Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We had a comfortable stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel in an interesting small town We enjoyed our stay at this Holliday Inn. They have remodeled in the past year and it is well designed and comfortable. We have stayed there a number of times and the staff has always been friendly and helpful. They serve an outstanding breakfast with eggs, fruit, cinnamon buns and everything you could want. The small town of Middlesboro, Ky is located inside the center of a meteor crater that is larger than the meteor crater that is in Arizona. So this might be the only Holiday Inn that is inside a meteor crater. It's located near the Cumberland Gap and, at the visitors center there, you can learn about local history. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast delicous I was very pleasantly surprised at breakfast to find creamy, meaty gravy. My favorite breakfast food was awesome! The room was fine, one problem found and fixed. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay My family had a great time at this Holiday Inn. The room was spacious and well furnished. The staff took very good care of us and was very friendly and helpful. We really liked the pool and loved the breakfast. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet. Friendly staff. Able to use meeting room for family gathering. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Very comfortable and relaxing. Was in the area for a college graduation of sorts, the stay made trip enjoyable. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay The room was far too cold when we arrived, but a quick change to the A/C settings solved that problem. The outside lights shown in too brightly at night. It took a night but we realized there was a heavy curtain behind the sheer layer. The food was OK - somewhat institutional. Some of our crew enjoyed it; others did not. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel with Great Breakfast We are a family of 6 so we had 2 rooms, 1 double room and 1 king room. Both rooms were comfortable and clean. Complimentary breakfast had biscuits and gravy and pancakes made fresh at the push of a button plus many other choices. Hotel is located directly across the street from Wal-Mart and MANY fast food eateries. Will definitely stay here again next time we are in the area visiting family. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like HOME Great hotel and staff was wonderful the rooms new and clean with great bedding and soft/ firm pillows June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Good Service, Poor Food Quality Employees were friendly. Thermostat on air conditioner seemed to be preset to 74 degrees which kept waking me up during the night as my little one and I sweat like we were in a sauna. Breakfast options were typical but not gluten free options as told when making reservation and the pancake machine was already closed the first morning and not even turned on the second morning (perhaps the case both times). The eggs and sausage tasted like they were spoiled, tainted, etc. We opted for oatmeal, yogurt, drinks and bananas (since it was the only fruit option available). The bath tub filled with water and did not drain after taking a shower at 11 pm and still had not drained by 7 AM the next morning. Electrical outlets are hard to find. It was hidden in the lamp base on the desk. The alarm and microwave clocks were set 10 minutes faster than our cell phones and watches. The time is important to remember as they began took down the breakfast at 9:45 am their time (which was 9:35 am our time). June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected I didn't have high expectations but my expectation were exceeded. My room had a fridge and microwave, which I didn't realize in advance and I think it's always nice to have them available. But the best part was breakfast! Way better than most hotel complimentary breakfasts in my opinion. The cinnamon rolls were great, there were also danishes, english muffins, biscuits, two types of sausages, eggs, sausage gravy, cereal, good yogurt (not the aspartame stuff), and a make-your-own pancake machine!! Also, bananas and apples were available, along with coffee, tea, and juices. The staff were extremely friendly. The only thing I didn't like was that my bathroom appeared to be equipped with an exhaust fan (a good thing) but there was no way to turn it on! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay Very clean rooms and pool area. Breakfast attendant kept all areas clean and well stocked. Sausage gravy and biscuits were very good. My granddaughters loved the pancake machine. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Everything! If you're looking for comfort and great service, check out Holiday Inn Express in Middlesboro, KY. I couldn't have asked for anything better than my experience here. When you walk in, it's just like you're family. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! Great hotel, excellant customer service, three employees greeted me in the hallway. Front desk staff was very welcoming. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean and friendly staff! Staff Were Very Friendly And Helpful. Breakfast Was Nice. Room Was Clean And Well Care For. Nice Place To Stay! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay. The service is above and beyond expectations. The staff is kind, helpful and fun. They always greet us, going or coming. The rooms are large, comfortable, and inviting. The bathroom is large, with plenty of counter space. We have stayed at this location every year for the past three years. We just keep coming back. It is right across the street from several department stores and other shopping. It is close to the Cumberland Gap state park. We "camp" here, while our kids camp in the state park. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodation We stayed two nights during the Daniel Boone Trail celebration and were pleased by the attentive and courteous staff. We reserved our room on line and requested ADA accommodation. We received a call from HIE before we left home to confirm the ADA request; staff provided for the ADA bathroom and that was satisfactory. Pine Mountain, Middlesborough and Cumberland Gap are beautiful. This HIE is very conveniently located at US 25E and KY 74. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Middlesboro Kentucky staff is the best ever! On a recent vacation to Cumberland Gap Tennessee we experienced automobile problems - the alternator died. We were so fortunate and blessed to have the wonderful experience of the staff at the Middlesboro, KY Holiday Inn Express. Everyone on staff - they all were so helpful and went out of his and her way to help us along - and I made it back for a meeting in Ohio on time!! The front desk concierge service is exemplary in every way!! The best we have seen - ever! The environmental staff, maintenance and pool man - everyone made a huge impression on us - for life! I have never experienced the hospitality, helpfulness and truly caring spirit these people have. Awesome service and highly recommended! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly Had a very nice stay loved the pool and the desk staff was extremely helpful. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This was the Best stay I have had in a hotel in forever. The staff was so friendly June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The room and staff were excellent. Just thought the cost was a little high for the area. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PLEASANT STAY, NICE PLACE & GREAT STAFF I would recommend this hotel, it was good & close to all conveniences. I enjoyed our stay there. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly, helpful staff My husband and I enjoyed our recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Middlesboro, KY. We find the IHG chain dependable for comfort and cleanliness, availability of WiFi, and good service, and this HIE was no exception. All employees we encountered during our 3 night stay were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and our beds were very comfortable. We slept well and enjoyed our stay. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Middlesboro HI Great place to stay. Clean and comfortable and more than willing to accomodate your needs.Definitely will stay there again and highly recommend it. This cannot be said for other area hotels. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff was very friendly and helpful. breakfast was good we asked for late check out which was helpful for us . May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and fantastic service! So pleased with this Holiday Inn in Kentucky. The staff, atmosphere, cleanliness, hospitality and food were awesome! This is one of the best Holiday Inn Expresses I've ever stayed in. I totally give this place 5 stars over all. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip Review THe stay was very good and enjoyed my accomodations April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff We enjoyed our stay very much. This is a wonderful place to stay. The staff members are so helpful and friendly.Thank you. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE! The Breakfast Girl was Very Good. A mad House and she never blinked and was very nice and took care of everyone. The room and Staff was great. Best Choice in this location by Far. Only place I'll stay next time I'm back. Great Location Too. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay service was outstanding, rooms were excellent, breakfast was fantastic, great choice items to choose from. The staff was oh so nice and will go out of their way to satisfy you. A very great place to stay. March 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>