• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals Allowed; other pets are not permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Doral Golf and Spa
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Coconut Grove
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Miami Childrens Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Port of Miami
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:37
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Our Hotel's near the Miami Airport

You'll find the comfort and convenience you need at the Holiday Inn Express located in the great city of Doral, which is well known for shopping and golf. Guests are glad to know that our hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to and from the Miami International Airport (MIA) (available from 6am-11:30pm only. Guest must call the hotel from the airport upon arrival for pick up at 305-592-4799).

The central location of the Holiday
View More

Our Hotel's near the Miami Airport

You'll find the comfort and convenience you need at the Holiday Inn Express located in the great city of Doral, which is well known for shopping and golf. Guests are glad to know that our hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to and from the Miami International Airport (MIA) (available from 6am-11:30pm only. Guest must call the hotel from the airport upon arrival for pick up at 305-592-4799).

The central location of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami Airport Doral Area makes it convenient for leisure and business travelers to interact with both attractions and businesses in Miami, Florida. For business travelers our hotel offers 24-hour business center with fax, copy, e-mail and print services. We also offer free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, making it easy for you to catch up on work.

Leisure guests will admire staying at our hotels because of easy access to famous local attractions including the white sands of South Beach, the Doral Golf Resort and Spa, Miami International Mall, and University of Miami when attending a football game or other sporting events. Additionally, we are in short distance to the Port of Miami.

Other hotel near the Miami International Airport cannot compete with the list of amenities we offer. Start your extraordinary day off by stopping by our Express Start breakfast bar. Stay Smart when you stay with us!

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We had all kinds of problems getting to the hotel but the front desk staff was great. Room was comfortable. We overheard several other customers compliment the staff and stating they would be back again. That makes for a good review! I don't give 5 stars only because It wasn't heaven! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around excellent room and staff Highly recommend this hotel, great for business or travel February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Room was clean, had just everything needed for an extended stay or overnight. Dishes and towels in kitchen, nice clean bath, comfortable bed and lovely pool that we used twice. Very close to the airport so planes do fly over. Not much problem at night on first floor but when on the third you heard them in the middle of the night. Close to restaurants and a few stores within walking. Had a great pedi in the salon and walking to dunkin donuts and a convenience store with bakery also. Worth coming back. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful service - clean and comfortable suites We had requested an early check-in due to the early disembarkment from our cruise ship. We arrived one hour earlier than our check-in request and Alejandro greeted us with a welcoming smile. We only had to wait a few minutes until he was able to have a room readied for us and the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We couldn't have asked for more courteous, helpful service and we will continue to stay at Candlewood Suites whenever possible. Thank you Alejandro - you are a gem! February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff! As a repeat customer, it's always nice to be able to stay in the same room you've been accustomed to. Although the Staff has informed me that they really can't reserve a room, they have a 99.9% success rate! Thanks for all your help. February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but the the front desk staff should be nicer... Whenever we me and my wife go to Miami, we stay at Candlewood. This hotel is awesome, the rooms are very comfortable, the location is fantastic and there's also a Cupboard where you can buy snacks and drinks. It's great! The only flaw is the front desk staff that should be more outspoken, approaching and hospitable. Of course I'm not talking about the whole front desk staff , Alejandro and Shirley are great clerks! January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't want to leave This hotel had such great amenities that our stay was really wonderful and we didn't want to leave. The room was very clean, the bed and pillows super comfortable. A well equipped kitchenette with all the necessary utensils, including liquid dish soap and complimentary popcorn to watch a movie. We used the Lending Cupboard's toaster oven, which was huge and brand new (still inside the box) You can watch a movie from the selection they have at the front desk. We charged our phones at the bedside lamp.Checked the bulletin board near the front desk to learn about upcoming events and the wifi password for the day. Very nice little details that make this hotel stand out.The only two things I I think were missing is a shuttle service to the airport, and someone more knowledgeable at the front desk...Barbara didn't seem to know the answers to what we asked her about, where it about the hotel or tourism advice... the worst part was that it seemed as if she didn't even care. The other guys at the front desk were great. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent budget hotel We really enjoyed our 4 nights stay, the staff were really friendly and efficient, the room including kitchenette was very well equipped and clean. Excellent value for money, we'll definitely come back if in the Miami area. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Value. Outstanding Staff. Stay here often. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Comes with kitchenette (no oven) and plenty of kitchenware. Exercise room is up to date and free laundry machines are very convenient. Staff (Yoan, Alejandro, and Pablo) are outstanding and go out of their way to help. January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping is terrible Upon our arrival we noticed that the room had not been vacuumed. We adviced the front desk and they promised that the next day it would be done. Wnen we pulled the covers noticed that the sheets were dirty. Front desk gave us clean sheets and promised housekeeping would take care of the rooms. Next night when we returned noticed that noone had cleaned the room. The night clerk promised that he would make a not for nex day cleaning..He gave me a vacuum cleaner and thus I became the maid. the following day noticed that none from housekeeping had done anything in the room. I was told that they have a schedule for cleaning the rooms on certaing days. Guess we stayed the wrong days since we had to do the cleaning. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reasonable clean and comfortable Queen suite is always nice. The hotel is in a good area. There is also a great place to Run nearby + hotel has small but well equipped fitness room (For a Hotel). One complaint do not take the bottom rooms near the outside smoking areas, the ac units pull in the smoke. January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend, affordable but dirty! The room we stayed in the carpet was stained and the room was dusty. We noticed the maids vacuuming the carpet in the lobby and lower level hallway but in the five days we were there the third floor hallways were never vacuumed! We tried to spend most of our time out of the room, had to ask for towels because our room was never cleaned and we only put the do not disturb sign out once! Most staff did not speak English so we could not communicate with them, only the front desk and they were too busy to care why we needed to go to them for clean towels. The only good thing I can say is they had the kitchen well stocked with items to use for extended stay but its not nice to cook when you feel like your in a dirty room! Would not recommend! Diane January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services Everything was excellent, staff very professional, nice location everything was close Restaurants, Supermarkets January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel for a perfect Stay Highly Recommended if Visiting Miami , close to the airport and it is just a great hotel !! Will definitely go back again! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mrs Very good, helpfull and friendly staff. Qiuet hotel and good location to stay. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We keep coming back! Our Company has been staying at Candlewood Suites for over a year now with anywhere from 3 to 6 rooms. Can't say enough about the staff and their attentiveness to all our needs. Personally, the beds are some of the most comfortable I've ever slept on. Some of us do our own cooking and the kitchen is set up just right for convenience and practicality. The pool and grills is a plus especially in the Summer time. We don't require any special needs but the Staff is always checking to see if everything is OK. Great experience since we all are away from home! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Always a pleasure for me to stay at this hotel. The only downfall is when they are booked up! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Features and amenities I enjoy I was happy you had weight training equipment in your exercise room and a DVD player in the room so I could play CDs October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent but front desk could be more communicative and/or outspoken. I have stayed at Candlewoods several times before, this time my room, 314, had a smell, it seemed to be cigarret smell. Front desk could be more out spoken and communicative, they seem not to enjoy what they are doing (?) at least that was my impression. Also the air condition system is too old and allows minimum control of the fan at least on room 314. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Miami Work Trip Excellent location, friendly staff, clean! The location is central to transportation, and good restaurants. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great location for shopping around Miami with a reasonable price! The only complain is that the bed was too soft. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room with good space It's the third time I stay at this hotel and I surely would stay on it once again if I come back to Miami in the future. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A PERFECT HOTEL IN THE RIGHT PLACE! I RECEIVEDE A WARM WELCOME ON ARRIVAL. I HAD A PERFECT AND SILENT-CLEAN ROOM- STAFF HELPED ME IN ANY NEED AND REQUEST I HAD. IT WAS A PERFECT STAY TO COMPLETE MY VACATION OF 1 MONTH IN USA, BEFORE COMING BACK AT HOME, ROME IN ITALY! SEE YOU AGAIN! CIAO SG September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and confortable hotel I am a frequent patron and have always left satisfied with my comfortable room, clean surroundings and well-trained staff. Alejandro was particularly great at the front desk. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, stayed almost a month! Excellent place. Has to stay almost a month. Everything is close, large parking lot, kind personnel... My only complain will be the internet (very slow most of the time). September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly room I stayed with my wife in the room 307, and it was really smelly, when we got in after some time outside we needed to open the room window because of the smell. It was awful. Other than that, the room was OK. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for short or long stay, real mini apartment Great place in Doral, FL, minutes from MIA airport and main accesses. You have a full kitchen (no oven put you can ask for counter-top one @lobby), big parking lot, big room, included in price washing machine and dryers for your clothes (great for long stay or staying with children). Staff is friendly and help you out patiently with all your needs (even recurrent ones!). My only and single negative point is the WiFi. Yes it's included, but stream quality is really random, very hard to get a VoIp conversation (forget video). Everything else 5 stars, and the best price/room in the area. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Comfort & Customer Service This hotel will remain my place of choice whenever I am in Doral, Miami. The room is equipped with all the conveniences of your home.....plus free wifi and laundry service and a state of the art gym at an affordable price. The staff are all very polite and provide great help to guests in recommending places of interest to visit, shopping etc..... I want to express a hearty thank you to the front office staff in particular Pablo and a pretty young lady on their fine mannerisms. Keep up the good work ..... CHEERS !! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel Hotel located in close proximity to Airport and Downtown. Shopping center near by. Rooms comfortable with full kitchen. Will be back! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Guest The Candlewood Miami Airport West is my home away from home! Very helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and VERY convenient! July 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
South Beach Miami short drive from hotel!
South Beach Miami short drive from hotel!
Select to close.
South Beach Miami short drive from hotel! Front Desk Miami-Doral Country Golf Club! Short Distance to Port of Miami! Holiday Inn Express Exterior Our property is located in Airport and Shopping Area Miami Doral Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading