we stayed the wrong days since we had to do the cleaning. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reasonable clean and comfortable Queen suite is always nice. The hotel is in a good area. There is also a great place to Run nearby + hotel has small but well equipped fitness room (For a Hotel). One complaint do not take the bottom rooms near the outside smoking areas, the ac units pull in the smoke. January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend, affordable but dirty! The room we stayed in the carpet was stained and the room was dusty. We noticed the maids vacuuming the carpet in the lobby and lower level hallway but in the five days we were there the third floor hallways were never vacuumed! We tried to spend most of our time out of the room, had to ask for towels because our room was never cleaned and we only put the do not disturb sign out once! Most staff did not speak English so we could not communicate with them, only the front desk and they were too busy to care why we needed to go to them for clean towels. The only good thing I can say is they had the kitchen well stocked with items to use for extended stay but its not nice to cook when you feel like your in a dirty room! Would not recommend! Diane January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services Everything was excellent, staff very professional, nice location everything was close Restaurants, Supermarkets January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel for a perfect Stay Highly Recommended if Visiting Miami , close to the airport and it is just a great hotel !! Will definitely go back again! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mrs Very good, helpfull and friendly staff. Qiuet hotel and good location to stay. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We keep coming back! Our Company has been staying at Candlewood Suites for over a year now with anywhere from 3 to 6 rooms. Can't say enough about the staff and their attentiveness to all our needs. Personally, the beds are some of the most comfortable I've ever slept on. Some of us do our own cooking and the kitchen is set up just right for convenience and practicality. The pool and grills is a plus especially in the Summer time. We don't require any special needs but the Staff is always checking to see if everything is OK. Great experience since we all are away from home! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Always a pleasure for me to stay at this hotel. The only downfall is when they are booked up! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Features and amenities I enjoy I was happy you had weight training equipment in your exercise room and a DVD player in the room so I could play CDs October 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
South Beach Miami short drive from hotel!
South Beach Miami short drive from hotel!
Select to close.
South Beach Miami short drive from hotel! Front Desk Miami-Doral Country Golf Club! Short Distance to Port of Miami! Holiday Inn Express Exterior Our property is located in Airport and Shopping Area Miami Doral Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading